Customer Reviews for D And J Auto Repair
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,310 reviews

1912 W Wackerly   Midland, MI 48640
(West of Eastman Rd)

(989) 839-0883

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/27/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 5/28/2022: Closed
  • 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 6/4/2022: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 6/11/2022: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 6/18/2022: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 6/25/2022: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 7/2/2022: Closed
  • 7/4/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(989) 839-0883

1912 W Wackerly
Midland, MI 48640
(West of Eastman Rd)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/27/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 5/28/2022: Closed
  • 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 6/4/2022: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 6/11/2022: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 6/18/2022: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 6/25/2022: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 7/2/2022: Closed
  • 7/4/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELIZABETH W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Suzanne S. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly,efficient service.

Daniel M. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Hannah C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEN V. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and courteous, thank you!

Jeffrey D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSAN O. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

COLLEEN ANN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Annette B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Annette B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joanne C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Annette B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD THORNTON T. 
Rating:
2.0

Make sure people haven't smoked in the uhaul, ensure it's actually clean before people rent it,, ensure the locking mechanism in the back isn't sticky and difficult to operate, ensure the alignment is in order, ensure the truck doesn't spit and sputter when accelerating.

Tommy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL JON H. 
Rating:
5.0

The folks at D&J were great!!

RICHARD THORNTON T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JULIAN CARL E. 
Rating:
5.0

Two thumbs up! I've rented trailers several times ... never a problem and they are very helpful.

KYLER EVAN K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jared P. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRYAN KIP S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service.

RONALD DUANE K. 
Rating:
1.0

Staff was extremely undertrained and showed absolutely no interest in even being a U-haul site. Actually expressively showed disinterest in it. Per my drop off point (which was infinitely better than my pickup point), the pickup point was supposed to offer me blocks or wood to raise the front of my car for the car trailer. They also have no explanation on the trailer. The front tire straps were too small for my car and the holes to attach straps too were too small for any heavy duty straps. Fortunately I made it work, but I'll avoid that pickup location by any means.

MICHAEL ALAN R. 
Rating:
2.0

Lady in the business was short and curt with customers and other staff and made it known to everyone that s

LOIS N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KURT ALLAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

The rolling door of the trailer was difficult to open and close and should be repaired or replaced. Cold weather may have made the door stickiness worse, but it is a critical component of a rental trailer

David A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jael P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN JOHN H. 
Rating:
4.0

The online reservation process was pretty terrible. We thought we had a truck reserved. But then someone calls and says we have to change just about everything. We couldn't get the truck we wanted. The sales agent said we could get it at 3 different locations and was not available each time. Really frustrating. Online reservation was wrong on so many things.

CHERYL LISA W. 
Rating:
3.0

Two things: When I rented a 15' truck online, it changed it to a 26' truck. I couldn't fix this and when I went in person, I was told that, when I rented the truck, they had no 15', so I was given a "free upgrade". Well, first off, it was a free upgrade as I was being charged the regular rate for a 26' and not the cheaper 15'. Then, why in the world would I be happy with a GIANT truck when I clearly decided on a smaller one? Luckily, they had a 15' in when I showed up and it only took 40 minutes to sort it out. Not a great start to the day. Secondly, Your fuel gauges are not real-time when filling up. I started with half a tank and intended to bring it back to half before I returned. Knowing this would be tricky, I kept the electric on while filling so the gauge would update as it filled up. The gauge never moved. I even turned it off an on several times to see if it would update. Nothing. But then I heard the pump turn off and magically the gauge updated to show a full tank. (x2 as much as I planned) It would seem, as a customer, I have no real way to fill up the truck accurately if it is not full when I started (and you do not allow refunds for overfills.) Hmmm. Enjoy your $35 in free gas/profit. I will go back to Penske for future truck rentals. They fill up their tanks before rental.

Jeremy D. 
Rating:
5.0

I was treated with respect (as if they really would like my business again someday)...a breath of fresh air these days... Thank you very much D and J Auto.

SCOTT WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice and efficient

ROXANN BETH B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BEAU BRIAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Faye D. 
Rating:
3.0

Staff extremely rude and arrogant

DAVID ALLEN B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan K. 
Rating:
4.0

Price had shot up compared to a few weeks ago

TIMOTHY B. 
Rating:
4.0

I dropped off the truck after hours. The only challenge I had was trying to find somewhere to park the truck. There were too many vehicles to find a spot to park a 26 ft truck.

