Customer Reviews for Three Sixty Storage Center
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

40 reviews

6649 Central Av   Newark, CA 94560

(510) 565-7233

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    10 am–4 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(510) 565-7233

6649 Central Av
Newark, CA 94560

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    10 am–4 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mahboobul A. 
Rating:
5.0

Clearer instructions through U-haul for mobile after hours drop offs for where to park and where to drop off the key

Bethany C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

soniya P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Omkar N. 
Rating:
5.0

Lexie provided excellent customer service. She was very nice to work with and seemed to care that we were taken care of.

ARDIE J. 
Rating:
1.0

My experience while renting the u-haul van was horrible. The major problem I had was with the android app. Picking up and return process was not smooth and easy. When i came to pick up the van, the app was asking me to get in touch with office whereas the office was closed at that time. During return even after uploading the odometer picture, the app did not load the images. It kept on asking me to upload the picture again. I ended up leaving the van in parking lot and had to come next morning to talk with the representative from office. On top of that i was charged for two days. I would not recommend this location nor the u-haul to my friends.

Shrikant M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service lady Diana is very rude she canceled my other order without me approving it please call me for additional comments at 510-294-0856 also email me at mehrzai_m@yahoo.com

Hayat M. 
Rating:
5.0

Self registered through cellphone, inconsistent instruction, site said to get key in lock box but had to go in ask frontdesk, waited for desk person to find key. Unnecessary 40 min wasted.

Jackie V. 
Rating:
1.0

My reservation for not reason was not on the system i had to drive to another location an rent an smaller truck that i couldn't fit my furniture. Very bad service

Silverio C. 
Rating:
3.0

Maybe have someone onsite to go over contract

Tamara F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erica A. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck had not been cleaned, which is an issue during this pandemic. Also, the truck was delivered to me with 1/4 tank of gas, which is unheard of in all my dealings with U-Haul, and on the drop off end they wanted to charged me for the gas it took to fill the tank. No one inspected the truck for existing damage when I picked up the truck. These are all new experiences for me wiht U-Haul.

Larry H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Baljinder S. 
Rating:
1.0

We had reserved this pick up for Belmont, CA and were told just the day before that we had to go all the way across the bay (and PAY A TOLL) to pick up this truck. Not very happy! Not to mention, we were not informed until our arrival that NONE of our reserved equipment was available, which we very much needed for our move. This required us to shop around and obtain the rental equipment under a different contract. This wasn't the fault of the Newark location, but of U-Haul in general. But we are VERY displeased about this experience.

John W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark J. 
Rating:
3.0

WIth more experience I know this facility will be great. It was a very busy time that I visited.

Nathan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

laura N. 
Rating:
2.0

Staff didn't know how to "do Uhaul" truck orders. by phone. and in person the lady was better at it but was a painful experience when trying to pick up the truck. it took an HOUR for something that I already gave my cc info and billing info online, and in person she had to enter it all in again. and then got the info INCORRECT and then had to enter it a third time.

Thu Hong Judy Ng T. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Talah K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FLORDELIZ S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer service was not a happy person and I was charged $50.00 for cleaning when we clearly showed them that we swept and cleaned it already... maybe she was having a bad week.

Semisi T. 
Rating:
1.0

Diane from the corporate number was extremely rude over the phone, I ended up waiting an hour and half after my original appointment time and she would make rude remarks about myself to her coworker while I was on the phone because she forgot to place me on hold, so I heard everything. I ended up leaving some 4 wheel dollies inside of the cargo van by accident and ended up getting charged a $25 cleaning charge for this and I can't get these 4 wheel dollies back. This has been the worst experience with U-Haul and I will never be using your services again.

Ryan B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Muhambe B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service should be good and not to have attitude problem. Training needed to employees.

Naga K. 
Rating:
3.0

The App not working properly. i was charged double... bad experience..

badrinarayanan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Aileen was great!

Jeren D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARTIN D. 
Rating:
1.0

Horrible experience I would never rent from this Uhaul ever again.

Fabian F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce D. 
Rating:
1.0

Uhaul really messed me up. I reserved a one way truck from newark ca to Manteca ca. Called 3 times to confirm including the day before the move. Had 4 movers come to the apt to help me move. My son got to the newark location to be told that the truck was in San Jose... about 30 miles away... when he got to San jose they told him that his truck was coming from Arizona and going to Utah...but they have a truck in newark he can use. What? He went back to newark and all they had was a return vehicle...no one way rentals. I had to pay 4 people 100 each for 3 wasted hours. Plus the wasted gas to and from San jose...plus the wasted gas for the rental back to newark. Not to mention 2 of my 4 movers had to leave before the job was done. They refuse to give me a refund.

sally G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James T. 
Rating:
3.0

I was charged a whole other day for being late 25 minutes. I don't think that was fair. If that was the case then I should have just kept the truck for another day. I don't think I should have been charged for 2 days. For this reason I more than likely will not rent from Uhaul due to this reason. If they are able to fix this on my transaction then possibly rent from them again, but until then I more than likely will not.

arlene C. 
Rating:
5.0

No comment. Keep up the good customer service......

FERNANDO V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angelica G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Boris S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marek S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sudhish Kumar G. 
Rating:
4.0

Very helpful! Was a bit slow, but I was not in a hurry -- mainly because this is new to them. They will be excellent with some more experience. Very happy.

Carl C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top