Customer Reviews for Depot Gift Shop
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

118 reviews

427 Robbinsville Rd   Andrews, NC 28901

(828) 321-9683

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 10 am - 6 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/8/2021 - 10/11/2021: Closed
  • 10/15/2021 - 10/17/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(828) 321-9683

427 Robbinsville Rd
Andrews, NC 28901

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 10 am - 6 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/8/2021 - 10/11/2021: Closed
  • 10/15/2021 - 10/17/2021: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark H. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW N. 
Rating:
4.0

Our experience with Depot Gift shop was great. The lady held our 15' truck for us and came down to get us all set up on a Friday morning. She was very kind and helpful. However, my experience with Uhaul in Asheville that led us to Depot Gift Shop was poor. I reserved a truck 1 week before departure, to find out right before that there was a system error and the reservation did not go through. I was frustrated but went to reserve another truck in Asheville the morning of. The site said there was availability, but there was not. The woman then sent us to the Candler Uhaul saying there was a 15' truck there. After a 30 minute drive, we come to find out Uhaul had assigned 3 people to this same truck and we watched someone drive out of the parking lot with it. We started to panic as we had 3 days to get out our location 30 hours away and Uhaul was telling us there was no other trucks within 70 miles. We find that there's one more truck left within 300 miles of us, which was 1.5 hour away at the Depot Gift Shop. Overall, my experience with the pick up sites were positive and the employees were apologetic, but Uhaul needs to figure out their vehicle shortage issue and not overbook trucks.

DEVIN M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARTIN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT R. 
Rating:
5.0

Deana was great

SALLY W. 
Rating:
3.0

I am not sure I'd recommend ANY location. U-haul won't guarantee equipment requested, help with securing vehicles, and charges for any help/assistance.

jean M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corey G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GLENN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lindsey C. 
Rating:
4.0

No one is practicing Covid proticol in this area- NO MASKS or truck detailing, so did myself

chris M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great.

KELLEY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELANIEJOY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing Service was awesome

ANDREW P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Logan E. 
Rating:
5.0

We were originally scheduled to pick up a 15ft truck in Robbinsville at the Capps Auction Firm however, after several attempts and even calling Uhaul to make contact with the local office, we were not able to get a response and get our truck. We had to drive back over 20 miles to Andrews to pick up a 20ft truck at the Depot Gift Shop. it was easy from there, but it we lost 1.5 hours of moving time along with additional gas costs to get our move done. Very frustrating but dont go to Capps.

ROBIN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary L. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for being open on a Sunday!

James H. 
Rating:
3.0

There was some kind of mistake with milage and I was charged extra when I did not use what was said. I called and they said they would look into it but I heard nothing back from them.

maryland D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great and went very smoothly!!!Wonderful experience

CAROL O. 
Rating:
5.0

Equipment was excellent, shop was clean and inviting, staff was informed, well trained and personable.

Marcia C. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't think of anything.

Robert V. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything was great and the person I was very friendly and professional!!!!! This was a nice way to end the whole ordeal of moving thank you so much U-Haul!!!!

CAROL O. 
Rating:
5.0

DeAnne was very friendly and professional. I would highly recommend her in the future.

george T. 
Rating:
2.0

The location was closed for my pick up day, and the woman came which I greatly appreciated, considering it was her day off. She was 15 minutes late though and we didn't know if she was coming or how we were supposed to obtain our keys. She told me to not worry about doing the inspection part of the check in and when we opened the truck after taking it home, it was filthy. We swept a large amount of debris out of the back, and the cabin had a few bugs in it. I would've appreciated a more thorough inspection.

Amanda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice owner operator would rent again!

Bryan G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DON L. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and easy

Nathan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rosaura R. 
Rating:
5.0

The only thing I would recommend is to spray some WD40 on the door tracks so that they slide a bit easier. Other than that everything was excellent. Thanks so much.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gayle H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rita W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, excellent service.

Steve L. 
Rating:
5.0

Not auto charge teailer insurance, when not needed.

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike S. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding customer service from Deanna Debty. Incredible lady. Equipment however is another story. Fuel line on vehicle was cut by vandals and fuel was drained. Deanna immediately helped us replace vehicle. Without being able to recognize problem , next vehicle had same exact problem. Damage was not obvious until hours later and truck was at gas station. Attempting to fuel truck for long drive, fuel came pouring out on ground. Impossible to fuel vehicle. Truck loaded. Unable to fuel vehicle. Uhaul was ZERO help in securing another vehicle. UHaul REFUSED to help us secure another vehicle HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE from uhaul roadside assistance. HORRIBLE

Tim W. 
Rating:
5.0

I had a extremely long wait on hold with the share Dept. Finally got in touch with customer service and got my situation resolved in a matter of minutes when they connected me with scheduling.

JAMES H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Andrew E. 
Rating:
5.0

I was able to pick the truck up on a Sunday! Best customer service ever! Thank you for all your assistance!

