Customer Reviews for Falls Run Self Storage Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

354 reviews

690 Warrenton Rd   Fredericksburg, VA 22406
(US 17 W)

(540) 373-2398

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    8 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday:
    8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/28/2022: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 6/4/2022: 8:00 am - 12:30 pm
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 8/10/2022: 9:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • 8/27/2022: Closed
  • 9/3/2022: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 9/24/2022: Closed
  • 9/26/2022: Closed
  • 11/10/2022 - 11/14/2022: Closed
  • 11/16/2022: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(540) 373-2398

690 Warrenton Rd
Fredericksburg, VA 22406
(US 17 W)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    8 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday:
    8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/28/2022: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 6/4/2022: 8:00 am - 12:30 pm
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 8/10/2022: 9:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • 8/27/2022: Closed
  • 9/3/2022: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 9/24/2022: Closed
  • 9/26/2022: Closed
  • 11/10/2022 - 11/14/2022: Closed
  • 11/16/2022: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harry V. 
Rating:
5.0

Really nice staff. Thank you

Loy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service, professional, friendly and knowledgeable staff ready to assist you wherever your needs are.

Alberto S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALDFREEMAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGEELIJAH D. 
Rating:
5.0

Falls Run Self Storage and UHaul is great to work with. I have used them several times and wouldn't go anywhere else. Marta is fantastic!!

Jacquelynne P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
2.0

In order to pick my vehicle up with the mobile app, I had to contact your customer service so I could spend 15 min waiting and another 25 minutes being walked through your website (not the mobile app) to get the reservation to show up on my app. The "3" step process your email suggested upon reservation was not true, not even close. I spent an entire hour and 15 minutes that was supposed to be an in and out process. The operator of this location was no where to be found for 45 min of that. Also the $10 I paid for furniture pads, I was told she had none so I ate that cost. She also asked me to help hook up a trailer hitch for another customer. I didn't recall being on your payroll. I will not revisit this location at all.

Shaun L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jill B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good and friendly staff

ANGELMANUEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service!!!

SILBERTHARRISON G. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great! Marta is awesome!! She is very patient and friendly and has always gone above and beyond to make sure I had everything I needed. Would highly recommend everyone to check out Falls Run Self Storage for all your storage and UHaul needs.

JACQUELYNNEDIANN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacquelynne P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very efficient reservation and turn in process

JOHNDONNELLY V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ruth B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

It was a pretty seamless process. Kudos! The only thing i would have liked was the ability to print out all the instructions from drop off to pick up. Sometimes it was difficult to read instructions on phone outside.

Teresa H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERICJEROME J. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience with U-Haul was great I recommend these 2 location to anyone it was great dealing with them.

GEORGE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
2.0

He told me to stop the completion of my online reservation. (Only declining extras evrything else was done.)Therefore they did NOT honor the guarantee of my reserved truck had to get bigger and 200 dollars more truck and go to another location. Very troubling experience. Not happy

MICHELECATHARNIA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARIELCHANEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

The app didn't work for drop off.

JOHNMONTGOMERY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vernon H. 
Rating:
5.0

This is one of the nicest and cleanest Storage/Uhaul facilities I've ever been too. Their office manager made the process quick and easy! Would definitely rent from them again.

REBECCAMARIA MON S. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements! The pickup was quick, easy, and smooth. No problems and it didn't take long. Check in was even better. The office personnel was so nice.

DAVIDMICHAEL E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LONHARVEY R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer service very good. The unit I had was clean, however very old and the brakes were exhausted, making noises when I used them. I did not have incidents. They need to fix that unit.

ALMADELIA G. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is awesome! I got great customer service. Pickup and drop off was simple and quick. Definitely my favorite location.

MIKEJUNIOR C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristin R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adrian T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAMALAANN G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marci B. 
Rating:
5.0

I have always had a great experience with you company and the pick up and drop off process is always quick and easy.

BARBARAANN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to add, keep doing what you're doing.

CARLAJEAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARCUSEUGENE S. 
Rating:
5.0

great location!!!

IMANIATIBA R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Molly D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

desiree B. 
Rating:
5.0

Marte was great checking me in and then checking me out. Job well done!

DOUGLASRICHARD G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at all.....

