Customer Reviews for Tega Cay Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1425 reviews

2020-105 Gold Hill Rd   Fort Mill, SC 29708
(Tega Cay Area)

(803) 547-2233

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 11 am
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/24/2021: 11:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(803) 547-2233

2020-105 Gold Hill Rd
Fort Mill, SC 29708
(Tega Cay Area)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 11 am
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/24/2021: 11:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH C. 
Rating:
3.0

We ordered a furniture dolly & it was not in the truck.

Andy J. 
Rating:
5.0

very good service

Roberta R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Properly nothing can be done about it but when people return trucks after business hours they are not parking them as deep into the parking area as they should. Therefore, making it a very tight squeeze to get a truck out of the lot.

Randall S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service.

MILTON C. 
Rating:
3.0

Karl was very nice and helpful. Just a pleasure to deal with

ROBERT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TUCKER A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRAIG P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Garry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NORMA F. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice location very close to my new apartment. I dropped the Uhaul off after hours. The after hours check off process definitely takes some time, so for anyone who plans to do so, be sure to plan ahead so you know what to do. Also, you'll need a smartphone in order to check off everything with photos and such (including the drivers cabin, the main storage area, and mileage/gas tank level).

Bradlee P. 
Rating:
4.0

Truck had no air conditioning

Matthew C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian B. 
Rating:
3.0

i rented a truck a few weeks ago from a location in Lake Wyle - everything was great, newer truck, clean, full tank, drove well - no complaints. I reserved a truck from there for this trip - but i received an email saying to go Tega Cay. This truck that i rented from Tega Cay was a whole different experience. The gentleman at the Tega Cay location was very pleasant and courteous - however----- The truck was not cleaned. The steering wheel was sticky, seatbelt was sticky, dirt and trash on the floor (and a few coins), the windshield hadn't been cleaned. It was horrible. My wife and I had to do a level 5 wipe down and disinfecting in it. This truck had around 95,000 miles on it. It didn't handle as well as the previous truck. The steering was loose, it had lots of rattles and it was very load inside. The tank was a hair passed 1/2 full - but the paper worked showed that it had a lot more gas. Very deceiving (i returned it will 9/10 of a tank). And - the appliance dolly i rented - wasn't in stock. I was also charged $20.00 for a dozen blankets - instead of the $10.00 that i should have been charged. This was not a good experience at all. I will be reserving a truck for another trip in a few days - i'm hoping it will not be ANOTHER bad experience.

Paul D. 
Rating:
2.0

Fuel tank was not full and air conditioner did not work

Paul S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEREMY S. 
Rating:
4.0

The U-Haul app did not work for pick-up. Had to go into the office and check.

Bradley O. 
Rating:
5.0

David and his dad were friendly, professional and had everything ready when I arrived. Easy pick up and easy drop off. Great experience, thank you so much. A+++++ Debbie

DEBRA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lesley Y. 
Rating:
3.0

Oil change message was on when I got in the truck, making it impossible to view the odometer. I had to spend an hour on the phone with customer service and road side assistance this delaying my entire trip. I was a very unsatisfied customer.

Anna R. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman came out to greet us and we were on our way out 2 min later.

Kevin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Good instructions

THOMAS S. 
Rating:
5.0

They didn't have equipment I ordered weeks in advance, so that was disappointing, but otherwise it was good.

DAVID P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lesley Y. 
Rating:
3.0

Don't rent a U-Haul that has leaks in it and then expect pouring down pour rain not together and ruin peoples items that they are transporting.

Cristy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark B. 
Rating:
3.0

Have the truck ready when it's supposed to be. However, they were very kind.

MEGAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert W. 
Rating:
1.0

I need to speak to a manger to detail this experience

SHAKELA F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CATHERINE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing - great overall experience!

James W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Herb W. 
Rating:
5.0

When I picked up the trailer, I said I should be done by 2 or 3PM but would drop it off later. The attendant told me where to drop it off after hours. Then I got a call at 3PM asking me why I had not returned the trailer and someone was waiting for it. I did not finish 100% of my move and brought the trailer back and NO ONE was there waiting for the trailer. Very frustrating as I had to now make 3 additional trips back and forth with my truck to finish my move.

Dennis C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LESLIE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DREW C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience.

