Customer Reviews for Marco Market
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

115 reviews

4909 Rumble St   Burnaby, BC V5J2B3

(778) 724-0892

Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

  • 4/23/2021 - 5/2/2021: Closed
  • 5/24/2021: Closed
  • 7/1/2021: Closed
  • 8/2/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 10/11/2021: Closed
  • 11/11/2021: Closed
  • 12/25/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(778) 724-0892

4909 Rumble St
Burnaby, BC V5J2B3

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

  • 4/23/2021 - 5/2/2021: Closed
  • 5/24/2021: Closed
  • 7/1/2021: Closed
  • 8/2/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 10/11/2021: Closed
  • 11/11/2021: Closed
  • 12/25/2021: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Easier access to truck keys.

Eva F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin A. 
Rating:
1.0

It doesn't make sense to park the truck one block away from the key box. I was there 9 am, and couldn't find the truck at the moments (there is No sign or logo on the truck at all). The store was closed and no one answer the phone. I have to called customer service. I finally located my reversed truck from one block away from the key box location, but it was 10 am already. I spend one hour on the phone to look for my reserved tuck. I really suggest you guys put your U-Haul logo or sticker on the truck because ALL TRUCKS LOOK THE SAME on the street. Especially when it parked one block away from the key box, you are not sure if that is the right one.

Zhuofeng C. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mohsen S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mohsen S. 
Rating:
2.0

1. My first time using internet checking in. The host literally said “use online check in” and that's it, zero help or customer service 2. Van was clean, but both tires were low in air...safety issue? Good thing I didn't have-to drive long 3. Checkout, same thing as check in... Would not recommend a this mom/pops location to anyone. Best go to an actual uhaul location, worth the extra drive

Ranko V. 
Rating:
1.0

Have a van that is easily identifiable with uhaul so it can be found easily. The van was located down the street from the address. Also the location owners refused to help , were quite rude and told us not to enter their business because we were using the uhaul app

Michael C. 
Rating:
1.0

As I told the agent yesterday, It was a extremely poor experience for my family when using your services. And I told the agent, I hope she could pass this along to her manager. I guess she didn't and I'm guessing you only take complaints seriously on a public platform. Your services at this location, is very confusing, not to mention time consuming, so much going back and forth.. it was just awful. One good thing might be the timeliness of the customer support online, although was not helpful at all. I hope you can change your system. Until then, I will let people know Better not to use your service.

Junyang Z. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck was dirty. I was annoyed that I had to walk far to the truck and then far back to the store to pick up the keys.

murray W. 
Rating:
5.0

I rent Uhaul Van there for 8am. As first time online renting I went a day before asking the owner of the store about process (the store being close at time I pick up the Van). He was super friendly and professional. He explained to me everything and the process was easy. (got a quick issue with passeport but fault on me) Will warmly recommend it to anyone who look for truck / Van renting

SEBASTIEN B. 
Rating:
1.0

There was no instruction at all! The man in the shop kept saying that he didn't know anything and let me call the U-Hual customer service. There was no one directed me to the car, nor guided me examine the cars. For the first-time user, the experience was really really bad.

Mengyuan L. 
Rating:
5.0

I rented a truck from this location on June 29, 2020. The owner of the Marco Market Mr. Shi is truly an angle in my renting experience. When I first booked the rental car on-line, I phoned the store to ask some of the questions I have. He clarify with me that the truck is actually 9 feet long instead of 10 feet which is different from the website. But he guarantied that it's big enough to move a queen size mattress. During the day of rental, it took a bit longer time to get the approval call from UHual, he advised us to call the UHual directly and then we got our rental truck. Upon return the rental truck, he's also very happy to instruct us where to drop the key. I would definitely rent it about from this lovely location.

feng-ying K. 
Rating:
5.0

Pick up process was smooth.

Norman Jr M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ara B. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa M. 
Rating:
1.0

terrible service from customer service terrible service from paertner beside that all good but rather use another service as attitude given by staff IS NOT PROFESSIONNAL

thomas B. 
Rating:
3.0

Owner offered good service and the vehicle was in great condition

Juan Carlos C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

yumei L. 
Rating:
1.0

Label the van so it is easier to find. Online find my Van number is not located on the Van itself which is misleading

Malcolm M. 
Rating:
3.0

I was forced to pick up truck a day ahead of schedule, and was charged for mileage that I would not have incurred had I been able to pick up at scheduled time. There was no one there to finalize bill or speak to when dropping off. Found the price a bit unfair.

Kelly S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason M. 
Rating:
2.0

This location is close to home but some issues with organization when coming to pick up the UHaul, which resulted in a delayed pick up time. The process to pick up the truck also took a long time as all the reservation info had to be re entered by the store owner.

Jessica H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose P. 
Rating:
5.0

> location owner is very courteous, friendly and helpful > I would highly recommend this location to my friends and family

Satnam Singh B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TOMMYH T. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everything was as Benny said it would be. He was honest, efficient and courteous. Thanks you Benny.

