Customer Reviews for Security Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

928 reviews

1101 N Main St   Holly Springs, NC 27540
(Hwy 55)

(919) 567-1501

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/21/2022: Closed
  • 9/11/2022: Closed
  • 9/18/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(919) 567-1501

1101 N Main St
Holly Springs, NC 27540
(Hwy 55)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/21/2022: Closed
  • 9/11/2022: Closed
  • 9/18/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Fast friendly service since the App didn't work correctly for check in.

Jacob V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sondra H. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck overheated when I got to the end of my only 80 mile trip. Made the entire experience very stressful and we barely got the truck to the return facility. Highly disappointed

Matt P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph S. 
Rating:
4.0

You charged me gas charge even though I filled the tank.

saleh A. 
Rating:
4.0

Overall this was a horrible experience. I ordered a 26 foot truck about a week ahead of time at a specific location (location A). I contacted them about three or four days before the rental to confirm the size truck and the date. I was assured that it would be there. I even relayed my concern of reviews stating that reserved vehicles were not at the reserved location and people had to drive far distances while trying to stay on time for moving. My app showed me a different location (location B), so I drove there and found out that my truck was not there. Opened up the online, and that said location A. Drove to A and was unable to do the mobile check-in. Double checked the reservation, and they had change the time to 1 PM. My original reservation was for 8 AM. Tried calling and was on hold for over 10 minutes. During that time I was frantically searching for any decent size truck in the area. Luckily I found a 20 foot truck about 10 minutes away , so we drove to that location and got that rental. All in all, we spent about 45 minutes to an hour searching and driving around to find my truck since it wasn't at the original location (location C) Trust me that this will be part of my moving story that I tell people. Not a good reservation system. 3 Different locations to find a truck. The particular guys at C were very helpful in getting us into a truck. They did fail to give us one piece of information which is why they are getting four stars. I do appreciate them very much though because they saved my move and I was able to do what I needed to do albeit a few minutes late. Not a good experience.

Holly J. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was great. And my husband left his remotes in the truck we dropped off After hours. We called the after hours number and they had the remotes waiting when they opened. Great service! A+

Brenda T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Montana C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCISCA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH D. 
Rating:
5.0

great experience, thanks

Kevin F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jorge V. 
Rating:
5.0

Caeleb was great. Friendly and efficient.

Monty B. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck bruined a lot of gas

MIATA H. 
Rating:
5.0

The online reservation system was odd in that the only way I could get the pick-up time correct was to have a 4 hour rental. I don't know how someone really does a 24 hour rental, as when I tried to pick up later than 1:30, it only provided options to return the truck by 5:30 PM.

Steve M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monty B. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience with the location was excellent, fast and courteous service. Billing was exactly as explained, the pick up and drop off was very smooth. I will definitely use this location again.

christopher M. 
Rating:
4.0

I spent quite a lot of time with the online booking process and had to continue when I arrived at the location. What made this a little frustrating was the U-Haul server had slow response and at the pickup location as well.

Stephen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Made the experience very pleasant.

Michelle S. 
Rating:
5.0

App has issues. Unable to return the vehicle using the app UI. Unable to upload odometer/gas fill level image during virtual return process.

Curtis H. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentlemen who checked me in was extremely professional and the truck worked out perfectly for the local move.

Joe P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Synthia C. 
Rating:
3.0

We reserved on line an appliance dolly which they DON'T have in existence. That cost me 1 hour of my rental time.

carlos G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher H. 
Rating:
5.0

By utilizing the app and reserving the vehicle on-line, it made the entire process a thousand times easier. That said, the gentleman at the counter was very helpful and awesome - I was in and out so fast, I didn't even catch his name. Vehicle was in great condition and would definitely borrow from them again if needed.

Andrew W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul G. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very kind, Caleb was helpful and very knowledgeable. Only thing I'd recommend …You should I have water/ Gatorade etc for sale inside. Refreshments would be great after a long day of moving.