Marc B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARTIN CHARLES C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

HECTOR M. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck is well used

david L. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck I rented is getting old.

DAVID JOHN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick check in and out with friendly staff. Truck was clean and well maintained.

Marc N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LUKE S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jennisen M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID JOHN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT LELAND L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robb A. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman that I worked with renting the equipment was very considerate very efficient and I could not think of anything for any improvements

MARENE H. 
Rating:
1.0

The vehicle was absolutely disgusting. It reeked of farm animal urine/feces. It was clearly used to transport farm animals. I needed to drive an hour and a half in it and could only do so if the windows were down to get fresh air. When I mentioned to the staff upon drop off, they shrugged it off and stated “well we can't ask everyone what they are transporting in it! “. Very disappointed. Will not get uhaul for our upcoming big move to another state in the spring, will be finding a different moving company.

MOLLY KATHERINE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

steven B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MUHAMMAD I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRYAN KIP S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHIRAG P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEANNE CLAIRE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAREN KAY E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

COURTNEY JAMES-S B. 
Rating:
5.0

Equipment was clean, in good condition and ready to go at reservation time. Attendant was courteous and answered my questions. Check in was smooth and quick.

MARVIN HAROLD T. 
Rating:
5.0

have the windshield cleaned

DAVID JOHN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve. Job well done!

ROBERT ELMER Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINDA B. 
Rating:
4.0

Wash my car that I left there to pick up my rental......I'll wax it when i get home from returning my rental.

DANIEL CHARLES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very accommodating.

DAVID PARKER M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bradley O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keri O. 
Rating:
3.0

Agents at location were good & efficient at check-out. Cargo van ran well & served its purpose. However, it was dirty (inside & out) & smelled of farm animals. I cleaned all inside surfaces (including windows), Fabrezed everything, & disinfected all door handles (in & out) before trip. "Check oil" light was on at start & for full trip - annoying. Wiper blades were awful - a safety hazard - need to be replaced. Appreciated after-hours drop box for return.

SCOTT JAMES M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL BRIAN S. 
Rating:
1.0

App did not work and the worker pretty much was no help. Truck was not sweeper out and had trash in it. Transition was lipping and couldn't speed up. Truck needs an alignment really bad.

mackenzie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, efficient service. Hassle free rental.

JAMES ROBERT S. 
Rating:
4.0

Has a regular pick up truck. It was not clean on the outside and I had a hard time looking threw the window on the inside. Only used it to get back and forth to work

PATTI KAY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very efficient.

STEVEN WAYNE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY ELLEN S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradley C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hunter T. 
Rating:
5.0

they do great that's why I use this location wonderful people!

ROBERT LEE M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STACY LYNN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL S. 
Rating:
1.0

They were very rude upon my arrival. I let them know I reserved one online. The woman proceeded to build a new order for a different amount of days and different price. I again informed her I already have a reservation. She rudely told me i know this is how I have to do. Finally I got her to just type in the confirmation number, and she finished checking it out to me. I would never use this location again.

Kory B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott K. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy drop off!! Thank you!

SHERRY MARIE G. 
Rating:
4.0

It was the last trailer on the lot - it had seen it's better days. When I opened the door tom the back there still were moving pads and a dolly back there and the floor was filthy - This is the first time this location has let me down

GREGORY THOMAS K. 
Rating:
4.0

The inside of the cab was semi-clean. The employee took a couple minutes with a multipurpose spray before I got in but the cup holders were sticky and there was lots of crumbs/debri on the floor.

Kelsey F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffery H. 
Rating:
4.0

I opted for the after hours return. Fairly simple however a tutorial prior to would have been great. I put the key in the drop box not knowing I still needed it to record mileage and fuel level as part of the return process.

Jennifer W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LESLIE JEAN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VINCENT WAYNE S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEREMY DUANE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHANIE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW FLOYD P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARRELL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID MARCALAN K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WALTER JOSEPH J. 
Rating:
5.0

All was perfect.

John W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE CLAIR S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KYLER EVAN K. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top