Customer Reviews for D&A Auto Body LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

871 reviews

210 E 4th St   Front Royal, VA 22630

(540) 551-5023

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–2:45 pm
  • Sat: 9 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/24/2024: 11:15 am - 2:30 pm
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 6/3/2024: Closed
  • 6/4/2024: Closed
  • 6/5/2024: Closed
  • 6/6/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(540) 551-5023

210 E 4th St
Front Royal, VA 22630

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–2:45 pm
  • Sat: 9 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/24/2024: 11:15 am - 2:30 pm
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 6/3/2024: Closed
  • 6/4/2024: Closed
  • 6/5/2024: Closed
  • 6/6/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

The owners of the location where I rented the equipment went out of their way to make the experience pleasant for the customer. I will use Smith’s General Store again for any of my U-Haul needs.

Robert A 
Rating:
5.0

The people in this location are very kind and helpful. I have used them a couple of times.

Nancy S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AARON C 
Rating:
3.0

Wai

Timothy O 
Rating:
5.0

Give the customer a little more miles,I got charged an extra 60 bucks for going 60 miles over,I feel I paid plenty and left well over the amount of gas, which I was not credited for.should be one hand washes the other?

William Y 
Rating:
5.0

Overall a perfect experience, friendly, punctual, affordable. Look forward to doing business with this local uhaul dealer.

Josh A 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James J 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa H 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGESAMUEL W 
Rating:
5.0

A pleasant experience.

TERENCEMICHAEL L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eric a 
Rating:
5.0

This uhaul location goes above and beyond. I’ve used them before & would again. Highly recommend. Julie S

Julie S 
Rating:
5.0

Good customer service

Carlo O 
Rating:
3.0

The van had the low tire pressure sign on though the representative assured me that the tires weren’t low. Checking in via phone was annoying and I am uncertain that all pictures loaded, but being charged $20 to wait was not okay. Also - I was charged for the damage protection though I thought I declined at booking. Relying on messages/mobile devices in rural areas to provide initial check of vehicles and sending contracts sometimes means those items don’t arrive before leaving the pick up location.

Erin C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Micheal F 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing - the couple who run this franchise were amazingly nice, you don’t get nice customer service anymore. I will definitely rent from them again!

KURTJOSEPH W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jorge W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danea r 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience

Michael E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel M 
Rating:
5.0

Super easy from beginning to end. Lifesaver.

John R 
Rating:
3.0

There was a compartment in cargo area that said there were 6 moving blankets inside. It was empty, would have been useful had they been present.

Jamie R 
Rating:
3.0

The moving blankets I ordered were not in the van. Made our day much harder

Rhiannon L 
Rating:
2.0

We were charged 20 dollars for returning the truck early. No one has responded to our request for an explanation

Grant R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIELMICHAEL J 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

DAVIDWAYNE J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos C 
Rating:
1.0

Ask for a truck for 2 days because they were too lazy to set it up at the office for rental they asked me to come in Friday morning to pay for it and pick it up Friday evening instead of Saturday morning which I did returned it Monday morning they charged me for four full days when it was supposed to be too they're rip off they're a scam and they just try to get you for every nickel and dime they can I drove the truck 40 miles as a local rental and got charged over $300

JASONGREGORY S 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LaToya M 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LaToya M 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing , everything went as it should .

Raymond t 
Rating:
1.0

Filthy office full of smoke. Poor drop off location that was overly packed and not easily navigated. Disappointing.

Geoffrey S 
Rating:
3.0

N/A

LUIS E 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eric a 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at the uhaul location in Front Royal VA and Stephen City was awesome beautiful customer service

Leon B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william b 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James F 
Rating:
3.0

Overall decent experience. Never received my furniture pads. Guy at uhaul desk was unhelpful. Windows need to be cleaned on truck. But for the most part everything else was smooth

Benjamin F 
Rating:
5.0

Holy fucking crap are you way over priced. And wtf is this economic fee. I use it for 4 hours and was charged over 100 bucks. With that add say 20 buck rentals

David A 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement necessary!

Susan R 
Rating:
5.0

We dropped off the truck on Memorial Day and the location was closed.