WILLIAMEARL J. 
Rating:
5.0

Get someone to improve the 24/7 cell phone pick up option online and on the app. Worst experience ever. They are absolutely useless. Failed to send me a verification code multiple times, took 30 minutes to approve my rental qualifications, when I returned the truck it didn't load the full 4-step return process and made getting pictures for all the return items incredibly difficult and frustrating. I had full cell service at the time, so it wasn't my phone. Your online pickup and app are hot garbage.

Zachary G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H. 
Rating:
5.0

Con isn't and quick. Staff was great. No issues

Ronald R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAELJOSEPH H. 
Rating:
5.0

very nice staff, helped with getting lower rate I was quoted when reserving, thank you

ARICJAMES S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fredemir A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chiquita J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Willie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing was wrong with where we picked up or the truck. The only inconvenience for me was having to travel 30 minutes away from my home when I originally wanted to pick up a truck 10 minutes from my house. Going to the Warrenton location added extra miles which then caused me to pay for those miles whereas if I had picked up the truck by my house, I wouldn't have used those extra miles.

Jeffrey H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doreen L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ross S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alex F. 
Rating:
4.0

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff

JEFF B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawan D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dwight B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joseph S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERRY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Very professional!

Robert B. 
Rating:
3.0

The process of being sent to another location to pick up your trailer after having a reservation is a problem.

Bradley B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, will definitely use again !!!

Omar P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sam M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, great service.

Dominic D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David N. 
Rating:
5.0

Was able to pick up my vehicle when store was closed! Everything from my smart phone. Great program!!

RICHARD L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Warren W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRACY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Was able to reserve a truck with the availability to meet my diverse scheduling needs...the agent worked with me and I am so appreciative. I rented two weeks in a row and the agent was so helpful & pleasant and gave me what I needed when I needed it..what more can you ask?

Michelle W. 
Rating:
5.0

One of the nicest uhaul locations I have ever seen! The office is super clean and smells great all the time. Rental and return process was smooth and easy.

REBECCA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Great product knowledge.

ROBERT A. 
Rating:
5.0

24 hour drop off was easy. The lady that answered when I called the next day about our drop off return was very hospitable.

Beverly M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

frederick K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Helen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kerrie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darell H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIANA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

russhon W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hope M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DeAndre C. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing really I got there it was ready I was in and out fast and she was friendly

Penny H. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful in getting the truck dropped off and making sure the billing was correct. Excellent customer service made my visit a pleasant experience!

James K. 
Rating:
3.0

Needs more equipment available. Lady was very nice, but the the trailer was too small so I had to go to another location for a larger trailer.

Mathew H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Service!

Lynn E. 
Rating:
1.0

First of all, I received a confirmation email saying that my pick up location for the truck would be at the Plank Rd office. And in the email it clearly states that a person would contact me to set up a pick up time. That never happened. So when I arrived at the Plank Rd office to pick up my truck I was told that I was at the wrong location and that my truck was at the Warrenton Rd office. So I drove to the Warrenton Rd office only to find that all the doors were locked and there was a closed sign on the front door. At this point I called the Uhaul customer service line and was told by the representative that I was supposed to pick up the truck at 10 am and that the person working at that office was at lunch and would not be back until 1300. I had been already waiting at this location since 1125 am so needless to say I was a little irritated. I asked the customer service representative if it was common for their employees to take a 2 hour lunch and she responded with "I guess they can take as long as they want." Wow. That's some top notch customer service. So finally at 1315 the lady working the office finally pulls up in her car and greets me with a huge attitude. I'm sure your records show that I have used your services multiple times in the past. And I can honestly say, until now, that everything has went very smoothly and I've never had one complaint. But this is absolutely unacceptable. Rude employees, rude customer service and complete disorganization. This will be the last time I ever used a Uhaul service for anything. I realize that you're a multi-million dollar company and losing me as a customer means nothing to you but I still wanted you to be aware of the type of employees you have working for you. Thank you and have a nice day.

Seth T. 
Rating:
4.0

Other than the construction and traffic on 17, this was a great experience.

ROBERT B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George W. 
Rating:
4.0

Hey we're very helpful.

Robin L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service and i will be back one i am ready to move agien

DARIUS B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top