Customer Reviews for Tapis Denis Prefontaine
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

272 reviews

1813 Rue Dunant   Sherbrooke, QC J1H6L5

(819) 300-2280

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8:30 am–4:30 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–12 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/5/2022: Closed
  • 12/12/2022: Closed
  • 12/19/2022: Closed
  • 12/23/2022 - 1/16/2023: Closed
  • 2/3/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(819) 300-2280

1813 Rue Dunant
Sherbrooke, QC J1H6L5

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8:30 am–4:30 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–12 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/5/2022: Closed
  • 12/12/2022: Closed
  • 12/19/2022: Closed
  • 12/23/2022 - 1/16/2023: Closed
  • 2/3/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

They did not have an appliance dolly, but they charge it to me anyway. I want to be remboursed. I lost 1h that day to search for another dolly

Laurie D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GASTON D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lakeram P. 
Rating:
5.0

Merci, excellent service.

FRANCOIS G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GASTON D. 
Rating:
5.0

Merci, excellent accueil.

FRANCOIS G. 
Rating:
5.0

I can offer no suggestions for improvement; everything went smoothly and quickly when I returned my rental vehicle.

Paul C. 
Rating:
1.0

Pour la prise en charge, j'avais réservé pour la prise en charge à Deauville et non sur Dunant. Ce qui était beaucoup plus loin que prévu dans la réservation. Pour le matériel, j'avais réservé et payé pour 2 douzaines de couvertures que je n'ai pas eu. J'ai eu des meubles grafigués à cause de la non protection. Vous me chargez 22 miles de plus que je ne sais pas d'ou ça viens. Allez-vous produire un crédit? Si vous êtes sérieux, vous pourriez me contacter par courriel pour m'expliquer et régler ce qui s'est passé.

Camille P. 
Rating:
4.0

The driver and passenger doors where broken.

Pascal F. 
Rating:
3.0

The beginning survey is different than the return survey. This means that there are specific verifications done upon return that are not noticeably done upon rental. The pictures provided at rental were too small to see clearly, so it was difficult to determine if the condition of the vehicle being rented matched its description. There were also some problems with the vehicle that were not noticeable before departure, which I also would never had noticed had I not had a friend driving behind me. Namely, the rear left/driver's side tail light and blinker were completely burnt, and judging from the appearance of the front one, it was on its way out as well. Additionally, there was a sticker peeling off the driver's side door which was, again, only noticeable upon close inspection - but was impossible to see if it was present in the original pictures provided. The gas was informed as being full and presumed to be so, given the assumption that the owners know their vehicle better than I do, however after filling up the vehicle myself before returning it, I was able to realize that it was NOT full upon pick-up. I suspect I paid twice as much for fuel than I realistically used, based on visual comparison. All that being said, for the convience, price, and access, I would definitely use the service again, but I would inspect the vehicle more carefully before leaving the lot with it next time.

Andreanne B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Guy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ibrahim L. 
Rating:
1.0

I ordered the day before a covered trailer 5x8 with 12 moving towels. I did my reservation and sent it to the system. When I picked the trailer, the tail light were not working properly (hopefully I tested them myself because no one did). No other trailer were available so I had no choice to go with a trailer and very weak tail lights... On the top of that, no moving towels were available despite they were reserved on my order. Finally, they charged me for the insurance despite I had not selected it in my order because my car insurence company protect me for renting trailer. I realised it while on my way with the trailer. Fortunately, I called them and they removed it from my contract. But I don't understand why we do send our order in advance if this order is then all modified without our approval once we pick up the trailer. Then, bad experience in general.

Gabriel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Kindly provided a 4 to 7 pins adapter for the trailer

Richard D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

louise B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kim B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

josee T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

florent D. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael F. 
Rating:
1.0

Service was minimal. No help with inspection for tail lights, etc. Quality of service was null. No way to contact the office: over a period of two weeks, the answering system said that it was full, and no message could be recorded. No call to me on the day prior to rental, so I was actually worried that the retailer was still in operation. I left the trailer at the retailer in the evening. There was no way to know if the drop was confirmed by the retailer because no way to phone. When I drove to the retailer to check, the trailer had already left with a next custumer.

