Customer Reviews for Payless Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

202 reviews

318655 Grey Rd 1 RR #2   Owen Sound, ON N4K5N4

(519) 376-8915

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/18/2021 - 6/30/2021: Closed
  • 7/15/2021 - 7/21/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(519) 376-8915

318655 Grey Rd 1 RR #2
Owen Sound, ON N4K5N4

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/18/2021 - 6/30/2021: Closed
  • 7/15/2021 - 7/21/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONATO R. 
Rating:
5.0

The overall experience was great don't see any need for improvement

PAUL W. 
Rating:
5.0

The Uhaul representative was very helpful. I was able to pick up the trailer about 15 minutes early, which I appreciated since we had a long day.

PAULR G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy C. 
Rating:
5.0

This specific location was excellent, our interaction with the regional office do to our online reservation was confusing in relation to what type of vehicle was available. It took a couple phone calls to get it sorted out. A better reservation system that has"current vehicles available" would have been helpful. Not a wait and see what we have left approach.

CHRISTOPHER C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne H. 
Rating:
5.0

Office staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Thank you

stuart p.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Both Kevin at the 20th St. East site, and Lynne at the Balmy Beach site we're extremely helpful and professional.

DON B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADAMNEIL G. 
Rating:
5.0

it was all good

PAUL M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAMG M. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure that the headlights on the truck are such that you could see better at night. Have better trailer light connectors

GWEN B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREWPIERRE W. 
Rating:
5.0

I can,t think of anything

LORNEEDWARD F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALDGA J. 
Rating:
5.0

My original pickup location was owen sound self storage, I booked online night before went to pickup and trailer was out of service, had to drive to this location for replacement put me over hr and a half behind

DWAYNEC K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger V. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, efficient and helpful service.

David S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robin M. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck I ordered two months in advance was in a different location 20 minutes from my house the utility dolly that I ordered had flat tires I had to pump them up a bunch of times the vehicle itself was all right except the cup holder was broken and immediately poured coffee all over my leg and the brakes are spongy other than that the experience was fantastic!

DANIELR B. 
Rating:
4.0

Make a selection of moving products available such as pads, wrap etc in the check out/in area.

HUGHC H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert E. 
Rating:
4.0

Have all equipment available at the location. Wanted an appliance dolly and they didn't have one

DONALDGA J. 
Rating:
4.0

My truck order was switched from my selected location to another without me saying this was okay. I ordered the truck weeks ago and don't know how Uhaul couldn't have arranged a truck at my selected location. I went to the new location where my pickup time which was supposed to be 8am, 24/7 truck share, when my order was switched your employee set me up with a hand delivery pickup at 9am so I had to wait an hour at the new location waiting for it to open.

Jeremy T. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BEVERLYA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Lynne is always a pleasure to deal with - equipment rental is what I expect.

STEPHENW B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly; equipment was accessible and ready to go.

Peter M. 
Rating:
5.0

Lynn is fast and efficient. Always customer focused. Pleasant experience.

TED H. 
Rating:
5.0

Loved talking to lynn, amazing woman, very personable and friendly. People make a business ans she surely is an asset. Thank you!

Jasmin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DON R. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing

LORNE F. 
Rating:
2.0

I chose u-haul as you were the only truck rental that had towing avalible on your trucks. My only concern was that I had to bring my own 2 inch adapter and 1 7/8 ball. It might be nice if u-haul would supply this. Other thanthis my experiance was great.I phoned the1-800 number to make my reservation and the gentleman I spoke with was very very helpful and gave me a great price . This was my first time I rented a truck and he was great to deal with, Thank You very much.

david B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service from Lyn at this location. This is the 3rd time I've used them.

JOHN O. 
Rating:
5.0

Lyn is great at making sure everything works out.

JOHN O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen C. 
Rating:
4.0

I called the Wiarton location a number of times never returned my calls. So I called the location in Owen Sound.

Rod L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing - everything was just perfect.

