Customer Reviews for Monaco Tire & Auto
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,502 reviews

6625 E Evans Ave   Denver, CO 80224

(303) 758-5303

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/26/2021 - 11/28/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(303) 758-5303

6625 E Evans Ave
Denver, CO 80224

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/26/2021 - 11/28/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

This was the best rental experience I have ever had. I will never use the uhaul stores again. This private business was exceptional. The price was right on. I have rented from uhaul stores with questionable pricing and extremely slow service.

KIM DISNEY D. 
Rating:
4.0

No comments

JOSE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Good and excellent service I really love your costumers service will recommend this location to any friends and thank you again

adam D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smoothly, according to plan and according to schedule. Even the weather cooperated.

lois D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience!!! Seamless!!!

ARMANI P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERMA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael O. 
Rating:
3.0

I was unable to drive the vehicle on Friday because clicking like needed oil. Location was closed at 5:30. Saturday checked for oil leak didnt seem to be one. Added oil cause oil light came on again and oil valve went to zero. Used it Saturday air worked didn't overheat but still clicking. Used mileage cause was far out At flea market to look for oil at least 10 miles! I must add that is recommend only because gentleman was great upon rental and he really couldn't help me because they were closed.

Veronica L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAREN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Easy to pick up and return. Highly recommend this store!

Jenny F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!!!!

Melissa B. 
Rating:
1.0

The Man that checked us out was combative, used Foul Language, had No time for us, wanted to get back to his real Job. The truck was dirty/trashed from previous people. I definitely would not recommend him or this location to ANYONE!!!!!!

Kevin G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gary A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Mark G. 
Rating:
5.0

The employee we worked with greeted us right away, was friendly and efficient. He definitely enhanced our experience with U-Haul.

Rebecca B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pat M. 
Rating:
2.0

I returned the truck with the same amount of gas. But they charged me and extra $15 to make it to what they wanted. It's ok. At least I had the money for it.

Melody F. 
Rating:
4.0

Get the customer validation information BEFORE the rental day. It held me up 30 minutes with Driver license and call to person confirming me. Not everyone answers a random 1-800 call.

Philippa L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ira G. 
Rating:
5.0

Dude was very nice and everything was very smooth and easy

Chad J. 
Rating:
5.0

Monaco Tire is a great place! Their customer service is outstanding!! Highly recommend!!

Tamara A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good customer customer service!

Humphrey C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Osman D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew M. 
Rating:
3.0

The amount charged for gas was not right the gas we should not have paid to fill truck for the very short distance we drove.

Melanie B. 
Rating:
3.0

The guy was friendly but the truck was the worst one on the lot, it ran terrible

Eugie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew A. 
Rating:
5.0

Dean, or “Deano”, was delightfully professional and courteous! Everything was clean, organized and ready to go. I could tell he has customer service at the heart of what he does, even observing his interactions with another guest. Will definitely use his location again and refer anyone who needs a truck! Thanks Deano!

Joni C. 
Rating:
3.0

Older truck, filthy dirty. Needed shocks, no USB port, roll up windows.

Mary V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alicia L. 
Rating:
3.0

The only problems I had was my initial reservation I made for the Storage Plus Broomfield location. I never received a confirmation call the night before but got a text after business hours that I couldn't be reached but no one contacted me. We went to pick up our reservation and it wasn't in their system. She sent us to another location that we could get a truck but it was 40 minutes away from us. Picking up the new truck was fast and the man behind the counter was very helpful. Will be hesitant to reserve from UHaul again.

Courtenay B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHERYL H. 
Rating:
1.0

I showed up and the location was closed with no way of me obtaining a key for the uhaul vehicle. I canceled the reservation and then contacted UHaul to get compensation for the difficulty or a free rental and the customer service rep said someone would be in contact with me. I'm still waiting. . . Horrible

Katherine J. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding experience. The van was perfect for our needs. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

AL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sanela S. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly. I messed up my reservation they helped fix it without any issue.

Jenna M. 
Rating:
5.0

It's a great and very Convenient location The staff are super friendly and efficient Very Clean truck and with air conditioning Easy transaction all around I Highly recommend this location

Holly M. 
Rating:
3.0

I did not feel like the person working the desk was helpful at all. When we asked him questions about our rental, he had a clear attitude and did not look like he wanted to be of service. However, the truck was well-maintained and the instructions for dropping the keys off were easy enough. Also, we selected an item for pickup at this store and he forgot about our order until we went back in to remind him. Then, he had us select our item off the back wall and gave my partner attitude when he couldn't figure out which item was the one we purchased.

