Customer Reviews for Civil Supply Corp
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

27 reviews

70 Urban Ave   Westbury, NY 11590
(Located on Urban Ave North of Old Country Road South of Railroad Ave)

(516) 252-1564

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/12/2022 - 8/16/2022: Closed
  • 8/20/2022: Closed
  • 8/27/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(516) 252-1564

70 Urban Ave
Westbury, NY 11590
(Located on Urban Ave North of Old Country Road South of Railroad Ave)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/12/2022 - 8/16/2022: Closed
  • 8/20/2022: Closed
  • 8/27/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Everything went smooth.

Juan S. 
Rating:
3.0

Was a different location from where I picked for pickup and is hard to find.

George R. 
Rating:
3.0

24/7 mobile check-in process needs to be improved. It takes long time to upload pictures and some instructions are confusing such as obtaining code for the key lockbox.

Ali I. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck wasn't clean. If I had the choice and time I wouldn't have rented it. I came home straight from the rental place to clean the mirrors and the windshield. I also cleaned the seats and the cup holders. I placed a rug on the cargo area and it came out black with dirt from the floor. Honestly this is the first time I complain about uhaul I dropped it off after hours using the app. I wanted to state it was not clean to be rented again. But I would have been charged $25 dollars for cleaning fees and I actually returned it cleaner of how I received it.

Roberto D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ilir Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew K. 
Rating:
3.0

I was supposed to pick up the truck in Jericho and you guys just switched it without saying anything. Now a day later, I've been charged twice for this truck. It's bad enough that when I got the truck, the check engine light was on. While driving, the truck would break on its own while slowing down. When trying to accelerate, the engine sounded like it was working 3 times as hard to get going. I'm not happy with my rental and I've never had a problem. This is my 4th move in 3 years, worst experience from U-Haul.

Alexis C. 
Rating:
1.0

The shop was supposed to open between 8:30 amd 9:00 I was there they were not - which then sent me down the rabbit hole of your self service option and that was frankly a hot mess until one individual actual helped me - Adam - a local U-haul manager interceded after 1 and half plus hours of getttng frustrated by your app and your reps on the phone.

peter L. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything is ok, I like this service. I'm recommending this excellent service to everyone friendly.

Luis P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William W. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERICKSONEDILBERT M. 
Rating:
2.0

The confirmation email I received from U-Haul assured me that my 8:30am reservation was "guaranteed." I arrived promptly and was left wondering how to make sense of the process as no directions were provided and staff were not present. A half hour later, at 9:00am, a vehicle drove up to the store. A young man got out of the car, simply said "Sorry," and went inside. He was followed by an older man who did the same thing. I deduced -- but was not told -- that these two worked for the dealer and might be able to help me, but they did not invite me inside or explain who they are/what they do/why they were late. I did not feel that they appreciated my business and I especially did not care for their excessive tardiness. I received different answers to a question about road permission and usage and was left feeling unsure. I would not recommend this location to anyone seeking a U-Haul vehicle, and if U-Haul stands by this service, I would not recommend U-Haul, either.

Daniel M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shirel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGELENOC S. 
Rating:
3.0

The steps for getting our rental were not accurate. I had been told we could do it through the website (or the app). Turns out I could not do this through the website and it was required for me to do it through the app. This delayed my pick up by about 40 minutes. Even when we were on the app the steps I took notes on the video were not in order as had been shown so again, more delays. Other than that, the rental was fine.

FERNANDA N. 
Rating:
1.0

I used the mobile reservation and there was an issue with the link! Following the link was a glitch. The like would not recognize my location. I had to call to get help after thirty minutes the rep that was helping me move forward so I can get the keys so I can get access to the van I reserved went through manually. NOW on the return there was an issue again! Following the link and the steps another link would not allow me to take a picture of the dash to show your mileage and fuel levels would not work. Then you could not move forward to have your return get processed. I called customer service with was absolutely awful. The Hicksville location was supposed to be open. Which it was not! After being on hold for 30 minutes then being switched to one after another rep, this happened for an hour being told I can't help you! I decided to take a picture with my phone and attach it to an email. The worst experience ever! I would never use Hicksville Uhaul and will tell anyone that ask me how horrible they are! I give Hicksville a big fat zero!

JUDITHANN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angel S. 
Rating:
2.0

The location does not have good WiFi services so it took 1 hour upon pick-up and 1 hour upon return just to connect to WiFi and complete the process.

Jenelle R. 
Rating:
5.0

ONE OF THE BETTER UHAUL LOCATIONS IVE EXPERIENCED

Gabriel K. 
Rating:
5.0

The owners are FANTASTIC! I can't recommend them enough, if we ever need another U-Haul we will 100% rent from this location!!!

Hal M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEX H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GIUSEPPE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful service. Thank you.

Nicholas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AKMAL K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KARL K. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top