Customer Reviews for Jonas Snow Removal & Lawn Care Services Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

3049 reviews

5420 Oakwood Rd   Alexandria, VA 22310

(703) 739-7721

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/15/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 6/18/2021: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 6/20/2021: Closed
  • 6/25/2021: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 7/2/2021: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 7/9/2021: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 7/16/2021: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 7/23/2021: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 7/30/2021: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(703) 739-7721

5420 Oakwood Rd
Alexandria, VA 22310

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/15/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 6/18/2021: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 6/20/2021: Closed
  • 6/25/2021: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 7/2/2021: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 7/9/2021: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 7/16/2021: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 7/23/2021: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 7/30/2021: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

First I never asked for that location and it cost me a least 40 extra miles

MONICASHARON B. 
Rating:
3.0

The location was fine, but getting to this location throughout the reservation process was a nightmare. I made the original reservation for a one-way trip, and, while I understood supplies were limited, getting someone on the phone who was capable of explaining my options to me was difficult. I tried to explain the level of flexibility I had as far as pickup location, one-way vs. two-way, and time, but these various factors were too much for the person. She just kept asking me if I wanted to pick it up at 7:30pm when she had already told me the place wasn't open at that time. Instead of looking for a solution, she just kept telling me that it would be closed or that I booked it knowing supplies were limited. Since we were not communicating, I asked to speak to the manager or another sales person. She told me the manager was not there and transferred me to the general line. I waited for about 30 minutes to speak to someone new, and it looks like they just made a new reservation altogether. I ended up booking a round-trip trailer. I got a phone call from the original person an hour later, and I tried to explain to her that I already had a reservation. I'm not sure if your computer system allows agents to streamline reservations, but she did not understand that I had just spoken with someone else and they had a trailer booked for me locally for a roundtrip period. She asked me if I wanted her to cancel my reservation, but I honestly didn't have confidence in what she was about to do. So, I asked her to do nothing and told her that I would reach out to her later. I did not reach out again, for which I apologize, but I just wasn't confident that she wouldn't cancel everything associated with my phone number. The next day I went to the address that was listed in the confirmation email and they didn't have the trailer. So frustrating! They said my reservation is at another location, so we got back in the car and drove to the new location. The Oakwood Road location was fine and organized. The gentleman there was efficient and kind. After this experience, I'll probably look for a new company first before returning to U-haul. It was super frustrating and unorganized. If I do use U-haul, I might just go directly to this particular location instead of trying to book online.

Kristelle H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GABRIEL T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

aldo C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GWENLYMARIE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HADIYATRENICE T. 
Rating:
5.0

So far so good

FREDERICK D. 
Rating:
2.0

The van we were given had a broken signal light and brake light. The people running the uhaul location basically said it wasn't their problem and wanted to be sure we had insurance in case we got into an accident because the lights were out. It didn't feel like they cared if we died even, they just wanted money.

MATTHEWMICHAEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

They are so nice at this location! I go to them every time I need a truck rental.

SHEENA MICHELLE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Have rented trailers from this location in the past, always excellent service and go above and beyond, even when they are extremely busy, which seems like every time I'm there!

Jason C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

JOHNJOSEPH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYANLEE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Louis V. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ORian H. 
Rating:
1.0

Be on time in the morning. If the pick-up is at 8:00 AM, do not do the following: (1) Arrive at 8:30 AM (2) Call the door security system from your cell phone and tell the customer you'll be there in "four minutes. Maybe five," then show up 10 minutes later. Then try to make the customer feel bad because he has not yet "done his part on his cell phone". If I have a "my part" to do on MY CELL PHONE, make that clear ahead of time. (3) Try to rush the customer out the door because you have to "deal with the next customer". (4) Tell the customer to pull the vehicle all the way into the back parking lot at drop-off.... and then block the parking lot with a vehicle. So again, do not do those things.

BENJAMINALEXANDE R. 
Rating:
5.0

I love renting from this u-haul place. Both the husband and wife are very nice. Rent from them, you won't be disappointed.

LAUREENELIZABETH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SYEDADEEL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent. Customer service I recommend 100 % very eficiente

ANARUBIDIA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, flexible and very resourceful. Thank you!!

LISETTE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELLY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Site is kinda small for trailers and trucks, but it's one of the few inside the NoVa beltway locations.

