Customer Reviews for LINE X of Placerville
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

774 reviews

161 Fair Ln   Placerville, CA 95667

(530) 621-3861

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/8/2022 - 10/10/2022: Closed
  • 11/23/2022 - 11/27/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(530) 621-3861

161 Fair Ln
Placerville, CA 95667

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/8/2022 - 10/10/2022: Closed
  • 11/23/2022 - 11/27/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Trailer rental was good value and everything went smoothly from picking it up to dropping it off.

Murray P. 
Rating:
5.0

Always the best place for my rental needs

Sharon D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

aaron H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN B. 
Rating:
4.0

the location was great. the issue is the u-haul reservation system. way too complicated and slow.

Glenn W. 
Rating:
5.0

Line X is always a great place to do business, love the staff and their professional attitude.

Mark J. 
Rating:
4.0

The woman who works here was great (didn't get her name). Needed 1 one rental and she made it happen for us!

Stanley H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martha C. 
Rating:
5.0

Just check the breaks. They seemed to not work very well. Great experience/customer service.

Kate H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful awesome service!

Chris D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph D. 
Rating:
5.0

the guy I worked with was GREAT, best service there.

Eric S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
1.0

Got charged for fuel for some reason, what a scam. I parked on a slight incline, guessing this moved the needle down. I got the truck at a 1/2 tank, that is how I left it.

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

In and out on pickup and drop off!

Dennis D. 
Rating:
5.0

The office was great, your website needs help. Your "I don't need the extra's" box on the website is too small, by design I'm sure, very annoying to find. Would be better if you started each category with it and those whom needed the extras would scroll thru.

Karen H. 
Rating:
5.0

After hours pickup was long

Janet S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleased! Product was great and customer service was too!

Vangie F. 
Rating:
5.0

Lisa was especially helpful in quickly resolving a billing issue. Really appreciate the service.

Steve S. 
Rating:
5.0

It was great but when I picked up the u hall truck it was pretty dirty inside dog hair everywhere and just left dirty So I of course took it to a cat wash and detailed it so the we efore leaving it in better condition than when I picked it up it's also advertised as 19.99% a day in town but actually I payed 80.00$ for 23 hours and I maybe drove it 10 or less miles so the price I hope will not end up being so high if it is I'll rent a truck from enterprise cuz that's about the price they would rent me a truck same exact kinda truck without the stickers and such but would do the same job this one did well see but tnr staff is great very pleasant and helpful

Tracy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Super clean truck, ran excellent. Guys at the location were great and very accommodating.

Chris K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

They were kind and helpful.

Wilibaldo O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROGER B. 
Rating:
5.0

Professional staff at pick up and drop off. Trailer performed as expected

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy V. 
Rating:
5.0

The representatives at the fair lane store were very helpful and accommodating.

Kelly F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janet S. 
Rating:
5.0

I originally had a reservation at the roseville location on wills road, but was bumped & had to drive to Placerville to get my trailer. I never rec'd a call informing me I was bumped until arriving in roseville. This should never happen.

Andy G. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you, quick friendly service.

Brian L. 
Rating:
3.0

This was the second place we attempted to drop the truck off to. The first place Uhaul told us to deliver wouldn't take the 26' truck. We arrived at this location approx 2 minutes past their closing time and they were less than helpful.

Paul T. 
Rating:
3.0

U-Haul changed my drop-off location. adding 40 minutes of driving time. This location wouldn't give me a printed receipt when requested.

Steve G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACOB R. 
Rating:
5.0

Helpful and friendly staff. Sure, it takes a little time to go through all the U-haul paperwork, but that's a corporate uhaul issue. Vintage Transport/trailer in Placerville is a well run and staffed family business, with great customer service.

Mark W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID C. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service is top notch, I have renter from this locations 4 times now, every time has been great service!!!

michael L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICOLE L. 
Rating:
1.0

I was asked to purchase a hitch ball because they didn't have one,they have to provide the customer with everything necessary for the trip

Angel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edwin F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph C. 
Rating:
5.0

LINE X in Placerville was outstanding. Great customer service took the effort to make everything right for pick up to delivery, including the final bill. Estimated costs were perfect, a relief at check in. THANK YOU

Peter S. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome people helping me out -- best rental location ever! Keep doing what you are doing.