JAMES PATPATRICK C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jane R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

casey K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin D. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH ROGER RON H. 
Rating:
5.0

just one thing though. Marco Market should answer there phone if being called.. I tried to call their store to verify something several times but no one was answering. I need to go back to the store (which is a hassle) just to ask a question. When i ask why they dont answer the phone, he just said, he doesn't answer inquiries over the phone. tsk3.. nonetheless, the van was good and affordable to rent. Thanks. ^_^

gacer J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROSALES L. 
Rating:
4.0

Marco Market good place to rent, rented from Benny at the location many times.

DAVID BRIAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

We have had the pleasure of renting from Marco Market on many occassions and Benny helps us to get the most from renting. The van is always clean and he is very helpful to explain the paper work - example to know exactly how much to re-fill the gas before returning it and so much more.

cooper M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ray C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAILANI NORA K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Natalie C. 
Rating:
4.0

no problems - quick service, friendly staff

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY Y. 
Rating:
4.0

Free coffee with rental

DAVID W. 
Rating:
4.0

Free can of pop with rental

DAVID W. 
Rating:
4.0

easy in - easy out - no problems

DAVID W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHENG-TSE H. 
Rating:
2.0

I found the customer service very unprofessional and stressful. I will not return

DIVYA S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LOURELA GUETA O. 
Rating:
1.0

Create 24 hours drop off service (keys).

FARAH ISHRAT L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD T. 
Rating:
3.0

The owner was a very nice person. My rental was over 1 hour late. This was not the owners fault and he tried to get me another rental. My rental experience was terrible and I would not rent a u-haul again.

Michelle G. 
Rating:
1.0

Rented truck for couple hours, was late for about an hour. I was charge late return fee $50, but my rental rate was $19,99. Do not understand where charges coming from, if would be inform in front, would never take this deal. Huge disappointment, never rent again from uhaul and would not recommend to anyone.

ROMAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

If you book on-line and pay in advance it makes it easy. I would definitely recommend this location. The family in the store were helpful and very nice.

JACQUELINE S. 
Rating:
4.0

easy pick up and return - no problems

DAVID W. 
Rating:
5.0

The Marco Market staff were very kind and helpful. I would highly recommend this Uhaul location.

ERIK T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANK ISTVAN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Macro Market owner is very nice!

SUHI QI N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADIL ROBERT T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARLON C. 
Rating:
1.0

the guy Ben is very rude abd stuppid, doesn't explain all details before you rent, and we told him about the problem of the Gas gauge in the car, always say call U-Haul, the gauge was not working properly when I was re-filling it for only 37.5 km of my trip,I pumped 26.84 Lits./ 34.06 $, then it jumped directly to more than midle / half of the tank, so when I explained to him , he was very rude and ass-hole by saying that he can't do anything and asked me to call you or take the extra gas out ot the car's tank... so for this very bad service that I got I will never recomend it to anyone, hoping you improving your services by choosing persons very knowledgeable how to run business and having better customer services.Yes you have to pull out your car or your License from that guy, because he is ruining your reputation.

ADEL N. 
Rating:
4.0

easy place to rent - friendly staff

DAVID W. 
Rating:
1.0

dealer is layer and trying to charge extra money on gass and cleaning . I will never recommend this to any of my friend . it shout be direct from U haul not through dealer

MANJOT S. 
Rating:
1.0

Terrible location.

BRETT CHRISTOPH B. 
Rating:
1.0

I rented a van from Marco Market 4909 Rumble Street Burnaby BC V5J 2B3 location for a 24 hour period. The man who owned the store and rented me the van quickly made me sign the rental slip and showed me a few pictures of the van without really going into much detail of what I was signing. He showed me the gas mileage and a picture of the front of the van and asked me if it was clean. From the pictures he showed me it looked pretty clean. He handed me the keys and pointed where the van was parked a few blocks down and went back in the store. I moved into a new house over the weekend and the weather was dry and sunny and was great for the move. When I returned the van after the 24 hour period the mans son came out to look at the van, he took a bunch of pictures of the van and went back inside where he proceeded to tell me that he was charging me $40.00 extra for bringing the van back dirty. I asked him to show me where the van was dirty as We only moved boxes all weekend and couldn't have made the van very dirty. He proceeded to show me about 10 specs of dirt on the floor on the passenger side and 1 tablespoon of laundry detergent that spilled in the back cab. I mentioned that this would take 1 minutes to clean and $40.00 charge was ridiculous. I told him I could clean this in probably 1 minute and he wouldn't have to charge me $40.00 penalty. He informed me since someone else was coming to pick up the van he couldn't let me clean it. I went outside myself and took my water bottle and rinsed off the laundry detergent and the 10 specs of dirt on the passenger side floor and it took me about 1 Minute. He still charged me a $40.00 penalty as it wasn't good enough for him. This makes me think that is a scam they use to make an extra $40.00 if he wouldn't accept the way I cleaned it. Don't use this store to rent a U-haul as they are very unprofessional and just trying to make a dollar. The 2 owners (father & son) are so unbelievably unprofessional and rude. The son raised his voice at me numerous. They are scamming customers.