MICHAEL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM ANGELO R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANK A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SORAYA R. 
Rating:
5.0

I am not entirely pleased with the U-Haul online reservation system (being allowed to make reservations for one-way rental, but in actuality CANNOT be accomplished---very frustrating). The regional traffic department was able to modify my reservation to make my request happen, which was great as the moving process started at 0830 and not 1500. One of the factors in the success was involving this particular U-Haul store. It was well organized, the equipment was neat and clean, the staff was able to provide great service for a Saturday morning rush. I would recommend this U-Haul store.

ALEXANDERSCOTT R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep doing what are you doing, outstanding customer service and great quality equipment as well.

Milagros C. 
Rating:
5.0

Immediate text confirmation of completion of the online return would be nice. Currently, completion of the steps provides no verification that it was accepted. The owners of the Jonas Snow Removal/U-Haul site on Oakwood Rd in Alexandria VA were wonderful to work with. They take a personal interest in ensuring that their customers are pleased and have everything they need. The equipment was extremely clean and they were very professional and friendly in person and on the phone.

SEAN C. 
Rating:
3.0

Friendly people and great customer service. Did not charge fir the equipment not taken

LAUREN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service, very pleasant and kind staff, made it very easy to get in the vehicle I needed and to return, I will certainly return to this location.

Dana D. 
Rating:
5.0

The place is busy, but the people who run the place are great! Will come back again.

Daien W. 
Rating:
5.0

5-star service! Amazing customer service. Very helpful with claim resolution. Highly recommended! Will use again for next move!

THOMAS B. 
Rating:
5.0

This was a tight parking lot. Only an experienced driver can maneuver a trailer in this location. The guy was very nice and helpful, perhaps pave the parking lot where it meets the street. This is the second time I have been at this location.

Robert E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service from Jonas Snow Removal and Lawn Care. Polite, helpful and efficient. Also, when I saw that I needed an adapter for the lights, they told me where the closest auto parts store was located and exactly what to purchase.

MATTHEWROBERT T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Boyko G. 
Rating:
4.0

Your virtual pickup system is AWFUL!!!! Complete failure to work at all on multiple phones for both pick up and drop off (and YES—location services were ON!!!). It's terrible.

MATTHEWKERR H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Jeremy D. 
Rating:
2.0

So I went there 6:51am. It took me 32min to check out with app. The instructions were not clear that they had alternate number (two numbers and needed to called and verified). Had to call a friend for a favor to validate me at 7:22am. It was not convenient to check out electronically with the app. While driving, one of the back tie made a noise and had a busted hole. It was still drivable but dangerous. I was not feeling quite comfortable for my safety and tried to finish my move quickly and returned the truck. Truck wasn't new, and I cleaned as much as I could. I saw a $25 charge fee for cleaning, that is so BS. I will have to call my credit card to refuse this charge.

Dat D. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was friendly and gave clear instructions on the drop off.

EMILIO P. 
Rating:
2.0

Location very tight difficult to navigate

JAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent and very personalized service. Thanks!

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANITA M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STIG S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARYEUGENE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jay L. 
Rating:
5.0

Agents need to ask if it's the first time customer is renting a UHAUL and explain clearly the steps involved in returning the rented vehicle or truck...I struggled a bit with the return process. This is of particular importance to those that are not tech savvy, using foreign languages etc. But overall my experience was amazing and will definitely do it again and recommend a friend. UHAUL ALL THE WAY

MOHAMMEDALPHA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMESBRIAN V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSHTYE W. 
Rating:
4.0

Overcrowded with equipment and under staffed

DANH F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth F. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff and no line

DAVIDANDREW A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful!'

James L. 
Rating:
4.0

The location was very difficult. It was on a side street with no parking. Very crowded with no where to turn around. They had a great selection of trailers while most other locations in the area only had trucks. U-Haul needs to update their website where it says i can use either a 1 7/8 or 2” ball hitch. The new trailers only take a 2” ball hitch.

ALAN L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERTJEFFREY W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

nicole M. 
Rating:
5.0

Better signage for after hours equipment drop off.

Christopher D. 
Rating:
1.0

Upon arriving for my 24 hour rental, I was told that I needed to return the truck 4 hours early (8am when my move in was from 9am-12pm). I was told I wasn't able to rent the truck unless I agreed to bring it back at 8am. Rather than offer a solution, the attendant asked that I call HQ. The person at HQ told me I could rent a truck (3 hours later) at a location in 30 minutes away. Overall, very poor and unnecessarily stressful experience and I would not recommend the location to anyone.

MICHAEL K. 
Rating:
5.0

Lady at counter was very friendly and helpful. Truck was ready to go.

