Customer Reviews for Tri M Boat & Mini Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

419 reviews

1320 Old Angleton Rd   Clute, TX 77531

(979) 265-5347

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/24/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(979) 265-5347

1320 Old Angleton Rd
Clute, TX 77531

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/24/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brett B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tom M. 
Rating:
5.0

5 Stars!!! Helpful. Friendly. Accessible. You name it!

Amy P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adewole S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY DARRIN C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary O. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy drop off

Catherine N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa S. 
Rating:
5.0

All good

Vallarie W. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman at the location was professional at his job glad to do business there also

CHARLES WAYNE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Renae was great in helping with the trailer hookup. She is very knowledgeable and helpful. Also very polite.

Daniel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Liliana R. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service as always!!

Renae C. 
Rating:
5.0

I really can't see what improvements can be made everything is perfect. I will highly recommend U-Haul to everyone. Thank you U-Haul especially in Clute Tex.

Catherine S. 
Rating:
3.0

TRI M was closed when I returned the vehicle. It wouldn't be fair to give an assessment.

Anthony T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY V. 
Rating:
4.0

The customer service was excellent!! I didn't get the office person name, but the service was great Thank you!!

Syreeta M. 
Rating:
5.0

Rene was great helping with the uhaul and storage ..

ALONZO R. 
Rating:
3.0

You're too damn expensive. I can't believe that in 2 years the cost went from below $200 to damn near $500!!! WTF!!!

Isaac C. 
Rating:
3.0

Check in was slow. Truck wasn't where it was supposed to be. I had to try several of them before I found the right one. Had to ask for the gate to be opened.

Jeff L. 
Rating:
5.0

My rental and return went smoothly as always! I would highly recommend Tri-M Mini Storage/Uhaul for all your moving needs. They had all the extra equipment ready and waiting for pickup. Will use them again!!

Renae C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Veronica T. 
Rating:
1.0

Personal was hateful and rude will never be renting from this location again.

Jeffery H. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was Excellent! I communicated with Renee prior to potential storm Laura, we finalized everything, she left instructions, when I arrived, along came Joe, knocked it out of the Ballpark. I love it when a plan comes together. Teamwork makes the DreamWorks. Thank you for such GREAT customer service, something we don't see too much of these days!! 👌🏾👍🏾

R L S. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was Excellent! I communicated with Renee prior to potential storm Laura, we finalized everything, she left instructions, when I arrived, along came Joe, knocked it out of the Ballpark. I love it when a plan comes together. Teamwork makes the DreamWorks. Thank you for such GREAT customer service, something we don't see too much of these days!! 👌🏾👍🏾

R L S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel T. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck wasn't cleaned out in the cab before we rented it. It had nuts on the floor and empty Dr Pepper bottle. This is not ok especially during COVID. We left the nuts on the floor as this was not our mess!

Russell A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David P. 
Rating:
2.0

Be able to pick up the truck on time. I requested the truck pick up for as early as possible for that morning. I did the reserved it 3 days in advance. They said that I could just register it on line, and pick it up as early as I wanted. WRONG!! WHERE ARE THE KEYS. We had to wait until they opened up to get the truck. We weren't very happy with the uhaul company. UHAUL GETS A 1 RATING, THE STORAGE PLACE GETS A 2,

MIKE V. 
Rating:
2.0

I was at the location at 4:55, their hours are open until 5:00. They were already closed. I left a message on their voice mail from the parking lot. I dropped the keys in the overnight. (This was all on the 25th). I received an email that they didn't show my truck returned until 10:30am on the 26th. This is very upsetting a d will later my choices going forward.

teresa J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard P. 
Rating:
5.0

When we arrived, the UHaul system was down. Our salesperson went above and beyond to help us. It took over 45 minutes but she did everything she could to speed up the process.

missy L. 
Rating:
1.0

Train staff. Improve mobile interface (kept crashing and would not let me check out or in, staff there kept saying we had to use the mobile interface and would not use normal paper check in).

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Javier A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph B. 
Rating:
2.0

Never received a email with instructions on how to get into truck. If the employee was not there I would been just sitting outside waiting. I was a hour late to pick up truck because of this. Need better communication.

Yvett J. 
Rating:
5.0

The store and people were awesome, but the worst Customer service agent and manager

saida L. 
Rating:
5.0

As always, best Uhaul location in this area.

