Decatur Hardware & Rental
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

283 reviews

1480 Winchester Rd   Decatur, IN 46733

(260) 728-4345

Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 8 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm - 5 pm

Special Operating Hours

  • 1/20/2021 - 1/23/2021: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • 1/25/2021 - 1/30/2021: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Contact Us

(260) 728-4345

1480 Winchester Rd
Decatur, IN 46733

Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 8 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm - 5 pm

Special Operating Hours

  • 1/20/2021 - 1/23/2021: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • 1/25/2021 - 1/30/2021: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JULIE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyson H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BETH R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNIFER O. 
Rating:
5.0

Each cargo trailer needs to have its own tongue Jack to hook and unhook when using as the flatbed trailers have.

PHIL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and amazing service!

REBECCA B. 
Rating:
3.0

Dusty was great to work with and understood customer service, while the manager overseeing the rental was unclear in communication regarding the whole rental process.

Justin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone involved exceeded our expectations.

TERRY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug H. 
Rating:
5.0

All staff were very helpful and friendly, especially Chris

Jennifer E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda H. 
Rating:
4.0

Trailer was ready to go. all lights worked trailer was ok inside and out. way to go.

JULIE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad S. 
Rating:
5.0

Another great rental experience

MELISSA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATIE L. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

monte H. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience was very pleasing. No recommendations.

GARY T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAMELA L. 
Rating:
5.0

The printed UHAUL descriptions of the various levels of safe move policies weren't very clear.

STEVEN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BURKE M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NORMAN M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARTHUR H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DALE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

Next time I will be sure to take photos of the odometer. My trip from point A to B was 127 miles and I did not veer from my route. I had a limit of 164 with my rental. For some reason it was calculated and I was charged for an additional 73.3 miles. There was obviously a clerical error however, I failed to take pics. Won't happen again if there is ever a next time.

Kerry H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherri W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HELEN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William W. 
Rating:
4.0

My needing to rent a trailer was without notice and the agent was very nice and had what I needed. No problems.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Equipment was available and in 2 different sizes, when other rental companies were not available, including other U-Haul agencies in my area. Representatives were knowledgeable and helpful in use of the van. I agreed to return it by 2 PM, but I was not able to finish until 7 PM causing rearrangement to other renters. There was no change to me for your inconvenience.

JOHN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure the pickup location is within 30 miles of the moving spot..

Robert A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph H. 
Rating:
5.0

I found no flaws in how i was treated or how the process was. The employees were very nice and helpful.

TINA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice truck. Resonable rates. We had a lot of snow that night. When I picked up the truck it was cleaned off and ready fir us.

JOHN G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victor S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and very nice will use again if ever needed! / no improvements needed

Matthew C. 
Rating:
5.0

No issues or concerns at the drop off location. The gentleman the did the paperwork and check of the Truck was quick and professional.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lewis D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Spencer H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very helpful since we did not have the utility dolly that was supposed to be in our truck. We also didn't get the furniture padding. She said she would make a note on our behalf I hopes that would expedite a refund for us from uhaul

Kim S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kevin M. 
Rating:
5.0

You guys service were great, we recommend Everyone to use your services. Thank you we greatly appreciate it, Have a great day.

RONNIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary G. 
Rating:
5.0

Chris went above and beyond the ordinary service to assist me and expedite the process. I am grateful to him for his excellent service!

Phillip M. 
Rating:
2.0

The bottom set of brake lights on our tailer did not work and we were given the ok to use it. By the way the trailer pulled we suspected the electric brakes on the trailer didn't work either. When I purchase a rental I expect it to be in working order, especially when it comes to safety. I was extremely disappointed we could not get a well maintained trailer. When we dropped the trailer off we were expected to lift the trailer off the hitch. When we requested a jack the employee insisted we didn't need one because we had "2 strong guys" that could do it. I would consider that poor customer service. I won't be renting a uhaul from this location again.

ERIKA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rodney T. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy who helped me was wonderful. I was in a hurry/ last minute pick up and he was very thorough and explained things in a quick understanding manor. Thank you!!!

DELAINY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Helen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful in arranging and executing the transactions and provision of equipment. 100% satisfied. Great service beyond expectations.

STEVEN D. 
Rating:
5.0

ADD CRUISE CONTROL TO TRUCKS

DAVID C. 
Rating:
3.0

Parking lot was full of pot holes.

Ken B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebeka P. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy return

Julie S. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing its an easy rental I thought

LARRY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREG H. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was excellent!

RICH H. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENT K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREG H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TONYA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Herley C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Herley C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Herley C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANNA V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

scott S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURA F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kevin M. 
Rating:
2.0

In an aging strip mall, it is the only store left. Inside the store is in excellent condition. Large parking lot and area for maneuvering trailers.

seth D. 
Rating:
5.0

I stopped to check out the rental of a trailer, my son picked it up a few hours later. Very pleasant experience to work with Chris, he found the best way for what I needed. I thank you.

SUSAN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff, trailer was perfect...no issues!

john M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NEALINDA S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRIS H. 
Rating:
1.0

Poor customer service, equipment not available upon pick up, even when scheduled. Had to purchase a more expensive rental. Had a poor experience and will no longer use U-Haul.

Cain G. 
Rating:
5.0

I was very impressed with the professionalism and helpfulness of the workers. Very happy with my experience and would recommend!

Margaret K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GWEN K. 
Rating:
5.0

I called and reserved the truck about a week and a half before I needed it.. I was called the day before and informed I had to travel 20 miles further than expected to get the truck.. it was just a slight irritation but the gentlemen at the location was friendly and definitely helpful..

jaime M. 
Rating:
4.0

I believe this location did a wonderful job. What I have an issue with is Uhaul itself, but I am not able to review them for some reason. I tried to rent a Uhaul near my location what I got was a pick up that was over 20 miles away. So when I did not want to return the truck to the location over 20 miles, but the location 1 mile away I was charged almost triple the normal rate. So while I will recommend the location for hardware and rental needs I will tell anyone that will listen to not use Uhaul. There are plenty of box truck rentals around find an alternative to Uhaul.

Aaron R. 
Rating:
5.0

The person assisting me with my rental was friendly and helpful. I felt he was very trustworthy. It was a good experience.

Nancy V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kent S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNIFER P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cynthia R. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was extremely helpful and courteous!!!

Kevin M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top