Donna W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Manuel C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patric S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pamela C. 
Rating:
5.0

even though they were sick they answered my call and informed me were to drop off and confirmed return

Jo Ann D. 
Rating:
1.0

I call for pick lady came from town see give me key paper work her printer is not work see sent me e mail is ok but see lold me gas tank is full when I driving I see tank on gas same amount gas I fill when droup they charge 27 extra gas money I need refund

Andy P. 
Rating:
3.0

The pick up and drop off locations were great. There were, however, serious problems with U-Haul's “traffic” personnel and system. I made the reservation in person at the drop off location; the personnel there were very helpful and even told me where I could park the truck when I returned it. At the pick-up location I told the personnel where I would be returning the truck. When I was almost done unloading it, I called the drop off location to say I would be returning the truck that night or early morning, which I did. On the morning that it was due, at 0756 I received a text from U-Haul stating that the truck was due at 0800 at a different drop off location. I called the personnel at this new location and told her that the truck had already been dropped off at the previously arranged location. She gave me the number to their “traffic” controller and asked that I call there to let them know. I spoke with their “traffic” personnel who told me that U-Haul had assigned that truck to the new location, and that I could go to the original drop off location and get the keys so that I could relocate their truck for them, or I could ask the personnel where I had dropped the truck to “check it in” as she was unable to make contact with them. The personnel where I had returned the truck said they would take care of it. Two days later I received an email from U-Haul's Equipment Recovery Unit that said the truck had not been returned and they had been unable to contact me. Bear in mind, this is after speaking with at least four personnel from U-Haul who all knew that the truck had been returned to the originally arranged location. U-Haul's system created several hours of work for me that I needed to have spent elsewhere.

Eric S. 
Rating:
5.0

Mrs. Deanna, the manager, was very kind, polite, and helpful. She is to be commended for her followup and keeping her vehicles clean.

Martha B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diane S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rita F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danny H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danny H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EMILY B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lyndy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristina S. 
Rating:
4.0

Provide at-trailer advice or assistance for proper attachment to the vehicle. Short staffed facilities should consider this comment, if only in the name of safety.

Timothy M. 
Rating:
3.0

Memorial holiday weekend no one working, drop off available only

Jerry W. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful transaction!! The lady was sweet as she could be. No problems at all. I would definitely go there again if I ever need a U-Haul.

Loretta H. 
Rating:
5.0

Where we put our boxes up top all got wet because the truck leaked.

Jamie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randal C. 
Rating:
5.0

It's hard to improve on perfection! Job well done and be thank you

Mary L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

henry N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gordon Z. 
Rating:
1.0

I made my reservation online and provided all necessary info and my credit card information (master order # 28985540). I selected that I did *not* want the additional insurance. My total was $79 plus any applicable taxes. After I picked up my trailer, I looked at the invoice and the clerk (Deanna) had charged me $48 for insurance coverage. She did not ask me if I wanted this before charging my credit card and specifically went AGAINST what I had selected when I made my reservation online. This was much higher than I wanted to pay and was done without my permission. I am furious.

Patrick R. 
Rating:
5.0

Deanna debty is a awesome person and she makes renting a u haul great I highly recommend her

Jon F. 
Rating:
4.0

Ok

vernon G. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia H. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck had several problems. The left front tire was totally worn out. The ramp would hang up and the heat and ac fan switch is messed up. The wiper blades are shot

mitch M. 
Rating:
1.0

Went there Saturday no one there called u-haul and nice lady put note in file came back Monday ,Tues ,wen's nobody call u- haul on hold for 1/2 hour guy didn't help felt I was trouble so had supervisor come on line she worked at not helping. Decided to take to another location 22 miles, it's a laundry mat and no one's there. Called again 20 mins got wonderful lady even though I was not the nicest person . So suggestions shorter wait times on phone ( although this was the first time I had a long wait. Put phone # on text u send, never did get a number even on there wed site. It would have been so easy for my first contact to get a picture text from me and ok return.

Tim P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS R. 
Rating:
3.0

I had done the express checkout, but there were system problems and it delayed things instead of making it go faster. Had to pay cash. System wouldn't accept a vald card payment. Owner was helpful working a solution.

Craig K. 
Rating:
3.0

It was closed.

adam B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very Convenient and a Pleasure for our continued moving needs. Highly Recommend.

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew P. 
Rating:
1.0

We were charged for the wrong truck and obviously their entire rental situation,mileage etc. it's nearly double what we should have been charged for our actual truck. Hopefully this will be handled appropriately

Grace P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anne D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

zack S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

zack S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diane M. 
Rating:
5.0

Used GPS to find as we were unfamiliar with this area but had requested the drop off location with the NC office of uhaul after our plans changed. this location was easy to deal with and fair and fast for the return. Thanks so much!

kathleen C. 
Rating:
1.0

Scraped the side of my truck on a short wall while trying to maneuver the trailer into the spot I was told to put it. The area was a mud pit and no one offered to help. They just sat there. Tho they were kind enough to point out that I scraped my truck

Lisa S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Geoffrey B. 
Rating:
1.0

No one there at opening, 9am, no one present when I turned the truck and dolly in at 12 noon on Wednesday2/28. Hope they got my contract and key out of the key drop by the front door.

RONALD C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brad K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eddie M. 
Rating:
4.0

Every thing was fine

MARVIN G. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top