Customer Reviews for Scot Stor Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

98 reviews

152 Sawyertown Rd   Moyock, NC 27958

(252) 435-6085

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9:30 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    8:30 am–1:30 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(252) 435-6085

152 Sawyertown Rd
Moyock, NC 27958

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9:30 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    8:30 am–1:30 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

Terrible experience. Stranded on the side of a two way road! For an hour in the cold! No one would pick up the phone. Was not after hours according to the sign. Supposed 24/7 drop off locked by a gate code! Completely and utterly disappointed arriving to my new place of home. Would NEVER recommend this drop off location to a soul. Please be advised, DO NOT AGREE TO SAWYERTOWN RD DROP OFF! Completely unsafe, dark, locked, misleading info on everyone's part during this drop off process. Wish someone would answer a call!

Melissa C. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding customer service and super helpful. Don't go anywhere else.

Lee F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey R. 
Rating:
5.0

The process of doing the self-service online check out of the truck is NOT INTUITIVE. I went through the process and followed the directions, paid the amount, but there was no clear "you're checked in!" or "process complete" button. After I had left, I got a call from the store employee that the uhaul website hadn't listed me as checking the truck out so I was technically driving a stolen vehicle. It took 30 minutes on the phone and 2 representatives to resolve this issue - not the way I wanted to start my move.

Susan R. 
Rating:
5.0

He called me as soon as the truck arrived. In my book he went above and beyond was was required.

Dennis M. 
Rating:
2.0

I was never told that I wouldn't be able to drop off my uhaul here after hours so when I arrived at 8pm the gate was locked. I called the number beside the gate but was told that since I wasn't a tenant they wouldn't give me a key code to get in to drop the truck off. I came back the next morning (the truck was due back at 8am) only to find that they didn't open until 9am! Luckily I was able to follow a tenant in. All of this still made me an hour late to work though. I'll never use this uhaul location again. They need to communicate better with uhaul on when they're open (24/7 with a special key code for uhaul drop offs to open the gate would be an excellent start).

Paige M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, Frank was very professional and inviting to please the customer.....Thanks Frank !!

james M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD F. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff and quick check in and check out made my experience more than satisfying.

JOANN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL RYAN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark E. 
Rating:
5.0

I recommend Uhaul to everyone I know. It is my "go to" when moving!

TERESA B. 
Rating:
3.0

This is not a U-Haul Storage site. I've rented 3 trucks since May with an offer for a month of free storage with each rental. I let the first 2 go by but desperately needed the third only to find out that the truck has to be returned to a U-Haul Storage site. I couldn't find one with available storage, the website needs to be trashed and redone - it never works right. I was on hold for more than 20 minutes TWICE and each time had been forwarded to Preston in Columbia SOUTH CAROLINA! At the last minute, I found storage in Chesapeake but it wasn't free because they wouldn't let me change my drop-off site. I'm having serious doubts about using U-Haul again.

ROBERT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW H. 
Rating:
5.0

Though we received a phone call that I had to go to Moyock location to pick up the truck, which was a 40min drive, the Scot store location was very professional and friendly.

Marcus D. 
Rating:
4.0

Employee was very friendly and professional.

Jacob S. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck had 5/8ths of a tank when I picked it up. that is kinda ridiculous. how are you supposed to match that? I was worried that I would be charged an exorbetant rate if it wasn't filled to that level when I returned it. I filled the tank and tried to give her the reciept but she wasn't interested in it. If you feel justified in charging me for not filling it with the exact amount I used, then you should compensate me for filling the tank. At least with a full tank some one knows how much to put back in when they are done. Seems kind of one sided.

JAKE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for your help. I had a lot of equipment to move and you came through for me even when most locations didn't have equipment available even after we reserved it.

KEVIN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Only one suggestion or comment, we were 3 miles over because of Norfolk tunnel closed and 664 /64 bridge closed and having to detour and were charged$10. No that isn't a lot but we left over 1/2 tank of gas in the truck when there was only 1/4 when we picked it up.

Charles C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, the best.

JAMES C. 
Rating:
4.0

The windshield wipers were broken. When you turned on the headlights the dashboard lights went out. The engine was rough running when stopped at a traffic light and the battery showed it was discharging.

LARRY J. 
Rating:
1.0

1st this wasn't the location I wanted to pick up at even after reserving a week in advance they still couldn't get the trailer to my reservation place. 2nd when we picked up the trailer we asked about the non working running lights and was told it was fine the trailer didn't need them. Well we got stopped and got a ticket for faulty equipment. 3rd one of the ramps kept popping loose on the drive. Horrible experience all the way around and the lack of knowledge at the pick up and drop off place didn't make the experience any better.

