Customer Reviews for SB Rentals
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

765 reviews

525 Buggy Cir Ste 1   Carbondale, CO 81623

(970) 945-9746

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am–4 pm
  • Sat: 10 am–2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 2/24/2024: Closed
  • 5/1/2024: Closed
  • 5/2/2024: Closed
  • 5/3/2024: Closed
  • 5/4/2024: Closed
  • 5/5/2024: Closed
  • 5/6/2024: Closed
  • 5/7/2024: Closed
  • 5/8/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(970) 945-9746

525 Buggy Cir Ste 1
Carbondale, CO 81623

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am–4 pm
  • Sat: 10 am–2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 2/24/2024: Closed
  • 5/1/2024: Closed
  • 5/2/2024: Closed
  • 5/3/2024: Closed
  • 5/4/2024: Closed
  • 5/5/2024: Closed
  • 5/6/2024: Closed
  • 5/7/2024: Closed
  • 5/8/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Max P. 
Rating:
3.0

Since I was charged an extra $20 without any explanation, I would hesitate to recommend this location, or is it the Company? I was quoted $59 and brought it back with no extra miles and the same amount of gas I picked it up with. I would like the separate charge if $20 refunded immediately

Marti B. 
Rating:
5.0

Service, rental experience was very good 👍

Paul B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Colin G. 
Rating:
5.0

It could not have been any easier to reserve, pick up and drop off the truck! Thank you for making it so seamless!

Padraig A. 
Rating:
4.0

It was very confusing about returning the truck. The drop box was more of a tray than a box. I just put the keys back in box #2 and made sure it was locked.

RIC R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jahaziel R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very happy thank you very much!

Arthur F. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexander R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Curtis D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURENCE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tripp S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing can be improved on.

JEFF N. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly folks, easy pickup and drop-off.

Timothy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

syed A. 
Rating:
5.0

Really good communication and the host is awesome, for sure I come back to rent uhaul with them .

Renee M. 
Rating:
4.0

The only issue is the pick up through the phone. I'm sure it would have been better if we were picking up during their open hours. But cell service is awful at this location and we struggled with the app/ website (both) for over an hour. Customer service wasn't much help and even hung up on us without providing any help. However the guy I talked to on the phone a few days before my reservation, who works at this location, is fantastic and was extremely helpful.

Sarah P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynn D. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you!

Sherry Michelle S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience!

Randy A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert F. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly service!

Patricia E. 
Rating:
4.0

Great guy working the location

charlie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George C. 
Rating:
5.0

Been A Terrific Haul!

Charles L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William L. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

JEFF N. 
Rating:
5.0

Guy who ran the yard was amazing!

Shawn A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
3.0

Allow enough miles to actually get to the destination without an additional charge.

Kevin L. 
Rating:
2.0

Have an actual live person at location

SETH O. 
Rating:
4.0

Attendant was very helpful with a the return of a truck with a confusing reservation.

Tim S. 
Rating:
5.0

No comments

Jose G. 
Rating:
5.0

More flexible hours of operation

paul M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Evan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to drop off at this location and the online drop-off process via my cell was very efficient.

Kathy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brett C. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFF N. 
Rating:
5.0

Have used this location many times always a pleasure will be a loyal customer long as U sm in this area. Great job!!

Peter G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark H. 
Rating:
5.0

The fellow taking back the truck was both helpful and personable.

Shawn P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pamela B. 
Rating:
5.0

My HIGHEST recommendation. Thanks so much.

Erich S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark T. 
Rating:
1.0

Have a truck in the vicinity of the moving location. Going 100 miles to pick up a truck is not good business. I will never use UHaul again. If you are renting a truck we weary of the pickup location and not having the truck available. You may have to drive long distances to get a truck.

Alfred B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debbie D. 
Rating:
2.0

No one there. Dicey looking facility. Not representative of an organized, well run business.

Ernie F. 
Rating:
5.0

Seth was helpful and efficient

Julie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dylan P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian M. 
Rating:
3.0

The individual that checked in my truck was nice. Understanding and helpful.

Jason D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, Seth was great. If I had to give him a rating between 1-10 on his customer service. I would be a 10. Seth thank you for making the start of my new journey a great one.

Randie F. 
Rating:
5.0

Seamless rental, thank you.

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Seth is the best. I've rented here several times and never disappointed.

Joe L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William E. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks!

Kim R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas M. 
Rating:
1.0

I have no idea if I dropped my vehicle and trailer in the right area. No one was around when I returned equipment at 2:30pm on a Wednesday.

jessica H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kendra F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom B. 
Rating:
5.0

I didn't go inside, a man took the trailer right from the street.

JENIFER H. 
Rating:
2.0

The pickup process was time consuming and cumbersome. Drop off was much more convenient since there was a person there he was very nice and helpful.

Greg H. 
Rating:
5.0

I believe the gentleman's name was Seth he was fantastic

Rick H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN S. 
Rating:
3.0

Person was not there during advertised business hours, but I was able to do electronic drop off anyway.

Andrew S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

stephen C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly person the gentleman in Carbondale!!

Filiberto P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff H. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you

Gustavo L. 
Rating:
5.0

You need better communication! Was texted several days before picking up my trailer and was told my new pick up location was now more than 3 hours away. Even though I booked a month or so in advance, you made take time out of my busy schedule to call and when I was told that you couldn't guarantee the trailer would be at my original location for my original time and date, you made me have to drop everything to go pick it up the next day. Unacceptable and no amount of apologies will make up for that!!!

Stephen G. 
Rating:
2.0

There was no personnel. He had to do everything by yourself with the app.

Frank H. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you! The truck was clean and ready.

Victoria W. 
Rating:
5.0

This is a unique U-Haul site, but works in small town Carbondale, CO and the manager was super friendly.

Harrie L. 
Rating:
1.0

There was no one there. And there wasn't an obvious place to park.

BRADEN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Seth is the best. Helpful, friendly, knowledgeable about the equipment. He is U-Haul executive material for sure. Promote him at once.

Christopher K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony C. 
Rating:
3.0

Vehicle was not clean at all and the windshield washer was spraying into the sky so you couldn't wash the windshield off.

Benjamin D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica H. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman who helped me was SO SO nice. He came back after hours to give me my wallet which I left in the uhaul I was SO appreciative!

Lady F. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck ran like a champ, consumed gas like a football player consumes food and generally was completely satisfactory. The assignment and locating staff of U-Haul were all knowledgable, helpful and deserving of praise. I can't think of a thing that should be improved in your corporate/customer relations.

JOHN C. 
Rating:
5.0

I can't say enough about the service we were given by Ronnie Locke! He was awesome!!

russ T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome experience as usual. Thank you, Seth!

Erich S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary B. 
Rating:
5.0

I signed up for a trailer online. When I arrived at the location at the assigned time check out was very quick. Seth was helpful and friendly.

denise R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top