Customer Reviews for Jackson Oil and Auto Parts
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

525 reviews

5262 Cherry St   Winston-Salem, NC 27105

(336) 767-3699

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/17/2021: Closed
  • 4/24/2021: Closed
  • 5/1/2021: Closed
  • 5/8/2021: Closed
  • 5/15/2021: Closed
  • 5/22/2021: Closed
  • 5/29/2021: Closed
  • 6/5/2021: Closed
  • 6/12/2021: Closed
  • 6/19/2021: Closed
  • 6/26/2021: Closed
  • 7/3/2021: Closed
  • 7/10/2021: Closed
  • 7/17/2021: Closed
  • 7/24/2021: Closed
  • 7/31/2021: Closed
  • 8/7/2021: Closed
  • 8/14/2021: Closed
  • 8/21/2021: Closed
  • 8/28/2021: Closed
  • 9/11/2021: Closed
  • 9/18/2021: Closed
  • 9/25/2021: Closed
  • 10/9/2021: Closed
  • 10/16/2021: Closed
  • 10/23/2021: Closed
  • 10/30/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(336) 767-3699

5262 Cherry St
Winston-Salem, NC 27105

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/17/2021: Closed
  • 4/24/2021: Closed
  • 5/1/2021: Closed
  • 5/8/2021: Closed
  • 5/15/2021: Closed
  • 5/22/2021: Closed
  • 5/29/2021: Closed
  • 6/5/2021: Closed
  • 6/12/2021: Closed
  • 6/19/2021: Closed
  • 6/26/2021: Closed
  • 7/3/2021: Closed
  • 7/10/2021: Closed
  • 7/17/2021: Closed
  • 7/24/2021: Closed
  • 7/31/2021: Closed
  • 8/7/2021: Closed
  • 8/14/2021: Closed
  • 8/21/2021: Closed
  • 8/28/2021: Closed
  • 9/11/2021: Closed
  • 9/18/2021: Closed
  • 9/25/2021: Closed
  • 10/9/2021: Closed
  • 10/16/2021: Closed
  • 10/23/2021: Closed
  • 10/30/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

NA

Albert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure customer is aware of procedure for after hours returns. The service and check in procedure was AWESOME!! So quick and easy. Will definitely use this location again!

TRACEY S. 
Rating:
2.0

Drop off location was kind of cluttered with no real direction. Definitely a mom and pop kind of place. Also there was no signage to indicate that the location is a uhaul dealer.

Keith L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Friendly environment

DEBRA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional, vehicle very cleaned and serviced to the max 6***** s

TIMOTHY C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zakia R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel L. 
Rating:
3.0

No masks were worn by staff

JAMES P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Oliver P. 
Rating:
5.0

This is a garage, so I did not expect it to be sparkling clean. The staff more than made up for a little dirt. They helped me to solve problems, and really looked out for me.

Denise M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KARLYNN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tamekia B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, speedy check out and clean, well-maintained equipment. I would definitely recommend this location.

Shantell M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Franc M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Taylor T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS T. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you !

CODY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service and staff was extremely helpful. Thank you

MELODY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shawn B. 
Rating:
5.0

great service

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff, made it easy

Steve D. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

carl A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Juwan T. 
Rating:
3.0

I didn't have any problems picking up, delivering or dropping off the truck, and it ran fine, but the inside of the truck was very dirty. The dash and center console hadn't been cleaned, the seats were dirty, things like maybe coffee or soda and food crumbs and cigarette ashes made it nasty enough I didn't even put my phone in the dash storage. Spent maybe 30 minutes with cleaner and paper towels, which turned black first round, gray the second round. I called uhaul customer service and they were pretty much useless and said I should have contacted the rental pick up agent or complained when I picked it up. Maybe so but really? I called customer service, surely that was the correct thing to do and they should address it with the agent. I am very surprised they do not have a specific covid 19 cleaning policy in place - customer service only responded that it is the local agents responsibility to clean the vehicles. I saw nothing on the Uhaul website that posted cleaning policies except customers would be charged if the truck was returned excessively dirty. I took pictures but cannot post them here.

