Customer Reviews for Clarks Muffler
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

319 reviews

619 S Main St   Lexington, VA 24450
(On the same street as Vmi and wnl campus)

(540) 464-4830

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/31/2021: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 8/7/2021: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 8/14/2021 - 8/18/2021: Closed
  • 8/21/2021: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 8/28/2021: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 9/5/2021 - 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(540) 464-4830

619 S Main St
Lexington, VA 24450
(On the same street as Vmi and wnl campus)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/31/2021: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 8/7/2021: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 8/14/2021 - 8/18/2021: Closed
  • 8/21/2021: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 8/28/2021: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 9/5/2021 - 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LU L. 
Rating:
5.0

The personnel at the location was very friendly.

Mario N. 
Rating:
5.0

Very Nice to deal with

KA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gilbert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very Good Service. Would Highly Recommend

JUSTINEDWARD J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANLAWRENCE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good service. Have used many times over the years.

DAVIDLYNN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Professional and quick service. A+

MATTHEWBAILEY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVIDCHARLES K. 
Rating:
5.0

I live in Lexington and I often rent a U- Haul trailer for my business. Steve is much easier to work with than the other U- Haul place in this town. I highly recommend him!

KENNETHLOUIS H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very Good !!!

LEWISRUSSELL E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBEYJEFFERSON T. 
Rating:
5.0

friendly service great person to deal with.

James W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBRAK P. 
Rating:
5.0

Would recommend highly. Excellent service

Shawn C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVIDMICHAEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick & excellent service highly recommend

elaine M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sterling P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph H. 
Rating:
3.0

Its not the location so much as it is the price. I agreed on a 1 day rental. I got charged for 4. Then only got refunded 134 dollars.

Robert E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lyndon S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Warren O. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick, courteous service! No complaints whatsoever. I have no improvement suggestions. 👍👍👍

ROBERT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEVIPRASAD C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave K. 
Rating:
5.0

It was an outstanding experience all the way around. they hooked it up and everything worked out great.

John R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIKAYLALYNN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas G. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very helpful and nice to work with!

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin B. 
Rating:
3.0

Delayed billing unacceptable

Sherry A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rock L. 
Rating:
5.0

A+

chisty P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Van M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Van M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Van M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kara S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, was of great help explaining everything and paper work went very smooth.

David Avora D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent rental Facility

connie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Super quick and efficient drop off!!

Marc B. 
Rating:
5.0

The Owner, Steve, one of the Best Uhaul dealers that I have ever worked with, and I have rented Uhaul trucks and trailers for over 40 years!

Kenneth H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY N. 
Rating:
4.0

This location is perfect for local or one-way moves. Since the primary business at this location is muffler installation and repair, it is not really designed like a UHaul Center and, as such, does not have the options or amenities a Center would have. However, check-in was efficient, the people were extremely friendly, parking was easy to manage and I was made to feel like a valued customer.

Bryan P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda W. 
Rating:
3.0

Ash tray in truck was full and cab smelled like cigarettes. Otherwise the location was good and owner very helpful.

Leo V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald J. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and friendly people at Clark's Muffler.

Kiersten D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew B. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast & excellent service would highly recommend

Emily N. 
Rating:
3.0

i requested 12 furniture pads online but when i got there he said they only had three in the store. i was given only two. I had to move my very antique buffet and hutch with glass shelves with 2 FURNITURE PADS and was charged for a dozen! I moved out of my apartment using a 20 foot uhaul local run..COST ME a little over $200. I moved stuff out of my storage unit..local run using a 10 foot uhaul..COST ME $186...Whats wrong with this picture? both times the uhauls had trash in them and i cleaned them out because i didnt want to risk being charged as it states a 25.00 charge if they were not clean when they were returned. I WANT SOME OF MY MONEY BACK!

Angela B. 
Rating:
5.0

Virginia is filled with angels.

David R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FLOYD W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danny C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marc B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

catherine B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

Donald J. 
Rating:
5.0

My original booking was for the same truck in Clifton Forge. When i arrived they said the truck was out of service--"for the last week due to no air-conditioning--in fact the belt is actually off!" So we had to drive another 45 minutes to Lexington. Thought your ":guarantee" was $50 rebate?

JEFF B. 
Rating:
5.0

Clarks did a great job. Easy in and out. Would definitely recommend.

Jeffry K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan C. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was excellent. U-Haul as a corporation is terrible. Booked rental 2 weeks in advance only to be told the day before my U-Haul trailer would be available an hour in the wrong direction. Luckily this location had availability and I was able only to make a slight detour after sitting on the phone with customer service for an hour. Being disconnected twice and being transferred several times.

Jonathan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

douglas T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jade L. 
Rating:
4.0

truck had old paperwork from prior orders and left over drinks and trash.

Raymond P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

douglas T. 
Rating:
5.0

I see no improvements necessary from the kind service at this location !! I rented a u-haul truck the second time because my first experience makes you want to give your business to people like this. If you need a U-haul rental this is the place to go Many thanks Ms. Brewer

Kea B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

douglas T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LOIBA H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATT C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM S. 
Rating:
5.0

A+

BRIAN C. 
Rating:
2.0

The facility was not easily identifiable as a Uhaul location. Even with a map, I drove by and, due to it's location on a one way road, had to go back through town and make a second trip. Recommend easy to identify signage. Very limited parking also.

Richard C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and pleasant disposition.

Clayton N. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding. Mr. Clark set up everything for me. Great overall experience. Equipment performed outstandingly

John R. 
Rating:
1.0

There was no one there at this location, I had to go 30 miles out of my way to pick up a truck, and it was more expensive than it should have been.

Robin G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MILDRED G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRADLEY R. 
Rating:
5.0

All was well...Thank you!

rebecca W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

leeann P. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top