Customer Reviews for Family Place Laundry
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

119 reviews

1990 Perkerson Rd SW   Atlanta, GA 30310

(404) 527-0973

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Fri-Sun: 12:30 pm - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/14/2021 - 6/17/2021: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(404) 527-0973

1990 Perkerson Rd SW
Atlanta, GA 30310

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Fri-Sun: 12:30 pm - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/14/2021 - 6/17/2021: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEANNE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tonya A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice, professional, and organized operators. This neighborhood dealer is located inside a very nice laundromat. Great place to do laundry or rent a U-Haul. I came for a U-Haul but will be coming back not only for U-Haul but for their laundry service as well. Wonderful experience. Best rental in Atlanta.

Chris M. 
Rating:
5.0

We highly recommend this location . We've never had a problem getting the proper equipment needed and they have very good customer service🤗

Tonya A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very accommodating my first reservation went unfulfilled at a different location and Cris was so helpful in setting me up with a truck in less than 10 minutes he very professional and extremely polite

WILLIAM J. 
Rating:
1.0

The Uhaul location is too far out of the way and housed inside a laundromat. Not a very professional atmosphere, especially when you're not from the area.

dewayne C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Boris E. 
Rating:
4.0

The location is convenient and customer service was great. Process to check in was smooth and quick however, the truck was not clean from the prior rental. We mentioned to the rep on-site and he quickly cleaned it.

NELLISHADARSHANI R. 
Rating:
1.0

The process was not clearly explained nor was the financial obligation as far as what was being held/pending charges on my account.

Kanesia E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janelle I. 
Rating:
5.0

I highly recommend this location .🤗

Tonya A. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason C. 
Rating:
1.0

I used 10.6 miles and I got charged for 3 gallons of gas... A uhaul truck doesn't get 3 miles per gallon..

JAMES S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tonya A. 
Rating:
1.0

I not happy. I was refund overcharge me. I will contact my bank. Fraud

PAMELA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

petgrave L. 
Rating:
1.0

Not so much the location as the overall experience. This was the 2nd location of 3 that i had to visit to get thru this ordeal.

jeffrey W. 
Rating:
5.0

We rent from this location every week and have never had a problem with any rentals. I highly recommend this location .

Tonya A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tonya A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tonya A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy A. 
Rating:
5.0

I rented a truck from this location on December 2, 2020. The customer service was awesome! Extremely courteous! The process was quick...in and out in no time! And the truck was very clean! Thank you ! If needed...I will definitely rent again from the Family Place Laundry!

KIMBERLEE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMSHARA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DeLaura B. 
Rating:
3.0

I found a blunt roach in the ash tray

MARQUITA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LaPortia F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sabrina H. 
Rating:
1.0

They overcharged me. I went 4 miles in this vehicle move and they calculated 4 miles to be 379 dollars. G

Marrio G. 
Rating:
4.0

Make sure that the cents per mile advertised online are the same inside store

TABATHA W. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman at the front desk was the nicest person that I've ever met! He explained everything perfectly and answered all of my questions with a smile. Give that man a raise!

Tanika K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service and everything was ready when I arrived.

Lucretia T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RosaLee T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

This place has always been courteous and respectful. I will always recommend someone to get their u hauls from them

Mary B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MASON H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

daisy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crystal T. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure the attendant is better trained on his job.

JEROME P. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome customer service.

BRADLEY N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAMEKA K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KRYSTAL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MILLICENT F. 
Rating:
1.0

Unclear on set up and was charged 3 times over

Jarrod P. 
Rating:
5.0

I am satisfied with the way things went.

Laureen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service! Reservation, pickup and drop off was easy.

Jonathan B. 
Rating:
3.0

It didn't feel right walking in there the man that was working

Karyn L. 
Rating:
5.0

Desk services agent was friendly and helpful, There where no line or waiting. Note: Uhaul is inside the Laundry place.

Winston N. 
Rating:
5.0

I chose this location because it was not far from me and open on Sundays. Not expecting much from a Laundry location, I was pleasantly surprised. It had a variety of equipment options ( I needed a van). The van was new! (under 1k miles) The agent was helpful and got me on my way quickly. I would use this location again.

George C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

angel M. 
Rating:
1.0

I'll be calling corporate to explain.

Evan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

aggie R. 
Rating:
5.0

But let them always keep the truck clean. I have to personally wash inside the truck for about 1 hr.