Peter C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tamelia K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ismael R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terri S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marilyn H. 
Rating:
3.0

When I arrived to pick up my truck the location was closed. No where on the website did it indicate this location was closed. I waited on hold for 32 minutes for a representative who i then explained what happened to, she put me on hold. Again I am on hold, this time for 5 minutes and am answered by another representative. Again I have to explain what happened. This gentleman can help me. Told me where the lock was and how to locate my truck. When I returned the vehicle at 5pm to the same location your app would not let me check it back in. So I call again, I am on hold for 28 minutes this time before a representative answers. I finally get the vehicle checked back in. I find this to be very unprofessional to allow someone to make a reservation and not tell them the location is closed. Then to be placed on hold for 30 minutes twice in the same day is beyond unprofessional. Now I am waiting to see if I am charged correctly and if not I will file fraud charges.

CRYSTAL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiandra W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Winston Salem Ch T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jennifer B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

andrew D. 
Rating:
5.0

They where prompt and the service was excellent

priest C. 
Rating:
5.0

The rental experience was quick and easy. The person helping me was very kind and courteous. Thank you.

courtney M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. The team at Jackson Oil is always ready to help when we arrive.

sandy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crystal N. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Romonica M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REVETTA K. 
Rating:
3.0

Clean the inside of the truck

Revetta K. 
Rating:
1.0

Took additional money from me with no explanation. Location filthy. Never using uhaul again.

Amy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was courteous and helpful thank you

PEARL B. 
Rating:
5.0

In and out super fast Very friendly staff

toby G. 
Rating:
3.0

Let Customers know the closing time!!

Latisha T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people to work with. Will rent there again!

Brian K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AARON M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ducn L. 
Rating:
5.0

They were just fine. Customer friendly, rates were good!!

ruth F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Quonica C. 
Rating:
1.0

The place need to be cleaned up. A lot of automotive equipment thrown in all around inside. A thin path to the counter. Appeared to be a backyard auto shop with no appearance of U-Haul it rot for a few old trucks. I was actually afraid to go inside and had to ask is this a U-Haul place.

pamsy D. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements needed in my opinion everything was great

chris H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Briannah P. 
Rating:
1.0

This location really needs to communicate more with its customers. They charged the wrong card. I was standing in front of the person while turning in the uhaul when he took a phone call for an oil delivery. It sounded like he was then taking their order, which he did, instead of completely the turn in of the truck while I, a paying customer, was standing in front on him. As soon as he hung up I told him to make sure he charged the card that was used for the reservation and not my sons card that was taken when he picked up the truck. (Not sure why a second card was taken) The uhaul agent just laughed and said I was about 3 clicks too late. He suggested that I just pay my son directly, which if course I would do. This location does not physically represent the nation wide uhaul brand. I normally go to the Broad Street location in Winston Salem, NC and have had nothing but positive experiences.

Michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went well. Great experience would highly recommend.

Taynay W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

deana H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Geoffrey R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly customer service Associate.

Dirus G. 
Rating:
5.0

I think the truck would be great if there was Bluetooth connection.

wagner P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mercy N. 
Rating:
5.0

Know the people there they are great to deal with ...

David D. 
Rating:
4.0

Costly

Paul G. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamie D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

courtney G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REVETTA K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHERRY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! Customer service was Excellent! Thanks for all of your assistance!??

HENRY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jamal S. 
Rating:
5.0

Crew was very friendly and full of humor. Felt very comfortable

Trenattia B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kanesha C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sybill W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN B. 
Rating:
3.0

I had problems getting back to the location. The address and the location with mobile pick-up does not work here. I would like credit for the 2hours it took to find & I had to check in & out at the counter.

LaChanda W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and friendly.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

U-haul need to have the equipment that is reserved at the location when a customer requested. I reserved an appliance dolly and it wasnt at the location. The guy waiting on me called 3 locations to find one and no one had one. I am grateful that he took the time out to do that. I made my reservations 2 weeks before I needed it so U-haul should make sure that it is there for their customers. When I dropped the U-Haul truck off at a different location they had 4 appliances dollies?!?! What in the world. Had I known this I could have gotten it there.

Chanell H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tanethia M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ben T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRED B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jasmine J. 
Rating:
5.0

Good prompt friendly service

Richard R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nannette D. 
Rating:
5.0

With a couple of exceptions, I have rented through Jackson Oil for years. They have always been great to deal with. Their equipment is always in great condition and clean. Their customer service is always second to none.

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

billy N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Quan Y. 
Rating:
4.0

All went very well fora last minute rental. The rental agent was very helpful and got me in the rental quickly.

WESLEY H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top