Customer Reviews for JKS Services
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

132 reviews

7173 Covington Hwy Ste 9   Lithonia, GA 30058

(678) 585-6942

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/23/2021: Closed
  • 11/8/2021 - 11/12/2021: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 11/15/2021 - 11/18/2021: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • 11/19/2021 - 11/29/2021: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(678) 585-6942

7173 Covington Hwy Ste 9
Lithonia, GA 30058

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/23/2021: Closed
  • 11/8/2021 - 11/12/2021: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 11/15/2021 - 11/18/2021: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • 11/19/2021 - 11/29/2021: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dena R. 
Rating:
1.0

Improve customer experience by offering clean equipment, without broken parts and not nickel and diming loyal customers by overcharging them or charging them for a full day's rental when they return equipment between 30 minutes to an hour beyond the return time due to being stuck in traffic (the only time I've rented in all my years where the "grace period" was not offered)!

Harold W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Quientin M. 
Rating:
1.0

Make sure that the truck is running right.

TERREMCE G. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTONIO A. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AUTANZIA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antonio R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lindsey B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARLOS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dianna E. 
Rating:
5.0

No complaints. I was inconvenience with the last U-Haul location I went to. However, this location made it right. Thank you sooooo much!

CORINTHIA R. 
Rating:
5.0

They say if it's not broken don't try to fix it. In my opinion the service and system was a 10 so keep doing what you guys are doing.

steve F. 
Rating:
5.0

Continue to do what u doing

RONALD L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing you guys always go over and beyond. The best

ANTHONY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TREVARIUS W. 
Rating:
3.0

I was charged for a furniture dolly that was never given to me. Also, I was charged a cleaning fee and the truck was cleaned when I dropped it off.

RAKEEM S. 
Rating:
5.0

All my expectations were met

JOHN A. 
Rating:
1.0

I spent almost $500 between the truck furniture pads and dolley and the pickup location was unmanned and it took 1.5 hours to pick up the truck when I finally got hold of someone the person on the phone said her phone died and was having network issues. The only link I was sent to pay online was not the correct link and did not ask to upload my drivers license (but tech on the phone said my DL was already in my file and did not need it again) and she give me the code for the key box. The heater did not work in the truck and it was 32 degrees and by the time we got the truck loaded I was driving for 4 hours after dark getting colder. I had to wear 4 layers of clothes. The furniture dolley I was given had a big chunk of rubber missing on 1 wheel and was bouncing and not rolling straight. I think with all this a discount for all this is needed.

Douglas A. 
Rating:
5.0

Lady on duty was very pleasant and professional

David R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD HUNTER I D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John R. 
Rating:
4.0

So this rental could have been a disaster. I was at the rental center and the app malfunction which would not allow me to get a code to get the truck. I was in a panic, however the staff on the phone went above and beyond to fix the issue and reverse the negative fluke that I experienced. The customer service staff rocks. Also, I paid for a dolly but initially thought I did not have it. The staff at the other store went above and beyond to fix the problem. They even assisted me in getting my boxes and other purchase from the store accomplished.

Sonja A. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck needs an alignment and it was shaking whenever I made it to 30mph. It needs new brakes and new emergency brakes. The emergency brakes were on and the vehicle started rolling down the driveway. My boyfriend had to jump in the truck to stop it and then the hitch dug into the concrete and we had to get assistance from AAA. This was the worst experience I ever had.

Shana J. 
Rating:
3.0

I feel they need to make sure they are reading the customer request to assure the customer isn't left stuck with trying to figure out what to do at the time of their move. We did not get the things we needed to move. i.e the dolly and moving pads. They had to carry the big items down stairs.

Stephanie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenya W. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck was filthy and needs an alignment badly. The bed of the truck was nasty and I had to clean it when I picked the truck up. I was charged for a dolly that I did not receive as well as an extra $26 from I have no idea where. There was a wasps nest inside your return box as well. I will never use your service again. This is the second consecutive time that I've been treated poorly by your company.

Gary H. 
Rating:
5.0

I like the no human interaction.

Joseph Andralson V. 
Rating:
1.0

Associate was unprofessional smacked her gum and popped it loudly, and didn't communicate effectively . For example , we already had the safe protection on our uhual picked up but due to her miscommunication and how she implied it she stated we didn't have it so we end up getting extra coverage . When In actually we did already have coverage . On top of that on UHUAL In General we made a reservation ahead of time at another location and they didn't have our truck so we had to go 8 miles further to this location. What is the point of reserving ahead of time when you can't ensure the truck being at that location.

Immanuel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristyan R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yolanda L. 
Rating:
1.0

This establishment is trash. They charged me for damages that I didn't do. I had corporate on the phone trying to dispute the claim of damage to the truck. The owner charged my credit card before corporate could try to resolve the issue!!! Don't rent from this place. Bad business. They're desperate for a dollar.

shardonnay B. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing it was just fine and quick getting in and out the people were friendly and helpful no wait good location

Daryl B. 
Rating:
1.0

System was not working correctly so took attendant a while to check us out. After hours system was not working correctly so we were not able to check in properly. Was given run around by JKS rep and UHaul rep. UHaul rep said he put notes in system about issues we had with after hour return but JKS attendant said there were no notes and she was very short with us and rude.

