Customer did not leave a comment.JEFF H.
Customer Reviews for Mountain State Tire
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)
Testimonials From Recent Customers
Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.
Customer did not leave a comment.mark R.
Customer did not leave a comment.Ron A.
It was not instructed to me that the trucks were in a location different than the location of the actual store address on GPS.Felicia G.
Was hard to park a 26' truck bc of all the used cars. The drop off box was easy to locate. Went to the wrong location originally (the address noted on UHaul) but the actual drop off location is a 1/2 mile down the road.ERSKINE RYAN M.
Customer did not leave a comment.TOMMY Q.
Customer did not leave a comment.Effie K.
Did not log the return into the system until the following business dayAngela A.
We rented the truck and the front end was jerking to one side. Amd making noises. The air conditioner didn't work and it rained about all day so that was a bummerpatricia A.
The truck had something wrong and it funny and steering it was okay on the cleanest kind of but the service wasn't too good I mean I was there over an hour waiting on them to do the paperwork for the truck after reserving it tonight before I guess I have to be satisfiedRexall B.
Lot very full of automobiles from other services from owner no there to park trailer had to find a way around the lot to unload trailer myselfRoger S.
Good experiencedanny S.
Truck hadn't been swept. Dozen blankets ordered weren't on the truck. Location of business moved half mile so check in on line was impossible. Took an hour to complete the process.Clifford T.
None. Good serviceTammy Lynn B.
Customer did not leave a comment.JIM B.
Customer did not leave a comment.Alicia R.
Customer did not leave a comment.Tim J.
Customer did not leave a comment.Jennifer B.
This was the worst rental experience of my life. I plan on never using uhaul again after this shit show.Jared M.
Very accommodating and answered all my questionsVicky M.
Customer did not leave a comment.Amanda N.
People told me to park the trailer somewhere else and told me they was going to check the trailer in but they never checked it in until the next person used it.Austin J.
Customer did not leave a comment.Deborah K.
Reserved for nine in the morning. There was no one there to get the rental until almost ten. Delayed over an hour to get my truckDarrell G.
Customer did not leave a comment.Adam C.
Apparently the chain on back of auto transport has been broken at some point and rather than being fixed it was just left short. I had to go and buy a length of chain to add on before being able to leave. Caused a significant delay and time as I had to unload and disconnect trailer to go for suppliesLeroy D.
Customer did not leave a comment.George S.
Customer did not leave a comment.MICHAELWAYNE A.
Customer did not leave a comment.CARYN RENEE T.
Customer did not leave a comment.CRAIG LINN H.
Customer did not leave a comment.JOHN F G.
We rented the uhaul from a gentleman who also owned a used car lot because it was the closest option, first mistake. He didn't explain anything, we had never rented a moving truck prior to this, we drove it maybe 60 miles total on a one way one day trip. We actively used the uhaul for maybe a total of 2 hours tops. We returned it to an actual uhaul center where the lady, upon arrival was very rude, reprimands us on how filthy the uhaul was (it was like that when we got it, we only hauled a couch and some clothes) started to degrade us because of the condition of the uhaul telling us that we â€œare going to pay for the cleaning fee, this is unacceptable.â€ She tells us â€œWell it's your fault for not reporting it so you're going to pay for it.â€ Again, nothing was explained to us on reporting the condition of the uhaul, any legalities, extra charges, etc. No one told us that an email would be sent, we signed no paperwork, nothing and in the moment of rushing we didn't question anything. On top of all of that, they wanted to charge us for an extra day even though we reached out to costumer service for clarification and they gave us the wrong drop off location which resulted in us being late to drop it off and also adding more miles. After this experience I finally checked my email to see that the person who rented the uhaul to us had esigned the documents himself. Didn't even try to plagiarize my fiancÃ©'s name. Just blatantly signed a completely different name. I blame myself for not being more attentive and questioning things, but a serious lack of understanding from the female employee at the uhaul center who could have handled that situation completely different. Horrible experience during an already stressful time of moving.Chad B.
The truck was very muddy and had garbage in it. The sales representative changed my drop off location without telling us and U-Haul charged me an additional $154.76. I have made numerous attempts to get this corrected and no response from U-Haul.Charles Wess J.
We were charged $80 for fuel and we returned it same as we received it. That's bad business.Derek M.
Customer did not leave a comment.DANIEL M.
Customer did not leave a comment.John Ray D.
Everything was perfect.Diana M S.
Customer did not leave a comment.JAMES RICHIE B.
Customer did not leave a comment.JAMIE ALLEN P.
Customer did not leave a comment.GARY W.
Customer did not leave a comment.Christian David F.
Customer did not leave a comment.Robert Lee S.
Even though I had contacted the company where I was picking up my U-Haul the day before to make sure they still had it and that I would have a dolly available and they assured me I would when we went to pick up the truck and the dolly they didn't have the size truck that I had ordered and they didn't have a dolly they had rented a out earlier that morning, before I got there and I got there at the time specified but it all turned out all right so and everybody was nice so ieverythingâ€˜s was fine. But if I had not luck out by my son-in-laws being off work we would have had issues with the moving of the kitchen appliances. But as it happened everything went well.mary T.
Customer did not leave a comment.Jonathan W.
Customer did not leave a comment.Thomas E.
Everything was great.Richard Ray T.
You saved our vacation!!!RANDALL T B.
Customer did not leave a comment.Roger Rhea R.
Customer did not leave a comment.WILMA LEE A.
Truck preformed as expected, however it smelled like old trash, floor was nasty with dirt.. on top of that, I was over charged a day, call mountain state and he said he made a mistake, and that I needed to call u haul to straighten it out!!!! It was his mistake not mine, he should have had to correct the problem not me, very disappointed, will rent from another company when needed again.TODD S.
Include the items I actually rented ....the dozen uhaul blankets I requested and paid for was not in the trailer when we got back to load the delicate items so it was a very difficult situation because your location was closed by the time I had returned to my location to move ??Gregory James H.
Customer did not leave a comment.Christopher C.
Customer did not leave a comment.Timothy M.
Make sure the wiper are in good shape.couldnt see out the passenger side window washer fluid didn't work wasn't fun driving it truck ran goodALAN M.
Customer did not leave a comment.James Howard N.
Customer did not leave a comment.Anna M.
Customer did not leave a comment.BRAD B.
This guy was very helpful. He checked in my uhaul promptly like he was supposed too. He as well got called a liar stating he didnt check it in when he in fact did. The uhaul place who signed out the uhaul in the first place signed out the wrong one. He talked to uhaul customer service and got it all straighted out for me.Tina T.
Excellent service.. no improvement requiredmark R.
Great peopleJohn C.
Have Dealt with them numerous time hard get any better. They have always been helpful and courteous.Michael W C.
The cost was too high. In town rates should be flat rates instead of flat rate plus .99 per mile. The location was good service was fine just cost way too much.timmy M.
The service was great, a little slow, but great. The only problem I had was that they charged me twice for my rental. I am going to contact them and let them know.scott N.
I will never use UHaul againKelvin H.