Randolph H. 
Rating:
4.0

The office was crowed with people, but only two people were helping. One was at the desk, the other was in the yard helping with equipment. SLOW. The u-Haul app is lacking, slow, uncomfortable, and needs updating. What was supposed to be fast, cost me 20 mins of my time. They tried, but another u-Haul place might be better? I just don't know…this location needs help, high speed internet for the unresponsive app, and responsive people.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dana F. 
Rating:
1.0

Had a poor experience at this location, arrived 15 minutes early and utilized the self check in process. After being assigned a truck, as I was conducting my walk through another renter informed me that they had the keys and were ready to leave. I went inside the location, waited approximately 10 minutes to be assisted, only to be told to “text customer service” since I opted to utilize the self check in process. Finally, 50 minutes after my arrival, I was able to be fully assisted and left with the rental truck. Over the course of my waiting period, numerous other customers were assisted. Upon my return, the contract was finalized and I was charged an additional mile. While attempting to resolve with the location operators, I again was made to feel as if my concerns weren't warranted and they were too busy to assist. Overall, this location was unprofessional and inattentive. They have not fully adopted and embraced the self-check in process and exhibit zero control over their organization.

Rhys H. 
Rating:
5.0

I am in the military and I have seen my fair share of U-Haul places and this is the BEST place to rent one because of the great customer service.

Sean M. 
Rating:
3.0

off beaten path but the people were very nice, sure a little difficult to maneuver

JOHNJEFFREY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherrell C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was wonderful and no complaints whatsoever

JOHN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Best in class customer service

michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service, Good people to deal with , Will recommend anytime..

Prasannan K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandt H. 
Rating:
1.0

I tried to drop off a truck and trailer at 1800 however their operating hours are from 0800-1500 YGTBSM. only 7 hours. To top that off I went back 2 times the next day to see if I could close out my return and nobody was there either time. Nobody ever answered the phone or returned my calls. I also called the regional manager to try and get some assistance but he didn't answer or return my calls. Absolutely poor representation of the brand.

WALTER M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles A. 
Rating:
5.0

I have a complaint it rained in the way to Georgia and the truck has a leak with the rain one of my beds and some boxes got wet I'm trying to see if you can reimburse something also I went to pick up a trailer because I got a message from uhaul to do a Ubox load share and the trailer wasn't available anymore and I spent gas to go there for nothing

JOSE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everything was terrific.

ROBERTFRANCIS D. 
Rating:
1.0

Don't lie about fuel level

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

This was a great location. Easy to get to as it is right next to 495 on ramp. Customer service was excellent.

MATTHEWHERBERT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, these people were awesome and did a great job. They made sure I had everything to tow safely since I hadn't done it before. Absolutely lovely people, if I need a trailer again I'll be going back to them.

JOHNROBERT L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron J. 
Rating:
1.0

Online says the location opens at 8 am... two days in a row they did not show up until 830 or after.

Evelyn B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Orlando S. 
Rating:
3.0

It was really hard to back the trailer into the only available spot left and took me half an hour to do because of how tight of a squeeze it was.

Justis A. 
Rating:
2.0

The building was locked and when I rang the bell to gain assistance no one answered. It was unclear where to leave the equipment as it said with the same size trailers but there was no room to park with the other trailers. The building was over crowded with stuff, gates, and equipment. Overall returning created anxiety and frustration.

Allison K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sara S. 
Rating:
5.0

The folks at the location were great. I am frustrated that I had to drive so far. My original location was 13 minutes from my home. My reservation was moved without warning to a location 50 minutes away. Uhaul customer service was not helpful in addressing the issue and did not offer me the $50 guarantee as I had to ask for it.

Emily F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luis A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alfredo P. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely the nicest folks I have dealt with in a long time! And an added bonus, we grew up in the same neighborhood!!!

Thomas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and easy, especially if you use the U-Haul App prior to puckup and complete everything required (license pic, vehicle info, etc)

William T. 
Rating:
5.0

people are extremely friendly and helpful. I look forward to renting from this location every time I need a trailer.

STEPHENPAUL S. 
Rating:
1.0

I paid for everything even i didnt drove 10 mile and also filled tank but i was charged $30 extra for non sense things

SAMIULLAH A. 
Rating:
5.0

The parking lot is a bit tricky to park the vehicle, but other than that it was a great location with friendly staff who gave us everything we needed

RAMANKUMAR S. 
Rating:
1.0

The staff was late the computer equipment did not work properly and the gentleman who was hooking up the equipment was not the most politest person I've ever met.

William D. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top