Serge C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luc G. 
Rating:
4.0

Fourgonnette légèrement plus propre

Myriam M. 
Rating:
5.0

Il n'a que récupéré le camion en le reculant dans sa cours à un endroit approprié….et en mettant la clé dans la boîte à cet effet!… en me mentionnant que quelqu'en en fera la vérification et le suivi le lundi suivant le retour du véhicule effectué le samedi 9 juillet en pm vers 15:00hres.

francois D. 
Rating:
5.0

Maybe put more gaz at the start

yohan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Franny G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karine D. 
Rating:
3.0

Not jack up the price 400% during moving day. It really made our already stressful situation so much more difficult.

David K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mathias G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kim B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raynald D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent collaboration. I am satisfied.

Lise D. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was not very clean but wasn't disgusting either. Fast service once at the location. Wasn't able to get a truck at my initial date (July 1st so understandable) but found a truck easily for June 29th. Very difficult to speak to a representative on the phone when I wanted to change my scheduled date.

Patrick H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AnneSophie V. 
Rating:
3.0

Problème de réservation ? Réserver un trailer à victoriaville ( confirmer sur email) .le jour de possession., il nous envoie à 100km plus loin pour un autre trailer. Gestion de uhaul est à revoir.

DANIEL L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JD H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Claude L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MarieThrse R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Javier D. 
Rating:
5.0

Tout était parfait même le personnel était sympatique

Katie D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MarieMichle A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stéphane D. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Michel L. 
Rating:
1.0

They charge me un extra amout they dont call me I dont like

Micheline F. 
Rating:
5.0

I booked a 7 am self pick up. But the app did not let me pick up the truck. Turns out they never put the key in and I had to wait until 9 am. Wasted 2 hours of my crew's time. You fuckers.

Yves L. 
Rating:
5.0

La boîte du camion n'étais pas nettoyée et le réservoir d'essence était au ¼. On a retourné le camion avec le réservoir au 3/8 après avoir mis 76 lts d'essence et parcouru 120 milles! Ça revient assez cher du mille! À cette exception, tout le reste était bien! Merci! Si vous louez un camion, mettez juste l'essence que vous prévoyez brûler!

Andre D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John E. 
Rating:
1.0

Réserver un camion 1 mois d'avance et 4 jours avant le déménagement se faire dire que ma réservation est annulé, car mauvaise gestion des camions part la compagnie.

gabrielle D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug L. 
Rating:
5.0

great services and prices as always!

Kimberly F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gilles D. 
Rating:
5.0

Mobile return process is horrible.

Mathieu L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denis C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher B. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck return time was earlier than scheduled. Note on door said out to lunch. Did online check out but had billing questions. No information given about procedures or billing at location: no inspection, no info on gas refill requirements, return procedures etc just gave us a receipt said adjustment would be made at checkout, yet she was out to lunch when we returned the truck. -

JoAnn D. 
Rating:
5.0

Service at the location was great and the truck was in ok condition. Could not use the self-service app because of bugs.

Gabriel R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Catherine M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marielle F. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks.

Pierre L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arnol V. 
Rating:
2.0

Votre système de récupération du camion par cellulaire m'a fait perdre 1h30 de mon temps, je devrais partir avec le camion à 10h00 am je n'étais pas capable d'avoir les clés en main qu'à 11h00 am; il ya des clients qui ne sont pas bons en anglais, ils n'arrivent pas à comprendre la vidéo où toutes les questions qui se pose, et d'autres ne sont pas habiles avec les applications et les logiciels en lignes. Vous devriez prévoir une version en français et de plus avoir quelqu'un sur place aux fins de semaine pour aider les clients à partir rapidement. Merci

Faical B. 
Rating:
1.0

they gave me a damaged truck and now I am being charged for damages that I was not responsible for.

