Customer Reviews for O'Hanlon's Service and Repair
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

793 reviews

2225 S Main St   Harrisonburg, VA 22801
(Dukes Plaza)

(540) 209-9398

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 8 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/28/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 10/2/2022: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 10/8/2022: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(540) 209-9398

2225 S Main St
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
(Dukes Plaza)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 8 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/28/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 10/2/2022: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 10/8/2022: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
No photos available
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Your trailers definitely need more ways to connect straps and cords.

Clyde R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allan P. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the best location in Harrisonburg.

Angela A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johnathan A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darlington M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antonio B. 
Rating:
3.0

Confusing and clunky with the trucks in the back and the store in the front. Representative was very nice and accommodating.

Douglas P. 
Rating:
5.0

Hope to receive my balance didn't used the mileage paid for.

Taylor D. 
Rating:
1.0

The front desk lady is extremely RUDE! She seems to hate the job. The worst experience we've ever had with U-Haul.

TYLIEASHA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles P. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you

Javier C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adrian M. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service was amazing!

Nicole M. 
Rating:
5.0

Debra was very nice

Christian D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Austin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good thank s

Javier C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Mary was outstanding.

Christian D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine F. 
Rating:
1.0

Horrible experience 20 years old trailer Let me on the road

Antal P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cory B. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was in the back of the lot behind the building instead of up front with only 1/2 tank of gas

MARISSA K. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Owen L. 
Rating:
5.0

None

Robert T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Anthony S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Claude P. 
Rating:
5.0

Need better analysis of cars used on car tow dolly. Approach angle and front wheel wells on dolly contacted front fascia of car causing scratching and could have caused more damage if car was fully put on dolly. I did not end up using dolly but did not have time during my move to go back to location to get a trailer for car.

Brian F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Claire H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Simone M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YOUSSEFABDELFATT R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James J. 
Rating:
3.0

My experience was average. The woman working there was a little too chatty about internal uhaul drama, but I got my rental and no issues there.

Peter L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig S. 
Rating:
5.0

v

John S. 
Rating:
4.0

The check engine light came on at the end of the trip

David F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C. 
Rating:
3.0

I am overall disappointed in the UHaul experience in Harrisonburg on 13 Aug 2022. Initially, I had an one reservation, via Haul.com for 750 E Market St. I and another customer were present at 0900 as reservations show, however, the place is closed and apparently for quite some time (reservation 25709197). I aggravated at this point as I do not live in Harrisonburg but rather moving my child into dorm room. I get with the UHaul on line again, and get the reservation for OHanlons. Once there, this rental experience was completely different from other Haul rental locations that tI have used in Va. I needed a next of kin phone number of a person that was not involved in the rental/move. Then I needed to know the address of where I was moving to which makes no sense. If I am financially obligated for the property that I am renting, why is this needed? OHanlons stated that this is a Haul nationwide policy. We had a disagreement on this as I have never been made to provide a moving too address. Upon return of the trailer, a 6x12, I couldn't unhook it myself and had to show that the trailer lights were still working. I can somewhat understand this, but again, if I purchased the rental coverage, it doesn't matter if I damaged the wiring, trailer etc., it's covered. In the future, I will rent a trailer form my location and pull it to Harrisonburg vice rent locally. R/ Robert

Robert Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawnae Nicole B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adrien A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, everything was great including customer service

Eduardo O. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you

Javier C. 
Rating:
4.0

Make the extension period clearer. I feel like I was taken advantage of.

Alex F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark B. 
Rating:
5.0

Same as the above box.

Andy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ehsan T. 
Rating:
5.0

The kind and courteous employee was very flexible. I changed my reservation twice and she was super accommodating. She was awesome.

Mackland B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lance G. 
Rating:
1.0

The verification call to my Job/ relative / friend was annoying. Never seen all this no sense before. The place by east market st is way better.

Javier L. 
Rating:
5.0

Deborah was very pleasant and helpful to work with, would definitely go back.

William C. 
Rating:
5.0

original location did not have availability without warning

Mark B. 
Rating:
5.0

The representative was so extremely helpful

Jeffrey H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim S. 
Rating:
2.0

Clerk was rude and talked to me like i had never driven a Uhaul truck before. I have driven all sizes up to the largest 26 foot. Never had an issue hitting anything

Sean S. 
Rating:
5.0

Debbie was SUPER helpful, and made the process quick and easy. Definitely one of the best UHaul experiences I've had.

Geoffrey S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah W. 
Rating:
5.0

Store representative was both courteous and professional.

steve P. 
Rating:
5.0

DEBBIE WAS AWESOME THANK YOU

william W. 
Rating:
5.0

Rented a truck for 2 hours and then trailer for one way. Did find with the trailer that whomever had used pop rivet gun to fix a piece of cable tray had left them not quite tight. Ended up having to use 2 cable ties to keep it from causing a rattle. Debbie was excellent to work with.

Rodney B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went efficiently and smoothly. Great experience!!

Charles F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ahmad R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry D. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady who checked the truck in figured out why there was water in the truck. She was great

Sandy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luis W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexander A. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff member, I apologize that I forgot her name, was excellent. Very helpful. I forgot my trailer hitch ball mount and she was very helpful in selling me one.

Bob L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harold S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard M. 
Rating:
5.0

Deborah was an excellent "Ambassador" for the U-Haul organization. She was polite, friendly, thorough, and could answer any question I had. I was pleasantly surprised when she hooked up my tow vehicle herself to make sure it was done properly.

Mike O. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phillip F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent. The truck was very nice. I would recommend this location to all my friends and family.

Ronald W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johmar B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

morgan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harry M. 
Rating:
2.0

I was overcharged to clean dirt that was already in the van and had missed in the check in process

Madison L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christa H. 
Rating:
5.0

Which section of the rental agreement addresses the fuel charge?

John R. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven S. 
Rating:
2.0

The lady operating this facility had a less than warm reception. According to the signs she had been dealing with covid and was not letting anybody in unless they had a mask. When I asked for a mask she curtly told me they had stopped offering them over a year ago. She then told me to just drop my key off in the box and she would handle the rest.

Steven S. 
Rating:
5.0

Debbie AkA Red was extremely friendly and helpful to us. We appreciated the excellent service and advice she provided. We will definitely rent a Uhaul from her again in the future!

Sandra B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose L R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter P. 
Rating:
5.0

The online check in is very frail and difficult to use. Once the code is finally issued, it's quite easy to get on the road. Deborah at this location is amazing and has first class equipment and service. Just the online portions managed by Uhaul need to be streamlined.

Robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

ust easy to rent overall digital experience was very easy

Dave P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dana B. 
Rating:
5.0

Although the location was closed when I dropped off the vehicle my experience with the owner over the phone was the complete opposite of the pick up location. I phoned ahead of drop off to inquire if they had any specific instructions and even though the owner seemed overwhelmed with work she took the time to answer my questions. This owner was fantastic , she explained exactly what to do which made for a seamless drop off. I would recommend this location to anyone in need of a reinstall.

Scott G. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top