Customer Reviews for The Eastlake Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

937 reviews

2371 Boswell Rd   Chula Vista, CA 91914
(Gated Facility in business park No before/after hour access)

(619) 210-0377

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:15 am - 4:15 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9:30 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(619) 210-0377

2371 Boswell Rd
Chula Vista, CA 91914
(Gated Facility in business park No before/after hour access)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:15 am - 4:15 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9:30 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • habla español

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEITH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alfred C. 
Rating:
4.0

The wait checking returning the equipment was over an hour. My understanding was that they were short staffed.

Craig K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LORELYN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elvira T. 
Rating:
1.0

Beware of this gentleman in charge of this location!!! We didn't use the dolly and he charge me for that, probably the security plastic lock was damaged during the furniture moves and was cut and he was very rude and refused to credit me back something that was not used at all by us and no needed at all. Very careless guy in charge of this location. Careless!!!!!!!

mario C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

josselyn J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FATIMA T. 
Rating:
5.0

The local rep was thorough and very cordial

Ralph C. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman that checked us in was AWESOME! And displayed a spirit of Excellence in customer service!

karen L. 
Rating:
5.0

I think everything was great. This has been the best customer service

Andrea R. 
Rating:
5.0

A C needed to all trucks, employees are very helpful and respectful.

Violeta H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was prompt, quick and kind!

DURYEA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service! They were truly accommodating and helpful every step of the way. We highly recommend renting from here and will do it again if needed.

VICTOR A. 
Rating:
4.0

The only problem was I wanted to pick up the uhaul in El Cajon. However, the gentleman that took care of the rental process at this location was awesome!

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great 👍staff

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Really good customer service. Representative is professional, helpful, knowledgeable, with high energy to ensure customer satisfaction.

ALFRED C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service and easy to use reservation.

DAVID M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

ALFRED C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great

JEMMIE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randall A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAUL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALFREDO M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY B. 
Rating:
4.0

Another great experience.

Mark H. 
Rating:
5.0

Rented 26' moving truck. Great truck, great customer service, and great price added up to a great move.

GILBERT O. 
Rating:
2.0

Very slow service. Only one person is in charge of the facility. I had to wait more than 20 minutes just ro get in the office. What's the point to complete the information on-line,Including uploading your Driver's license information if the service is so slow? I will not use this location again.

Alex R. 
Rating:
5.0

Mauricio was very helpful and I would recommend and use that location again !

Karla E P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SONY N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yolanda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was above expectations, thank you

Robin A. 
Rating:
5.0

I heard something weird on the front shock of the truck, I tried and bring the truck back and the representative told me it's OK. He said it's a normal noise for the truck like that. I used the truck and I came back safe so I guess he's right.

SONNY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICOLAI S. 
Rating:
1.0

I paid for a one way.. they said the only way they will let me use a 26ft truck is of I disregard the drop off location of the city I was going to and to return it to them because “they need their truck back, it's the only one they have.” So they put the burden on me to drive the truck back and lured me by giving “free miles” for the way back. And at the end, I had to pay for the gas to bring it back to them where I feel that shouldn't be my responsibility, and still charged me extra for being one line under the gas tank. Never again I will deal with these crooks. Thanks.

KENNETH J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Priscila R. 
Rating:
5.0

Mario is a great employee very nice person

JAVIER B. 
Rating:
5.0

More trailer types

richard B. 
Rating:
1.0

The door was jammed and I was not able to finish my job. I asked if I could get an extra day or money back for that and they simply told me that it's not possible even though the guy couldn't even get the back door to close. He had to call for backup. I called to see if I could get assistance and no one answered. Unhappy with my experience and I will not be returning.

EDGAR T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig S. 
Rating:
1.0

could not use and was still charged

Steven F. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was old and requires maintenance, while driving the wheel drive was moving a lot, during turns it kept making noises.

Jenny C. 
Rating:
5.0

everything was exceptional

Hasani J. 
Rating:
1.0

Horrible service, initial person who initiated the contract was ok, when returning vehicle second person was completely rude and dismissive , waited 30 minutes due to him being slow and when returning dolly, he said he did not have time to go over my charges. He then asked me to entertain waiting for him to finish next customer who was lined up after me. I will make sure i yelp a very very bad review

Charlye N. 
Rating:
5.0

helpful - great to have the location next to storage - excellent idea.

Dell M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deondre B. 
Rating:
4.0

I signed up to use online/no contact check in for picking up and returning my vehicle. For some reason, that was also not available at pickup time. Though there was no wait, I had to go inside to pick up my vehicle. Along with the online/no contact check in was supposed to come 24/7 access for after working hours return of the vehicle. However, the Eastlake Boswell St. location that I chose did not offer 24/7 access. They explained it's because they are in a gated area. Fortunately, I was able to return the vehicle before closing and did not need to have the 24/7 access.

Robert R. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service is outstanding

Ronaldo D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Jeremy B. 
Rating:
4.0

Teach your workers not to lie to a customer. That's not good business practice.

DAMIEN B. 
Rating:
3.0

Have the truck clean and ready to go.

Jose S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andre T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and professional! Excellent service.

diana S. 
Rating:
5.0

Associate was very friendly and helpful!

