Customer Reviews for Tire King
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

302 reviews

815B N Jefferies Blvd   Walterboro, SC 29488
(I-95 @ Exit 57)

(843) 835-2141

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(843) 835-2141

815B N Jefferies Blvd
Walterboro, SC 29488
(I-95 @ Exit 57)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Awesome service and I will definitely use them again!!

Darryl B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NANNETTE C. 
Rating:
1.0

Very rude empployee, difficult location to drop off trailer, do not recommend!!

CHARLES M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ginger M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

karen H. 
Rating:
4.0

Uhaul explained my bill to me when I thought I had an oops there but they were great in helping me out my mistake not theirs! Yes I would use Uhaul again but I hope I don't have to move again in this lifetime! It's to much work even though they made as as possible!

Dawn S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHERYL F. 
Rating:
2.0

First of all, they need to have the rental ready when the customer is scheduled to pick the rental up. I was supposed to get the rental at 3 oclock and they I didnt get til 5. And the older grey headed gentleman, whom I think is the owner was very 'RUDE' and unprofessional as well as the lady at the desk! I would never recommend anyone renting from Tire King. From a business standpoint , I'm gonna suggest that you all cut all ties with this company(Tire King). With the way I was treated, they're gonna tarnish a reputable company such as Uhaul.

Calloway S. 
Rating:
5.0

Please stop trying to make people pay for acquaintances' fees. I spent 45 minutes waiting because I initially used a mutual friend as a reference and an acquaintance had previously done so and she had an outstanding balance. I was told I would have to pay the fee even tho we are not related nor share the debt. That cannot possibly be legal and it's certainly not right. I am not at fault or a risk because someone I know is. It's incredibly rude and frustrating and high way robbery to insist that I pay someone else's fees

AMANDA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Make pick up better to much paper work

Archie E. 
Rating:
5.0

The folks at Tire King are very helpful and nice

Tim R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Devarn S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES H. 
Rating:
5.0

This is an excellent example of uhaul excellence.

richard B. 
Rating:
1.0

They gave me a different trailer than what was on the rental contract and didn't change the number on the contract so when I returned it in greenville they called me the next day saying I didn't return it! But they said everything was fine when I dropped it off ! I showed them the rental contract because I was overcharged for the rental ! Called 800 number talked to a supervisor to get a refund and got it and she said it's all taken care of and contract wasclosed! But Saturday morning get a call from where I returned it Friday saying I didn't return it!

George H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

george H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Latasha S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANICE G. 
Rating:
4.0

Everyone at tire King was very helpful,

ROBERT C. 
Rating:
1.0

Both trailers that a friend an I rented had low air in the tires , I had to put air in them just to make it home an he had blow out with his

Louie H. 
Rating:
1.0

After checking in on my mobile device I had to wait 45 minutes fir them to “bring “ me the vehicle

Amelia W. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ruth M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REX H. 
Rating:
5.0

Y'all took extra money for a day that I was supposed to not be charged y Truck needs transmission attention

REX H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lonelle J. 
Rating:
3.0

Someone should at least look at the trailer when it is returned.

Charles Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julia P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tarsha D. 
Rating:
4.0

Allow the customer to pay in cash after the vehicle is returned. I was not able to switch to cash although I asked prior to the rental.

LATROY S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phillip W. 
Rating:
1.0

She changed the drop off location even though I repeated the correct one several times. Went over the mileage and was late bc instead of dropping of 3 minutes away, it was 30 bc of her mistake.

Ronald W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda C. 
Rating:
4.0

Not a thing. Everything was done very well.

Doug C. 
Rating:
4.0

Tire King was good to deal with - but the woman who handled the paperwork went out to show me which trailer to take but they should have had people on hand to lift the tongue of the trailer and pull & push the trailer to get it hooked to my vehicle. As it was just her - I lifted the tongue myself and dragged the trailer and hurt my back. This was partly caused by the fact that the trailer was in dirt - not a paved area.

Christopher S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMY B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gene W. 
Rating:
5.0

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Deborah M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary M. 
Rating:
3.0

All nice people but check-out was very slow.

Michael B. 
Rating:
4.0

Great service...But still waiting for my refund!

Anthony J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wallace G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stevie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

No blankets were available, keep them in stock.

GARY G. 
Rating:
3.0

The new check-in procedures requiring internet access could be a problem for some customers. While I have a smart phone and could access the web to send photos of my drivers license and the undocumented damage, my wife doesn't, and I know she's not alone. I found the lack of a personal "walk-around" didn't really allow for pointing out the undocumented damage, nor for other towing pointers I've been used to getting when picking up a rental.

Richard K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELAINE K. 
Rating:
4.0

I've always had/have great experiences at Tire King!

Tonya G. 
Rating:
5.0

Not much, the staff at Tire King are superb and very helpful and very friendly.