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful working through that terrible online process. The uhaul online process is "fucked up"!!

Tim M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amber R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMIE C. 
Rating:
5.0

I rented from this location before and everything thing went smoothly as it did this time

rich R. 
Rating:
5.0

Line X of Placerville is awesome. Staff is knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. I will go to them first, always.

Glen B. 
Rating:
2.0

Floor level tiedowns broken except for one. One corner of front upper padding broken.

Allan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric J. 
Rating:
4.0

Lower prices per mile

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason O. 
Rating:
5.0

There was a Uhaul issue dating back to 2008, which was Uhaul as fault to the best of my recollection. I was told I was taken off the do not rent list last time I rented a truck a few months ago. This time when I came to pick up the truck, I was told I still was on the do not rent list. The customer service rep was very courteous, and the people at the location were great, so it was hard to be angry. All went well. My suggestion is that if someone is on the do not rent list, let them know when they check in online like I did. I wasted over an hour. I had helpers waiting. But, again, your people were all excellent.

Douglas R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALISON H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dana J. 
Rating:
5.0

I had requested an additional day rental but realized i wouldn't need it. I dropped it off Saturday evening instead of 11am on Sunday. Im hoping i will not get charged the full 24 hours, having returned it much earlier. But wonderful people and easy peasy driving the truck. Be careful not to put foot down on gas and brake at the same time. They are spaced to close.

Michelle W. 
Rating:
5.0

It went well, thanks!

frank P. 
Rating:
1.0

Non stop issues the entire time I was renting and checking it out, then more issues returning it

Shaniece S. 
Rating:
4.0

This trailer was reserved for pick-up in Sacramento - had to drive nearly 90 rd trip to pick up! This is a really bad practice and not customer friendly at all.

Sydney T. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

joseph C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

alex M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy access and drop off.

Terry H. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck over heated once, the transmission started acting up on the last 30 miles not wanting to shift and I was charged and extra 333 to have your road side service come and get the truck. I'm not a very happy customer. I'm disputing the charges. I should not be charged for your equipment failing and costing me almost 5 hrs of travel time and problems.

vern M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRUDY M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C. 
Rating:
3.0

There were faulty wiper blades that we had to replace when we got rained on in Washington. This location was very helpful and got us back on the road in 15 minutes. Also had no lights during a time we were driving in the dark

Lily K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service all around was excellent

MAUREEN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Pamela S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dan S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dan S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeff A. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was clean, truck and office

LON W. 
Rating:
5.0

A Ramp ......even if it is not attached but kept inside the trailer

katherine M. 
Rating:
5.0

The guys were great. The trailer I reserved turned out to be too small for my haul and they found the perfect one for me. It operated great and made the task a breeze. Definitely will use them again.

Rick H. 
Rating:
5.0

The Out side look good as soon as I opened it is full of wood I took a picture of it

Mary E. 
Rating:
3.0

We were disappointed that the trailer wasn't available at our original location. Other than that, it was fine. The trailer was in good condition.

Don A. 
Rating:
5.0

When making appointments, you should be notified if your pick up location is different than the place you have called and that the other location opens an hour after your pick up time was set for.

James N. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!! Great location and the Worker are extremely helpful!!

JOEL J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

claire N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken U. 
Rating:
5.0

The service from Devon was really as good as I could hope to expect. Glad I came to your location and got such professional service. Thank you!

bill L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUSTIN V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bonnie H. 
Rating:
2.0

I assumed I needed to park next to the other trucks but there were no clear directions or pictures. I had no idea where the key drop box was - no instructions on the app or photos or signs. Found it after wandering around for 15-20 minutes.

Mayra M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

edward S. 
Rating:
4.0

Noah at line ex was amazing and super helpful

Richard C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

morris B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gina B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andre P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ann L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lance R. 
Rating:
5.0

The fella at the front desk was super awesome and very helpful. I was honored to be helped by him.

Harold G. 
Rating:
2.0

wash windows explain workings in cab ie. heater/cooler, lights, mirrors, 4-way flashers.

DANIEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top