Customer Reviews for Ricks Repair
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

161 reviews

413 Griggs Ave   Grafton, ND 58237

(701) 352-4871

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am–12:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/14/2024: Closed
  • 6/15/2024: Closed
  • 6/16/2024: Closed
  • 6/17/2024: Closed
  • 6/18/2024: Closed
  • 6/19/2024: Closed
  • 6/20/2024: Closed
  • 6/21/2024: Closed
  • 6/22/2024: Closed
  • 6/23/2024: Closed
  • 6/24/2024: Closed
  • 6/25/2024: Closed
  • 6/26/2024: Closed
  • 6/27/2024: Closed
  • 6/28/2024: Closed
  • 6/29/2024: Closed
  • 6/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/1/2024: Closed
  • 7/2/2024: Closed
  • 7/3/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed
  • 7/7/2024: Closed
  • 7/8/2024: Closed
  • 7/9/2024: Closed
  • 7/10/2024: Closed
  • 7/11/2024: Closed
  • 7/12/2024: Closed
  • 7/13/2024: Closed
  • 7/14/2024: Closed
  • 7/15/2024: Closed
  • 7/16/2024: Closed
  • 7/17/2024: Closed
  • 7/18/2024: Closed
  • 7/19/2024: Closed
  • 7/20/2024: Closed
  • 7/21/2024: Closed
  • 7/22/2024: Closed
  • 7/23/2024: Closed
  • 7/24/2024: Closed
  • 7/25/2024: Closed
  • 7/26/2024: Closed
  • 7/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/28/2024: Closed
  • 7/29/2024: Closed
  • 7/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/31/2024: Closed
  • 8/1/2024: Closed
  • 8/2/2024: Closed
  • 8/3/2024: Closed
  • 8/4/2024: Closed
  • 8/5/2024: Closed
  • 8/6/2024: Closed
  • 8/7/2024: Closed
  • 8/8/2024: Closed
  • 8/9/2024: Closed
  • 8/10/2024: Closed
  • 8/11/2024: Closed
  • 8/12/2024: Closed
  • 8/13/2024: Closed
  • 8/14/2024: Closed
  • 8/15/2024: Closed
  • 8/16/2024: Closed
  • 8/17/2024: Closed
  • 8/18/2024: Closed
  • 8/19/2024: Closed
  • 8/20/2024: Closed
  • 8/21/2024: Closed
  • 8/22/2024: Closed
  • 8/23/2024: Closed
  • 8/24/2024: Closed
  • 8/25/2024: Closed
  • 8/26/2024: Closed
  • 8/27/2024: Closed
  • 8/28/2024: Closed
  • 8/29/2024: Closed
  • 8/30/2024: Closed
  • 8/31/2024: Closed
  • 9/1/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 9/3/2024: Closed
  • 9/4/2024: Closed
  • 9/5/2024: Closed
  • 9/6/2024: Closed
  • 9/7/2024: Closed
  • 9/8/2024: Closed
  • 9/9/2024: Closed
  • 9/10/2024: Closed
  • 9/11/2024: Closed
  • 9/12/2024: Closed
  • 9/13/2024: Closed
  • 9/14/2024: Closed
  • 9/15/2024: Closed
  • 9/16/2024: Closed
  • 9/17/2024: Closed
  • 9/18/2024: Closed
  • 9/19/2024: Closed
  • 9/20/2024: Closed
  • 9/21/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(701) 352-4871

