Customer Reviews for Grove Hill C Store LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

30 reviews

430 S Jackson St   Grove Hill, AL 36451

(251) 275-1255

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Wed: 12 am - 7 am
  • Thur-Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/17/2022 - 9/30/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(251) 275-1255

430 S Jackson St
Grove Hill, AL 36451

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Wed: 12 am - 7 am
  • Thur-Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/17/2022 - 9/30/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

Previous renter did not sweep or wipe out. Windshield was cracked driver's side top.

Christy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heidi K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good service excellent 👍

Carlos A. 
Rating:
1.0

I was over charged & I am still trying to get the issue resolved. I rented in July 2021 & did not have this problem. But I will use another location next time. Brittney at the location was great, but billing services from U HAUL are terrible. Thank you

TINA W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William R. 
Rating:
1.0

Make sure you are given a contract before you leave. Was given the equipment and promised that the contract would be activated when the manager came in the next day.

Kurt T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMBRA R. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheltonia H. 
Rating:
1.0

When I got to the store to pick up the truck I was told no one there know how to do the paper work and would have to return the next day. The next day I was told the same thing . After being on phone with Uhaul about an hour I got my truck onle after I lost my help for the day. Uhaul is good but this location is very very bad, Do not try and pick up your truck here.

Laney M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rex B. 
Rating:
1.0

I do not get receipt upon return, 7/8/2021 Then 4 days later they sent me receipt show that I return on 7/12/21 and charge me extra days, while I allow to return on 7/12/21 but I return 4 days early. DISHONEST!

Yuwadee J. 
Rating:
1.0

I rented the truck on the app. When I arrived at the pickup location, I was notified the truck was not available due to mechanical issues that had been going on for weeks. Finally, after waiting over an hour to find a solution, they provided me with another truck on their lot, which was dirty on the inside. She said they would fix the issue in the computer and I was good to take that truck. I used the truck that day and went to return it and the app still showed that I had not picked up the original truck that was not operational and the people at the drop off location were not able to find my account so I could check out.

Daniel H. 
Rating:
2.0

Unorganized and chaotic setting. The lack of effectiveness at check out created a myriad of issues at check in location.

Noah R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRENT H. 
Rating:
5.0

The uhaul itself was extremely hot. The a.c. Does not work at all.

berneshia P. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was only had a half a tank where the contract said three quarters of a tank.

Sheldon W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark O. 
Rating:
3.0

Faster service, the I-pad was very slow. Took over 30 minutes to rent the trailer. The lady servicing me was great, just slow connections to U-Haul.

Gerald M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kendall W. 
Rating:
3.0

Took over a hour to pick up truck. 40 minutes just to find keys and 30 minutes to complete pick up process. Only had 6 blankets on hand. However the personnel was extremely helpful and apologetic

Mark H. 
Rating:
2.0

Have the equipment I need.

Eric J. 
Rating:
5.0

Good

CHARLES M. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer service of the employees. I stood at the counter where the app told me to stand for 15 minutes before I was acknowledged.

Delia W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Freda W. 
Rating:
1.0

This was the worst experience I have ever had the lady charged me for insurance when I told her no and she connected the hitch to my truck I drove 33 miles to house and my brother looked at it and it wasn't even connected to ball so very upset

Selena A. 
Rating:
5.0

I rented the truck at the last minute, The staff was kind and helpful but had no clue about the service on how to rent it out ,One spoken we wasn't token are shown how to do this so they kept calling the store manager ,And when i return it staff was confused and couldn't locate her tablet and she tryed calling her manager again. But the staff was outstandingly helpful .

Rosalind S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wendell J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LASHAVIAN B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top