Customer Reviews for Harrison Shop N Go
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

288 reviews

3010 N Clare Ave   Harrison, MI 48625

(989) 539-4360

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 6:30 am - 2:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/3/2022 - 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 7/5/2022 - 7/7/2022: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 7/8/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 7/9/2022 - 7/10/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(989) 539-4360

3010 N Clare Ave
Harrison, MI 48625

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 6:30 am - 2:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/3/2022 - 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 7/5/2022 - 7/7/2022: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 7/8/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 7/9/2022 - 7/10/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

The gentleman that helped check out the trailer was very helpful and double checked all the trailer setup and lights. I will use this location for my UHAUL rentals in the future.

Gary G. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smooth and easy.

mark C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERTA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ian H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wyona L. 
Rating:
1.0

Wipers were terrible was a very out dated truck radio was terrible and for a 3 day drive through mountains in a huge ice storm, and the wipers just smeared the water didn't wipe. Very disappointed about my Uhaul service.

Douglas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARTHUR WILLIAM S. 
Rating:
3.0

Was overcharged 5 miles odometer was incorrect when got vehicle was charged extra

Robert H. 
Rating:
3.0

When I returned the truck I put more fuel in it then when I took the truck I was charged for 4 extra gallons of fuel. I only went 72 miles and put 10 1/2 gallons in when I returned I am not happy about the extra charge

Shawn C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

richard P. 
Rating:
4.0

Do NOT offer Mari movers!!! They changed the arrival time 3 times, then said they still would be late. Then they just wouldn't respond to texts or emails when they didn't show up. We did get a refund, but we were delayed getting started until 4 pm when we got the uhaul truck at 10 am. It caused us to have to rent another uhaul truck the next day and to have to move in the sleet and rain. These movers have other bad reviews. They make uhaul look bad

Rodney R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIANE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul A. 
Rating:
1.0

Guy stopped numerous time helping me to check out people on convenient store side, finally got the truck only to get 20 to 30 miles down the road and have to tires blow out. Then it got better by having to sit three hours on the side of road for roadside.

Sethchristian D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUG B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cliff B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

vang Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maura M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eric D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marion W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric W. 
Rating:
3.0

Great local place to rent a trailer!

Paul A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christina W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

thomas A. 
Rating:
5.0

Though U-Haul did not have the vehicle combination available in my preferred location (Lansing MI) they worked with me to access one in an acceptable location. (Due to extreme demand in July I was happy and fortunate to get a rental truck and car hauler in any location.)

David P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharyl C. 
Rating:
4.0

Keeping a box truck at this location would be the only updated if recommend and love to have in our town, I believe it would be a great improvement while also generating customer growth, having a truck available for rental use at the Harrison MI location would prevent customers from having to travel 45 minutes or more to obtain the closest trucks available.

Preston W. 
Rating:
4.0

Wasn't sure where to go to rent the u-haul trailer. There was someone there cleaning the trailers and told us to go into the gas station.

tim M. 
Rating:
5.0

I'm confused why I was charged for 4 days when I had it back in 3

Robert B. 
Rating:
3.0

Easy drop off. No isdues. I used the app for mobile drop off👍

Alicia B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gerald G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very convenient, friendly and helpful. We always use them for our hauling needs. Thank You.

JOHN ALBERT F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rick K. 
Rating:
5.0

Best uhaul service ever. Guy is smart, quick to get you going.

Kathleen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEXANDRA G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew M. 
Rating:
2.0

When I returned my trailer there was no one to help me. I had to look for the Uhaul office to return it. But there was only a person at the gas station counter who wrote the trailer number down and told me to park it. I came back in to tell him I needed help unhooking it from the hitch he said there was no one here right now. It's a good thing I had a Jack in my vehicle or I would've been able to unhook it myself. This is unacceptable and I would never do business with this location again

HENRY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

martin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location, very nice man helped us. We ended up at harrison location because Sandy at houghton lake location was very rude, mean, messed up my reservation and I was forced to go to Harrison. Sandy at houghton lake got mad when the phone rang, was made that she was only on her 1st cup of cold coffee at 11am(not my problem), kept overtalking me, then when I asked her to please stop overtalking me so I could speak, she got mad, canceled my reservation and walked me out of "her store". She is only nice to people when you first arrive and don't have any questions or issues for her or her nephew who works there also (and she is very protective of) and doesn't ever get anything we ask for correct, then says "you should've known.

Jessie J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARTHUR S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

danelle K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda F. 
Rating:
2.0

Have a person to check out the truck on a Sat morning at 9 am. It took me an hour with help from on chat to get the key. What a hassle!

Jeffrey L. 
Rating:
1.0

Overcharged !!!!!

dan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy S. 
Rating:
3.0

The U Haul office appeared to be a side show for the convenience store.

Darin R. 
Rating:
4.0

The customer service Is excellent Thank You Very Much.

BRYAN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RACHELLE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RACHELLE SUZANNE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

BRIAN LEE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gary B. 
Rating:
3.0

Faster service.

Tim W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LORI B. 
Rating:
3.0

When u call on a weekend have them tell u u can check out online bc I was told had to wait tell Monday to check out not the case

Kyle K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David K. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went well

ROGER Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KARL V. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing needed.

Gregory B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresalynn S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Connie M. 
Rating:
1.0

I did not appreciate having to wait 2 week to get my cash deposit back from the drop of location very poor customer service and it seemed like I would never get my money back until the law was brought up will not be a returning customer will most certainly use Penske or another truck and trailer rental company in the future

Tyler T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james S. 
Rating:
5.0

Bitter cold, windy day yet u-haul rep got right out there and helped me get everything set up. I had to make a couple of trips to the parts store for hitch and adapters for wiring but he stayed until we got the car up onto the trailer. Probably took him an hour to thaw out when he got back in the shop.

bryan C. 
Rating:
5.0

A+

Brad L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARTHUR S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

roy S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Equipment had dirt from last user

ralph P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Audreyjoann C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dennis C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Blane H. 
Rating:
3.0

we were charged 57 dollars at drop off site even after returning vehicle a day early .Will return to drop off site tomorrow to with receipt to find out why.

Ulysses D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph D. 
Rating:
3.0

Fast, efficient, friendly at the Shop n Go in Harrison, MI

CYNTHIA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven T. 
Rating:
1.0

This guy is a crook. I have never had GB ood do as lings with rut h Indians, he kept true to form. I'm hoping I'll ng on social media to warn others of your scam tactics

Jacquelinedawn C. 
Rating:
4.0

Should be allowed to return auto transports to whatever location you want. It's a large inconvenience to have to go back to pickup location after you're done using the transport. Should also have no additional fees to do so.

Bradley G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allen M. 
Rating:
2.0

Operator was great making sure equipment was ready to go but spent 30+ min checking me out. Not sure it was his fault. I ended up checking in on my phone app.

Mark N. 
Rating:
2.0

The entire process was not fun.

Joel W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARTHUR S. 
Rating:
5.0

spry wd 40 on belt cranks handels

ARTHUR S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top