Customer Reviews for Tri City Tire Service
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

75 reviews

221 Daniel Rd   Forest City, NC 28043

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022 - 1/3/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

221 Daniel Rd
Forest City, NC 28043

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022 - 1/3/2022: Closed
No photos available
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Although it was nice to be trusted to have the correct equipment, a more careful inspection is probably a good idea.

Cornelia O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Tri City Tire has always been customer friendly and a great bunch of folks. Thank you!

Renee B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph D. 
Rating:
5.0

Highly recommend

CLINTON G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEREMY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David P. 
Rating:
5.0

I was disappointed that the location didn't have the furniture dolly that I had requested on my reservation. Not their fault - but that made my moving much more difficult. The ramp on the truck was also very hard to push in and lock. (They may not be aware of it.)

SUSAN N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

The girl who waited on us was very efficient and professional.

JAMES R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGELA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LYNDA B. 
Rating:
5.0

It was easy to park the vehicle and the drop box was in a great location.

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victor E. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

LOVIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer W. 
Rating:
3.0

It took 45 minutes for them to being the trailer around to hook up to my truck. By the time they brought it around the link to the inspection sheet had expired and there was tons of damage already on the trailer. I then had to sit on the phone with uhaul customer service for and hour to make sure all the damage was pretty recorded so I didn't get charged when I returned it.

Morgan K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service friendly staff. Well pleased all around. Thanks!

Timmy L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robyn H. 
Rating:
5.0

This truck was dropped off late the day before and had not been cleaned out by the previous renter. Tri City Tire was great and I will go back to them if needed in the future.

DOUGLAS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything Great

TERRY J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brandon K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Shoulder straps - I couldn't rent them from this uhaul location so I purchased elsewhere.

Jason P. 
Rating:
5.0

This was our first time using UHaul. We could not have asked for a better experience.

LOU ANNE N. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people at this location

KEELY S. 
Rating:
5.0

No problem

KEVIN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice rentals. Staff goes above and beyond to make your rental great. Thanks.

CHARLES B. 
Rating:
5.0

Return was as smooth as it could have been

Thomas B. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony S. 
Rating:
1.0

No one was wearing a mask, they didn't seem to know what they were doing and they had our order wrong.

TYLER D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDISON C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Travis M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REIS KIRKLAND B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcia D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES V. 
Rating:
5.0

The problem is 2weeks after the rental we had 11 (eleven) toll charges hit our credit card on Dec 2. Eleven doesn't make sense and we called 1800gouhaul. The rep was supposed to email a dispute form. Never got it. On Dec 9, two more toll charges hit the credit card. Again, called 1800gouhaul on 12-16-20 spent 15 min on hold only to be told I have to talk to collections, another long hold and told to go online to make a dispute. Good grief.

Julius D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ray G. 
Rating:
3.0

The staff was friendly but distant, they did not seem to care at this point I don't think I will use u-haul again

John R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARRILL B. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing... excellent service

daniel G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Selvi G. 
Rating:
5.0

This rental experience was perfect

Christine R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. They did a great job!

Jason C. 
Rating:
4.0

No signs to tell where rentals info and payment required inside building. No one on duty at office where rental information and payment are required.

Beverly C. 
Rating:
3.0

2 issues 1. The ratchets on the tow dolly were rusted and inoperable. 2. Tow dolly was not checked in when I returned trailer. This is the 2nd time this has happened in past 2 weeks.

Charles L. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful experience ! Everyone was very helpful.

Kimberly J. 
Rating:
5.0

Bueno servicio los tronco de primera calida

GUILLERMO R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUANITA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was dirty inside two of the three times we rented.

James W. 
Rating:
1.0

I have not received my deposit money back as of yet it's been 3 months and several phone calls!!!! Shame on uhaul

Bonnie R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional, friendly and helpful.

Robin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure the equipment for the trailer lights work.

William H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachel A. 
Rating:
4.0

Check in took a long time at check in, agent had trouble with system freezing up. not happy about them using cell phone for picture of DL and credit card. and can't down load reciepts from u-haul. over all failure on u-haul .

Paul S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rhonda B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top