Customer Reviews for S&S Parts House
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

125 reviews

1000 W Broadway St   Winnsboro, TX 75494

(903) 347-0086

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/24/2022: 9:00 am - 12:30 pm
  • 9/29/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 9/30/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 10/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(903) 347-0086

1000 W Broadway St
Winnsboro, TX 75494

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/24/2022: 9:00 am - 12:30 pm
  • 9/29/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 9/30/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 10/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ty W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location with great equipment!

Cory S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie A. 
Rating:
3.0

Pick up inconvenient. A/c inop. Warning light on dash indicating problems. NO A/C !!!

david G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johnny P. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly fast service

Shannon M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT LLOYD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Galilea L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn M. 
Rating:
4.0

We returned the truck a day early…The return people were nice…they said they would contact me if they had any questions. I have not heard anything so I'm hoping all is well.

Donna M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hannah G. 
Rating:
1.0

You can get all your uhaul people on the same page. Was quoted a price of 34 a day for 3 days and ended up paying almost twice that.

Linda B. 
Rating:
5.0

Help the owner/operators of these locations with website Streamlining.

Matthew H. 
Rating:
1.0

Turned in my truck and was charged when someone else used it because it wasn't checked out properly by the next person. The self checkout system needs improvement

Christopher C. 
Rating:
4.0

The Uhaul online app to be used when the location is closed is a good idea on paper but in practice it doesn't work. Took an hour to get the primary driver to be designated the responsible party and it was IMPOSSIBLE to add a second driver. App just does not work well at all.

Carl S. 
Rating:
3.0

Be more clear on pricing.

Flora G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deanna S. 
Rating:
4.0

No one was there at the location

dave F. 
Rating:
5.0

The location and service were great. The uhaul.com after hours check in site absolutely would not operate correctly.... Luckily the store took care of everything!

SHAWN B. 
Rating:
5.0

The UHaul rep on site was helpful, professional, and courteous Highly recommend this UHaul dealer..

ROBERT N. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and easy to work with.

CORY S. 
Rating:
3.0

Work business hours. Don't just rent trucks 9-1 M-F. Don't close up before the actual closing time. Don't be closed on weekends.

DEBORAH C. 
Rating:
5.0

I would absolutely recommend the Winnsboro site to a friend!

AMOS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everythong was fine

DONNA I. 
Rating:
3.0

My 24/7 truck rental did not have a key left in the cargo box when I picked it up and had to contact the owner of the shop. Disappointed all the way round

Charlotte D. 
Rating:
5.0

Best experience I've had with U-haul. We needed to add extra rental days more than once and was able to without any difficulty. The gentleman you have at this location I believe his name was Cody was awesome.

Kimberly W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and helpful people !

MICHAEL T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BENNY P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andy L. 
Rating:
5.0

More parking.

WILLIAM P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing thank you.

Alan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH H. 
Rating:
5.0

The easiest drop off I have ever made.

ken R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was amazing from start to finish on phone, pickup and drop off it was a wonderful experience! I highly recommend uhaul to everyone!

Karen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SA L. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck fan worked only minimaly and only on the highest level which qas then very noisy. The truck was out of alignment and pulled hard to the right. Fix these problems before it goes out again.

EVAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTINE H. 
Rating:
2.0

I picked up the truck at 9:30 AM. Leaving the location it started rattling at what sounded like the drivers side front end really loudly and the steering had a lot of play in it so I figured there was an issue with the front end. I had a hard time staying straight because of the slack in steering. Traveling down the highway at one point the hood lifted out of place like it was trying to blow up in the air. After getting the truck loaded I ask my husband about the hood blowing up so he checked it for me. The hood wasn't even locked into place. The latch/ lock on the drivers side was in place but not locked down and the passenger side was just hanging not even attached. Once he locked the hood down for me the rattling stopped. This was very dangerous because if the hood had raised it could have caused an accident. Where the truck was parked was not concrete but was like a white powdery soft dirt so when the attendant got in the truck it left white boot prints in the floor board and on the mat. I returned the truck as clean as I picked it up, with at least $20.00 more gas than I picked it up and an hour and a half ahead of schedule. I was not happy at all that there was an extra $25.00 cleaning fee on my card. Had I been told ahead of time that there was a cleaning fee and I agreed to it then it would have been fine. It states in the contract that you must clean out the truck before returning it, which I did. I don't appreciate being charged without my consent. Upon returning the truck the original attendant was no longer there, there were just young teenagers at the counter. I asked them to come inspect the truck however they did not want to. It is wrong to not inspect it the truck and then once the customer leaves to throw in a cleaning fee. I did not like turning it into teenagers who apparently did not know what they were doing but I had no choice. I had to drive over 20 miles out of my way to pick up the truck then drive out of my way to return it. This was not convenient and it was costly because it guzzled gas. So, will I use U Haul in the future or recommend them to others, probably not.