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman I picked the teucknup from was so friendly and helpful. She assured me the truck had been cleaned and disinfected due to the virus outbreak going on. She wiped down everything before handing it to me and came to the door with a lysol wipe to open the door for me.

Jessica W. 
Rating:
5.0

All was good.

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

craig M. 
Rating:
5.0

I would definitely rent from this location again. They were friendly and helpful.

PAUL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karam I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norbert A. 
Rating:
5.0

Broken light wires even though trailer had just been serviced by company rep. Blue corrosion, so wires had been broken for quite some time and missed by service person.

STEPHEN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michel P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lishui S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brian C. 
Rating:
5.0

Well run, friendly, great customer service.

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marci R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Davin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Lynne was a fantastic representative for your company. She was super at arranging the rental very last minute and made the whole experience a treat. Very high praise for this outlet.

brent L. 
Rating:
5.0

excellent service in Owen Sound .Lyn always works hard to get me something lined up.

MARK D. 
Rating:
5.0

Good service. Very easy and smooth for a first time renter.

Jennifer H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andras L. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything was good and the staff very helpful and considerate.

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dyanne M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathy T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin S. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing I know of

LORNE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karling F. 
Rating:
4.0

Service is good.

Hugh H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marinus Renee T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derrick E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heike L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristal M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey B. 
Rating:
5.0

We reserved a 10 ft truck two months in advance. One day before the move, we were moved to three different pick up locations, and then finally given a 26 ft truck at the third. Way too much drama and stress. Thankfully, the agent at the third depot was very helpful and found us a 10 ft truck at the last minute.

Helmut P. 
Rating:
5.0

Was very pleased with the service!

Matt G. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was in great condition Helpful staff

Tricia W. 
Rating:
5.0

Have always had good luck dealing with Lynn

THOMPSON M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

laura L. 
Rating:
5.0

Personnel was very friendly and helpful. I would like to say though, that I have a concern for her health as the office building clearly has a strong, musty, mouldy smell which can only indicate there is a high level of mould behind the walls or ceiling. This should be looked into and taken seriously. Thank you.

LISA C. 
Rating:
5.0

I appreciated the cheerful, friendly professionalism of both Nicole Pelerin and Kevin in the 20 th. St. office and Lynn in the Balmy Beach office....

john S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kathie N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARTIN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gabriele M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darryl P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing I know of

LORNE F. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady was very quick and efficient considering how little notice I had for my move. 100% recommend this location.

ERIN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Lynn at Payless was extremely helpful and provided all the necessary information I needed and was able to work with me with regard to pick-up and delivery dates.

PAUL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, thanks!

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Tires better equipped for snow....The vehicle will not move from parked in any packed snow when empty!!!!!!!!! ...

MARK S. 
Rating:
5.0

Was disappointed in the fact I could not get the size wanted as an owner of the franchise and giving a weeks notice. The truck was in perfect shape, clean and easy to drive.

PAUL S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD P. 
Rating:
5.0

The representative was very helpful and friendly. She met us as we arrived at the location and pointed out some ways to make our unloading easier. Also l would like to say the representative at the Owen Sound 20th street location was very helpful on the phone and helped clear up some concerns that I had. I would recommend both locations.

gregory N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TROY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Lynne is a wonderful person to deal with.

LORNE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jim M. 
Rating:
5.0

I booked online. The original destination for pickup got changed by the company. That still worked but the original online booking included 3 carts. I received 1 cart. I shouldn't have assumed that the order would transfer exactly right, but it would have been better for the job. Always double check that you're getting what you ordered online. Truck was great. Clean and great shape.

Liz P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kate R. 
Rating:
5.0

f.y.i. -- the other location on east side of owen sound 20th street - sucked ass-- overbooked and then tried to stick me with a pickup truck - absolutely brutal - piss poor business practices -- ridiculous thank god for the west side location !!!!!

ROB M. 
Rating:
3.0

Don't rent trucks with 173000. Km on them. This truck shook & vibrated between 50 &70 km. Power steering pump was noisy and very hard on gas. No air conditioning on truck. Pick up location was 2hrs extra to drive to.

Bill D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

scott W. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top