SHAURYA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was fine and as expected

FRANCE Q. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLAUDE L. 
Rating:
4.0

j'attends mon ajustement de frais de km à la baisse

SUSAN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexandre R. 
Rating:
1.0

1) le remorque demandée et réservée il y a 3 semaines, non disponible, voulais nous envoyer 100 km pour aller chercher, loué camion sale avec pneus été, avec diable lorsque pas demandé et sans le 24 couvertures promises, réponse abrute de la responsable, camion en milles avec indications en espagnol, supposé être millage illimité selon resposable, ne l'était pas, donnerait 1 sur 10 comme service réservation et prise du véhicule

Christian G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gilles D. 
Rating:
5.0

indicating the hitch ball size in the trailer description

Bruno G. 
Rating:
3.0

Heureusement que je parle anglais. J'ai dû faire la réservation en anglais sur le site U Haul et l'évaluation à compléter au retour du véhicule était en anglais. Merci de corriger le tir.

Eric L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACQUES A. 
Rating:
4.0

J'avais réservé en ligne et j'ai demandé un diable pour frigidaire. Et n'y en avait pas de disponible quand je suis aller chercher le camion et personne ne m'a aviser avant que j'arrive sur place

paul T. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you

CHRISTIAN B. 
Rating:
3.0

Très décevant documents en anglais

Richard S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AUDIO VISUEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AUDIO VISUEL C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sébastien R. 
Rating:
5.0

The moving sheets were wet, not folded and nobody counted them.

Maxime B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gabriel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JHONATHAN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTIAN L. 
Rating:
4.0

Je ne réussis jamais à avoir toute la documentation en Français. C'est fatiguant, soit les contrat sont complètements en anglais ou bien la moitié seulement sont en Français.

MATHIEU B. 
Rating:
5.0

Le service a clientèle m'a aidé a réserver chez vous ce fut tres apprécié Robert

ROBERT P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Guy C. 
Rating:
5.0

a perfect experience with this location, pick up procedure very fast and simple, location is easy to find and to park.

Haoran G. 
Rating:
3.0

The parking lot is quite small. we parked the truck on a side because the parking lot was full when returning it. Also, the check engine indicator was on when we took the truck, I do not believe it was critical, but it does not show very good. Except this, the truck was clean and compliant to what I ordered. the service was good as well.

Emeline K. 
Rating:
5.0

heureusement qu'il y a des commerçants Rejoindre votre compagnie (Numero central) uhaul fût impossible Tu es en attente et lorsque enfin ca sonne on m'a retourné en attente jamais de réponse

KATLEEN B. 
Rating:
4.0

Maybe improve the website / login part. I was not able to log in with my phone on the take out spot so I had to get inside and make it done bye the employee on the side.

Vincent B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mireille D. 
Rating:
3.0

After a hook the first trailer during my light inspection a discover a forgotten padlock on the door. That mean the trailer as not been inspected before my pick up. Second trailer the side lights does not working. I decide to take the trailer anyway... Is not my first pick at that location and normaly is better than that. The rest of the experience was as expected. Personnal was polite and trailer have done the job.

JEAN-BENOIT C. 
Rating:
5.0

la personne responsable tres bon acceuil tres bien renseigne et repondu a toutes nos questions bravo je vais recommandé cet endroit merci

DOMINICK R. 
Rating:
4.0

Je me suis fait expliquer au début de la location que le niveau d'essence était supposé être au 3/4 et il ne l'était pas. J'ai essayé de remplir le document de départ sur internet à 2 reprise et ça a terminé en marquant erreur. J'ai rapporté le véhicule avec le même niveau d'essence à la fin de la journée et je me suis fait charger 37$ de frais. J'aimerais être contacté pour cette erreur. Merci 819-620-8889 Michaël Fortin

Michael F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YVES D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything over all was excellent. I wouldn't ask for anything to be improved

Adam H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Felix V. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top