Customer Reviews for Packaging Plus Services
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

184 reviews

224 E Mill Rd   Long Valley, NJ 07853

(908) 876-1198

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/27/2022: 10:00 am - 12:30 pm
  • 9/28/2022: 10:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • 10/6/2022: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 10/10/2022: 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • 11/6/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 11/13/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 11/20/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 11/27/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(908) 876-1198

224 E Mill Rd
Long Valley, NJ 07853

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/27/2022: 10:00 am - 12:30 pm
  • 9/28/2022: 10:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • 10/6/2022: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 10/10/2022: 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • 11/6/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 11/13/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 11/20/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 11/27/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Exceptional customer service. Absolutely exceptional

Lori R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Services

Hector N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pamela M. 
Rating:
5.0

Make clear that a 15 foot truck has only about 12 feet of unobstructed space inside. I had a sunfish boat on a trailer which was 13.9 feet and if I couldn't have stood it up on an angle, it would have meant an over 2 hour drive to the U-Haul for nothing. You mention the space, but in the small print. Also your online program tries to have you pay for stuff you don't need, You have to UNSELECT items. That's deceptive upgrade charges. Then when I unselected...it put them back in. Not nice. Otherwise, I checked excellent because of the staff and the truck itself.

Gail F. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy and lovely!

Hannah P. 
Rating:
5.0

The associate the facilitated our check-in was incredibly friendly and helpful.

Debra A. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep doing what you are doing. Very helpful staff. Only concern is the service at the location to use the app aside from that everything was perfect.

Andres R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leonard G. 
Rating:
5.0

Renting from this location was excellent choice- the manager was friendly and informative and the van was in excellent condition. Also like the convenience- close to home and ability to return the vehicle after hours. Will definitely keep this place in mind for the next rental and will suggest to friends and family.

Helder G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cody G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service need to be faster on phone

DELEY L. 
Rating:
5.0

The man working there was incredibly thoughtful, caring and attentive during what is usually a stressful time for people. A++

Jordan H. 
Rating:
4.0

Good service, clean truck, friendly staff Excellent experience

MICHAEL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful!!

Cathy P. 
Rating:
5.0

I believe his name was Ken, he was so kind and helpful. If I ever need another Uhaul, I'll use them again and I will ship packages from here instead of the UPS in Chester, and they're usually pretty nice too. Very nice people. More than accommodating !

Alexis T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience!

tom A. 
Rating:
5.0

owner provides excellent customer service!

Cathy P. 
Rating:
5.0

John the owner was amazing to work with. Made the whole process easy and seamless. Thank you John for all your help.

Gerald C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karin S. 
Rating:
5.0

John was excellent. Best rental experience ever.

Michael T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional friendly environment. I would definitely recommend others in need.

MICHAEL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service

Cathernie A P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin C. 
Rating:
5.0

John at Long Valley uhaul was very helpful and considerate.

Daniel H. 
Rating:
5.0

John is outstanding! I would rent from him again hands down!

Dana H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPH C. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks - truck worked great!

LEE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ASHLEY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VICTOR M. 
Rating:
5.0

I was surprised that I was charged for unwanted insurance. This was not disclosed to me in advance - I only saw it afterwards, on the bill. But John (location manager) is great, most helpful and knowledgeable.

STEPHEN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went very smoothly. The rep was very helpful. The price was very reasonable. Thank you!

JASON O. 
Rating:
5.0

John was friendly, efficient, and went out of his way to accommodate my last minute request for a van. I would highly recommend this U-Haul provider.

MARK C. 
Rating:
5.0

John is Amazing! I would 100% rent from his shop again and tell my friends about him and his business.

RYAN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALAN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great friendly, efficient service.

ANDREW G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing Perfectly done

WILLIAM S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TARA K. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the great work! Great customer service!

