Customer Reviews for Lanning Automotive & Tire
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

158 reviews

2660 Hawcreek Blvd   Columbus, IN 47201

(812) 669-2629

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/15/2021 - 5/16/2021: Closed
  • 5/22/2021 - 5/23/2021: Closed
  • 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 6/26/2021 - 6/27/2021: Closed
  • 7/3/2021 - 7/5/2021: Closed
  • 7/31/2021 - 8/1/2021: Closed
  • 9/4/2021 - 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 11/26/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 11/27/2021: Closed
  • 12/11/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(812) 669-2629

2660 Hawcreek Blvd
Columbus, IN 47201

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/15/2021 - 5/16/2021: Closed
  • 5/22/2021 - 5/23/2021: Closed
  • 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 6/26/2021 - 6/27/2021: Closed
  • 7/3/2021 - 7/5/2021: Closed
  • 7/31/2021 - 8/1/2021: Closed
  • 9/4/2021 - 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 11/26/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 11/27/2021: Closed
  • 12/11/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

I was surprised that I was charged for cleaning when I swept out the back cargo area before dropping off. There was no mention of a cleaning fee of $25. Don't understand why charged.

Kyle F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSICA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Penny K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELISSA M. 
Rating:
3.0

I tried to self check in. Thought i followed the steps , apparently i did something wrong as i was chared for checking in oricedure. Also was charged for gas at 3/4 of a tank i had the needle at 3/4 of a tank. Will not be back or recommend this procedure ever again. As i was charged double the amount. Very disappointed

ERICA H. 
Rating:
5.0

There was tons of dirt in the floor inside the cab. It did not affect my experience and was no problem to me. I just hope I'm not charged for cleaning since it was like that when we picked it up.

Andrea C. 
Rating:
4.0

The lady at the front desk was real helpful and nice recommend this place to anybody

MATTHEW B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shelly B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Candace W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZEDRIC B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MITCHELL M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARRYL G. 
Rating:
2.0

On Sat Mar 15, at 8:50 a.m. I entered the U Haul center located at 2660 haw creek Blvd. Columbus indiana 47201 and was hit with a strong raw vegative smell resembling the illegal substance known as raw cannabis or marijuana or hashish. The man behind the business counter proceeded to help me I left with my rental and returned at the end of my agreed time with a quarter tank over my expected capacity. I was instructed to check the vehical in VIA uhaul.com when I returned so I proceeded to do so. I sat in the u haul rental parking lot for almost 45 min waiting and typing in the verification codes that were sent to my text a total of 10 coded were sent to me and would not work. I recieved a text stating that I could take the vehical for another day as a courtesy and only pay $20 . So I did so ... I live approximately 3 miles or less from the u haul location I rented all day saturday and took vehical home saturday eve parked on driveway and returned at 7:50 A.M MONDAY MORNING I only had the vehical 48 hours i paid in advance for 120 miles i only used 66 miles. I swept the inside of the muddy nasty cab of the vehical due to this is how I found the cab when rental. I proceeded to polish the dashboard in its entirety I polished the black mat floor the doors and put plastic down for my shoes and the dri I SHOULD OF HAD 60 UNUSED MILES COMING BACK TO ME PLUS I WAS CHARGED 3 TIMES FOR THE COVERAGE I PURCHASED Monday morning I approached the man at the rental place and showed him all the uhaul text I had in my phone with all the codes that would not work and the guy didn't want to talk to me at all his only words back to me was "how did it run" then I return home and recievecan email with a receipt showing an extra charge on my debit card?????????? Why is this 9 hours and 60 miles cost me $200

JOSEPH G. 
Rating:
5.0

Please email me a copy of the receipt.

Brian S. 
Rating:
5.0

If I ever need a truck again I will be there

BEN W. 
Rating:
4.0

Straps on the dolly were tied and frozen. I had to thaw them before loading my vehicle.

JAMES L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alec S. 
Rating:
1.0

i put 20 dollars in gas in this truck and it was more then when i got the truck and it was very dirty and i got charged 25 dollars for getting a dirty truck and that is not right

CHARLES E. 
Rating:
4.0

The ignition wouldn't start normally u had to jiggle and turn steering wheel many times before it would turn over besides the price being quite a bit more than the 20 a day like advertised its a good place to quickly and conveniently rent a uhaul

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing , everything went as planned, great service!

JOSEPH H. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged twice and was told that they refunded me $492. To this day I have not been reimbursed.

JERRY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Super easy to find and drop off the truck and trailer after hours.

Nyland H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAMUEL H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHOUMIN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim T. 
Rating:
5.0

I thought the corporate check in process could have been better for a night return.

LEE S. 
Rating:
2.0

How about a way easier and simple after hour return? When the customer has to do a WORK such as sharing location and taking a bunch of pictures to prove miles, fuel level, and vehicle cleanliness then to me I should be getting PAID for my WORK on account of Uhaul and company!!! I suppose next time I'll keep the vehicle overnight and return it when business hours resume instead of being courteous to the company and returning it when I'm done!!!

DALTON P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAY W. 
Rating:
4.0

Don't let people place orders after hours if the location can't support after-hours pickup.

