Customer Reviews for Keeps Mechanical Services Ltd
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

69 reviews

5201 Railway Ave   Boyle, AB T0A0M0

(825) 829-2010

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/17/2021 - 9/19/2021: Closed
  • 9/25/2021 - 9/26/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(825) 829-2010

5201 Railway Ave
Boyle, AB T0A0M0

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/17/2021 - 9/19/2021: Closed
  • 9/25/2021 - 9/26/2021: Closed
No photos available
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derald L. 
Rating:
4.0

Virtual drop off instructions v.good

Curtis C. 
Rating:
3.0

While I had no issues with the location itself in terms of service and or cleanliness, I do want to point out that my overall experience with Uhaul on this particular rental was extremely poor. First of all, I was not advised of any change to my reservation prior to me calling my local Uhaul establishment (Fort McMurray, AB, Canada) at noon the day prior to my pick up date. Only then was I told that my pick up location had been changed and I would now have to travel two and a half hours outside of my original pick up location to get the truck I had reserved almost two and a half weeks earlier. To call this an inconvenience is an understatement as it added five hours of total driving time to travel to get the truck and then drive it back to my original pick up location. I pointed this out to the Regional Representative I was speaking with and was told that there was nothing that could be done for me other than allowing me to pick the truck up a day earlier at no additional charge. This also added an extra $150 dollars for gas so I could drive the truck to my original pick up location, a charge that I would not have incurred if my initial reservation had been honoured by Uhaul. I was told that bookings are based on availability when I spoke with the Regional Rep, but no where was this mentioned on my reservation. My reservation clearly stated that I had a 26 foot truck reserved for my pick up date at my pick up location and that someone would call me closer to my pick up date to review the final details of the reservation. No one called me and I only found out about the change to the pick up location when I called the Uhaul office in Fort McMurray myself the day prior to my pick up date. So, not only did I lose five hours of my time so ai could get the truck I had previously reserved in Fort McMurray, but I also had to pay $150 dollars more in terms of gas money to get the truck to my original pick up location. While I appreciate being able to pick up the truck a day earlier at no charge, I do not feel that adequately compensated me for the stress, loss of time, and money for gas, that was forced upon me by the last minute change to my reservation. I would be very interested in speaking to someone about this experience ASAP and hope to find a suitable resolve as I am not at all satisfied with the service that was provided to me. Regards, Sheldon Clarke

SHELDON C. 
Rating:
4.0

They need more units to rent out. I had a problem trying to get a truck!! They need more trucks

karen N. 
Rating:
3.0

Very bad exhaust leak. Hard starting the unit and keeping it running.

Sheldon S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

fereuson A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leanne D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing wee looked after

DENIS E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lois V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derald L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry G. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent facility, very accomodating and friendly. It worked out great for us

Malcolm A. 
Rating:
5.0

What you are doing now. Thank you.

helene R. 
Rating:
3.0

Once. Again there was nobody around. If you're unable to use phones, iPads etc well, you are out of luck! Not everyone in the country can use these tools efficiently. When I book something I want the option of speaking with a representative.

Tanner C. 
Rating:
5.0

My original pick up location was at clyde and they were sooooo inefficient and very incompetent. Inspite of booking more than one one ahead, inspite of doing follow up calls to make sure things will go smoothly on pick up day and inspite of sweet assurances every follow up call,.. commitment was not delivered as promised. The agent not even calling to inform i got no truck come pick up day. I got the info when i myself did a last follow up call a day prior my sched. No action from u haul to correct a big blunder. Not even a manager made an effort to contact me inspite of communicating my complaint.

Jonjon M. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was very friendly and efficient.

DIANNAM B. 
Rating:
1.0

Better service. Have a truck where you say you'll have a truck. Not charge when you inconvenience a customer

Ryan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew D. 
Rating:
5.0

Gina my customer service agent was most accommodating very professional and very knowledgeable I cannot say enough good things about the way I was treated there from the pick up to the delivery of vehicle upon return everything was flawless thank you very much Gina and thank you U haul

Rob S. 
Rating:
4.0

The windshield had not been cleaned. As well the passenger side windshield wiper is in need of replacement.

Calvin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Gina is AWESOME to deal with.

joe D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grant P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wes N. 
Rating:
3.0

Change you system. Very old and slow Way of doing business...

Eric L. 
Rating:
3.0

I felt like there was a lack of space for knowing where to park the truck.

Marlene A. 
Rating:
4.0

Gina was awesome. Very helpful and courteous. A pleasure to deal at this site. .

Greg B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dwayne H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and professional service and not hard to look at

Buck B. 
Rating:
5.0

nil

Dianne F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mackenzie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jocelyn H. 
Rating:
1.0

Make sure they help hook up the trailer.not the customer doing it themselves.

Barry G. 
Rating:
5.0

Gina was super nice and good to deal with. Thanks Keeps,

Dean P. 
Rating:
5.0

Beautiful store. My Wife loved their furniture, and I appreciated that their Mechanics were personable

STERLING M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth M. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful! Great customer service !

Jaime D. 
Rating:
5.0

Again,flawless.

Walter G. 
Rating:
5.0

A pleasure to deal with. Great service!

JAIMe D. 
Rating:
5.0

We are happy that we're able to rent at this location although we had to drive 5.5 hours to get a U-Haul it was worth it. The Lady we talked to at this location was very accommodating and very nice. The truck was well maintained and very reliable. The only complaint that my boyfriend had was that no cruise control but other wise everything was excellent experience.

Meraphy P. 
Rating:
5.0

Make your moving helpers cheaper..

Larry B. 
Rating:
4.0

Would have preferred a pick up location closer to home - Athabasca

Cindy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dermod M. 
Rating:
5.0

Gina was exceptional in her service and help ptovided.

Clyde S. 
Rating:
5.0

Such a nice lady

Jamie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Oran G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Morgan G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ron R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda W. 
Rating:
5.0

Gina is amazing! She was fast and efficient.

Jeffery M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

steven S. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff member I dealt with was super helpful and flexible was able to help me change my booking and knew the ins and outs of UHAUL well

Joanna N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pearleen K. 
Rating:
4.0

I had to drive 3 hours to pick up the unit due to nothing being available in my home town. I only found this out two days before. I had made the requests two weeks in advance so I could get it. I was given extra miles but still had to spend an extra $96 in fuel.

Patrick K. 
Rating:
2.0

When we returned the truck we were not given our full deposit back . We paid 100$ deposit and he would only give us back 40$ ? Very upset about that.

Shelly G. 
Rating:
1.0

Inspect your equipment before renting out,we hooked up trailer loaded the car and found out the one of the tires flat. Damage was not mark and caused many issues when dropped off to different location.

Hassan G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrell B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

stuart K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jesse K. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly and efficient. Excellent Told them about the dirty blankets and they were right on it to have them cleaned. Overall experience was very positive and would do it again. Great service, and value. Thanks

Ellis M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everything was fantastic!!

Larry I. 
Rating:
5.0

Keeps mechanical was exceptional to deal with when the U-Haul in Gibbons was not equipped to receive a trailer. I will never drop off or pick up from the gibbons location.

John F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lewis R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top