Customer Reviews for Huntsville Rental Center Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

121 reviews

362 State Hwy 75 N   Huntsville, TX 77320

(936) 755-3141

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(936) 755-3141

362 State Hwy 75 N
Huntsville, TX 77320

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ASHLEY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Both individuals were friendly.

BRITTANY O. 
Rating:
4.0

I was very pleased with the service where I picked up the trailer, and where I dropped off the trailer. Also where I first started the contract. Just a Suggestion might look at giving some kind of discounts when someone rents a trailer or a truck two or three time with in the year. Thank you .

ENRIQUE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD R. 
Rating:
3.0

Don't charge 16 miles extra when all the customer does is drive from their home to their new home. I was not given the right amount of milage

AMY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MILTON B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSE E. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice folks, got me in and out promptly.

Christopher P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANDRA G. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was muddy on the outside. The price was to much

CANDANCE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM D. 
Rating:
4.0

Will use you again,

michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding service and great follow up!

Raymond H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELVA B. 
Rating:
1.0

Very dirty and unpaved driveway. Looks like a salvage lot.

Matt T. 
Rating:
1.0

the people who are there at the desk are not professionals. Perhaps, he was angry with the customers.

JULIO G. 
Rating:
5.0

Guys were very friendly and helpful.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service very helpful and professional

JOHN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelsey K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SANDY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't think of anything

MOLLIE H. 
Rating:
2.0

The location insisted on delivering the truck somewhere other than the written drop off location.

MARY I. 
Rating:
4.0

I had made a reservation almost a month in advance. I needed a a truck for 2 days. When I got to the location they didn't not have a reservation for me even though I had a confirmation for my reservation. So they were nice enough to let me use a truck but I could only use it for one day. That really put me back. If you could fix the bug in your system that would be great.

Bryanna B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ISAAC A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paula W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner is very nice and diplomatic

ORIYOMI K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NEAL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Lovely customer service

LINDA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Drivers side mirror is not securely fastened, which is dangerous. Were ready with the truck, no problem handling busy office, friendly and professional.

TERENCE D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan M. 
Rating:
5.0

awesome !!

NANCY M. 
Rating:
4.0

Staff was helpful and knowledgeable. Very good value!

Joe T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GAVIN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHUKWUDI N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD P. 
Rating:
4.0

The service was great and very professional. Thanks for being friendly and courteous.

KENNETH M. 
Rating:
5.0

everything was great, customer service was friendly.

JUAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACK L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACK L. 
Rating:
5.0

We were told we would have a climate controlled unit and we did not have one. Not happy about that. Otherwise, everything was great.

JOHN V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTI W. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was friendly, personable and accommodating. We were in and out in 10 minutes with absolutely no issues.

CARY B. 
Rating:
5.0

From the leasing dealer, I was given a phone number to call to get the name of the location I was to return the trailer to. Someone with a really poor attitude finally answered the phone and gave me the address and phone number of the dealer to receive the return. Upon going to the address given to me, we found NO UHAUL dealer and when calling the phone number given to me for that dealer I found the number was not a working number. Not knowing what else to do, we searched for the nearest UHAUL dealer and took the trailer there. The agent there told us the UHAUL website was down but he would take the return and process it in for us. He was great. I would be reluctant to rent from UHAUL again based on our experience this time.

Doris E. 
Rating:
2.0

Not charging a $1 per mile.

ANTWON W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BELINDA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JORDAN J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

RICHARD T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SANDRA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly customer service rep met us outside as we pulled in. Return documentation all electronic and I had my electronic receipt emailed to me before I even left the lot.

WILLIAM T. 
Rating:
3.0

Parking lot is dirt and a bit rough. Very easy to find and get to though. Personnel were great.

Paul W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MANUEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MORIAMO D. 
Rating:
3.0

Driveway was very muddy concrete would be great

DARREN M. 
Rating:
3.0

Dirty location it's a small business doing uhaul on the side

ROBERT H. 
Rating:
5.0

Spectacular, clean, well maintained location...40miles away from me but worth the drive.

MANUEL V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

F B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STACEY PEGODA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANNIE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

melissa D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was great.

Jordan P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mingkui W. 
Rating:
3.0

The parking lot was not ideal as it was not paved. However, the staff was excellent and they were super helpful and efficient getting us on the road.

Chris V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kellsey R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Octavia W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

anthony T. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service!

Caretta B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig V. 
Rating:
5.0

First time ever using a uhaul! Outstanding experience and customer service. Thank you Mr. Androus! My kids even got to ride in the uhaul with me during the move. We will definitely be using the Huntsville Rental Cebter for our future uhaul related needs!

MARQUES R. 
Rating:
1.0

truck was filthy! windshield was covered in bugs - bad wipers

Sondra D. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANKIE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lydia J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jacob J. 
Rating:
4.0

He was very helpful .

JOLENE RENEE H. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was filthy when we picked it up....dirty ashes in the cup holder, smelled like an ashtray and the back was full of trash. Tried to charge me a cleaning fee when I returned...good thing I took pictures.

Jillian C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARIA L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADIL K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ENRIQUE H. 
Rating:
4.0

There were two thing that I didn't like one was that I made arrangements at one place but ended up going to a third place to pick up u-haul, and the second was that I was offered free storage for one month but was not able to get storage unless I got the storage and u-haul in Conroe.

bridgette W. 
Rating:
3.0

Lights to illuminate area

ISAAC S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS O. 
Rating:
1.0

I am not sure which Huntsville location it was (my order got split into 2 locations) but I was overcharged $60, was told I would get it refunded a week ago, and it has not appeared back into my account.

Jordan L. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the most friendly U Haul in Huntsville.

Roger B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stefanie R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alex K. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WENDY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dalton B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roberta W. 
Rating:
3.0

They were not open so dropped off the truck and keys.

Janet J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jesse G. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top