Customer Reviews for JC's Pawn & Jewelry
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

115 reviews

7425 E Marshville Blvd   Marshville, NC 28103

(704) 624-0483

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Wed: Closed
  • Thur-Fri: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/25/2021 - 10/27/2021: Closed
  • 11/1/2021 - 11/3/2021: Closed
  • 11/8/2021 - 11/10/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(704) 624-0483

7425 E Marshville Blvd
Marshville, NC 28103

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Wed: Closed
  • Thur-Fri: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/25/2021 - 10/27/2021: Closed
  • 11/1/2021 - 11/3/2021: Closed
  • 11/8/2021 - 11/10/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradley G. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Freddy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Make on line pickup easiet

Rita L. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman at JC was pleasant and very helpful.

Virginia F. 
Rating:
5.0

My drop off time was earlier then they opened so I didn't meet any of the personal, so I had self checkout it was great

Marian M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing wrong with facility. Great experience.

Chip J. 
Rating:
1.0

First of all make sure that the customer gets help in hooking up trailer! I also opted out for the insurance online and he decided that he was going to add it in without my approval!!!!!!!I deserve my money back in the insurance. Very Very poor customer service!!!!

Tamara C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jimmy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shamonica S. 
Rating:
5.0

All good

JIMMY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck done good only problem is check engine light come on and would not shift gears did get it back to the location but I did finish my move I had to shift the transmission manually

Marty C. 
Rating:
5.0

Efficient and friendly staff

michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Easiest drop off ever!

EDWARD S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherri R. 
Rating:
1.0

very high with hidden fees! not a good experience.

emette M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clarence W. 
Rating:
4.0

the UHaul on line system apparently does not work well at the pick up site locations.. I made reservation on the 800 call in number and the info still would now work for the rental location... he had to put it in twice and also call a regional nubmer for help in getting the rental to go thru. IF a reservation is made by U haul the pickup should be simple... IT was a UHAUL systems problem not a operator at site problem

hunter D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

trivia S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOE B. 
Rating:
1.0

This was one of the worst customer experiences ever! The man working there clearly had no idea what he was doing, and after making us wait for almost an hour while he rambled on and on, making no sense, we had to give our credit card over the phone to someone we didn't know! Twice! On his disgusting cell phone while he tried to make us feel like we were wrong for questioning the unprofessionalness of it all. If we hadn't needed the truck so badly that day, we would have left.

Paul E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derek K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly svc. Proffesional and courteous.

Larry R. 
Rating:
1.0

Only problem It's too High! Friendly staff paid $100 for 30 miles

courtney M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brenda W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner was nice and got me in and out of there quick. Best Uhaul place I have visited.

Ryan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

andrew D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOE B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARTHA H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANNY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gladys H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tonya R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don S. 
Rating:
5.0

It was exemplary!

jackie S. 
Rating:
3.0

Have computers that are working. Your rep finally had to do it by phone.

Jeff M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

merry D. 
Rating:
2.0

They charged me more after my rental

MICHEAL S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIM H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

thomas T. 
Rating:
4.0

Have a way to handle reservations that have completed the online express sign in. They should not have to wait on someone walking in off the street wanting to rent a truck.

Timothy A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rating:
5.0

Not a thing, everything was great.

linda K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melanie P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LATISSUS L. 
Rating:
3.0

Well The truck was not well maintained. It rained while I had the truck and it leaked through to my belongings. The breaks were not good on the truck.

Amanda Y. 
Rating:
5.0

stop changing the software. took about 1/2 hour and call to supervisor to get the system to realize i was renting a unit to move with and not a unit to tow something. seems like every time i rent (sometime at different locations) you have changed software and supervisor must be called. if it's not broke don't fix it. why do you change software so often??

Kirby N. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience

MICHAEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

None

Cassandra B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael D. 
Rating:
5.0

The 6' x 12' trailer I used didn't have a jack stand installed on it. I didn't have any help to hook it up and after I mashed my hand I had to do the HULK and lift it on. Getting it unhooked was just as much an issue. If I haven't found a scrap 1” x 6” board I would still be hitched.

MICHAEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TOMMY T. 
Rating:
5.0

.

KARLA C. 
Rating:
5.0

There were some computer issues with order but it was fixed.

William P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TOMMY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't know. Excellent service!

GENE T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK H. 
Rating:
5.0

FAST COURTEOUS AND VERY POLITE

Venus M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

W Robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Beatrice A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

warren L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Turner K. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great except the air conditioner which did not work!

Arlene C. 
Rating:
4.0

My contract said that there would be a ZERO $0.00 charge for gas not being refilled per gallon, yet the drop spot said it would be $48.00. WHICH IS IT?? NOT HAPPY. Also,a dangerous condition for my wife and Niece no offer of remedy to have a unit with no A/C or DEFROST, and driving rain on 5-24-2017 in afternoon rush hour in Greensboro NC.

Doug K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DALE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TROY K. 
Rating:
2.0

Trucks steering was awful, transmission is about to go. Worst experience ever from UHaul. Was switched to a 20ft truck when I requested a 15ft truck. Was sent an email by UHaul in Monroe confirming truck, truck was not there and that truck was in original requested truck location in Marshville.

Robert M. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chaiise M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELLY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clifasia W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry R. 
Rating:
5.0

Closed when we dropped off truck.

JAMES F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES R. 
Rating:
3.0

No one was even at the return location or returned my calls

Pamela P. 
Rating:
5.0

Let the customer decide how many days they need the truck rental for. Uhaul offered more than what i needed and I lost money on the deal.

Edward H. 
Rating:
4.0

When someone makes a reservation for a certain truck then have it available once they arrive. Offering a larger truck DOES NOT HELP. With a long drive it is more expensive on gas, the larger truck causes more problems in and out of parking lots and gas stations, etc. IT IS NOT A BENEFIT TO everyone. In fact it is a PROBLEM. I made reservations on line two weeks in advance. That was PLENTY of time for the pickup location to have received the 10' truck I had reserved for it to be available on my pickup date. THIS DID NOT HAPPEN. Then on top of that i was told I had to drive 40 minutes one way (80 min round trip) to pick it up myself OR MY RESERVATION WOULD BE CANCELLED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! really?????????? This it absolutely the WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER RECEIVED.

Scott L. 
Rating:
2.0

I was double charged for a one way truck In Rented for 24 hours and I dropped it off 2 hours early on Saturday. The business was closed and reopened on Monday and charged me if I had the rental 2 extra days. I am still waiting for a refund for their mistake.

Tonya H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRENDAAIRINGTON L. 
Rating:
3.0

Wash and vacuum the truck

James L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OLIVIA H. 
Rating:
3.0

They were very accommodating in getting an appliance dolly for me proactively calling me back to let me know he would have one ready for my scheduled pick up.

PETER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great pickup location Problems came later

Stan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Open up earlier in the day

DENNIS S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ginger P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julia H. 
Rating:
5.0

24 hour dropped off was great I dropped the car dolly off and dropped my paperwork In the drop box.

bill A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, keep everything as is.

BOBBY Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHEAL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LORI H. 
Rating:
3.0

It was fine until I turned the truck back in. I spent $269 for two days and I turned the truck back in after one day. I did not get the money back because it was one way. I was told I could get some of my money back. The truck had more gas in it when I brought it back and the guy still charge me over $5 for being over the mileage. I will never use or recommend anyone this service.

TERRY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBIN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SANDRA F. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top