Lawrence D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leonard I. 
Rating:
1.0

Once I got the truck it was no gas in it then I had made it too my location and had to come alll the way back because it was still furniture on the truck

Jammel W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan I. 
Rating:
2.0

Verify that all equipment is in safe and mechanically sound. I traveled from Georgia to New York with faulty equipment requiring multiple unplanned stops to adjust safety devices to keep my vehicle secured to the car carrier. Result? Emotional distress, Screwed up Christmas, 21 hour drive vs. 14 hours.??

Billie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELAINE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Phenomenal service and operations ran at this location. I highly recommend the service at this location. The operator at this location is extremely candid, knowledgeable and beyond professional.

Armond J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer experience. Very Professional Staff!

bradley N. 
Rating:
1.0

I was told I had to carry the insurance and could not use my own policy. I chatted with a rep over the internet and was told I did not. When I went to turn it in and advised the same clerk that checked me in he became irate and used profanity and called his manager (?) who said I did need it and no refund would be issued.

Kathleen B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

None, exiting experience was great and my destination was literally across the street, perfect ans convenient for me.

sabrina P. 
Rating:
5.0

Mr. Shun Was great, very professional, over all, great service, Thank you Shun, and thanks to your brother, you two makes a great team, Go UHal

dennis H. 
Rating:
5.0

N.a

Deryck C. 
Rating:
4.0

The gentleman was very helpful and nice.

marcia H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was great the employees are very friendly and helpful keep up the great work

Shontay S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience.

bradley N. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

Samantha D. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick, easy service. Very happy with the experience.

Olivia B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tranikca B. 
Rating:
4.0

Cash on hand to return deposits, otherwise excellent customer service.

Timothy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional. Friendly and courteous staff.

bradley N. 
Rating:
5.0

After being let down by multiple u-haul locations and corporate's horrible scheduling abilities, this place was great. They offered me discount pricing for my troubles, renting was easy and fast. Will definitely be renting from this location in the future.

Sean W. 
Rating:
3.0

The rep was very kind and knowledgeable!

jabe M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur L. 
Rating:
1.0

I have had the worst experience with this location - and have still not been able to get in touch with a manager to amend the issues 4 days later. I reserved a truck 2 weeks in advance - when we arrived they did not have one for us. The sent us to a new location which tripled our mileage and gas as well as pushed our move time back and we lost our movers. The compensation they offered was not communicated to the managers and our bill is wildly incorrect and I have been trying to get someone on the phone or to call me for 4 days now and they keep sending me to a general customer service number where I have been on hold 40 min. I use UHAUL a lot for work and will no longer support this company.

Daniel I. 
Rating:
5.0

I loved their customer service, everything was great!

Tanzia H. 
Rating:
5.0

Had the equipment I needed. Vendor was knowledgable and hooked up trailer properly.

Eddie J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was outstanding

Stephanie D. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck should be updated. It needs a tune up and fixing. The truck gears got stuck and it was often difficult when it came to going up hills and picking up speed.

BOBBY F. 
Rating:
5.0

These guys are great and a welcome addition to the neighborhood.!

bradley N. 
Rating:
5.0

We dropped off our U-Haul here instead of our original designated site; the gentleman here did an awesome job and took care of switching everything over for us. Top notch customer service and experience. Would recommend.

Caitlin F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shante J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nattali A. 
Rating:
1.0

Terminate this location's franchise.

Staples H. 
Rating:
5.0

These guys are professional and extremely kind. There is no question that they want you to have a quality experience! Go see them!

Nicholas B. 
Rating:
5.0

Chris was great and very helpful. We will be back for all of our rentals and to do laundry in this nice establishment.

Chris M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pavlo H. 
Rating:
5.0

staff was very friendly and helpful. they were able to answer any questions regarding my u haul rental.

tai T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenado H. 
Rating:
5.0

Some kind of way, my U-Haul email confirmed me to pick up the truck at the Headland Dr location. I'm glad someone called me from Family Place to make sure I was still planning to come.

Dorcas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Quan W. 
Rating:
4.0

very knowledgeable and helpful staff

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marsha F. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. In and out in 5 minutes. Great staff and also a great place to do laundry or drop it off.

Chris M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HRU A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

adrian S. 
Rating:
3.0

Not customer friendly or presence presentation was inviting

carol Q. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top