Customer Reviews for Sears Hometown
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

757 reviews

1621 NE Baker St   Mc Minnville, OR 97128

(503) 472-0892

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/31/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(503) 472-0892

1621 NE Baker St
Mc Minnville, OR 97128

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Speed up the check in process. Computer was very slow

Bruce B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hilario G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin H. 
Rating:
2.0

Trailer brakes did not work and it made my trip bad and it put my family and I in danger

Christian M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eleanor S. 
Rating:
4.0

The online check-in process was clear and straightforward.

Sherry P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leslie N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
3.0

Actually have a drop off person "not online"

Matthew B. 
Rating:
5.0

Check ✔️ oil most people don't know to check it before taking off

Michael T. 
Rating:
3.0

Went to a UHaul location near me to drop off trailer. Get there, and they tell me they don't know how to take in the trailer....for me to go to another location....went to the 2nd location near me, there I was told that they don't take the trailers, only the trucks. Go to the 3rd location across town, and have to try to get thru the online drop off, which was as difficult for me as it was for the other 2 customers there dropping off trailers....If a place has UHAUL equipment for rent, they should also have to take the equipment returns...plus anyone working in a store/gas station should be trained to take in the returns of equipment....this was the worst experience I have ever had with UHAUL....

Katherine E. 
Rating:
5.0

Your Sherwood outlet was rude, the first set of corporate reps were dishonest and awful too, and every other aspect was good to great.

Frank A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN DAVID H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timmy R. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck bed was dirty/sandy like it hadn't been swept out after the last use. Staff was friendly & efficient.

Teresa S. 
Rating:
5.0

If there was a way to make the check-out process more noticeable, not easier. It was really easy to follow the instructions and take pictures, but I didn't know what I needed to do clearly. I ended up going back and forth from the truck to the key drop-off multiple times, but I can take all the blame for that.

Jamiel W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin H. 
Rating:
2.0

Vehicle was worn out and dirty. Engine dogged and struggled. Was charged $20 for after hours return because my mobile phone was dead even though a person was on site (they explained that it was too late for them to check my return in). People were nice enough but I am just beginning to think U-haul does not care about customers and equipment like they used to.

ELI J. 
Rating:
5.0

I think yall did a great job keep it up.

Randall L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN DAVID H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people!!

Charles G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ASHLEY S. 
Rating:
4.0

Keep doing the best you can, today was a difficult UHaul computer day but staff persevered and provided excellent service

DAVID LESLIE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anna R. 
Rating:
5.0

Your team here makes it real easy.

PATRICK G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Billyjo J. 
Rating:
5.0

Give instructions on getting into the driveway...left turn not available and it's kind of a mess to figure out how to get in there the first time!

Kristen S. 
Rating:
2.0

Confirm there is a truck available at the location where they are told they can pick it up!!!

Jared H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH JEROME J. 
Rating:
5.0

I was very happy to get mileage refund after the rental. The vehicle was perfect for my needs.

Thomas A. 
Rating:
1.0

the service lady was slow and complained and held people up. This throgh our move behind scheudle costing me money and time. She said they opened at 10am but had not prepared the paperwork for the rentals. she was very disorganized and their hours unacceptable for moving. bad exeprience

Brian C. 
Rating:
4.0

The uhaul app is terrible

Allan B. 
Rating:
2.0

Have someone that knows how to write up contracts.

Genevieve B. 
Rating:
5.0

None

Robert A. 
Rating:
1.0

The app wouldn't work. The website wouldn't work. My reservation was for 830am. I immediately called customer service. Was on hold for a total of 20 minutes and transferred 4 times. The rental was from a Hometown Sears store. Even though the U-Haul employees were there. They would not help until 1000am (when they officially opened). After 45 minutes of being on the phone, I was finally able to get the rental. Customer service was terrible. I am extremely disappointed in U-Haul.

DARCI A. 
Rating:
2.0

The left hand has no idea what the right hand is doing. The procedures are not communicated clearly.

HEIDI MARIE L. 
Rating:
4.0

I was quoted 1.39 per mile...on final was charged 1.59. I called customer service, would not give me help so asked for Shaun manager on duty. I gave him my name he called me mam and said he can file a claim. Horrible service basically called me liar! Please refund me 20.40 Tammy Cook 9712619657!!!

Tammy C. 
Rating:
4.0

Shockingly your automated after hours return process didn't work and the wait time on the 800 number was unacceptable. But it incurred a $20 convenience fee for U-haul that I couldn't afford to wade through your bad tech and inadequate staffing, so I'm guessing that process won't change.

Marcus G. 
Rating:
1.0

i returned this vehicle with the fuel where it was when I got it. I drove it straight to where I said I was going to use it and straight to where I dropped it off with no side trips. Was charged for 3 gal gas and 2 miles over. Petty, chickenshit, unnecessary, unwarranted. Uhaul dispatch is the WORST ever out of Spokane. I will not recommend. $6.75 charge earns poor review. You decide!

ANDREW M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gail M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EVIMIDES G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leanne J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry T. 
Rating:
5.0

Bring it to my house. Lol

Tim R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL WAYNE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent, friendly staff!

Daniel K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick G. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very kind and helped make sure we got our truck before everything was shut down for a big storm. We were disappointed they only had a fraction of the total furniture pads we had ordered. The truck was very old with a lot of previous exterior damage but it was clean inside. The driver window didn't roll up/ down without a lot of struggle.

Zachary R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK G. 
Rating:
5.0

That's exactly place to going when needed move our house 🏠🏡 you're good company l am happy

Jorge S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent workers and service!