Zachary M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JULIE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Joe and Joanna really helped me out with some issues I had with my equipment. They went above and beyond their responsibilities to ensure I got on my way ASAP. I really appreciate their efforts.

Diego C. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing.

Zachary M. 
Rating:
5.0

Southern hospitality at it's finest!

Ricardo R. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome people!

David G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERESA S. 
Rating:
1.0

This place was not well prepared nor was the service punctual. The uhaul was also in poor shape and nobody helped with getting it ready to go.

Taz G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CODY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Wonderful experience!

Lisa N. 
Rating:
1.0

Online express checkout was a joke. I did everything online and paid for the equipment online thinking all I had to do was just pickup the equipment. In the past I did this process before with another location. And it was a breeze. However, this was a painstaking process. The equipment was parked in a very inconvenient position next to a garbage dumpster. It required lots of maneuvering to drive out of the facility. Smh.

Clandale B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheldon B. 
Rating:
3.0

Not block the gate for after hour drop off.

Linda B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JULIE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melody P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Billy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tamara C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lesa G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wilson G. 
Rating:
3.0

Joann was very helpful and it was a very quick return process. The only reason i ranked the location average was that it was not a primary uhaul facility. However, it was sufficient for my rental needs.

Ryan N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARYANNE C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kenneth C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Willie F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger B. 
Rating:
3.0

Rhe 3 star rating is nothing against the people running the place. We didn't deal with anyone as we used the self check in app. The location is almost impossible to get a truck into as it sits off the main road, the area to put trucks into is narrow, and the drive can easily.be blocked by someone before you get there.

Charles M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheldon B. 
Rating:
2.0

They were not caring about the customer needs of getting the U-Haul truck even though I had reserved a truck a week before. They was putting the blame on the U-Haul customer rep instead of working together with U-Haul to get the customer out of the door. They had a truck that was available but I was told that because she made the reservations for the person there that she didn't want to give me the truck. So I was back and forth on the phone with the U-haul rep and standing at the pickup location. Listening to How bad she was putting U-Haul down. Not to mention on the speakerphone and the female at this location hearing your U-Haul rep tell me that the service will be free. Then having to call back and forth on the phone do a U-haul rep and requesting twice to speak with a manager. As I told the rep I would like to be conversated misleading/ poor service.

Erika D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL C. 
Rating:
5.0

I was charged for a trailer and not a tow dolly but didn't realize it until I got my Visa statement. I called the U-Haul 800 number twice and emailed and also called the district manager and emailed him directly (from whom I got no response), but have been unable to get this issue resolved. I was sent a $50 coupon after the 1st phone call, but I have no use for it. I am very disappointed in the customer service response from U-Haul and will not be using them ever again.

MATTHEW M. 
Rating:
3.0

Offer help with hooking up and unhooking

terrance E. 
Rating:
2.0

U=Haul Reveue I rented a trailer and on 8/8/2017 you charged me 45 dollars to pick up the trailer from the towing yard like it was my fault.Never recovered that cnarge. This time I rented a auto carrier fromVestal N.Y. contract #20931063 when woadind the towed vehicle we had trouble with the passenger side tie down. I got as far as South Pensilvanis when I stopped to refuel and found the tie down was off I put it back on and tighted it back down, i made it to Virginia and found the same thing, when i finally got to my destination in Walterboro I found it off again. It was a nerve racking trip. Then the trailer got hung up on my sons driveway while returning it on an imbankment I called roadside service they told me they didn't do that why bother? Even with insurance i purchased all you needed to do is sent a truck to help tow me out like a neibor did in minutes. When returning the truck There was no drop off location name the phone number was wrong and the closing time was 1:00pm not 3:00pm.$625.36 i feel i should not have had to do any maintence on your equiptment (lubrication). I feel cheated by you and will never use u-haul again and would never recomend you to anyone. I will also post this on social media. William A. Janicki

William J. 
Rating:
4.0

Changes to system caused printing issues for employees.

RUSTY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Louis E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wilson G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard M. 
Rating:
4.0

Overall, this was a good experience and a pretty easy transaction. The truck was ready, but it was not loaded with blankets, or the other paid for equipment, it took over 30 minutes to get out of there. Everyone was nice and easy to work with! Thanks

David D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James P. 
Rating:
5.0

I was very impressed by the quality of service. Everyone was very nice and made sure i had everything i needed for my move. Thanks

Debbie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary M. 
Rating:
2.0

She's the one who gave me a hard time about the 3/4 tank of gas. And she couldn't refund me the extra day I paid for. She said I had to take it up with the location I had rented from. This location was 400 miles away, and I was moving not to return to the rental location. Verry poor attitude. Most unpleasant.

David F. 
Rating:
4.0

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only issue seemed to be with the insurance that was available but that worked itself out.

RUSTY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rickey D. 
Rating:
5.0

Red and white on rivers ave. Have a great service..

RICKY M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top