Customer Reviews for Storage R Us West
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

315 reviews

10 Frowein Rd   Center Moriches, NY 11934
(3/4 mile east of Railroad Ave on the South side of Frowein Rd)

(631) 874-0649

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/23/2021 - 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(631) 874-0649

10 Frowein Rd
Center Moriches, NY 11934
(3/4 mile east of Railroad Ave on the South side of Frowein Rd)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/23/2021 - 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARMIN G. 
Rating:
5.0

2nd time renting from them and it was great

Folger E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HAROLD D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSAN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! Everything was perfect.

STEVEN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything is great!!

JOSEPH C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LYDIA M. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck smelled like booze. It was a good experience, but I wonder how well the trucks are maintained

Tim I. 
Rating:
1.0

improve the internet signal so that the pick-up and return sessions go without constant signal drop-out - yesterday my drop-off session lasted 55 minutes because of this.

PETER B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samia T. 
Rating:
3.0

The log-in process is too complicated, especially as the internet signal is patchy at that location - also when I returned the van I couldn't find any instructions about what to do - and couldn't get online because the signal didn't work.

Peter B. 
Rating:
4.0

The online checking in process could have been smoother.

jenna M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service, I would definitely recommend this location to a family or friend

Matthew S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZARKA H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harry Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Fix that software, it seems like I had to do the same things more than once and it was not clear how I would pick up my vehicle. Thank goodness there was someone there to help

JOHNJ C. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck was filled with roaches!

ROBERTP F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany E. 
Rating:
1.0

agent on site was extremely rude and of NO help whatsoever. She gave me wrong information about both the rate and the CDW (which I was still charged for and am disputing!) I intend to put in a terrible Yelp and Google review

Debra B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing it was super and easy! Thank you!

VINCENT T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregg G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARTUROI Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Your app is a disaster. Every time it has problems and something that should be easier and fast it turns out to be long and dreadful

Sheila C. 
Rating:
3.0

I was unable to return the uhaul by the app because I don't have a smartphone at the moment so it's not fair that I have to pay 20$ because of that.

Kristen G. 
Rating:
3.0

We had a very hard time with the check in. The app was not working and the person at the desk was very rude and would not help us. After that everything was easy.

Sean M. 
Rating:
5.0

I had 2 issues with the rental. 1. I paid for 12 moving blanket and there weee only 4 in the bag when I received the truck 2. I paid for a furniture moving dolly and none was on the truck only a hand truck which cannot be used on furniture because it will scratch it I feel I should be refunded for those missing items..

Glenn W. 
Rating:
5.0

Trying to reserve truck and return truck using the Uhaul website was terrible. Never received emails on verification codes until the next day when trying to reserve. Couldn't access account through the Uhaul website to return the truck. Thankful for the great attention by the personnel at the facility where I picked up and returned the truck

Jeremiah N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vincent A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fritzgerald F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fritzgerald F. 
Rating:
5.0

I think everyone was polite and fantastic

William R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel G. 
Rating:
4.0

All your trucks whenever I rent are usually clean except for the windshield. The inside is never cleaned and if you're a driver you'll understand that driving in te sunshine with a dirty inside windshield is very dangerous as it's practically impossible to see the road. That being said all your tricks that I have rented and I rent a few the windshields are all dirty on the inside. The young man at the desk was very professional and courteous.

Terance S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norman W. 
Rating:
5.0

John and Eric were very helpful and professional.

ERIC R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, the people were nice and very helping, in explaining everything.

theresa C. 
Rating:
1.0

You over charged me I didn't really drive the truck don't understand why it was so much money I will never use you guys again

LATISHA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Windshield wipers need replacing

diane D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent rental experience....Brand new, clean cargo van...

Gregory L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom K. 
Rating:
5.0

It looked like the previous client ran through the mud with the Van. Tires were mudded up to the rims. Also, truck was on a 1/4 tank. Which can be an extra expense for the new client(me) Trying to guess the proper fuel consumption, on return, being I had to fuel it twice. Service was great, but Uhaul should change the rules a bit and make sure a truck tank is full before it goes out. I am not a fan of the phone checkin while standing at the counter. You are giving the clients too much to do, I should have a human there with me checking a truck. This is about a simple service, sign, inspect get keys. How much less does Uhaul want to do to keep customers happy?

John M. 
Rating:
4.0

I rented 12 moving blankets and when I took them out if the bag there were only 8.

thomas M. 
Rating:
5.0

It all went very smooth. Ann was very helpful and knowledgeable about the vehicle. She was a pleasure to deal with. I would def go back.

MICHAEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

The online drop-off needs to be fixed. I wasn't able to drop-off the car trough my online account.

Angelo N. 
Rating:
5.0

Anna was very knowledgeable, professional and obviously an asset to your corporation. Thank you for the smooth transaction.

steve K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hamid N. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and courteous answered all my questions so I understood exactly what was expe tred of me as a customer. Friendly and personable from the gentleman on the phone to Annie who checked me in and out. Excellent customer service

donna M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas D. 
Rating:
5.0

Invent the self loading truck ??

