Customer Reviews for Larrys Service Station
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

305 reviews

913 N 13th St   Clarksburg, WV 26301
(Rt 50 W)

(304) 624-5090

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 5/28/2024: Closed
  • 5/29/2024: Closed
  • 5/30/2024: Closed
  • 5/31/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(304) 624-5090

913 N 13th St
Clarksburg, WV 26301
(Rt 50 W)

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 5/28/2024: Closed
  • 5/29/2024: Closed
  • 5/30/2024: Closed
  • 5/31/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

Service was horrible and the dolly that was ordered wasn't there???

William K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ametro L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra C 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda H 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Curran T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard D 
Rating:
5.0

The location pick up was very good.

Scott M 
Rating:
3.0

First off we made a reservation in Fairmont West Virginia and had to travel 25-30 miles out of our way to Clarksburg because U haul at the last minute says they don't have a 15ft truck in Fairmont. Now they are trying to charge us more because of miles when this is U hauls fault.

Tina C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marty s 
Rating:
4.0

1. The physical LOCATION was fine but I had issues with the APP - person at the store suggested I call U-Haul for help - called the 800 number and that guy told me to deal with the store - what is the point of the APP??? 2. Truck displayed "service tire monitor system" - this did not seem to affect how the truck drove though.

Mike F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy P 
Rating:
1.0

Although it’s within your terms are services, switching a location from 5 minutes to 50 minutes away is criminal. Also, the online license scanning function on your website about gave me cancer. Thanks for that.

Anthony C 
Rating:
1.0

It's in a convenient store. The guy behind the register had no idea what I was talking about. If it wasn't for another guy that worked there I soils have got it. Then they had to call I'm guessing U-haul which took about thirty minutes. From there I just hooked up. Used it and brought it back. It took another ten minutes to finally pay and complete the whole transaction.

Eugene B 
Rating:
2.0

First of all Uhaul sent me to this location which was 30 minutes from the original location that I had set up to pick the truck up from 2 weeks prior. Then when I arrive they didn’t have the blankets that I ordered and I had to drive 10 minutes further to get the blankets. No discounts or anything offered to make situations right. What a disappointment. I contacted corporate and a female named Wendy who refused her last name was rude and told me it was my fault for renting a truck on 4th of July weekend. I can’t believe this woman is in a corporate position… very rude and yelled to the point that other people in the room could hear her through the phone. I was very disappointed and really will have me questioning my decision on where I take my business next time.

Anthony S 
Rating:
3.0

Tires were bald and when we made comment they stated that truck was only one available

Stephanie H 
Rating:
5.0

It was a great service! Don’t change anything!!

Mark T 
Rating:
2.0

i don’t understand why it says $19.95 a day but i have to pay 250 then 150 and i didn’t get deposit back

Bruce P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenda M 
Rating:
1.0

They nickel and dimed me for every cent they could, and cheated me on gasoline. When I picked up the U-Haul it had 3/8ths tank of gas. They put 7/8ths on the receipt, which I didn't think to check/verify or think to take my own picture of the fuel gage and mileage. Even though I had a receipt showing I bought 25 gallons of gas right after picking the u-haul up, they wouldn't refund me because I couldn't prove that gas went into the U-Haul. They also charged me an extra day when I was about 2 hours late dropping the U-Haul off, which I am aware was their right but which most locations would not have done.

Jefferson C 
Rating:
1.0

Never received our equipment that was charged to our account.

Sarah B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chuck D 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was clean but it was horrible to drive. The transmission didn't want to change gears and I constantly felt like it was going to break down. Really awful experience driving but the online check in and the location were good.

Johnathan T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEREMY J 
Rating:
1.0

The clerk was working alone and had never processed a U-Haul truck rental or return.

george f 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY R 
Rating:
3.0

Badside of town no parking for uhual big truck.

RANDY L 
Rating:
4.0

Lady that checked out the U-Haul did not seem to be aware of the process. Took much longer than anticipated. Also, needed four telephone numbers on file before I could hook up and leave. That seems pretty excessive.

