Pocono Boat House
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

44 reviews

602 Rte 940   Pocono Lake, PA 18347

(570) 646-2258

Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 4 pm

Special Operating Hours

  • 1/26/2021: Closed
  • 1/27/2021: Closed
  • 2/2/2021: Closed
  • 2/9/2021: Closed
  • 2/16/2021 - 2/17/2021: Closed
  • 2/23/2021: Closed
  • 2/24/2021: Closed

Contact Us

(570) 646-2258

602 Rte 940
Pocono Lake, PA 18347

Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 4 pm

Special Operating Hours

  • 1/26/2021: Closed
  • 1/27/2021: Closed
  • 2/2/2021: Closed
  • 2/9/2021: Closed
  • 2/16/2021 - 2/17/2021: Closed
  • 2/23/2021: Closed
  • 2/24/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

They really don't want to help you.

JEFFREY P. 
Rating:
3.0

The gentleman who was helping us work had a lot of trouble matching the vehicle and the hitch. Otherwise everything was darn good!

Christopher T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YOLANDA T. 
Rating:
5.0

The uhaul representative helped me remove my trailer and was very professional and helpful. I'll definitely return and/or rent another uhaul from this location. Thank you again !!

Jonathan C. 
Rating:
3.0

I was disappointed not with pocono lake but because i booked Uhaul on december 17th so i can use december 27 in tobyhanna.However, the day before my pickup date i received a email that theres no truck at that location, go to tannersville. So on the 27th i went to there and when i got there the truck i needed couldnt be found. Friends were at our house waiting to help us move so we could be on our way. Unfortunately Tannersville sent us to pocono lake. Pocono lake gave us the truck promptly. It was Just disturbing all we have to go through.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan M. 
Rating:
5.0

It was fast easy and reliable service I would recommend it to friend and family

Jane C. 
Rating:
3.0

First truck had to be brought back immediately due to alignment being way off. Dangerous to drive.

Brian S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTINE K. 
Rating:
5.0

The location was excellent. I rented a 6X12 flatbed to move a UTV. Trailer was big enough but design of trailer had two plated welded to rear. I could not load the UTV as the wheel base was wider than opening of the two plates. Due to design of trailer the rental was a total waste of time and money.

allan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service easy drop off

Tom D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Very good experience, Thabk you

Richard V. 
Rating:
3.0

The employees at this location were not very knowledgable about UHaul and just kept telling me they were "just the middlemen"

Mallory W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul D. 
Rating:
2.0

Had to drive 45 minutes to get trailer from where it should have been. Had reserved for a month. Not happy. A disgruntled customer is bad PR. Never again. Won't make any difference to you guys

stephen D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

francisco R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people and Great customer service

Josh D. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything was great,thanks

PETER G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paula W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wendy Z. 
Rating:
3.0

Change locations

BRANDON D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy S. 
Rating:
2.0

It was 40 miles from my house and completely different than the confirmed pick up location when I scheduled my pick up online. Additionally, NO ONE CLEANED THE TRUCK...ANYWHERE. In this era of Covid, that should have been done. It was dirty, there was garbage in the cab, used face coverings, and the back was filled with wood chips and saw dust. The people inside were annoyed when I asked them to clean it. I ended up wiping the cab down myself with wipes. That back was eventually swept out by a young employee.

Jessica R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marco A. 
Rating:
2.0

Junk was left in the uhaul I was also charged for more miles then I drove

Natasha R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARNOLD M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing it was quick and easy no problems.

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick no hassle service. Equipment was sturdy for the job I had to do.

francis C. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, knowledgeable staff who provided outstanding service.

Richard F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

They could not process credit card for two hours do to glitch in u haul system. We had people waiting for us

gary T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

I would.like to praise the person who helped me, they wore gloves and a mask and kept social distancing, which made me feel comfortable. Especially during these times.

Pantellis S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top