Gregory R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK G. 
Rating:
2.0

Below is a copy of an e-mail sent to U-Haul after I received my final bill on a recent rental. I have yet to receive a response from U-Haul. It should also be noted that I was told by U-Haul that my final bill would be adjusted to reflect the inconvenience I endured due to thier equipment breakdown. It was adjusted that's for sure, read my e-mail below. Hello, I am looking for an explination of my charges. I would like someone to explain to me in simple English just how it is that UHAUL can justify charging me an after hours service fee of $20.00 when the facts are as follows. #1 I arrived at the U-Haul return destination at 5:04 P.M. #2 I Had an equipment mechanical failure that required me to await road side assistance for an hour and a half, this was in addition to the hour plus it took me to schedule the service. Not to mention the breakdowns that occurred intermittently prior to me deciding to report the final failure, these two intermittent failures cost me at least another full hour. In summary I was late by 4 minutes of returning the vehicle within normal business hours. Yet I lost more than 3 1/2 hours time because of your vehicle having a loose battery connection. Obviously I am missing something here, if this after hours service fee of $20.00 is justified, in light of these facts, I am obviously missing something. So please do share so as I may see the error in my thinking. Please advise as I am eager for a response.

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Stop promoting corporate demanded internet protocols whereas a customer must put sensitive personal information on line. ( driver's license comes to mind) Easily vulnerable to hackers or intended for data sales to third party. This policy forces forfeiture of 4th Amendment right of being secure in our person.

Thomas L. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was clean and seamed to run fine, but the mpg was horrible. I used 5 gallons for 24 miles

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Sears Hometown was well organized and efficient. I would have preferred for them to have a wider window of hours to pick up and drop off but we made it work. In one hour I was able to collect an upright heavy fridge/freezer using their appliance dolly from Lowe's and drop it off at a friend's house and do the whole job single-handed. It just goes to prove having the right tools for the job matters!

JONATHAN B. 
Rating:
3.0

The 20 foot truck was not maintained well at all . Driver side seatbelt did not work properly the drivers side rear view mirror was useless and the driver side door seal was shot and wind roared the whole time your going down the road. Very disappointing

ROBB L R. 
Rating:
3.0

This was the 4th time we have rented a truck. This time the truck was not cleaned. Mask where left in the front of the cab and the back had trash and dirt in it.

JOSE GUADALUPE R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric M. 
Rating:
5.0

Conveniently located in the middle of McMinnville. Picked up the truck and were back at the moving location in 5 minutes.

David S. 
Rating:
3.0

I was caught in a snow storm that closed all of the roads for 2 days, so I returned the trailer two days after the original due date. The woman at the location told me I would only be charged for the four original rental days and not the two additional storm days. However, after I left the location, I was charged for the additional two days.

Sean I. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melinda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alden S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynnette D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES J. 
Rating:
4.0

Very good customer service. Great prices. I will recommend this location to everyone.

Susan L. 
Rating:
1.0

Had to wait 15 minutes for them to log into the Uhaul system, only 1 clerk at the desk, the other 4 employees just stand around. The trailer was not clean, had tree branches in it from the storm 2 day prior to me renting it and the clerk did not offer to clean it out, i had to. The person took his time coming out of the store to help connect the trailer. When I returned the trailer, i unhitched it and walked into the store and the clerk ignored me for 5 minutes.

Clay H. 
Rating:
4.0

nothing great service

Becky P. 
Rating:
1.0

You keep emailing me the rentals for this Wald guy in Oregon. I live in Florida and have not rented a U haul recently. Please stop!

Robert W. 
Rating:
5.0

I was on and out in under five minutes both coming and going. U-Haul person was very courteous.

deb M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience!!!!

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLYDE T. 
Rating:
5.0

have longer hours other than that they are fantastic!!

Dale H. 
Rating:
5.0

Convenient in town

Guy Y. 
Rating:
4.0

Vehicles alignment was way off and was hard to keep vehicle straight and not veering off center.

Byron B. 
Rating:
3.0

The web app process was cumbersome at best.

Timothy M. 
Rating:
4.0

There was mud on the trailer hitch. It was not a big deal otherwise excellent service checking in and out and the cab was clean. Would recommend it to anyone doing a move.

Kevin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Fast and very friendly.

MARY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Again the computer system was the issue. We tried swiping my card for my refund and it just kept freezing. We ended up getting it done but it took a few minutes to figure it out.

catie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phillip O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

catie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Return was super fast and easy. Took less than 10 minutes which was awesome since it was a typical cold, rainy Oregon day.

PHYLISHA R. 
Rating:
4.0

Revised reservation for a different day, but could not get the size truck we wanted. Result was that the smaller truck resulted in extra mileage costs for more trips.

Robert J. 
Rating:
1.0

I already left a review and explained all the disappointment I endured!!

Dawn W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher A. 
Rating:
1.0

Sears staff seemed unwilling to help. Needed a 26' truck, that is what I reserved online, when I showed up they only had 20' thus requiring 300+ miles over limit. Truck return was terrible as my smart phone was not able to get required code. U haul workers were at Sears and knew I was having trouble but did not help check truck back in. I was there from 9am to 11am trying to check back in. Finally, as I was talking to U Haul customer service, after long wait, one of the u haul ladies said they could check me back in and did so after watching me struggle for over an hour. I took her about 10 minutes max. Customer Service at this location is a joke. I was warned by others but didn't listen. Will never return to this location for u haul or Sears.

Terry A. 
Rating:
5.0

Need to be clean inside the cab.

ROBERT JIM L. 
Rating:
3.0

Need a person to go over the operation of the truck. We had a terrible time starting the truck. But when we turned it in the gentleman started it right up. Have no idea what we were doing wrong.

BETTY MARIE F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top