Customer Reviews for Towne Storage Riverton 12600 LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

230 reviews

4425 W 12600 S   Riverton, UT 84096

(801) 254-1392

Hours

  • Monday–Friday
    9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 6 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 5 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/2/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(801) 254-1392

4425 W 12600 S
Riverton, UT 84096

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Monday–Friday
    9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 6 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 5 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/2/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Great experience overall. My only piece of feedback is that the check-in process from my phone took over 30 minutes. I believe this was due to very long upload times for the photos in the app. I understand there are lots of factors that go into this, but I wonder if there's optimization that could be done in the Uhaul app to speed this up. Just a thought. Overall, everything was great!

ROBERT D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Kyle is awesome

Gary T. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smoothly and painless. I will definitely recommend this place to my families and friends. Job well done.

John A. 
Rating:
5.0

Kyle went above and beyond and made the experience a delight 😊

Laura S. 
Rating:
3.0

The girl working there was awful to work with. She locked us out, even though it was during open hours. She couldn't answer even the basic questions and wouldn't help at all. She seemed spacey (my boyfriend thought she was high). Overall a terrible experience with an employee. The truck was perfect, the employee was awful.

Derek S. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck I reserved was not there. The alternative was a smaller truck that doubled my moving time and mileage. I contacted UHAUL customer service asking for restitution for the delay, inconvenience and aggregation I had to endure and they could do not do anything for me but told me I needed to wait 3-5 days for my case to be receive a response. I WILL NEVER RENT FROM UHAUL AGAIN.

Ryan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Kyle was kind, courteous and helpful. He made me feel welcome as soon as I walked in. I will send family and friends to this location for all their U-Haul and storage needs.

ELIZABETH O. 
Rating:
5.0

Would be great if the vehicle was ready (parked in a spot easy for the customer to drive away)

Bryan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alex H. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and simple!

Alan G. 
Rating:
5.0

The person that helped us in the morning on a holiday, truly went the extra mile. He was amazing. It was easy and a great experience

Sharla M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

Roxy C. 
Rating:
5.0

The representative was very helpful and friendly

Paul J. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy process, friendly and understanding when I needed to extend the time needed for the truck.

Jeff H. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick N. 
Rating:
5.0

.99 a mile a little steep with current gas prices.

Mark W. 
Rating:
5.0

Roy Reece came right out to our car and introduced himself. Efficient. In and out of there in no time. He knows what he is doing. A pleasure to work with him.

Wayne R. 
Rating:
5.0

Outside was not clean. It was fine - except for the dirty windows.

Annette H. 
Rating:
5.0

Heather of Towne Storage was amazingly helpful! 5 star customer service!!!!

mynn N. 
Rating:
5.0

Please, please, please fix your sign-on app. I have been a U-Haul customer for years and I have never, ever, had a smooth, positive experience trying to sign in with your dysfunctional driver's license scanning app. It is slow, cumbersome and seldom accepts legitimate licenses. Plus, your desk staff often do not have the capability to go around it and sign people up manually. Please fix it!

Suzanne S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service! Loved the woman who assisted us. Very very clean & well maintained location.

Danielle M. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was amazing and so kind. I will recommend this location to all my friends and family.

NATALIE P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

randall P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard B. 
Rating:
5.0

Heather was a lifesaver. Besides the fact that she was efficient and knowledgeable at what she did, she was also fun and sweet. The truck worked perfectly. I had no problems.

Carol C. 
Rating:
3.0

I had no idea where to put the truck. The road was very small, and the parking lot was way to small for trucks. All the other U-Haul trucks were behind a gate. I had to park the truck in the street and it blocked the entire half of the street.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to rent and good devices

Albert F. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy and quick. The truck needs a little service. Alignment is way off, wipers are worn, and wiper fluid is out.

Gared D. 
Rating:
5.0

The mobile devise check in was much more time consuming than I had thought. The kind worker at the towne storage had me checked out and on my way very quickly, b

Shanna H. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck rental price 'add-ons' were not disclosed completely..i.e. insurance, taxes, etc. A direct, phone reservation was accepted and confirmed only to be superceded by an online user, and me not notified until closing time, after my 'help' had been notified.

Gary H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location. They are extremely helpful and responsive. Heather was great and appreciate Jaden helping me when I thought I had lost my key.

Matt I. 
Rating:
3.0

dirty truck. needed to be serviced

Stephen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Have the pick up location go over the vehicle with you. There was damaged areas that didn't have the X sticker and the attendant stated they fall off. Would have had a better piece of mind if the attendant would have walked around the vehicle and replaced those stickers as he/she sees the damage. I don't want to be charged for something that wasn't my doings.

Ricky R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyson J. 
Rating:
4.0

Clean it better

Patrick W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rosa B. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck was so dirty, I had to turn on the wipers and water to see out of the windshield. The interior was falling apart and I couldn't believe the radio wouldn't go above 100 on FM. Once the truck was loaded, the truck bounced so much I was afraid I had popped a tire and pulled over to check. The suspension was horrible. I was not warned of the $20 fee if I had to bring the truck back after hours, yes it is written in the contract, but a verbal warning would have been helpful.

Lonni D. 
Rating:
5.0

I was really frustrated because I was unable to pick up the truck until 4:30 because someone else had it AND it wasn't the biggest one. Then I got charged for two days because I returned it Sunday! I literally had it 24 hours but was charged double!

Kristie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSHUA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall the truck was clean, but there were some dirt marks on the dash and dirt/mud on the middle seatbelt, along with some stuff in cup holders that needed to be cleaned. It wasn't something that was horrible, we just didn't want someone to think that we were the ones that made it dirty.