Renae C. 
Rating:
3.0

Better gas miles on the trucks

MELLISA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monty P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sylvester S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent location and professionals

david O. 
Rating:
4.0

Just explain the after hours return procedure - at pick-up and if call into customer service at dropoff.

Pam H. 
Rating:
3.0

Update equipment

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johnrobert-Gary M. 
Rating:
4.0

It was at a storage building rental facility. When I got there the manager was on site and a sign said they would returned in 15 minutes. I left and came back and he was still gone. He was moving all U-Haul trailers inside of gate. So when I went to hook up my trailer I had to pickup the trailer my self and move it manually to a location that I would have access with my vehicle. Daniel Rentals in Richwood always hooks trailers up for the customer and test the lights. None of the other locations in area helps you hook up trailer.

Linda J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience every time I rent from Tri-M.

Renae C. 
Rating:
4.0

6x12 trailer did not have a trailer jack. We were lucky not to need to unhook from truck while the trailer was fully loaded because you have to pick it up and off the hitch yourself!! Also, do these trailers not have spare tires. I'm glad we didn't have a flat.

Jay P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna K. 
Rating:
3.0

Staff was friendly but did not open on time.

SHARON C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place to rent from customer service was great and the lady that helped me was very nice I will definitely be back again

Amber O. 
Rating:
3.0

DO NOT BOOK ONLINE!!!!! NO COMMUNICATION AT ALL FROM ONLINE U HAUL AND YOUR PICK UP PLACE.

Brandy P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike C. 
Rating:
5.0

She was nice when u was talking to her on the phone

tina C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cory L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert K. 
Rating:
2.0

Poor service, Delayed 1.5 hours due to poor computer skills, I had hook the trailer up myself. He didn't check all lights which led to no tail lights and more delayed trip couldn't go as far that night or leave until daylight. Also got stopped by police for no tail lights.

Billy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

corey C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randal A. 
Rating:
5.0

Renea was so wonderful! She worked hard getting the price down. Thank you so much.

Jeana A. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was good.

GWENDOLYN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, nice people

Daniel C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherry I. 
Rating:
4.0

Location of the parked trailer was really tight in order to hook up.

Robert B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Troy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Joe was great and answered all my questions.

R. C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randal A. 
Rating:
5.0

Renee is the best. Very helpful.

Clinton T. 
Rating:
5.0

doing a great job!

Dale L. 
Rating:
5.0

The front desk was very nice and friendly. Good experience overall.

Nathan C. 
Rating:
5.0

The whole expierence was easy and quick.

Michael D. 
Rating:
2.0

Uhaul.com is useless on reservations. I made a reservation 2 weeks ahead. Scheduler called day before not available, have to drive 1.5 hrs to get one. Night before pu scheduler calls and that 2nd location not available. Finally finds a 3rd location. Get there at 9am and when they open and no one is there until 9:45. This same process has happened 2 times in 3 months. UHAUL used to be a customer friendly business. Not happy.

Daniel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great n east process RENEA did an outstanding job keep up the good work

Darniesha M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work!

Dale L. 
Rating:
5.0

Rena was so nice and new her job, everything went smoothly and efficiently?? Thank you.

Timothy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Renee was so helpful and went above and beyond her line of duty today!

Brandon L. 
Rating:
5.0

I would highly recommend this place. Never before have I received such great customer service. Renee is very knowledgeable and friendly to everyone she helps. I will definitely be using them again, when I come and finish my move..... Thank you for such great service!!!

Mike L. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ivy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service Keep it up

THOI D. 
Rating:
5.0

none

PHIL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Renae took the time to wait for me until 5:15 PM. The location closed at 5:00 - but she took the time for me to get there so I could move a piece of furniture. The transaction too less than 2 minutes and she sent me on my way. AWESOME Renae!!!! She should get an extra Chistmas bonus!!!

Darlene C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARMEN L. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements needed at this location ! The management team was extremely courteous and efficient. I would definitely rent from these kind people again, also recommend to friends and family. My personal gratitude for all the help and convenience. Happy Holidays !

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing at this time.

Adam D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carla B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service fast and helpful. Will definitely rent from again. Thank u for ur help.

Tomasita S. 
Rating:
5.0

The pickup location was awsome, had everything ready within minutes. They even searched around looking for a trailer for a friend to rent also. Highly recommend this location.

victor M. 
Rating:
5.0

Manager was a lot of help, recommend this location to everyone!

christan M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top