Customer Reviews for Quik Shop & Gas
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

48 reviews

2716 Coffee Rd   Modesto, CA 95355

(209) 241-5300

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/17/2022 - 8/19/2022: 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 8/20/2022 - 8/22/2022: Closed
  • 8/23/2022 - 8/27/2022: 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 8/28/2022: Closed
  • 8/29/2022 - 8/31/2022: 11:00 am - 4:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(209) 241-5300

2716 Coffee Rd
Modesto, CA 95355

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/17/2022 - 8/19/2022: 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 8/20/2022 - 8/22/2022: Closed
  • 8/23/2022 - 8/27/2022: 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 8/28/2022: Closed
  • 8/29/2022 - 8/31/2022: 11:00 am - 4:00 pm

Show All Hours

No photos available
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

It was a gas station & liquor store.

LISA F. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheri A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Juan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, the young man that helped us was awesome!!!

Carol G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LENA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC H. 
Rating:
1.0

I did a mobile pick up and they did not include my apoliance dolly or my furniture dolly. This absolutely ruined the move.

Stacy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Best customer service EVER!!!

Frances C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LENA S. 
Rating:
1.0

I have proof of receipt and I was still charged 12$ Over.. I should've only been charged 26$ and was charged over 36$.!! secondly you advertise that as long as it's in town you don't charge per mile. While I was charged for going literally only 3miles.! I have never rented from here before and I will never again. For a first time renter this was poorly handled .

Alicia F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEANA M. 
Rating:
2.0

Took an extra hour to pickup because the employees don't know how to use the computers so they make you change it to a 24/7 pickup even during normal business hours

Lucas P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LENA S. 
Rating:
1.0

Showed up... truck had several damaged areas not marked, truck would not start because it was out of gas. Had to call UHAUL and get a new truck. Was 20 minutes late to my destination and impacted my schedule for the day. Very disappointed and will never use this location, and would definitely list this as a "reservation not guaranteed" so I would expect the $50 that is supposed to be paid when the item isn't guaranteed. Cause it wasn't available on time and required extra effort outside of my "phone" check in process.

Aaron P. 
Rating:
5.0

Make easier to rent without the use of smart phone. Just non- electronic rentals.

Anthony L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience throughout the entire rental

Favian O. 
Rating:
5.0

Service person was very nice and helping during the rental process.

Lena S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to get in and out. Service rep was very kind.

LENA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was fine

DAVID C. 
Rating:
3.0

Everything was great! I would definitely recommend to family members and friends

MICHELLE S. 
Rating:
3.0

Amended my rental to include a utility dolly and never received it.

JEFFREY E. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing.

Steven O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN O. 
Rating:
4.0

The app did not work upon returning the truck, also provide more lighting for parked vehicles left during rental. Too dark and risks being burglarized.

TERRY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUSTIN J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD G. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and Friendly help. I Will rent from there again.

JUDITE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN S. 
Rating:
2.0

Worst service. Unpleasant, unprofessional service. Staff member was not honest about service and over charge for service.

LAKISHA S. 
Rating:
5.0

U-Haul ruined our day. The man at the counter spent an HOUR trying to help me and his store customers. U-Haul had some sort of processing block on my account. They couldn't figure out how to fix it , uhaul spent one hour before giving me keys. I will NEVER use U-Haul again!

LAUREN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast easy and convenient!!

KIMBERLY C. 
Rating:
4.0

Seriously in this day and age to have a moving truck with crank up windows is ridiculous! Every time we had to talk to the people helping us I had to pull over and get out to talk to them instead of just rolling down the window and yelling out to them. I will check for electric windows next time! Is uhaul still in the dark ages? Otherwise it was a decent truck!

JANET A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBRA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BOBBY H. 
Rating:
2.0

We saw the equipment turned around without any covid sanitation between use. Car pulled to the right. Employee stated it could need air get trick was turned over to another renter.

DARIA V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bette H. 
Rating:
5.0

My truck was ready. The representative was very friendly, helpful and professional. Overall, a very good experience. Thank You.

Steven H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience! Great staff! This is the place to rent a UHaul for a pleasant, friendly professional experience!

linda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

karen J. 
Rating:
4.0

Thé location was a contractor and was fine, but uhaul communicated inaccurate information via text (I.e., the truck & trailer return locations were two different places, but the text only showed one location). Another extra hour spent running around because uhaul didn't do their part.

Jennifer C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The young man who helped me was so helpful. I would definitely rent from them again.

Kathryn R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kurt W. 
Rating:
3.0

You need to verify your equipment before assigning them for rental. I was told to pick up your truck in Stockton and when I arrived at the location your office called me and said there was a mistake. The truck is not available at the Stockton location and asked to pick it up from Modesto which is about 30 miles away. U-haul gave a 10% discount originally but never reimburse me for my trip and gas for changing the location from Stockton to Modesto and the mileage is about 50 miles with your staff error.

Federico A. 
Rating:
1.0

I was not given any paperwork, I also paid for a dolly, it was not in the truck, nor was a ramp!

Denice L. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top