David K. 
Rating:
1.0

the truck was not ready at 11:30 as promised, it was almost 1 pm. The keys were not in the lock box as stated and there was no operator onsite till 1 pm. The truck had water bottles in it and surgical masks that were used in the door. I spent 40 minutes on the phone with your 800 number to get help ultimately i just had to wait till the operator returned to the sales counter. The inside operator or owner was friendly, but I needed a service at a specific time for a specific job and the reliability was not there. very disappointed with being stuck once i agreed to terms with the app portion and found no onsite operator and no keys in the box.

JASON S. 
Rating:
3.0

After hours drop off

BRUCE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRITTEN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID L. 
Rating:
1.0

I was to pick my U-Haul up on Sunday and move I'm in the middle of a move across country they tell me just call 1-800 U-Haul and there be a code key to put in to get the key to the truck I couldn't get the truck on Sunday I had four movers standing around doing nothing so I lost a day of moving and has really put me behind schedule I feel I should be compensated for this my name is Bobby Weber 404-931-9742

Robert W. 
Rating:
3.0

WiFi is not good in the parking lot for checkin online. Everything else was great. If cannot fix internet trouble should not rent when office is not open to assist.

CATHERINE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES F. 
Rating:
5.0

Not one thing,very nice people

ROBERTA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBORAH T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VINCENT C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL Z. 
Rating:
2.0

I signed on mobile app as instructed and as soon as I was given my truck number the worker inside gave my assigned truck to someone else that did not have reservevations I had to start all over and that wasted time and money for me and the customer service was poor.

JACQUELINE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alesha J. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep the same nice and professional staff you have there. They provide excellent customer services

Melvin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BART B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tina N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DWAYNE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service.

CHELSEA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles T. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and fast service. We arrived hours early and our cargo trailer was clean and ready to go. Would definitely rent a Uhaul from this location again.

LEONARD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lesley Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HOPE B. 
Rating:
3.0

U haul had system wide issue which impacted both pickup and drop off. Apart from that the office was very slow.

oren K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

anika m.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

We ran into a problem when we went to return. My husband accidentally locked the keys before we could get the photo of the mileage. We waited over 40 minutes on the phone to get a representative to help us make a note on the account that the unit was returned in time. I called the next day and they did refund the late fee, but nobody should have to wait 40 minutes to talk to someone. We were very stressed trying to be sure we were doing the right thing. That is my only complaint.

Glenn R. 
Rating:
1.0

Agent was very rude and no assistance at all

ralph A. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and well maintained location for U-Haul. I really like the way David and his colleagues are doing business here. I would definitely recommend it to my friends

Naveen N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karl E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHERYL N. 
Rating:
5.0

It was quick and easy and the owner helping us was very kind. A good experience

FRED T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIQUITA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra E.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUSTIN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD L. 
Rating:
2.0

One tire on trailer was nearly bald.

JOHN C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLYDE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Mobile app is excellent. Also, I had a billing issue that was addressed the same day, so very pleased with the customer service. Thanks.

George M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES R. 
Rating:
5.0

Super nice rep!

ANN O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRACY H. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Robert C. 
Rating:
3.0

The rental vehicle while clean ran extremely rough. Sounded as if the engine was missing. Steering wheel was not centered/aligned properly with the front wheels. Recommend separating your question "Was the equipment clean and well maintained?" into separate questions as the vehicle could easily be one or the other.

edwin K. 
Rating:
4.0

Carl is always great to work with and very efficient. Your needs are met right away every time.

CARL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia A. 
Rating:
5.0

Again My Experience with UHaul have been GREAT!

Lida C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David O. 
Rating:
3.0

It was an easy process to rent a truck at this location all contact less. However the inside of the truck was filthy. There were cigarette ashes everywhere from the previous driver I'm assuming and the smell was horrible.

Anna S. 
Rating:
5.0

Service and equipment excellent!

Tony L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARRY S. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service is always great. I have rented trucks from this location twice...and each time my experiences have been pleasant...

Lida C. 
Rating:
5.0

Pleasant experience

Charmaine W. 
Rating:
3.0

We did not end up using this storage facility due to the office being closed to early on Saturday and closed completely on Sunday. We had to go to a different company.

Heather C.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
3.0

Very nice service. Unit needed to be swept and cleaned but they did it right away. Easy drive up access to unit.

SHAWNIE P.  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top