Zachary C. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for the very energetic, upbeat, courteous, and prompt customer service. Looking forward to using the services at this location again, in the very near future. I have already recomeended this location to others.

Terry A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shirley S. 
Rating:
2.0

I actually had two uhaul rentals with you. One was a pick up truck which was clean and well maintained and that experience went very well. The other one was a 15 foot uhaul that I had scheduled and you called and switched the pick up location to 8 hours away in grand junction colorado the night before I was to drive it cross country. I quickly found another company to rent from and they took care of me. Hence, I will never rent from uhaul again, and will tell everyone I know about my experience and to use another provider.

Candace S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fernando P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel V. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding customer service from Dino.

Judy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alex S. 
Rating:
3.0

Clean the trucks.

Valerie C. 
Rating:
5.0

This was a very easy process. The equipment was clean and ready when promised. The team, both at time of rental and at return were very professional and helpful. I would gladly recommend Monaco Tire and Auto for your U-Haul rentals.

Paul R. 
Rating:
5.0

Second experience with the owner. Professional, pleasant and efficient.

Gary F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey N. 
Rating:
3.0

Another counter person might be a step forward for urgency awareness.

Lewis B. 
Rating:
1.0

So. When you make a reservation for a truck, then have a company representative call you about getting a different truck and extending the time frame - the person at the rental location should adhere to what that representative said. I was told I would have until 8am on May 1st by the representative. The person on location "didn't give a shit" about what they said and I had to get the truck back by 5pm.

Gregory S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Loved the truck, it was large enough to accommodate what we needed to haul yet not to big to be intimidating to drive! The service at this location was also wonderful!!

Jim M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bayasgalan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mehrdad C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nick E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark L. 
Rating:
5.0

Steve is a joy to see whenever i have to rent a van.Great people perso. And very helpful.

Dawn D. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy in charge, the marine, was very efficient, polite, helpful, and easy to work with. He was so delightful to work with that I brought in some doughnuts to show my appreciation. I recommend this U-haul place highly.

Beverly P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Customer service and instructions were great and clear.

Sung K. 
Rating:
4.0

Truck inside definitely wasn't clean and had stuff in it from people previously moving. The rental and drop off process weren't really explained at check in. Overall I got what I needed but it was confusing and nothing was really explained

Kayla K. 
Rating:
5.0

.

Brandon T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

christiane H. 
Rating:
3.0

After I finished the entire self check in process, the attendant came out of the store and told me I was in the “wrong spot”. I parked next to 2 other U-Hauls and there were no instructions on where to park. He asked me if I wanted a broom to clean out the U-Haul, to which I said no I have one. He got an attitude and basically shamed me for not accepting his broom. I moved the truck to where he instructed and make extra sure to clean out what he was talking about. I go to give the key back, and he asks if the gas is good. I reply yes I have already finished the check in process. He says “whoa, alright man I'm just asking” as if I'm being aggressive by saying I've already done the self check in. On the way out he sarcastically tells me to “have a great day”. Would not recommend coming here during business hours. After hours would have been great as there is lots of space to move the truck around. Just make sure to park in the back otherwise you're in the “wrong spot”.

Christopher C. 
Rating:
2.0

They added additional coverage that I didn't ask for and now won't call me back when I am trying to get a refund,

William H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Xochitl G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael O. 
Rating:
5.0

Professional - the entire process was positive. Thank you.

Heidi S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

The agent was awesome, friendly and professional. I've never rented a vehicle from I haul, I move many antiques. I will use this location in the future. I've already shared the good service I received with 4 other friends and associates. Thank you for making this task easy. Glenda Monroe

Glenda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excelente service and friendly gays.

Edgar D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alli M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason H. 
Rating:
5.0

They were so helpful and nice.

Amber L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adnan A. 
Rating:
5.0

This place was knowledgeable, professional and accommodating. Thank you!!

Brice M. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, hassle free service

Kevin E. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff provided quick pickup of equipment and check in when during return. I do not think any improvement was necessary. The overall procedure was quick and easy. I would recommend this location.

Frank C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Earl S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael O. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure that the equipment that was scheduled and confirmed is available. Don't confirm the accessories are on your reservation and then on the day of the move tell us it isn't available

Karen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top