Customer Reviews for Sandy Mine Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

580 reviews

164 Ridgeline Rd   Aberdeen, NC 28315

(910) 944-2966

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/8/2021 - 5/9/2021: Closed
  • 5/28/2021 - 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 7/2/2021 - 7/5/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(910) 944-2966

164 Ridgeline Rd
Aberdeen, NC 28315

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/8/2021 - 5/9/2021: Closed
  • 5/28/2021 - 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 7/2/2021 - 7/5/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Genevieve W. 
Rating:
5.0

Always friendly and helpful!

Jessica T. 
Rating:
5.0

Make trucks available at locations closer to the customer's needs.

WILLIAM B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great friendly and professional staff at this location!

Joseph R. 
Rating:
4.0

Kind of off the beaten path! Looks like it is really close to route 1 but is actually 2.6 miles off of it. Lady was super nice!

Anthony L. 
Rating:
5.0

I have always had a good experience with storage and Uhaul rentals. This is a well run organization.

John S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure the customer is being charged for the correct miles and do not over charge. When a mistake is made correct it right. My debit card was charged three different times with the wrong price and it caused additional charges to my bank account. I need a u-haul representative to contact me at 919-268-6972.

Classie T. 
Rating:
5.0

Barbara was great and made the experience that much better.

Larry G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha S. 
Rating:
5.0

the staff is very accommodating. and the facility is CLEAN.

Alex B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Couldnt ask for a better experience.

KEVIN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMESROBERT J. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure there is a dolly on site if it indicates availability on the website so I don't add to my mileage or time hunting down a partner facility.

Courtney P. 
Rating:
5.0

After an exhausting move, it was refreshing to speak with such a caring representative. Her kindness permeated my uneasiness about my new journey in MORE ways than she will ever know. I am sorry I do not know her name; however, I will ALWAYS remember her spirit. THANK YOU!!!

Stephanie M. 
Rating:
5.0

This may be the best U Haul location in the USA. The manager was excellent.

Andrew F. 
Rating:
5.0

So happy to have found this storage facility and a great safe location! Barbara was always so kind and was always a help when I had questions. Love this facility.

Kelly K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Barbara was wonderful!

Kathy O.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Best Uhaul in our area!

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

I've rented trucks for years and this was by far the best truck rental experience I've ever had. The woman got me in and out and was a total pro. The return was just as easy. Excellent.

Andrew F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VANCE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vanessa H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry S. 
Rating:
4.0

The female office person was very helpful and friendly

Jan L. 
Rating:
4.0

Wheel on trailer was partially flat.

Jonathan K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

randy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve—excellent experience!

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHELSIE RAE H. 
Rating:
5.0

This is a great location with great staff!

JOSEPH R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience and customer service!

MITCHEL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you

Dominik K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROYGILBERT C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good service and equipment. Very good place to deal with.

James C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AARON C. 
Rating:
3.0

Faster response time total waiting was 4 hours.

AARON C. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was great

BRIAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Franz M. 
Rating:
5.0

This is a great location and the staff is very professional, courteous and helpful.

JOSEPH R. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy drop off

JULIE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly. Quick and painless rental process!!

KRISTOPHER J. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Reserving the vehicle was a breeze online and the lady at the office in Aberdeen did a great job getting me going and checking me in when I returned the truck. All very professional. Mike Critzer

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELVIN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Agent was cheerful, professional, and did the entire hookup and unhookup.

IHOR H. 
Rating:
4.0

Excellent and friendly service.

becky B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service thank you

Lori P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, no improvements required

JOE C. 
Rating:
5.0

VERY GOOD SERVICE!!! I Have used a couple time now and again great service!! Thank you!!

MARK Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly!!! Very accommodating, won't go anywhere else!

Aaron Y. 
Rating:
5.0

This was a great experience. Excellent location, and the staff was very professional and accommodating. I highly recommend this location!

JOSEPH R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer service was very good.

Larry G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!!

Marianne K. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady who runs the rental business has always been exceptionally nice to me and prompt in checking me in and out.

Charles L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ben S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sanford T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Immanuel S. 
Rating:
5.0

This location/personnel has been totally professional and accommodating to me every time(3) I requested a rental within the last 4 months. I highly recommend them.

ROGER P. 
Rating:
5.0

When I picked up the trailer the drop off location I wanted wasn't listed as available. The text from UHaul listed a web site to change drop off locations but was only for trucks not trailers so I had to call customer service to change it.

Charles S. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff especially Barbara was very helpful. Outstanding u haul facility.

fred C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John W. 
Rating:
5.0

This was an excellent professional experience. The agent made sure I was assigned a very nice and clean trailer including making the connection for me.

ROGER P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank C. 
Rating:
5.0

This particular site is exceptional! Barbara is wonderful! She helps to make the process as quick and easy as possible. On the Uhaul corporate side many areas could be improved. If you are a repeat customer the system should retain your info...having to re-enter is time consuming..a button for repeat or save info would be easy to add. All the pretrip picture taking is a waste of time...some VP thought it would be a good idea but hasn't been on the actually waiting for it to be done end. Sandy Mine is excellent!

NANCI D. 
Rating:
5.0

That is our third time using Sandy Mine Self-storage. They are awesome!

Donald K. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing, These are the most pleasant people to deal with.

Frank C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jackie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David F. 
Rating:
3.0

The location was clean, but the person there wasn't helpful. She didn't tell us where to park it and didn't have cement blocks at all. She didn't even come out and look at the unit.

Melissa P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience

Donald M. 
Rating:
5.0

Kristin and Barbara were most helpful.

Dale S. 
Rating:
5.0

Barbara was very friendly, professional and accommodating. Excellent service.

ROGER P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marshall T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick D. 
Rating:
5.0

Service at the store and the van were both great.

Thomas J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven B. 
Rating:
5.0

The women who helped was extremely helpful and friendly.

Gary B. 
Rating:
1.0

Tank wasn't full. Charged for protection coverage/insurance $84 that we never agreed to.

barb M. 
Rating:
5.0

Barbara is the best! I will only rent from the Ridgeline U-Haul Center!

John M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

fred G. 
Rating:
4.0

The customer service at the location was excellent. We arrived before opening and they helped us because the mobile check-in was being slow. It was also unclear that to check-in with the mobile service Uhaul was going to call the alternate contact number and my alternate contact was with me and did not have their phone, so it was very useful that the employees here assisted us before opening. However, when I tried to contact them prior to picking up the vehicle their number was always busy.

olivia L. 
Rating:
5.0

Always friendly and effecient!

NANCI D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Barbara was very helpful in assisting me in the rental of the van. She provided helpful information and was very courteous. When we need to rent a uhaul again, we will return to Sandy Mine Self Storage because of her excellent customer service!

Ann B. 
Rating:
3.0

Have people who understand and know the product and are willing to give all the information to the customer Especially when the customer asked for the Information

Tabitha R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Henry V. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly

Worth M. 
Rating:
5.0

I only wish to say that Barbara is an absolute pleasure to work with. I think this was at least my fourth or fifth time renting from U-Haul and she keeps me coming back!

Terri M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eduardo G. 
Rating:
5.0

We really enjoy renting from this Aberdeen U-haul location. The customer service is just wonderful and you couldn't ask for a better experience! Michelle and Aaron Timm West End, N.C.

Michelle T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan O. 
Rating:
5.0

Barb is very friendly and wonderful to work with.

Helen K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

This facility is very well run. I was able to complete the process of setup in no time and the staff were very friendly and helpful,

STACEY B.  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top