KEVIN N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie B. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is clean; the staff was knowledgeable and friendly. So thankful they had a truck available and ready to go!

Kim T. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything went well and we have no complaints. It would be nice if this location had the mobile check in option. We wanted to get started at 8:30 am but had to wait for the office to open at 9:30 am. This was not an issue but it would be a nice option to have for those looking to pick up before the office opens.

SEANCHRISTOPHER M. 
Rating:
2.0

The drop off point they sent me to or that I went to in moyock which is where I was told to take it was nothing more than a storage unit the person stored U-Haul equipment there but he didn't actually rent and bring it in so it wasn't actually a drop off point a little confusing but it worked out eventually

Gerald M. 
Rating:
1.0

Safety repair of trailer- lights need to work Scheduling, customer service and attention to detail

Steven J. 
Rating:
5.0

there were no brackets, rails to attach bunge cords to secure the items we were moving.

RUTH K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johnny R. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner was very nice and courteous.

Sherry H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip J. 
Rating:
5.0

people at Scot Stor Inc are excellent to work with. friendly, knowledgeable and go above and beyond to accomodate

sonia D. 
Rating:
5.0

Last time I came here was a year ago. Office was dirty not very professional staff. This year office was very clean and they changed staff to a more professional person.

Johnny B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roberta R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Calvis J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service.

Priscilla B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES V. 
Rating:
1.0

We were overcharged by several hundred dollars and have lodged a complaint with UHaul. We were charged a certain amount and told that the actual amount would be determined upon return of the truck, and would be several hundred dollars less, but that was not the case,.

Debra S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bill B. 
Rating:
5.0

Have full hours on Saturday.

Keith S. 
Rating:
4.0

Good service

Justin S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Louis T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gilbert D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM Y. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Franklyn G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael N. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Service, I cannot think of anything to improve.

Carl S. 
Rating:
4.0

Glad there in Moyock so I did not have to take truck back to Chesapeake.....Have returned truck here before....

Donna J. 
Rating:
4.0

The only disappointment was that I was charged for 2 days instead of 1, despite the fact that I rushed to have my stuff unloaded because the truck had been rented for the next day without the knowledge of the person there-that customer was offered a free day while I was charged extra

Laurie H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kenneth B. 
Rating:
4.0

Staff was prompt and professional.

colin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyrone A. 
Rating:
5.0

I've done business with Scot Store in the past, present and will do so in the future as well!

tamara B. 
Rating:
4.0

The woman who takes care of the U-Haul trucks is very nice and helpful. We also rent a storage from them and she went over and beyond when we need another one!!! I would recommend this dealer to anyone!!!

Maura D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Buddy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent and friendly service

Teresa S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place. Nothing to add.

Donna T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ken M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas K. 
Rating:
5.0

Listened to equipment recommendations, welcoming people.

Kenneth R. 
Rating:
5.0

good equipment good people

Charles C. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented from this location two times in the last few months and I have always had excellent service. I would highly recommend this location.

Carl S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Blake B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and very helpful

Rodney B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frankie E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scot S. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady was very friendly and took us through the rental process quickly and easily.

CARMEN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUZANNE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANKIE E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT M. 
Rating:
4.0

No concerns here. Very professional

Nicholas K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINTON B. 
Rating:
3.0

I WILL NEVER USE UHAUL AGAIN! THEY CHARGED ME TWICE & MORE THAN AGREED ON! HAD TO DRIVE AN EXTRA 70 MILES TO RETURN TO A SITE OF THERE CHOOSING. THERE WERE CLOSER SITES BUT THEY SAID TAKE IT WHERE THEY SAID OR BE CHARGED A $200 FEE. NEVER AGAIN IM GOING TO POST MY EXPERIENCE ALL OVER FACEBOOK AND ANY OTHER SOCIAL MEDIA I CAN THINK OF. UHAUL SUX!

RANDY W. 
Rating:
5.0

It's very difficult to find

Jimmy F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rev. Michael W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SEXTON G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Beverly W. 
Rating:
5.0

The rate per mile is way to much I drove just over 2 hours both ways and I was charged $230 Penske will be a better choice next time

GARRET R. 
Rating:
5.0

Lady was very nice and friendly. Helped me get the trailer off the hitch. Hard working woman like me :)

susan T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice lady

RUSSELL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. We were unaware that the drop off location was closed on Sunday, the return day. They kindly made arrangements for us to return the truck on Monday. We received a nice text message from them on Monday morning letting us know they were open and available to assist us with the return of the truck. Their efforts to provide such great customer service made us feel welcomed and appreciated.

Carol T. 
Rating:
3.0

The employees working at the Moyock location were extremely helpful.

lynnette W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top