Janice D. 
Rating:
3.0

Great location, quick check in.

AUBRIE J. 
Rating:
5.0

It was all good

ARLENE M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laureen J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandi M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HARRY F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jared F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM N. 
Rating:
1.0

UHAUL SUCKS DONKEY BALLS N COST WAY TO MUCH MONEY...

Brittany Nicole R. 
Rating:
5.0

Just keep on doing what you are currently doing with your limited staff. I will be back to rent some more equipment.

DOUGLAS H. 
Rating:
3.0

No one was on the same page!

Ronald T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheila P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAMRON W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Quite expensive to move an hour and a half down the road but it was convenient, quick and easy.

JAMES L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUTH N. 
Rating:
5.0

Super customer service no improvement needed

THOMAS P. 
Rating:
5.0

the price was to high for the little bit I drove 99 cents is way to much per mile I will never rent one again I could have just drove my own truck and rented a trailer for the price

CHRISTOPHER P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDDIE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Cory is great. Great and fast service. Vary fare pricing. i will use them solely for my truck rental needs. Thanks, Brent, Winnsboro, Texas

Brent B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

BILLIE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anita P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was absolutely outstanding! Exceeded my expectations.

TIMOTHY E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONYE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, very convenient!

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LORRIE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Greatly appreciate the friendly, helpful service I always receive from Uhaul personnel.

ROBERT FRANKLIN A. 
Rating:
2.0

Turned truck in on Saturday, January 16th at 10a.m., however was told the UHaul guy was due soon and he would check me in. Left truck there. Didn't hear from them, so I went back today (Monday, 18th) at 9:30a.m. Still no UHAUL guy there to check in my truck . Was told he would be there soon and would check me in and send me an email confirming such. It is now after 1 p.m. and still no notification . Very poor customer service. Won't use them in the future.

JON S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very enjoyable experience. Very nice people and caring, made sure I had what I needed.

CHRISTOPHER H. 
Rating:
4.0

I liked that I did not have to go into the building. I took the pictures on my phone and sent it in. The employee came right out and helped me unhook the trailer.

Dana M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHEILA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Made our move easy.

GARY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAMILLE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry M. 
Rating:
5.0

I would like to say that Cory Sanders at the location here in Winnsboro, Tx. was very professional and courteous. He gave great customer service and went out of his way to make our rental great. I believe he deserves a big pat on the back for a job well done

Michael E. 
Rating:
1.0

Credit card I have eight charges on my credit card back to back plus the one for the rental would be 9 what the hell is going on

andy L. 
Rating:
5.0

If we were allowed to keep the trailer.... The 6 X 12 is an excellent piece of equipment.

william B. 
Rating:
4.0

Good experience

KENNETH G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luis C. 
Rating:
5.0

They are very accommodating and pleasant to work with. I would recommend them to any one

JOSEPH W. 
Rating:
3.0

Attendant wiped his had across the back door of the trailer and commented about the dust. Then suggested that I might be responsible for the dust on the outside! There was no issue with the interior of the trailer since I had only a couch inside. I feel that this was a weak attempt to charge a cleaning fee for the trailer. It was in the same condition as when I picked it up.

Gary G. 
Rating:
1.0

Quit. saying you can pick up when they are closed because they didn't call me till they were closed to tell me it would be the next day.Before I could get my truck. Then I turn it in and was charged 25$ for cleaning I have pictures of the truck front &back it was clean.a he'll of a lot cleaner when I got it.

ANDY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID EUGENE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

anthony P. 
Rating:
5.0

Correct the system. I leased a cargo van and it was not available. If they are not available, system should not accept the transaction.

Laura C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top