Customer Reviews for Mountain State Tire
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

42 reviews

315 Main St   Chapmanville, WV 25508

(304) 269-2628

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/28/2022 - 5/30/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(304) 269-2628

315 Main St
Chapmanville, WV 25508

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/28/2022 - 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

Reserved for nine in the morning. There was no one there to get the rental until almost ten. Delayed over an hour to get my truck

Darrell G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam C. 
Rating:
2.0

Apparently the chain on back of auto transport has been broken at some point and rather than being fixed it was just left short. I had to go and buy a length of chain to add on before being able to leave. Caused a significant delay and time as I had to unload and disconnect trailer to go for supplies

Leroy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAELWAYNE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARYN RENEE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRAIG LINN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN F G. 
Rating:
1.0

We rented the uhaul from a gentleman who also owned a used car lot because it was the closest option, first mistake. He didn't explain anything, we had never rented a moving truck prior to this, we drove it maybe 60 miles total on a one way one day trip. We actively used the uhaul for maybe a total of 2 hours tops. We returned it to an actual uhaul center where the lady, upon arrival was very rude, reprimands us on how filthy the uhaul was (it was like that when we got it, we only hauled a couch and some clothes) started to degrade us because of the condition of the uhaul telling us that we “are going to pay for the cleaning fee, this is unacceptable.” She tells us “Well it's your fault for not reporting it so you're going to pay for it.” Again, nothing was explained to us on reporting the condition of the uhaul, any legalities, extra charges, etc. No one told us that an email would be sent, we signed no paperwork, nothing and in the moment of rushing we didn't question anything. On top of all of that, they wanted to charge us for an extra day even though we reached out to costumer service for clarification and they gave us the wrong drop off location which resulted in us being late to drop it off and also adding more miles. After this experience I finally checked my email to see that the person who rented the uhaul to us had esigned the documents himself. Didn't even try to plagiarize my fiancé's name. Just blatantly signed a completely different name. I blame myself for not being more attentive and questioning things, but a serious lack of understanding from the female employee at the uhaul center who could have handled that situation completely different. Horrible experience during an already stressful time of moving.

Chad B. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck was very muddy and had garbage in it. The sales representative changed my drop off location without telling us and U-Haul charged me an additional $154.76. I have made numerous attempts to get this corrected and no response from U-Haul.

Charles Wess J. 
Rating:
1.0

We were charged $80 for fuel and we returned it same as we received it. That's bad business.

Derek M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL M. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John Ray D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect.

Diana M S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES RICHIE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMIE ALLEN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christian David F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert Lee S. 
Rating:
3.0

Even though I had contacted the company where I was picking up my U-Haul the day before to make sure they still had it and that I would have a dolly available and they assured me I would when we went to pick up the truck and the dolly they didn't have the size truck that I had ordered and they didn't have a dolly they had rented a out earlier that morning, before I got there and I got there at the time specified but it all turned out all right so and everybody was nice so ieverything‘s was fine. But if I had not luck out by my son-in-laws being off work we would have had issues with the moving of the kitchen appliances. But as it happened everything went well.

mary T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas E. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great.

Richard Ray T. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing

Mark M. 
Rating:
5.0

You saved our vacation!!!

RANDALL T B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger Rhea R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILMA LEE A. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck preformed as expected, however it smelled like old trash, floor was nasty with dirt.. on top of that, I was over charged a day, call mountain state and he said he made a mistake, and that I needed to call u haul to straighten it out!!!! It was his mistake not mine, he should have had to correct the problem not me, very disappointed, will rent from another company when needed again.

TODD S. 
Rating:
3.0

Include the items I actually rented ....the dozen uhaul blankets I requested and paid for was not in the trailer when we got back to load the delicate items so it was a very difficult situation because your location was closed by the time I had returned to my location to move ??

Gregory James H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy M. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure the wiper are in good shape.couldnt see out the passenger side window washer fluid didn't work wasn't fun driving it truck ran good

ALAN M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James Howard N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anna M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRAD B. 
Rating:
5.0

This guy was very helpful. He checked in my uhaul promptly like he was supposed too. He as well got called a liar stating he didnt check it in when he in fact did. The uhaul place who signed out the uhaul in the first place signed out the wrong one. He talked to uhaul customer service and got it all straighted out for me.

Tina T. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service.. no improvement required

mark R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

Have Dealt with them numerous time hard get any better. They have always been helpful and courteous.

Michael W C. 
Rating:
3.0

The cost was too high. In town rates should be flat rates instead of flat rate plus .99 per mile. The location was good service was fine just cost way too much.

timmy M. 
Rating:
4.0

The service was great, a little slow, but great. The only problem I had was that they charged me twice for my rental. I am going to contact them and let them know.

scott N. 
Rating:
3.0

I will never use UHaul again

Kelvin H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top