Adam J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shaun A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darren M. 
Rating:
5.0

I've used this location twice within a couple weeks and Alvin was top notch!!!! I would say that maybe having an extra body there for a couple hours during the morning rush would help expedite getting people checked out/in.

Robert O. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a little tricky to find the entrance to this location but the staff were very helpful and kind.

Rhonda K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mario C. 
Rating:
4.0

Experience was nearly frictionless--but it would have been nice if there was some sort of locker to pickup the keys.

Nicolas G. 
Rating:
5.0

EXCELLENT SERVICE

ROGELIO M. 
Rating:
5.0

It would've helped to know dropoff closing time.

Julian S. 
Rating:
5.0

The trucks needs to be updated, the AC was fully blowing cold air. This is essential in CA summer weather. I don't believe they're disinfecting inside the truck so bring your own hand sanitizer just in case.

YULIANA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

francine S. 
Rating:
5.0

To accommodate those waiting outside maybe chairs in shade

brendan G. 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul reservation system was terrible. Kept changing the terms of my reservation. Reservation I made 10 days prior was from El Cajon to Grover Beach and was offered a better deal to Santa Maria. Was for 3 days and 356 miles. Uhaul changed to Chula Vista and when went to pick up, return was to Lompoc and 2 days. He had to credit to the amount of the original reservation. I also had to call to correct the contract, to the 3 days, and didn't notice the mileage had decreased.

Craig H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went so smooth from pick up to drop off, can't say anything needs improvement

luis D. 
Rating:
5.0

The costumer Service representative Very Friendly and polite.

erwin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronaldo R. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman that assisted me was friendly and super professional. Thank you.

ONAJE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly customer service Alvin and Mauricio were very kind and knowledgeable.

Liliana C. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman that helped me was very informative and helpful.

William L. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work

Oscar V. 
Rating:
5.0

Guy that helped me today at this location, was an example of perfection. Please give him recognition for his diligence, charisma, kindness, and detail.

Ann M. 
Rating:
5.0

Need at least 2 people , too much work for one person.

Samuel G. 
Rating:
3.0

Get the reservation time correct By double checking with the customer

RICK Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Manager of the location was very helpful.

Maia B. 
Rating:
3.0

The location we ended up getting the trailer at was good but it wasnt where we rented it from online and ended up being about 20mins further away. This was inconvenient and very frustrating. I would suggest if you have a reservation system online and u choose what size you want at a location that you choose, if you end up renting that trailer to someone else the original person shouldn't have to go out of their way to go to another location which was a but far. I think that the different locations should of organized the transport of the trailer to the original pick up location. The lady on the phone was dismissive and not very accommodating. When we asked to speak with a manager since the new location closed earlier then the original location which caused more of an issue for us and could potentially cost us more money she put us on hold then hung up on us. I would think the company would be better and accommodating customers especially when it was at no fault of the costumers.

Ryan J. 
Rating:
5.0

Location was great but signage was incredibly non-existent.

AXIA S. 
Rating:
1.0

Horrible system. Not user friendly. Too much time to login register take photos fill out application confirm this confirm that. Ridiculous! Pre-Covid I could rent with an ID and credit card and go. You have failed to do it right. By the way- I rented a van so I could go to Costco to buy a sofa- by the time I arrived they were sold out- so my rental was for nothing because uhaul took too much time. What a waste. Never again!!!

Jim B. 
Rating:
3.0

I signed up for the mobile, no contact pick up for 9am. I received a call the day before to go over my pick up and everything was in order. When I arrived at the location at 9am to pick up my truck I was told by the website to wait until 9:30am until the location open. The representative helped me shortly but then moved on to moving all of the trucks around the lot to prepare for the orders that day. I stood there waiting for 30 mins expecting the rep to help me, but he just kept dodging me until 9:30am when the website finally worked and he could give me the keys. The main glitch in the system was that I WASN'T able to do the mobile pick up like I signed up for. Which resulted in me waiting around for 30 minutes.

Elizabeth L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD K. 
Rating:
3.0

Due to Covid, customers are asked to wait outside the building when the hallway is occupied. However, there is no shade outside of the office and the sun in this part of town can be very brutal. I suggest placing a shaded area for customers to wait under so customers can wait a little bit more comfortably without the sun beating down on us.

Jonathan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Alvin was very friendly and made my experience smooth.

Regina A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

ROBERT D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elroy T. 
Rating:
2.0

The customer service was lacking.

Deborah Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Update your website to show that the Boswell location is not a 24 hour drop off. The website should not let you check the vehicle in.

Spencer A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAURICIO L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christian C. 
Rating:
5.0

Buen Servicio

francisco S. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and helpful service!

JO H. 
Rating:
5.0

It was not the location but that man running the location. He was able to help every single customer with a polite and professional manner. From the person that need it help with the mobile website to the person asking question regarding about the rental.He was able to help two to four persons at the same time. Thank you for your assistance, patience and ability to track multiple customers at the same time..

Victor M. 
Rating:
1.0

They did not take debit card!!!!!!! I did not give me my uhaul for 1hour Also the representative did not know anything about the self check out app. God this experience was terrible My tank was next to empty and I got penalized for not putting gass I had more gass in that van than I got it for. I am a habitual renter I have done this many times this is by far the worst experience

Daniel O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top