Natalie A 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ralph P 
Rating:
5.0

The nice lady who has checked me in these last few times is terrific...very efficient. The van I've rented has been fine and serviceable...but there is always a "check right front tire" display on the dashboard. It's never been a problem, but I'm just saying. Thank you for providing this valuable service. I've been helping a friend move -- several times, unfortunately -- and U-Haul in Front Royal has been a savior.

Liz G 
Rating:
3.0

Connection issues at pick up location made it a slight inconvenience to complete the transaction.

Daniel K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William A 
Rating:
3.0

I dropped off after hours. No contact with anyone

Dixie m 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Davidom T 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia P 
Rating:
5.0

I was back to return the rental over an hour before scheduled closing time but was unable to do so. It was not the way I would expect when observing the times scheduled to be open.

Ellen O 
Rating:
3.0

The uhaul had trash inside the cab and the bed was covered in dirt. There was also a hand truck that was loose in the back of the bed. The location was not bad. It was a basic lot great for mobile pickup. Nothing too outstanding about the location. Uhaul in general is outstanding. The quality of the truck, ease of mobile pickup, the price, and the clarity of return policies shows why Uhaul is so popular.

Jared B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yury P 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David K 
Rating:
3.0

Charged twice for the same amount pending charges so I can dispute it, both 53.03. Truck had a muddy/dirty cab

Joshua C 
Rating:
5.0

Process was easy

sarah w 
Rating:
4.0

The nice lady who checked me in is fabulous...and she made sure the driver's seat and floor were cleaned, but the van, itself, was not in good shape and it was not clean. I love how kind this check-in lady was, but I think UHaul could do better with the maintenance of the vehicle and the cleanliness. The cargo area was filled with toothpicks and catering aprons -- obviously recently rented to someone delivering food to an event. Also, the back bumper was starting to fall off and there was a warning about low tire pressure on the dashboard. I have used this place once before for helping a friend move, and I appreciate the service in this location, but I just don't think the condition of the van was that great.

Liz G 
Rating:
3.0

Online check in was cumbersome

DEVIN W 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Howard S 
Rating:
4.0

I had requested furniture blankets when placing my reservation online, but they didn't have any available at pickup.

Matt S 
Rating:
4.0

Parking is very crowded but they did let me park my car and leave it in the trucks place while I was using the rental truck!

Crystal K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M 
Rating:
5.0

Easy drop off; no issues.

Constance R 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was exceptional.

EDWARD S 
Rating:
1.0

Have the rental at the location. If you reserve something for the holidays, expect it to be there and ready for my move. Then I return late after receiving late and get charged. I’m done with UHaul and I’ll just go to Budget or Penske.

Mark G 
Rating:
5.0

I do not recall reading that I was to refill the tank. I got the truck with just a tiny bit above half full tank. I returned the truck with just a little below a half full. Why in the hell would I have to pay $47.50 for that small amount? It’s probably $47.50 to completely refill the tank, but I didn’t get a full tank. That, at the end, was disappointing. The process of check in and out is a bit much and was frustrating for someone that’s not super tech savvy.

Eva L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RODRIGO A 
Rating:
5.0

Inspect tires on the trucks better

BRENT E 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer W 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ronnie p 
Rating:
5.0

They punched in my rental #ps and I was on my way

Jeff C 
Rating:
4.0

The lot was very full and even though it was before 5 p.m. on a weekday, the location was closed so there was no one around to ask about where to park the truck when I dropped it off.

Tanya P 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rafael G 
Rating:
5.0

D&A makes the process pleasant and easy .

ELLEN I 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was very easy

Jeffrey C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracie T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVIDWAYNE J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHIRLEY D 
Rating:
3.0

While waiting for approval for self check-in, the screen auto directed me to load a photo of my license again. After doing so. THEN it showed the message about needing the corners showing. Being able to see the message of what needs fixing before being prompted to do so would be helpful.

Samantha J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joyce w 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASONALLEN B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katlin w 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David T 
Rating:
5.0

The U-Haul 24/7 website was fantastic as well as the cust care service team when I called. Great organization 💕

Mary B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diana A 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard A 
Rating:
4.0

I appreciated their flexibility in pick up and drop off times.

Sharon K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diana A 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off parking lot needs to be better marked on where they expect the trucks to be parked.

Sam M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leslie H 
Rating:
3.0

Clean the inside of the windshield and replace the broken windshield wipers. Everything else seemed clean and good.

Stephanie P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth R 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top