413 Griggs Ave
Grafton, ND 58237

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am–12:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/14/2024: Closed
  • 6/15/2024: Closed
  • 6/16/2024: Closed
  • 6/17/2024: Closed
  • 6/18/2024: Closed
  • 6/19/2024: Closed
  • 6/20/2024: Closed
  • 6/21/2024: Closed
  • 6/22/2024: Closed
  • 6/23/2024: Closed
  • 6/24/2024: Closed
  • 6/25/2024: Closed
  • 6/26/2024: Closed
  • 6/27/2024: Closed
  • 6/28/2024: Closed
  • 6/29/2024: Closed
  • 6/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/1/2024: Closed
  • 7/2/2024: Closed
  • 7/3/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed
  • 7/7/2024: Closed
  • 7/8/2024: Closed
  • 7/9/2024: Closed
  • 7/10/2024: Closed
  • 7/11/2024: Closed
  • 7/12/2024: Closed
  • 7/13/2024: Closed
  • 7/14/2024: Closed
  • 7/15/2024: Closed
  • 7/16/2024: Closed
  • 7/17/2024: Closed
  • 7/18/2024: Closed
  • 7/19/2024: Closed
  • 7/20/2024: Closed
  • 7/21/2024: Closed
  • 7/22/2024: Closed
  • 7/23/2024: Closed
  • 7/24/2024: Closed
  • 7/25/2024: Closed
  • 7/26/2024: Closed
  • 7/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/28/2024: Closed
  • 7/29/2024: Closed
  • 7/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/31/2024: Closed
  • 8/1/2024: Closed
  • 8/2/2024: Closed
  • 8/3/2024: Closed
  • 8/4/2024: Closed
  • 8/5/2024: Closed
  • 8/6/2024: Closed
  • 8/7/2024: Closed
  • 8/8/2024: Closed
  • 8/9/2024: Closed
  • 8/10/2024: Closed
  • 8/11/2024: Closed
  • 8/12/2024: Closed
  • 8/13/2024: Closed
  • 8/14/2024: Closed
  • 8/15/2024: Closed
  • 8/16/2024: Closed
  • 8/17/2024: Closed
  • 8/18/2024: Closed
  • 8/19/2024: Closed
  • 8/20/2024: Closed
  • 8/21/2024: Closed
  • 8/22/2024: Closed
  • 8/23/2024: Closed
  • 8/24/2024: Closed
  • 8/25/2024: Closed
  • 8/26/2024: Closed
  • 8/27/2024: Closed
  • 8/28/2024: Closed
  • 8/29/2024: Closed
  • 8/30/2024: Closed
  • 8/31/2024: Closed
  • 9/1/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 9/3/2024: Closed
  • 9/4/2024: Closed
  • 9/5/2024: Closed
  • 9/6/2024: Closed
  • 9/7/2024: Closed
  • 9/8/2024: Closed
  • 9/9/2024: Closed
  • 9/10/2024: Closed
  • 9/11/2024: Closed
  • 9/12/2024: Closed
  • 9/13/2024: Closed
  • 9/14/2024: Closed
  • 9/15/2024: Closed
  • 9/16/2024: Closed
  • 9/17/2024: Closed
  • 9/18/2024: Closed
  • 9/19/2024: Closed
  • 9/20/2024: Closed
  • 9/21/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Never had to deal with any staff members as I just dropped truck and put keys in the drop off box. Location was easy to find and plenty of space to park.

Charlie M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amber G 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C 
Rating:
1.0

The owner was late and my pickup location was 40 minutes away from where I was besides I scheduled this out by a week.

Christopher S 
Rating:
1.0

My brother returned the renal in Grafton as he drove it there from Illinois. He said the property was hard to get to and that Rick was quite rude. He was not pleased at all!!!!!! Rosie

Rosie O 
Rating:
3.0

The process of returning the trailer was terrible. Very lengthy. Took a lot of time

Sheila I 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUG F 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kendell O 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John V 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacky C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gerry G 
Rating:
2.0

I had to use the app to check in my truck because no one had trained him on how to do it I was upset and I had wait 7 to 10 days to get my 100 dollars back when I payed with cash I didn't cry when I had to pay 1600 dollar for a truck but now I have to wait to get my money back

Kenneth M 
Rating:
5.0

Rick is an outstanding person. He is the remote location representative you hope to find when needing a rental.

John E 
Rating:
4.0

You need to spend time with your small dealers training them on the return process and teaching them how to work with your electronic system. I did on line return and it really sucks. Kept telling me I was not where I said I was. Ended up calling Fargo to get my equipment returned.

everett b 
Rating:
5.0

The gentlemen took great care of me during the process. It was very helpful in every way of the transaction.

Eric M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

orian f 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ann B 
Rating:
1.0

It was 46 miles away from the location where the reservation was made. It cost e 2 hours and 9 gallons of gas.

Clark K 
Rating:
1.0

It was 46 miles away from where I reserved. It cost me 9 gallons of gas and 2 hours to pick it up. This was dishonest. If I had another option at that time I would have done some.

Clark K 
Rating:
5.0

I was quite suprised how well the trailer went down the road. It rode well, didnt seem to pull to "heavy". It was easy to rent, i think it was reasonably priced and Rick was great to work with. Thank you!

ben d 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald S 
Rating:
3.0

Maybe service your equipment more often.

joseph c 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie H 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

danniel z 
Rating:
3.0

I dropped off after hours and tried to do a mobile check in. Three times I tried and failed to connect. I called to check in and was told the wait could be up to an hour. I left my number for a return call when a receptionist was available. The call was returned and I was put on hold indefinitely. Your mobile check in system needs work. The check engine light was on when I picked up the truck. I had no issues during my trip but makes me wonder about the maintenance done on the truck. It was clean and served it’s purpose well. Overall I was satisfied with the rental experience. Thank you.

KELLY R 
Rating:
4.0

helpful in size of ball hitch and different things to watch out for

norma b 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARL Q 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard B 
Rating:
5.0

Rick is a PROFESSIONAL. Very well mannered and excellent skills handling both equipment and his customers. You should consider yourselves lucky to have him as a dealer.