Brian Y. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer service when returning was not good. They were quite rude and curt even though I was returning it an hour early.

Timothy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and helpful

Jessica W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel M. 
Rating:
4.0

No comment

kianta S. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Laura F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe C. 
Rating:
4.0

I wish I knew I could park my car there while I had the truck.

Michele B. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy, friendly people, clean truck, ready when I arrived. Excellent rental experience.

Bryan P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

susan D. 
Rating:
3.0

I returned the truck on time, however was charged a late fee that has not been corrected. Very poor customer service with call center.

Barry H. 
Rating:
5.0

Good

Krishnasami C. 
Rating:
5.0

All good. Friendly professional people.

robert I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Taylor Goss N. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service.

GERALD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAX H. 
Rating:
1.0

I took this vehicle out at 3/4 of a tank. I confirmed the mileage and the gas level. Before returning the vehicle I added 1.5 gallons of gas to the vehicle. When I returned the vehicle the gauge read that it was a sliver below 3/4 tank. I didn't drive the vehicle very far and it is not atypical for the gas level to rise once a vehicle is driven further. The person working named Patrick said that I was not returning the vehicle at the level it was at and I was charged as if I put no gas in it at all. I asked if I would get credit and in a very patronizing manner, he said no. That was it only no. I asked what the MPG was and he told me he didn't know. When I called and spoke to customer service I was told that Patrick marked down that I retuned the vehicle at a little over 5/8 of a tank which is a lie. The vehicle gets 18 miles to the gallon. I went 21 miles so the 1.5 gallons should have been more than enough. I rate this location so poorly based on the customer service manner of Patrick alone.

Amy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew O. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kimbery A. 
Rating:
5.0

When I picked the truck up the gas was at 3/4 tank. I only drove 13 miles and it was still at 3/4 tank but to return it y'all wanted to charge me $28 because it wasn't a full tank so I went and spent $10 to fill the truck with gas I didn't use. So either the last person lied or y'all need an option for pictures for the gas needle at pick up and drop off because the needle didn't move but I had to spend extra money.

Alicia L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great!

Jeffrey B. 
Rating:
5.0

I ordered an appliance dolly with the truck. However, at time of pickup, the dolly was not available so I had to seek out one from elsewhere.

KEVIN H. 
Rating:
4.0

I had initially requested a 27ft truck, and received a call a week ahead of my reservation there are no 27ft trucks at this location, so I had to settle for a 20ft and do multiple journeys. I had also requested an appliance dolly and received a call the night before that this location did not have an appliance dolly available for me - so had to pick up the fridge, washer and dryer by hand..... It would be nice to have some of these things that your customers are depending upon, and not wait for the surprise call in an already moving stressful situation, that the reservation cannot be completely fulfilled. This just adds to the stress.

Jason N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael Y. 
Rating:
5.0

The Uhaul phone app is horrible. It kept locking up on both pick up and return. I had to switch to the web app, and that worked fine.

Keith R. 
Rating:
4.0

While this location was great the overall experience was not. I originally reserved a van for pick up at a different location. When I arrived for pick up the other location did not have any vans available because of this lack of available vans I then had to drive 15 miles completely out of the way and the opposite direction to pick up from the Main st location. This also caused a 1 hour delay for my download which I had already coordinated with to have a moving company assist with downloading the van. Apparently making an online reservation is not as smooth for either the customer or the independent stores.

DAVID M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robin S. 
Rating:
5.0

The 24/7 truck share took 47 minutes and really sucked to use, couldn't get someone on the phone and it refused license pictures and other info several times

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very user friendly process. The regional support staff assisted with all of my questions.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience with quality trucks and customer service.

Christian T. 
Rating:
5.0

Cathy has great customer service and was nice to talk with

David E. 
Rating:
3.0

customer service wasnt very friendly...