Larry J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIBILA S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BARRY V. 
Rating:
4.0

Overall, everything was smooth. The only issue was that the wrong type of dolly was placed in the truck (utility instead of appliance) so we had to come back to switch them. I know mistakes are made, but this can be a reminder to double check that all reservation steps were completed when preparing them.

Blake N. 
Rating:
4.0

Just have things ready to go with a reservation

COREY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience - great service at check-in.

Andrew N. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged for gas after only driving 8 miles to pick up flooring and a window. They said the tank was full, not so…. I put 22 $ of gas to fill it up. I told this to the gentleman who I checked in with. When I checked my receipt on line it stated my payment was 54 dollars instead of advertised 19$. I won't be renting from them again. I went back to tell this to the man…he said did you take a picture of the dashboard. I told him he never told me that. Anyway…….not happy. Kirk Pfeffer Have a wonderful thanksgiving.

KIRK P. 
Rating:
3.0

This truck was beat up and worn. We made it to our destination but I was concerned the entire way.

JONATHON A. 
Rating:
5.0

It was great. I got exactly what I needed and in a timely manner. I like the return process and how it has a video explanation of it. I would just suggest to make it possible to upload the required pictures that I took prior to the part of the process where it required to take the pictures. I had to take the pictures a second time to upload. Other than that, I have no complaints. Would definitely do it again. Thank you!!

Carson F. 
Rating:
2.0

Reserved one size and they were not about to give it to me. Offered me a discount to make up for it which was fine. I never got the discount t so I paid for a 26 foot moving truck and got a 20 foot truck.

MATTHEW L. 
Rating:
5.0

fast great service

IVETTE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAREN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Matt was incredible and extremely helpful. He was accommodating with challenges. I would recommend this location without hesitation.

JON L. 
Rating:
5.0

Matt was awesome

KARTIKEY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenny C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OTAY M. 
Rating:
5.0

The regional office was unprofessional and the supervisor I spoke to laughed at me when confirming my pickup location because the website had guaranteed Saratoga Springs. The chat on Uhaul.com was no help as they just told me to call the regional office that had caused the issue. The pickup location was no problems

MATTHEW M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OSCAR V. 
Rating:
5.0

The floor of the cab was dirty.

Kristian V. 
Rating:
1.0

We made a reservation for 130 and when we got there the worker was at lunch. Had to wait 45 min and when he got there he did not seem to know what was going on. During the wait I called customer service who did a great job. The experience at the location was lacking though.

Josue L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROTSEN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LILA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SILIVA T. 
Rating:
1.0

Was charged for a policy I didn't request and a dolly that I didn't use. Equipment was not checked in properly before sending me out with and I got charged for a dolly. Called the location to fix the problem and was told nothing can be done. Will never go to this location ever again.

Eleazar R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRADLEY W. 
Rating:
3.0

Your site took quite a while to recognize my location through my phone when I went to pick up the truck and kept saying I was in the wrong location. Eventually it worked and it synched with the gps on my phone, but it was a waste of my time. Also, when I dropped off the truck, even though I drove under 2 miles in total, the site wanted to charge me $12 for gas. These little annoyances made my experience more stressful than it had to be and will make me think twice (or thrice) before using uhaul again.

Alessandro S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Siliva T. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck inspection should really happen before the clock starts ticking. I was instructed to do that only after I signed the papers. The truck had two problems which took time for acknowledgment. I ended up paying for two hours instead of one, which is what I actually used.

SHEC L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leontyne L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHELSEA B. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service guy at the location was wonderful.

William G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter M. 
Rating:
5.0

That was a holiday and the outside parking was full. Please to see if we can got inside to park if it's holiday .

Tibila S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles S. 
Rating:
4.0

The rental was in good shape and the people that handled the rental were courteous and fast thank you

RONDEY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY P. 
Rating:
1.0

Box of truck had not been cleaned (stick pins,wood chips,dirt etc) cab of truck dirty( used water bottle, fast food wrappers etc)

TIMOTHY G. 
Rating:
5.0

The UHAUL Team Members were excellent. I was in town to watch my son graduate from Dental School and assist in his move back to Hawaii. The UHAUL Team were very professional, helpful, and accommodating. They wasted no time in assessing my needs and helping me find the right vehicle for my move. They had me in and out of the office, and in a UHAUL vehicle in 5 Minutes. I would like to send a Big Mahalo to the UHAUL Team at: 4425 W 12600 S Riverton, UT 84096; for the excellent service they provided. Aloha, Earl Everett

Earl E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK D. 
Rating:
5.0

The sliding back door is a little hard to close at the bottom. It's getting sticky.

Nathan G. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged for over miles that I did not do.

Vlad B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey M. 
Rating:
5.0

Good experience.

jamie L. 
Rating:
5.0

Jayce (I believe the local mgr of the storage units) was at the location and was very helpful! I was trying to do the on-line check in and the system was not allowing me and giving me a ton of issues and taking way too long. Jayce was able to check me in, get the process done in under 2 minutes. U-Haul needs to review there on-line process and re-vamp it. The customer service on-line was non-responsive and wouldn't answer the one question I asked.

JASON B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen C. 
Rating:
3.0

Drop off after hours with a 26ft truck was a little complicated, but overall, good experience.

Samuel F. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't think of anything. Everything was great.

Steven F. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was very bug splattered but otherwise in good shape. Clean inside.

Bill C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top