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katie C. 
Rating:
4.0

Lower the mileage charge.

MARIANA M M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing ...their services are excellent

Yudith P. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect is the only word that comes to mind with the professionals in your office. Thank you very much. Sincerely James Thomas....

jade T. 
Rating:
5.0

very confused as there were two different uhaul dealers a few hundred yds apart, on same street ...

Ronald K. 
Rating:
5.0

Continue what your doing.

edward B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

peter G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John U. 
Rating:
1.0

I have rented 4 trucks in the past two months. I am usually a loyal Penske customer, but decided to try Uhaul for my nonprofit business this year due to a close location. It has been just ok I rented from one, was moved to this location, and then told what I rented wasn't available. The woman at the desk was extremely rude. She acted as if she was doing me a favor. I think my future rentals might need to move back to Penske if this is your standard of service.

robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck I wanted was not available....ANYWHERE!

JEANNETTE L. 
Rating:
2.0

Please be upfront with charges with the vans. Employee did not explain much. I was an hour late returning a van they charged me double fees. Frustrating won't be using again

Crystal V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN B. 
Rating:
1.0

I am appalled at your operation. When I went to pick up my vehicle, I was told that I was in the wrong location. I advised the snippy Customer Service Rep (I use that term as a title only) that I requested pick up in the Westhampton Beach location. When I called and spoke to her the week before, I was advised that she did indeed have the size truck available... but that I would have to make the reservation online. I did. Now... I have a crew waiting on me. I am paying for their time weather they are actually working or not! I was advised by said snippy Rep that Westhampton was only my "preferred" location. I would have to get my truck in East Moriches! When I asked her for the address in East Moriches, she said "I don't know the exact address... you'll have to call them". Wow! She did tell me however, that it was located at the Storage R Us. Long story longer... the Storage R Us that I went to in East Moriches, was also the wrong one. It was at the other Storage R Us down the road. Tick tock...; I'm paying a crew to stand around as I have to figure out on my own where the hell my van is! The lady at the 3rd location was fabulous! Now... I have to pay .99 per mile... and you $%^&* just sent me 21 miles out of my #$%%^& way!.... I'll do the math for you: you added $42 to my bill by sending me to this location. Really? You were not transparent in your policy. Also, the confirmation email did not tell me of a different location. Also, I requested a text confirmation.... I did not get one. Just an fyi... I'm disputing my charges and considering taking you to small claims court for the overtime I had to pay. You guys are awful! Kathleen McCabe

Kathleen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hope G. 
Rating:
3.0

When I picked up the cargo van Rita was very helpful and thorough. The reason for a lower review is the discovery Of little maintenance that was done on the van. A door gasket on drivers door was hanging down causing the van from being able to lock, so I had to fix it, losing valuable time. The radio off /on malfunctioned, and worse of all having a dangerous Situation driving in direction of sun. I was blinded by the windshield being incredibly dirty, making for a dangerous situation. It must have been a year since the glass inside was cleaned When I brought the van back, I brought up about the dangerous situation to the salesperson, he didn't even acknowledge it or apologize until I actually had to tell him to. What I also didn't like was the cost for additional insurance and still having to pay for a deductible if I had an minor accident . I was not able to take it off. I could of easily had an accident driving on a highway with the windshield causing limited visibility and having a life threat if situation.. This made for an unpleasant experience

Mary H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RISHID N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT A. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great.

Sunita S. 
Rating:
5.0

Dropped off after hours in parking lot. Did not deal with anybody.

Lawrence B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

renee R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth M. 
Rating:
3.0

Service was great. The trailer I rented was not swept out. Had drill bits and screws in the bed. The trailer was also muddy around the outside.

Adam R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing,just keep Annie Schneider there. She was excellent and proof positive that great customer service is alive and well I can't say enough great things about her and Storage R us West. Thank you

CHARLES W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John T. 
Rating:
5.0

Only problem was the office did not open until 10 am on Sun.

RONALD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to check in and checkout Counter person very helpful and professional When I need to move or pick up anything that won't fit on a car uhaul is the way to go

ED W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience Thank you

JAMES M. 
Rating:
5.0

I dropped truck off after hours with no problem. There was a parking spot right in front of business and a key drop box. Again it couldn't have been any easier.

glenn E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

paul G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eugene O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADAM S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Navella C. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEX S. 
Rating:
5.0

friendly and courteous.

michael L. 
Rating:
5.0

The team at this location is outstanding.

Michael S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELLEY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast rental, easy and great staff. I was not too happy that the tank was 1/4 full but over all this was a great experience with this company.

KAREN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Do not have the hand truck and blankets taking up the side walls with a $10.00 charge for moving them

Albert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHLEEN G. 
Rating:
4.0

Very clean and organised location with plenty of room in the back to park the trailer.

kristian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BORIS L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and professional. Everything was quick and easy.

ROB G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT E. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

nick N. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top