Michael Y. 
Rating:
5.0

The one bedroom sized truck that was anticipated actually came as a studio sized truck. Couldn't make a change last minute ended up making multiple trips on the hottest day of the year.

Lukasz N. 
Rating:
5.0

This world has become so automated and just plain lazy you now want me to take photos of the mileage, cab, cargo area and where I parked the car or charge me $20 to do WHAT YOUR EMPLOYEES SHOULD BE DOING when they get to work the next day. Stop asking your customers to go through a tedious check in process or charge them to do what UHAUL SHOULD ALREADY BE DOING. Stop having us do YOUR job. We already paid for the truck for goodness sakes!

Spencer P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel A. 
Rating:
5.0

This Review is for Wed 6/30/21 and Wed 8/11/21. Location; 1101 N Main St., Holly Springs, NC 27540 The Two(2) U-Haul Employees Cathy and Jonathan were Absolutely Professional. They Handled My Reservation both times in only a few Minutes and the same when I Returned My $19.95 Cargo Van. I Definitely will You U-Haul whenever I have anything to move … Thank You 👍👍👍 Steven Hinderhofer (E-Mail:) hindy1@aol.com (Cell) 631 860-1206

Steven H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was fine but we didn't realize we had only rented the blankets and that they needed to be returned, so we had to take them back up there the following day. But it was only a couple miles from home so no biggie.

Edward S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing!!!!

ADAM K. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer service skills of the clerk at this location were very poor. I didn't get the vehicle I wanted even though it was available. I had to rent what the clerk wanted. The service engine light on the vehicle was on for most of the trip.

Claudia G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Logan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Jonathan was extremely helpful with our check in process!! Will definitely use this location again when needed.

William W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

The pick up location was changed and I was not notified. This cost us a significant amount of time and inconvenience.

MARICIA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth T. 
Rating:
2.0

Does not work for u haul so if you have an issue/dispute - they cannot resolve the issue. We had a very frustrating experience on moving day!

SHERRY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sanford L. 
Rating:
4.0

Lower the rates. I literally had this truck for less than 6 hours, I paid for the gas, and it cost me over $300. I'll find another alternarive next time.

STEPHEN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan S. 
Rating:
4.0

Don't move a rental 10 miels away so you can collect another 10 dollars from me. I cannot believe you moved the pickup location without any notification and required me to pay more for my rental. I will never rent from U-Haul again.

MARK R. 
Rating:
1.0

The online process was difficult and the key box isn't protected from elements so getting the key out took forever resulting in multiple broken nails. When I checked to see if the store was open the woman inside told me to call customer service because they didn't open until 8. I waited on hold for a customer service rep to answer for 30 minutes until I could break enough nails to get the keys

Kimberly C. 
Rating:
5.0

Experience with the pickup location was great, but experience with booking and communicating with Uhaul was awful. There was no indicator in reserving that one-way rentals were more complex and less guaranteed and I needed to reschedule based on what was available despite booking 6 days in advance. Collectively over three days we were on hold on the phone for over 2 hours.

Eric D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher H. 
Rating:
5.0

Incredibly smooth process using the app to check out and later return the rental. Thanks!

Thomas F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William L. 
Rating:
5.0

Johnathan and Cathy were great at Security Storage, and checked me in and out flawlessly.....

KENNETH L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK R. 
Rating:
1.0

The store agent would not check my Uhaul return in, telling me they were closed, even though I was in line 5 minutes before the store closed. The sales agent told me to leave the truck and he would return it in the morning.

Tim C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DHANUSH P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven M. 
Rating:
5.0

Lower mileage rate.

mark R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian A. 
Rating:
3.0

Not enough parking for returns

DENNIS A. 
Rating:
5.0

The only thing i can think of is to make the size of the gas tank displayed to make it easier to judge how much fuel to add when returning.

Russell K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard O. 
Rating:
5.0

Recommend people download the U-Haul App and use it for check-in. Don't forget your Driver's License☺️

Jeffrey B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top