John P 
Rating:
2.0

Poor parking and bad area

andy l 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL W 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith A 
Rating:
5.0

The pickup location was excellent and the clerk was very professional. My only problems were with U-Haul's scheduling system and product availability. U-Haul made getting ready for a stressful experience even more stressful. This pickup location was excellent, however.

Stuart Y 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAMUEL M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vickie N 
Rating:
5.0

Brake lights were out of both car dollys, I was needing to use for an emergency and told to wait for a technician but couldn't.

ANTHONY L 
Rating:
2.0

When uhaul employee called to confirm location pick up, he was cussing to another person next to him. His words were ‘that fucking lady’, I hang up as this could not be a uhaul employee speaking yet he called back leaving a message and indeed it was. There was not a dolly in the uhaul even though I ordered one, I was refunded yet it was inconvenient.

Christopher W 
Rating:
3.0

I had selected to have 2 dollies, one utility and one appliance, but they were not on the truck when I arrived to pick it up.

Miles B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah H 
Rating:
4.0

Very friendly and helpful

Robyn L 
Rating:
5.0

The agent had only performed 2 other rentals, I was her third. Everything seemed to fall into place. She couldn't;t believe how easy my rental was. It took a little longer to get out the door, but I was appreciative and thankful for the experience. After reading some other reviews the evening before, I was worried. I will use this location again and I will spread the word. For the cleanliness of the equipment, just a little bit of dirt and debris (woodchips) in the cargo area when I picked up the truck.

ANDREW R 
Rating:
1.0

Make sure that the clerk knows what he/she is doing so people don’t get charged for the wrong thing, make sure the trucks are actually clean and doesn’t have 2 miles to empty.

Jonathon K 
Rating:
5.0

The location is very convenient and close to home.

SABRINA M 
Rating:
3.0

Service was great. Truck was junk

ROBERT T 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frankie W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john b 
Rating:
1.0

Larry’s Service Station should never be allowed to rent another piece of UHaul equipment! I have made 3 long distance moves using UHaul equipment in the last year or so and have literally spent thousands of dollars. Though my prior experiences were not stellar, for the most part, the employees and partners I encountered were good and conscientious. This time I was helping my son and daughter-in-law move and ordered the truck so they could pick it up and load it while I traveled up from FL to drive it down for them. My son had never rented equipment before and I was concerned that UHaul was aware that he was picking it up for me. I called customer service and was assured they dealt with this scenario all the time and there would be no problem. We were to get the truck from the local UHaul center, which I have dealt with numerous times with positive results. A day before the pick up date UHaul changed the pick up to Larry’s. I again contacted customer service to re-address my concern because I wanted this to go smoothly. Again I was assured I had no cause for concern. My son contacted me after the pick up and told me the truck was filthy and poorly maintained. He also told me they never went over the truck with him and the young man he dealt with told him not to bring it back, they didn’t want it. He also told me the truck had other people’s property in it and had a padlock (fortunately unlocked) hanging on the cargo bay door. When I arrived the evening before the trip to FL I examined the truck, which was already loaded. I found numerous unmarked damaged areas all around the truck, a patch in the middle of the cargo bay that was missing most of the rivets and was falling through. A clear hazard. Most importantly the passenger side front tire was visibly low on air. I checked the tire pressure and found it to be 39lbs. It should have been 90lbs. It was unsafe and could have gotten someone injured or killed. I inflated the tire myself. Had I been the one picking up the truck I would have never accepted it. We made it to FL, which surprised me greatly. Uhaul should severe their partnership with Larry’s over this incident only.

bernard t 
Rating:
2.0

Find a new location/dealer so that the trucks are maintained!

Margaret C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wanda M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa M 
Rating:
5.0

JIm at the service station was really great, incredibly friendly.

Edward F 
Rating:
3.0

Dirty smelled like cigarette smoke not a pleasant experience

steven s 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID L 
Rating:
1.0

This location was by far the worst experience I have ever had with Uhaul. It took over 50 minutes from the time I got there until I left with the trailer I booked. The person doing the transaction was good but continually had to ring people up in the convenience store or call someone because the Uhaul site was not working on her computer. It was an all-around terrible experience that soured me on renting from Uhaul again.

