Customer Reviews for Island Espresso
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

304 reviews

1213 Mill Bay Rd   Kodiak, AK 99615

(907) 486-1767

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 11 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/14/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 5/15/2021: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 5/16/2021: 12:00 pm - 12:30 pm
  • 5/17/2021 - 5/21/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 5/24/2021 - 5/25/2021: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 5/26/2021 - 6/1/2021: Closed
  • 6/2/2021 - 6/4/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 6/5/2021: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 6/6/2021: 12:00 pm - 12:30 pm
  • 6/7/2021 - 6/11/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 6/12/2021: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 6/13/2021: 12:00 pm - 12:30 pm
  • 6/14/2021 - 6/18/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 6/19/2021: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 6/20/2021: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
  • 6/21/2021 - 6/25/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 6/26/2021 - 6/27/2021: Closed
  • 6/28/2021 - 7/2/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 9/4/2021: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 9/5/2021 - 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 9/30/2021 - 10/1/2021: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 10/2/2021: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 10/3/2021: 11:30 am - 12:30 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(907) 486-1767

1213 Mill Bay Rd
Kodiak, AK 99615

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 11 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/14/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 5/15/2021: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 5/16/2021: 12:00 pm - 12:30 pm
  • 5/17/2021 - 5/21/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 5/24/2021 - 5/25/2021: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 5/26/2021 - 6/1/2021: Closed
  • 6/2/2021 - 6/4/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 6/5/2021: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 6/6/2021: 12:00 pm - 12:30 pm
  • 6/7/2021 - 6/11/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 6/12/2021: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 6/13/2021: 12:00 pm - 12:30 pm
  • 6/14/2021 - 6/18/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 6/19/2021: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 6/20/2021: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
  • 6/21/2021 - 6/25/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 6/26/2021 - 6/27/2021: Closed
  • 6/28/2021 - 7/2/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 9/4/2021: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 9/5/2021 - 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 9/30/2021 - 10/1/2021: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 10/2/2021: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 10/3/2021: 11:30 am - 12:30 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Stil waiting for email of final bill

Sam H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melina C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C. 
Rating:
4.0

Not really the locations fault but the trailer is reserved for a month wasn't even on the island and I wasn't notified, only way I found out 3 days prior to needing it was I called and asked. Cost me twice as much to get the van since ushaul failed at their job.

TODD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service! Got my truck fast and on time, and everything was well maintained. No issues. I highly recommend this location!

Brody B. 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul asked me for a review and what can be improved. Nothing to improve upon. The agent was awesome and went out of his way to save me some money. Great experience and a wonderful small town business.

KIRSTEN G. 
Rating:
4.0

I haven't used this Uhaul vendor since July 2020.

Timothy M. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff go above and beyond to make sure everything goes well when you need to move. Highly recommend them!

KARIN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rendy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremiah H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremiah H. 
Rating:
1.0

I paid for moving blankets and a dolly - I did not get either. Checkin/ checkout is incredibly time consuming

Angie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and very friendly and knowledgeable

SUE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and equipment.

Craig W. 
Rating:
5.0

The app to pick up and return vehicles is the slowest most user unfriendly app ever. What a pain the a##. Takes to long, is way to slow is difficult to navigate. Please get someone that is an actual user to give some input to fix it.

Gregory A. 
Rating:
5.0

Efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. Overall great experience!

Debra C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Olivia D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing great

Richard H. 
Rating:
5.0

Leonerd and Misty are awesome. Answered all my questions and accomodated my pick up time.

Eduardo J M. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you!

Travis P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, and very easy to talk with. Highly recommended in my opinion. Will definitely be coming back to give them my business. 👍

tony W. 
Rating:
5.0

This facility is doing everything right!!

Tim B. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you ☺️😊😊☺️☺️

maria C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leon A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david D. 
Rating:
5.0

Been renting for a few years and always have a great experience! And they have great coffee here too!

Sheila P. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was excellent, professional & friendly! Will do business again when needed. Thank you!

Richard L. 
Rating:
5.0

Courteous, helpful and professional service and assistance from the U Haul facility. The truck ran great!

Tim B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Free cup of coffe.

Angel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Leonard and Misty Pickett are wonderful U-Haul hosts! We will use their services again and again. We will also recommend them to others! A+ service!!