KELSEY LEE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHIA-LUNG M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CATALA SIGNES J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUNNY C. 
Rating:
5.0

no problems - good location

DAVID W. 
Rating:
3.0

try to eliminate cigarette smoke smell from cab.

GRAHAM O. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing, your service was exemplary.

WAYNE STEPHEN C. 
Rating:
4.0

easy pick up and drop-off. No problems

DAVID W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, nice van that was driving very smoothly.

ANNE-SOPHIE M. 
Rating:
3.0

The location is a grocery store, the computer where we did the transaction together was located behind the counter on a bottom shelf. It was very uncomfortable. The dealer was very nice in helping me with an erroneous booking and saved me some time, I appreciated that. However, as a first time renter, we did not walk around the vehicle to examine any existing damages. I had to return the van by parking it on the street and then dropped the key with another grocery store clerk. I was left worrying all night whether I was still responsible for the vehicle. Even now, I'm not sure I'm responsible for the vehicle still. Like a hotel, I wish there was a definite sign out sheet that states my responsibility ends when I returned the key. As there was no trust, I ended up taking photos and video of the gas tank meter, the km meter and the outside of the vehicle, just as proof that i left it in the same condition as when I checked it out. If the rules are these strict, I would rather just pay someone on Craigslist for their truck services.

FREDDIE ELOEDES D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice friendly man. Would definitely go back here.

THUY SI C. 
Rating:
4.0

Easy pick up and drop off - no problems.

DAVID W. 
Rating:
2.0

I was late by 13 minutes so I got charged the double. I would understand that if the customer who was waiting left, but for 13 minutes only! And the customer didn't even care. so u hall got an extra day from me and charged the other guy as well. Shameful! The guy in charge didn't even speak English. I will never rent a u hall again.

ali D. 
Rating:
5.0

Dealer very friendly & helpful.

THOMAS RAYMOND M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

XIN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALBERT MICHAEL P. 
Rating:
5.0

I had the best moving experience from Victoria, BC to New Westminister using U-haul from 4909 Rumble St.. The store owner was very helpful, calming, and also has an incredible selection of beatiful plants & flowers in store. The Cargo Van was almost new, we had the safest ride to the island & back. It's also very cheap if you rent the U-haul vehicle from the same place your going to drop it off. Very pleasant moving experience using this location service, big TEN out of TEN!!!

NICK F. 
Rating:
4.0

good location, easy pick up and drop off, friendly staff.

David W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAMIN B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

IVAYLO N. 
Rating:
5.0

good location, good service

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WENHAN Z. 
Rating:
5.0

More vehicle options

ERIC V JR D. 
Rating:
5.0

Really nice man. It would be nice to for the available pickup time to be before 10am

MELISSA K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT BRYANT M. 
Rating:
2.0

this is the second time we have used this company in twenty years and as the first time, very dissatisfied with the business. We had to go to a farther location to pick up the truck, soso. The worst was the fact that because of the business hours of the drop off we were forced to pay another day. That worked out to $ 960.. for our sceduled two day move

STEVE R. 
Rating:
3.0

Very polite and professional

JENNIFER C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BING-HWA Y. 
Rating:
4.0

everything went very smooth, - no problems

DAVID W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICOLAE C. 
Rating:
3.0

Would be better if the truck were right at the door (there was room available) and we didn't have to walk a block and a half. As a customer, that is one of the little things I would expect - the car be brought to me and not have to go to the car.

DANA MOND L. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything went smoothly. The proprietor was friendly and helpful. I'm planning to use this location again very soon.

JUDY M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YANG YI T. 
Rating:
4.0

Returning the key for the van under the door of the store after hours was a little stressful as it was hard to get the key to go far enough under the door. I felt it would be easy for somebody to come by and take the key from under the door after it was returned? Maybe some sort of drop box that is more secure needs to be installed? Other than that my overall experience was excellent and a great option for renting a cargo van.

JESSE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HILLGAN M. 
Rating:
3.0

Have a greater variety of rental trucks available at the end of the month

LARRY LAWRENCE B M. 
Rating:
1.0

Teach the owner how to use the system so that i dont have to tell him how to use it and spend an hour on the phone to u-haul and visa in order to get my rental vehicle. (he said he had never used the system before) Service was abysmal and he barely spoke english. I had to speak to his son on the phone to translate, who told me that my credit card had been declined. A phone call to Visa told me that i had been charged, and that there was no problem on their end. It took almost an hour to get it sorted....the problem in the end was that the owner of the store had no idea how to use the system. Not impressed and probably wont use u-haul again. It was a shame, because the vehicle itself was really good.... it was just the service which let us down.

ROBERT S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top