Mitchel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH J. 
Rating:
4.0

Went to pick up our rental truck and your computer system was down had to sit and wait. When we went out to get our truck we couldn't get the back door open it was broken. Had to go back inside and get another truck. Becky at your site was very helpful. We did receive a call early this morning that there was debris in the truck then needs to be cleaned out My husband went down only to find out that there was about 18 pieces of little dirt and one piece of paper. Was not happy with that situation. That is something that took 2 minutes not even to sweep out and there was going to be a $25 charge we didn't go down and do it okay sound good

JOAN M. 
Rating:
3.0

Need to update their hours on the uhaul site. Site said they had hours on Saturday, sign on the office says they are closed on Saturday.

James B. 
Rating:
2.0

Their rude. The Check in and out process (including after hours drop off) with Uhaul depending on the customers phone to make the process happen??? Navigation on the web site is not easy.

MARK S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joesh S. 
Rating:
5.0

great place and the Lady was great to work with.

Ernest S. 
Rating:
5.0

very nice and quick

Darin D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeri B. 
Rating:
3.0

Phone drop off application is a nightmare. Ended up going to drop off site three times to avoid extra charges Even texted and called. Was successful in not incurring more drop related charges. Nothing bad about location but all about the poor app which made a holiday drop off a bad and unneeded headache

Karen Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexandria J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINDA C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

COLLEEN K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHARON T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jasmohan K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great. Fast, friendly service.

steve C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOYCE S. 
Rating:
1.0

The quote was 0.29 a mile, but my BILL came back as 0.69 a mile. Always take pictures of your on line quote and reservations.

Wilbert H. 
Rating:
3.0

Requested vehicle was not available when i arrived and had to get a van instead of a truck i had reserved online

Leslie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENISE W. 
Rating:
2.0

Returned the truck in more or less the same condition it was in... folded the blankets so I won't be charged the cleaning fee. However I was STILL CHARGED the cleaning fee since apparently there were still "debris" left. But I did leave the truck in the same condition I received it, and we were not told whatsoever at the counter that we have to leave the cargo area spic-and-span clean (i.e., cleaner than I received it). The location claimed that they needed to clean the truck which is ludicrous since there was nothing on it except the occasional dust and dirt. Needless to say I am not recommending anyone to use this location and would also file a formal complaint to the BBB.

LOUIS D. 
Rating:
1.0

I still haven't recieved my deposit back that they charged me even though I used I credit card

CHARLES P. 
Rating:
1.0

I did not get the trailer I ordered the guy was very rude and told me to “take it or leave it”. The other trailers were not allowed to leave the town.

Sam R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VIRGINIA B. 
Rating:
1.0

Charged for gas after we put gas in it. Over charged 32 dollars

ANTHONY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRITTANY M. 
Rating:
1.0

The lady knew I dropped off as they were leaving and told me I had to use the app or call 800 number neither option worked. They checked me in next morning but charged me for 2 periods. I will never rent from this location again and probably won't rent from Uhaul again. Terrible experience!

Trouble W. 
Rating:
3.0

Train a second person so do not have to wait to pick up a reserved trailer.

Sue F. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick, honest and easy.

MATTHEW W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Verify amount of final bill including mileage and condition before customer leaves upon returning vehicle

RICHARD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Good service and equipment. Very friendly staff.

CHRIS N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BOBBY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS R. 
Rating:
1.0

They were rude when I picked the van up and they rushed me out of there.

KELSI S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug L. 
Rating:
5.0

This is a good, cooperative U-Haul provider. We have no concerns with either service or equipment. However, the basic corporate assumption that all customers are digitally inclined, have a computer, or use an I-phone is wrong and difficult to work around.

Jack F. 
Rating:
3.0

Cab was dirty with an empty water bottle on the floor, ashes and crumbs in the cup holder, mud on the ramp and the truck leaked in Mom's Attic.

Christopher B. 
Rating:
4.0

Try not to rely on all customers having an I-phone or computer to be able to effect a timely return of rentals.

Jack F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was rather easy...

Johnny B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph M. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast pickup, smooth rental and drop off.

Glen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep doing what you're doing! I love using U-haul!!!!

Sherrie C. 
Rating:
3.0

They were friendly so it was a better experience than Pendleton but our stuff was still soaked. We spent our first night on the carpet with towels as blankets.

Madison P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service .

Joseph M. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly service and in and out no problem

Caden M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen A. 
Rating:
5.0

Crystal was very helpful in my rental experience

David K. 
Rating:
5.0

They was awesome had and issue with my hook up power and they was great about it we took care of it and went with the flow and brought it back.

Frances S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINDSAY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christina O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anna H. 
Rating:
3.0

Location was closed. It was roomy so finding a place to leave the trailer was easy. I had to use your mobile app to complete the turn in. Once again I had to disconnect the 6'X12' heavy trailer by myself. I am sure this is above the lifting limit allowed by OSHA.

Harry W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Juan J. 
Rating:
5.0

I needed the truck longer than I planned. Lanning's worked to move some things around to make it work for me. Really appreciated their help.

Carolyn T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Beth G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terrence G. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top