Shaw P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very accommodating and professional

Lynette D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great value!

bryan T. 
Rating:
5.0

nice and friendly customer service!

Kathy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wolverine S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent

Francis B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rachel N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was great.

Jeffrey J. 
Rating:
3.0

The service was customer friendly, efficient, professional. The truck was parked so that it was easy to access and drive off the UHaul lot. It was a good experience and an easy way to move furniture from one location to another in a minimum of time.

Elana W. 
Rating:
1.0

you charged me $25 for cleaning and the only carwash in town was out of service

carl T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elke S. 
Rating:
4.0

Great experience

william W. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. Above and beyond. Looking forward for renting again through u haul.

Jeffrey J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dake S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara F. 
Rating:
4.0

nothing

Scott J. 
Rating:
5.0

Arrange transportation to and from airport

Doug V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ruther E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derrik M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good except I can't figure out why I was charged a cleaning fee of $25. Inside of truck was spotless, outside was sprayed off the day before drop off. The lot to return the truck is filled with mud hole you have to drive through to get there then you charge me to clean the mud from your parking area? I guess next time I will just park it along the road and you guys can drive it through muddy parking area to get back on the lot!

SHAWN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

geoffry P. 
Rating:
5.0

So nice to deal with an Actual Human Being who helped us make good decisions about the rental.

christopher J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dea B. 
Rating:
3.0

Be available during posted hours to assist.

Thomas W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john D. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick, conveniently located and courteous service.

Keith S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

frank T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeanne G. 
Rating:
3.0

Give more accurate description of vehicle and honor prices. I chose a truck but it was unavailable so I chose a cargo van (it did not say unavailable), but when I picked it up I received a box truck. There was a price difference from what I booked and what I actually received and I had to pay $29.95 instead of $19.95 rental charge.

Jennifer R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ken W. 
Rating:
5.0

really friendly and helpful - worked out great

David S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Will F. 
Rating:
5.0

The personnel at this office are very helpful! I was given enough information on my first call to decide to rent from them and that's saying a lot ! Thank you !

Sheila P. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic service

Kyle C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thelis B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wilbert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good truck.

Joanne H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HDL Engineering C. 
Rating:
3.0

The website allows customers to reserve vehicles that are not available which creates issues at pick up time. This happened with a reservation in Kodiak, Ak. To mitigate the reservation errors, they (someone from Anchorage, AK) contact you prior to the reservation to let you know what is available and then try to trick the system into giving you the same deal for different equipment. When you pick up the vehicle in Kodiak, they get upset with your custom reservation (special pricing), and try to book you in what's available at the going rate. I presume the Kodiak location is a franchise, otherwise they wouldn't be concerned with pricing. I can understand why they would be upset, however it leaves a very bad impression on the customer when you bait and switch. I almost cancelled my reservation out of frustration. Uhaul should either fix their reservation system or honor the custom pricing negotiated with the reservation agents.

Walter W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mylinda T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and clean & reliable vehicles!

janel D. 
Rating:
5.0

When I returned the pickup truck I left a bottle of water and some lifesavers for the next customer. This would be a simple inexpensive was to show how you appreciate the customer's business .

James C. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emily W. 
Rating:
3.0

Did not think we should have been charged $50 for vehicle cleaning when we brought it back in same condition...

Teresa G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KODIAK I. 
Rating:
4.0

Thank you for your rental - glad to have the option to rent from U-Haul in Kodiak. Good service at the counter.

dale N. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff. Great customer service. They saw my reservation had me returning and renting the van again 2 days later.They went out of there way to move others to prevent me from having the inconvenience of return the the van early and picking it up again.

JOSEPH G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randal S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!

Chris M. 
Rating:
5.0

Hot coffee in the office....:)

Jerimiah M. 
Rating:
4.0

More trucks needed at this location in summer/fall

MARK D. 
Rating:
5.0

Would love the option of a club cab!

Floyd P. 
Rating:
4.0

P/U and drop off at the airport

Pete H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lana C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ruther E. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location and good customer service.

Brandon W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

Lennard & Misty have a Great U-Haul location to rent from! Lots of trucks to choose the one that fits your needs perfectly! Quick easy access to pick up and return! I will likely be back for another in-town rental in a month or so! Thank you for the Great Service!

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alaska Wildlife T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Van C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

susan A. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top