Customer Reviews for Sentry Self Storage Tampa
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

201 reviews

4901 E Adamo Dr   Tampa, FL 33605

(813) 247-4190

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(813) 247-4190

4901 E Adamo Dr
Tampa, FL 33605

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Very good service.

Pablo F. 
Rating:
5.0

The stafft is friendly, professional and amable. I recommend this storage facilityto a friend....

EVA N. TORRES S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raul L. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck was dirty and gross inside. Clearly had not been cleaned.

Timothy F. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was not cleaned. Food crumbs all over floor and seats. We had to wipe the vehicle down due to sticky liquids on the drink holder area and due to Covid concerns. Someone ate subs & potato chips in there. We definitely left it better than we found it

Jason W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shanayia M. 
Rating:
5.0

Todd was a great help. He was wonderful and I will use this place again. Thank you.

Theresa P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob R. 
Rating:
5.0

The overall facility was clean and we'll kept but the individual unit was not very clean. I looked at it in the dark when I rented it. Nothing of mine was affected by what looked like oil and melted crayon. Lighting could be much better. Staff was very friendly and professional and actually stayed past hours to get me into the unit

Mary S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

COVID friendly staff!! Really pleased with this facility!! I recommend highly!!

Lisa M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I came in on a promotion they doubled the rent after 6 months six months later they raised it up again and it was excessive they originally told me they would only raise it up a little bit 5 or $10 I was lied to and I do not go back to Liars do not rent here cuz they're not honest the people are friendly and there a puppet for the company who's digging with everybody I don't go back to a place that lies if the price was right I would have stayed there I hate being forced to move I have a bad back and I have another storage facility in Riverview that I've been for 5 years call around and get a better rate

Derek B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Josh M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STANLEY N. 
Rating:
3.0

Pick up location changed without more advanced notice Also, a reserved dolly not available at this location. I had to then go to a third location to get the dolly. By the way the location where I got the dolly was closer for my truck pick up but, customer service did not send me there after I requested the nearest location. They have great service and had t truck available.

Andy P. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was dirty and whoever rented before me left the windows cracked and it rained in there

Ylonda B. 
Rating:
3.0

Problem with uhaul it leaked got part of cargo wet

Bobby S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

alexandra D. 
Rating:
5.0

I believe that a complete breakdown on your total bill would be greatly appreciated. Not sure how my refund was processed but I'm not happy about the run around answers I received. Not a happy camper right now.

Starr K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TREVON W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

EUGENIA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful staff. Whole area was clean. Noah and Todd was very knowledgeable and explained everything to me about renting a storage unit there.

jackie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HELEN A. 
Rating:
3.0

Guys may have been too busy to help at this location

Donald D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marysa L. 
Rating:
4.0

Quickup was relatively easy.

Tyler Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reuben M. 
Rating:
5.0

Dropped off the U-Haul overnight so I was unable to speak to an associate, bu the drop off was very simple. My final statement was sent in a prompt manner.

Erik P. 
Rating:
3.0

Not staffed. I do think they should have some sort of UHaul signage and instructions outside. There is absolutely no mention of UHaul anywhere on the building.

Steven A. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect place

DANIEL J.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Good

Luis I. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dabion G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jasmine J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anderson H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel R. 
Rating:
5.0

We did not move in because the location was too far away from where we were and we did not realize that when we made the reservation. Manager was very nice and helpful would recommend

Michael S.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
3.0

It was posted on google that you were opened until 7. The door says 6. Unfortunately I had to go with another facility. Sorry!

Aleshea F.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
4.0

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Rebecca S.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was wonderful my experience was great

sherena M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bryan H. 
Rating:
4.0

Good

Christopher R.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Great service but not pleased with the holding my 6.95 hostage. Taking my money and fourceing me to write a review to get my own money back. Basically making me pay myself to write a review.

shelly p.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
3.0

Pricing was confusing. I recieved one price online (which explained very minimal) and then another price when I called. I called to cancel. No one could find my reservation. Dissatisfied.

Vanessa A.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
3.0

I ended up not utilizing the storage unit due to uhaul falsely advertising the unit to be free for the first month. Gentleman at the storage place was very nice and informative when canceling

Latonya S.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lisa B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer Service was rude

Michelle L.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
1.0

I would sit here and type out the email I sent to corporate. You know what's up.

Brittney S.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
4.0

Great customer service

Janay W.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

The location was perfect and great customer service

Andres A.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
4.0

Great info

Caleb V.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerome M. 
Rating:
5.0

Every thing went well at pick up and drop off. I was very pleased

Lashon J.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Wayne is a fantastic asset. Great personal service even when I had to cancel. Thank you Wayne.

Dale D.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

The staff from my first phone call to the time I went to pay the storage were excellent!

CATHERINE W.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
4.0

No complaints, but it would have been nice to get a partial refund for the two weeks that weren't used since it was probably rented out again right after we left.

MARK M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAYLENE A. 
Rating:
2.0

My unit was not very clean and I often had vehicles blocking my access to it. Further I got dunning notices for rent due for periods after I terminated my lease. Also, I vacated my unit on Dec 31

DAVID W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The guy who manages the place was great

KATIE T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer I. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was old and out dated.

Matthew B. 
Rating:
3.0

Well first off when I returned the truck, I had to wait another 45 mins as the person had left to go pick up their kid. I had boxes that I had returned as I was told that I will be refunded. I had waited far to long and had to leave as I had a plane to catch back to Toronto. I had left my info and they called but ila few days later o returned the call On the Sunday. Person was not at work. Will call today.