Joyce F. 
Rating:
4.0

This location does not have have accessories for movers We needed Rope for a move. This location did not carry any. However Kiesha let us have some of her personal rope.

Rochelle S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia S. 
Rating:
3.0

The staff are friendly and very professional keep it this way.

CAVAR O. 
Rating:
5.0

The reps here are extremely helpful. It was very much appreciated. Thanks again! ????

Yvonne B. 
Rating:
1.0

Stop renting uhaul Person at location completed paperwork 1 day early because they did not want to work on Saturday left keys in box and texted me the code

Brian F. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service at this location was excellent! The young lady was very friendly and explained everything thoroughly! Wonderful customer service with a smile!

Edward J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Desha H. 
Rating:
5.0

Get some updated trucks

Sharon L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service!!!!

Victoria S. 
Rating:
5.0

Lovely ladies! I was greeted with a smile and they provided excellent customer services. Definitely the BEST Uhaul experience.

Keisha G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KRISTOPHER B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nakia M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerrod J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Devin E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather B. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure the rear view mirror is fixed.

Shamara W. 
Rating:
5.0

The ladies are great to work with. Professional and friendly group. Very helpful

Tisha P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janice H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Qiana G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Desha H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

JORDYN C. 
Rating:
1.0

Very RUDE young lady who works here at Chandler Road. CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS

Micheal W. 
Rating:
5.0

I will definitely be back at this location for my next uhaul rental..

fernido R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service...

Tarvares W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

camille D. 
Rating:
3.0

I was charged $25.50 for gas after I had already put gas in the truck.

Todd C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service..

francine B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Davd A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

victor S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tamara S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eddy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raenell C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GLYNIS M. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement.... Excellent service

Charles G. 
Rating:
5.0

Love the customer service.. Very friendly and informative

Audrey B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yog D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Malcolm S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffaney K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerinda J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

keyona S. 
Rating:
4.0

The customer service was superb! The truck was not clean inside and the check engine light was on. Overall, it was a very good experience.

Veronica H. 
Rating:
1.0

I scheduled a pickup for 5:30. The business was closed. I called and was told to wait an hour and 45 mins until someone arrived. This was a major inconvenience. Furthermore, returning the truck was a hassle. It took almost 2hrs to return with tying to figure out online stuff that was never properly scheduled. My move was successful but it wasn't planned to be so late.

Erica M. 
Rating:
2.0

make sure all equipment purchased is on the truck

Nicole R. 
Rating:
1.0

Uhaul was filthy in the back. Theres no way anyone checked before I was rented out to me.Also I was charged for additional days that I did not have uhaul. only had uhaul for 1 days charged for 3 days it appears.

Angela H. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service at JKS war subperb. They promised and delivered. Thank you so much!!!

NaJuana W. 
Rating:
2.0

While the person was very sweet and friendly they were not knowledgeable. When the reservation was made i very clear we needed a "utility" trailer , not a "cargo" trailer. When we arrived there was no UT available. We will consider other options when renting moving forward. Your employees should know the difference between what they sell. your website is very clear, maybe they should review it...………...

Al S. 
Rating:
2.0

MOVE, AND BE ON TIME.

Howard M. 
Rating:
3.0

First uhaul cancelled my truck without my permission promised 50 off for the trouble was at site for two hours trying to load a photo to pick up truck got home because it was dark on the site to notice the dolly wasnt on the truck which was supposed to be there. Never had trouble before with uhaul alabama but this was my worst but hopefully better next time.

Danielle S. 
Rating:
1.0

This was the most agonizing transaction I have ever processed with a merchandiser, my card was charged twice for the services after providing proof of duplicate charges and was advised for the past month would be refunded, I have contacted on several occasions and was not refunded. That's really dishonest the mere fact that my card was charged days after transaction was processed and there was no additional charges after returning equipment.

Jodian M. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Latoya K. 
Rating:
2.0

When I arrived at the location, there was no one there. Even though the opening time was 10am, and that was the time of my reservation, I was not able to begin renting the Uhaul truck until around 10:40 or so. On top of that, no one seemed aware that the rental location was unmanned. I had to call the JKS services number to let them know that the office was vacant. Once they were aware of the situation they resolved the issue, but it was a very poor start to my moving day.

Tracy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and beautiful ladies. Greeted with a smile and well clean facility.

Andre W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

audrey M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victoria R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stacy S. 
Rating:
3.0

no suggestions

Cassandra C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emanuel P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynn A. 
Rating:
5.0

These ladies went above and beyond to accommodate my rental needs. I needed to move in a hurry and they helped me every step of the way. Thanks JKS! Best customer service ever!!!!!

Travius P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justice A. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work

Alvin P. 
Rating:
1.0

pickup was a nightmare, truck barely had gas, didn't get to pick up from a convenient location. promised to accommodate but didn't help much. Not just the location specifically, the whole process was frustrating and I've moved without trouble with uhaul before

Jordan D. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top