VITALIY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM E. 
Rating:
4.0

The uhaul app is glitchy...it didnt not work when i tried the 24/7 access. I had to call twice for the rep to fix something on their end. It was cold and raining which i didn't appreciate. When i returned the vehicle the app didnt work again. Total waste of my time. Not happy about the app at all.

mike P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Great experience.

kenneth M. 
Rating:
5.0

John, our U-Haul Supplier bent over backwards to help us pull this off. Everything went perfect.

WILLIAM S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TODD F. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexander B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everything went smoothly and very friendly.

RICHARD W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD T. 
Rating:
3.0

First time customer. When I got there, there was another person inside the truck telling me he had a reservation for the same truck. I called customer service and the waiting time was 57 minutes! I started a chat with Olivia and she disappeared in the middle of the chat. I had to figure out everything with the other person and it was a really an unpleasant and stressful experience to get that truck. Also had a hard time to find the keys. Instructions said “orange box” close to the drivers' door. There was no box inside the car, I found it in a completely different place in the renting location.

Fernando D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HEATHER F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

Getting your u-haul. You reserve it but you don't. If someone comes in before you they get it. To me that's is not reserving .

GERALD B. 
Rating:
1.0

Very bad customer service and truck was not in good condition.

NIYATI A. 
Rating:
3.0

Too far from original rental office on Green Pond Rd Rockaway Twp . However I was given free blankets to make up for the travel distance. Employees were top shelf

ERIC B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

srinivasa A. 
Rating:
5.0

Package plus services was excellent. Highly recommend The truck needed servicing but was very clean. The online pickup was difficult The phone support was great. But wait time long.

Kyle L. 
Rating:
4.0

The AC was not working. Everything else was great. Thanks

AMINGO R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID R. 
Rating:
5.0

The person receiving the truck was very friendly. We returned the truck in less than 5 minutes.

Gerard F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAPHNE S. 
Rating:
5.0

John was extremely helpful

ROBERT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience!

Dean G. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing service!!!

PATRICK L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carla F. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the best place ever to rent from! I flip and decorate houses and move truckloads of furniture. The truck is always there and ready to go. They are really helpful. It is so easy to do business here. I would highly recommend Packages Plus.

ANGELA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Greatest customer service

NALIN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DON H. 
Rating:
5.0

I had no issues with the van or the pick up location, however the online pick up process was terrible. The App did not work as it would not allow me to "start the pick up". I had to call customer service and they were able to prompt the app, however it took 30 min to get them on the call and they refused to stay on with me to ensure that the process was completed. The customer experience and service was terrible. Oddly the return process was fine.

Christopher D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen K. 
Rating:
3.0

Received truck with just under half tank of gas but it was marked at half. Only drove 28 miles and put 2 gallons of gas in, yet was charged for 3 gallons of gas. Would like a refund on the gas surcharge

ERIK P. 
Rating:
5.0

The van had a hole in the roof, my furniture got wet

william D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Although I would recommend the location and the u-haul, I would caution any customer to be aware of the charges. The advertised "19.95/day" quickly turned into $113 for a 3 hour rental.

DAVID A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ted G. 
Rating:
5.0

Start each customer with a full tank of gas please. Thank you

CARL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner was responsive even over the weekend for my questions and concerns. Thank you!

AMY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Audley P. 
Rating:
5.0

Gave us helpful advice/tips; thank you!

Christoph P. 
Rating:
5.0

John was attentive and great to deal with. I highly recommend this business!

Ana A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALFRED P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLAS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JORDANE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexa Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james G. 
Rating:
5.0

John was the most professional person I have ever had the privilege to do business with

SHIELA E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james H. 
Rating:
5.0

John made renting a box truck trouble free everything went just as he said and he threw in a little extra good will would recommend him to all who need his services.

Terry C. 
Rating:
5.0

I'm not one to write a review, however, I couldn't go without writing one. John was extremely helpful and beyond pleasant to work with. He was very understanding and patient. Living in Jersey you don't come across many nice/happy people so when I dealt with John he was like a breath of fresh air. Thank you for your great customer service!

Jessica R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top