Ronald H 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

darline d 
Rating:
5.0

We were to have a hitch installed in Grand Forks, ND on April 23 but when dropping our car off that morning we were informed there were no hitches to be had at all in the State. This is very poor service, UHaul knew that part was not available and did not inform us until the day we arrived to have it installed. After the hitch was to be installed we were picking up a 4x8 trailer to haul, moving out of the state on Monday after closing on our house. Even tho the Grand Forks sales person arranged for another way to get us moved (which we appreciated) it meant a round trip to Grafton, basically a morning of precious time during a move - and now had to use a cube van and auto tow which costed us $400+ more. This caused much stress and incredible inconvenience and 4 times the expense of just renting a trailer. WE WOULD LIKE COMPENSATION FOR THIS INCONVENIENCE AND RECOGNITION FOR THE EXTRA EXPENSE. You will notice we have used UHaul considerably lately, two previous truck rentals as well as lots of packing boxes etc. Up until this last Friday we were very pleased with UHaul and in light of this recent problem we expect there to be significant compensation for this latest inconvenience and extra expense. Thank you. Diane Russell. 218-230-1989.

RAYMOND R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KERRY D 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamey R 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah I 
Rating:
5.0

let them know insurance is not added in the price

PHYLLIS H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce G 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brent R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S 
Rating:
3.0

Found out at 5:45pm the evening before that we had to drive 90 miles to pick up the truck. It was too late to make other arrangements for leaders, unloaders, etc. Super inconvenient. Took about an hour on location to pick it up.

Gary J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANETH B 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman that helped me was amazing. But I was very upset I got charged for 26 blankets and didn’t order them at all, I never even opened them out of the plastic but U-Haul the company wouldn’t reimburse me for something I didn’t even order

Heather B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erin D 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell S 
Rating:
3.0

Need to pick up the phone during Business hours

James C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debbie A 
Rating:
3.0

I had a Rental out of Grand Forks booked online in early November and was called 2 days before pickup that Grand Forks did not have a trailer my size that I had rented I was informed I needed to go to Grafton for pickup 40 miles away 1 way. It was inconvenient and more cost occurred. Poor planning on U-Haul.

Gene G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

daryl h 
Rating:
5.0

Great job Rick

gary b 
Rating:
5.0

Grafton went above and beyond to make sure my equip was safe ...highly recommend

Suzette R 
Rating:
3.0

This is just a place to drop or pickup. No packing supplies

Stanley T 
Rating:
5.0

I made the reservation with short notice so we had to drive to a different location to pick up the truck. Next time I will make reservation earlier. Rick in Grafton was very helpful and the truck was clean and ready to go. The truck ran perfectly and was easier to drive that I anticipated.

Dean e 
Rating:
4.0

Rick very friendly. Made sure everything was ready to go and explained how to use everything very helpful

Timothy V 
Rating:
5.0

All good thank you.

Alvern B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael D 
Rating:
5.0

Rick was there and was helpful with my return

greg c 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald K 
Rating:
5.0

I'm a returning customer. The service is friendly and thorough. I leave in good hands every time.

nicole a 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael l 
Rating:
3.0

Na

Brent Z 
Rating:
5.0

Agent was very nice

paula m 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRACIS D 
Rating:
5.0

Great Service.

Tom R 
Rating:
3.0

Just want to give Rick a compliment for his excellent service and work-ability! Would definitely rent there again.

CLINTON S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Waren N 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and very helpful.

roberta d 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

quincy e 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark T 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ben g 
Rating:
3.0

He was a scruffy looking man, but very friendly and helpful. His appearance was somewhat frightening.

Gerald S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michelle s 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gloria M 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful. Friendly service.

rikki i 
Rating:
4.0

Keep your schedule on time

RONALD K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

adam h 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RACHEL C 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLINT L 
Rating:
4.0

Made reservation 3 weeks in advance for the Grand Forks store. Would have liked to have picked it up there not 45 min each way to pick it up. Fargo manager was nice though and gave me a free day

Jared T 
Rating:
4.0

Was happy to drop off here. Helpful and fast.

Quincy E 
Rating:
3.0

If someone were there when I showed up. Other than that everything was tops.

Shane B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARLYS H 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, professional person-

James J 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eugene P 
Rating:
5.0

Make more trucks available here

Karl O 
Rating:
3.0

Rick's did not have a two wheel cart for us. We ordered plastic covers for our mattresses. He did not have those either. Everything else was fine.

Erik R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sydney O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason C 
Rating:
5.0

Ricks repair was so helpful and friendly. I had to drive to Grafton, ND to get the trailer - it was supposed to be in Grand Forks North Dakota and I was informed one day before pick up that there were none available in Grand Forks, that was very disappointing. Don't promise something and then change your mind.

susan k 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kenton t 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent phone communication.

mary d 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jennifer s 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top