Aaron R 
Rating:
2.0

I was supposed to pay $44 but I end up paying $106 That was dishonesty

saad a 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Margaret M 
Rating:
5.0

Mr. Larry was personally very helpful as I picked up a 26-foot truck. He is a gentleman who runs a FIRST CLASS operation. STRONGLY RECOMMEND!

Frederick C 
Rating:
5.0

Always great service!

Adriana A 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went very smoothly

Norma H 
Rating:
1.0

This is a gas station/convenience store that has three trucks in the ghetto parking lot. That's it. I didn't even know it was a UHaul center I was supposed to be at. The staff were uninterested in my transaction and barely communicated with me because they were too busy chatting with their friends who were hanging out in the store. I asked a couple questions to the guy "cashier" and he had no idea how to answer me. I finally just signed the contract and left. I had originally rented a 15-foot truck online, but then a guy named Rusty (from the Charleston, WV, office) called the day before pickup and said it wasn't available and all I could get was a 10-foot truck. He was rude, obnoxious, and irritated when he called me. I had questions, but he just kept saying, "Ok, that's all. Ok, that's all." because he wanted to get off the phone that badly. Next time, I'll call Penske.

laura h 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard S 
Rating:
5.0

I am VERY unhappy with Uhaul as a whole. Bullshit hold deposit, I was never charged a deposit on ANY other rental I have ever had with uhaul. I had to rent TWO trucks in TWO days because YOU ALL CANCELLED MY GOD DAMN RESERVATION. I will NEVER rent another truck, van, ANYTHING from this company again. I will make DAMN sure to utilize Google Reviews, Yelp, and Facebook to put it out there how piss poor I was dealt with other this bullshit situation.

Jeremy W 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bethany E 
Rating:
3.0

Engine light on. Needs oil

JT S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

barbie w 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

deanna b 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ben a 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zackary S 
Rating:
3.0

I did have troble reaching them by phone. their phone number didn't work.

Bill S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frederick R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jodi T 
Rating:
5.0

Alex was great!! Very friendly and accomadating!!

micheal m 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C 
Rating:
5.0

The young man that rented me the vehicle was very helpful pleasant. Plus the venue had some slot machines available to kill time. Great place!

victor p 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heidi T 
Rating:
3.0

The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. I will use this location again if the need arises.

Michael G 
Rating:
3.0

Very nice, easy check out. They made sure I knew which vehicle was mine, even started it for me; went through everything with paperwork/policies with me and return was easy as well. Only thing was they were dirty, but it wasn’t unbearable because of it.

Emily B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John T 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffery K 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynn L 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carolyn B 
Rating:
5.0

I first tried the anmore location and they did not have the equipment I needed so they reffered me to larrys I had a good experience with both locations helpful and friendly

gary b 
Rating:
1.0

The owner was rude and made comments such as "Great just what I needed" when we came to drop off a 26 ft truck. He was sarcastic and rude and staff undertrained.

Xena J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

patrick p 
Rating:
3.0

Many issues w uhaul but not w this location.

david s 
Rating:
1.0

Location was very unorganized. Vehicle was very dirty, cigarette butt in the vehicles all over the place, as well as a very smelly hauling area. The trailer that we rented with our truck had light issues, but attendant never came to check on them. They also over charged us, and said their was nothing they could do about it since their boss wasn’t in.

Matthew G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

larry h 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVE E 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ralph M 
Rating:
2.0

It was difficult backing the truck onto the main road, cannot see. The truck was SO DIRTY, DISQUSTING!!!!!!! The last uhaul I rent was ALSO dirty.

Pauline S 
Rating:
1.0

Employee did not check my vehicle, wasn't even sure where the trailer was parked and did nothing to help with hooking up the trailer. stayed in the facility!

CHARLES C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russel L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert T 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top