Noel W. 
Rating:
2.0

There is no indication as to where to park the u-haul truck so it was confusing and I ended up blocking the entrance for other vehicles.

Jose C. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff fast, efficient and easy to deal with. Everybody should be this way.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very fast. Very efficient. They make it very easy. I'd do it again in a heartbeat. And, I will.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Diane C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antonio N. 
Rating:
5.0

This is at no fault of the Uhaul dealers, but as a corporation. My drive was one way to another state. It took us four hours and we unloaded within the hour. Still, uhaul charged me for two days. I think this is a rip-off and if there was any other company I could've used, I would have. The dealers are very friendly and helpful though.

Tasha B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fabian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Wayne is the best!

Joseph C. 
Rating:
5.0

Judith Cruz was the person who helped , she is the best, excellent & friendly . She know her job ,also we will recomende this company ?? thank you Judith, God bless you.

Maria Raquel T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tamara P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlee W. 
Rating:
4.0

Fast, friendly service. And Christmas music, too!

Russell S. 
Rating:
3.0

Ensure people know at pick up if drop off location uses u haul promotion.

perry D. 
Rating:
5.0

Manager was Awesome!

Donice M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to do with this location but the customer service on the phone is not very good I reserved the vehicle at one location and they called me later and said it wasn't available I had to pick it up at another one I am not a satisfied at all

WILLIAM S. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff were able to accommodate my last minute needs and made the process smooth and awesome!!! Thanks Sentry Storage/UHUAL Staff

Nadja C. 
Rating:
5.0

Wayne was extremely helpful and friendly. It was a pleasure dealing with him. A great guy.

Wayne B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRYSTAL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marsha J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Postoshimi P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tomas E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George G. 
Rating:
3.0

What needs to be addressed was the 8 phone calls it took to communicate with someone regarding after hours drop off. Not only were we hung up but placed on hold. Only ONE staff member called us back after the call being dropped. Suggest better communication with customers as we had been told there was a form to fill out when droppin off the trailer which we knew was to a place already closed. Ended up using a customer service card given nothing else.

lance C. 
Rating:
2.0

I called uhaul and spoke to a representative who found a location near me and reserved a truck for 2:45pm. I arrived at the location, which was also a Sentry Self Storage building at 2:45 and the doors were locked and no sign or explanation or anything. There were multiple cars lined up confused and waiting. I waited for 15 minutes and no one came, so I called uhaul and was on hold for 15 minutes so I hung up and called the Sentry number. They had to call the company and call me back to let me know that the workers were on lunch. So I waited almost 40 minutes total and when we finally got in there was no mention of it whatsoever. Other than that major inconvenience, everything ran smoothly.

Scarlett S. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman at the counter was extremely helpful, we really appreciate it.

Charles M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lainie V. 
Rating:
2.0

Missing utility dolly, gas tank empty so I had to go straight to a station after picking up the truck, vehicle had roaches in it, was very dirty, and poorly maintained mechanically to the point of being dangerous to drive.

Timothy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Although not a problems in my case, the small selection of available equipment would present problems in most rental equipment situations. Gentleman would represented the company was superior in his customer relations.

JAMES D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacqueline W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOROTHY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Both associates helping this morning were engaged and great to work with. The equipment was in excellent condition and our move was without incident.

Christine L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN V. 
Rating:
5.0

She was prompt, kind, and informative.

DANNETTA G.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

I like this u haul truck place there very good with helping u with your. Needs In any way that vthey can 50th @ adamo Ave 33619....

Angelline A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

scott S. 
Rating:
3.0

fast easy reliable service

ELIZABETH L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle W. 
Rating:
5.0

Wayne is an incredible asset to your business. Thorough, polite and efficient... great job

chuck J. 
Rating:
5.0

Manager was very professional and knowledgeable. Equipment was ready when I arrived and checking out was a breeze, I will return here again. Thank you.

simetria S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

pete B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

randall M. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was excellent and very informative. The door on my unit does need to have a new weather strip and lock as it is old and tattered.

JERE B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELLY T. 
Rating:
5.0

I ended here in alamo store.. becouse mi reservation are for causeway blvd. But the location i go before in causeway blvd in tampa .. the customer service is horrible and the truck is full in roaches.. and the lady who take care us is so nusty in miserable.. she need be fired

silvia R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAZIEL S. 
Rating:
4.0

When the reservation was confirmed, I did not realize that the pickup was a differenct location than where the reservation was made. We went to the first location and then had to go to a second location. The person confirming pickup should also confirm the location

JANA E. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything was perfect

alexis R. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was great and got me in and out quickly.

Linda M. 
Rating:
5.0

There's nothing you can to improve it.. The service was amazingly wonderful. .. Thank you Wayne for all your help.. I will definitely rent another Uhaul from Sentry Self Storage.. It was prefect. . I also was able to rent a storage... On stop shop.... I will absolutely refer all my family & friends <3

NILDA R. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff were very friendly, knowledgable, and efficient in getting me in and out. Highly recommend this place!

SHAZAD M. 
Rating:
3.0

Difficult location. Not a U-Haul store, but a storage facility that rents a few trailers.

Jack G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WHITNEY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LORI J. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome customer service !! quick check out. truck was clean and ran fine. would recommend this location !! great job !

GEOSS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was clean and ready to go, allowed me to pickup early.

ZACHARY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smooth. Very courteous and helpful.

Casey M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everywhere else it was more expensive here they treated me very well and it was more economic thank you u-haul

JUAN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CEDRIC R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The employees were very helpful and easy to talk to. Great job!

ARTHUR W. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

Back
To Top