Customer Reviews for Tri State Auto Center
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

245 reviews

270 Strupp Ave Ste A   La Crescent, MN 55947

(507) 895-2908

Location Hours

  • Mon: Closed
  • Tue-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 11 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 1/22/2022: Closed
  • 1/24/2022: Closed
  • 1/29/2022: Closed
  • 1/31/2022: Closed
  • 2/7/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(507) 895-2908

270 Strupp Ave Ste A
La Crescent, MN 55947

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon: Closed
  • Tue-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 11 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 1/22/2022: Closed
  • 1/24/2022: Closed
  • 1/29/2022: Closed
  • 1/31/2022: Closed
  • 2/7/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richell L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry M. 
Rating:
3.0

The vehicle had a check engine light on. I asked the gentleman about it and he said it was fine and if there was a problem uhaul would take care of me...great, but I don't want to break down. So, looking over the trucks mechanically before sending them out. I would also recommend vacuuming the dead bugs and crumbs out of the cabin. Other than that, it was a good experience.

Kirianne D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN K. 
Rating:
2.0

As instructed in my contract, I called this location before dropping off a trailer. The call went to VM, but I received no call back before or after dropping off trailer at an unmanned site. This was on a weekday at 10:30am. This location was also somewhat difficult to get to.

Steven S. 
Rating:
5.0

easy and cheap. thanks

JULIE L. 
Rating:
4.0

No one was there on Memorial Day...no biggie

WILLIAM C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SURENDER O. 
Rating:
5.0

Good overall experience. Everything was handled professionally.

ERVIN JAMES P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas N. 
Rating:
5.0

Very awesome job the fellas did for me! Glory to God in the highest!

JARED S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY H. 
Rating:
4.0

this does not pertain to this specific pick up site. but the trailer that I had reserved and was guaranteed to be available at a different location, was in fact rented out the morning that I was supposed to pick it up, and had not been returned, leaving me to have to go to a different location to get what I needed.

William B. 
Rating:
2.0

Poor cell service

gary P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chuck B. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was dirty and not plowed out. I also rented a furniture dolly and it was not included.

Emily W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cary K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Theresa C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. I had 1400 miles to travel and my biggiest concern were the tires. Thankfully, they looked almost new. Thanks. Mike the husband.

Sheri W. 
Rating:
3.0

Equipment at this site needs maintenance. First trailer we tried had broken hitch, second one had no wiring, person in charge of rental was not helpful. Location was convenient.

ALAN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leon M. 
Rating:
4.0

I wish I had gotten instruction on the overhead door latch. The door got stuck with the latch jammed against the door jam. I nearly hurt myself forcing the door down. The design of that latch assembly is VERY poor and customers need to be warned and instructed.

Mark T. 
Rating:
3.0

Location was okay but wouldn't suggest after hour drop off if your trailer is heavy. It was hard getting it off the hitch.

Krista N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pamela L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN C. 
Rating:
3.0

NA

Jon T S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

andrew N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas Z. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very convenient location

jennifer B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin K. 
Rating:
3.0

Uhaul prices to high for local rental. Rented 15foot truck for 24 hours to do a short move. Less than 40 miles round trip and cost over $80 Not a happy customer and would not recommend using uhaul services of a any kind to my friends or family. Surprised and disappointed with high final bill.

Todd R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eva I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul A. 
Rating:
2.0

The u-haul dealer did not use the location that we setup on line. The one he picked did not get me the discount that the one I selected would have. I told him to use the location in Huntsville and he didn't even try to find it.

Paul E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Travis H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Tri State provided greaT customer service.

gregg H. 
Rating:
3.0

This was a very small location that was not open (despite being told they would be) when I returned the truck. I parked out front, completed the on-line return, and dropped the key in the night box. Only three miles from the university. Worked well.

Kennan S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNA S. 
Rating:
5.0

I really appreciate Travis and all of his help. I needed the truck on a holiday weekend and he fixed me right up with the truck I needed.

JESSICA V. 
Rating:
1.0

Get your act together and be reliable

SARA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Location was easy to find

YOLANDA M. 
Rating:
3.0

had to wait over 45 min while attendent helped sell a car even though I was on time for my appointment..

Michael A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Robert C. 
Rating:
2.0

Needs more staff. Guy was too busy selling a car rather than getting uhaul customers taken care of.

Brandon H. 
Rating:
5.0

They had the equipment I needed and were very helpful in hooking it up and getting me on my way. Thanks!

Lee C. 
Rating:
3.0

Originally scheduled to go to a different location. Once I got to the original location, they told me to go to this one instead. I was never informed of this.

Samuel S. 
Rating:
5.0

So friendly and helpful. Felt very valued.

Debra S. 
Rating:
3.0

Good selection of equipment, but was several miles more of a trip than where we had originally scheduled to drop off. Self check in app did not let us submit pictures and finish the process. The help line did their best but was unable to resolve issues with the app.

Nathan R. 
Rating:
2.0

No one there during regular business hours Gravel/dirt access road

Laura M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen F. 
Rating:
2.0

Dropping the truck off was a terrible experience. The drop-off location was changed - AFTER I was sent a confirming text for the location, and AFTER I tried to drop off the truck where I was supposed to. After a full day of moving, I did not want to deal with a location change AFTER I started the drop-off process. On-line texting was NOT helpful. Drop off location was on a dirt road.

Ed V. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleasant to work with. In and out in a short amount of time. Clean vehicle, great air. All and all, a great experience and I would recommend this Uhaul rental to anyone!

Janet M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Travis T. 
Rating:
5.0

I,'ve rented 2 trucks in the last two months. Both needed new wiper blades. That needs to be added to the maintenance list. And not just a visual inspection. They can look fine, but not work well.

James A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark H. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy

Ronald E. 
Rating:
3.0

It was during the covid 19 virus so things are very different. Person didn't respect the 6 ft distance and didn't wear a mask! Shouldn't be running a business.

Judd B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott K. 
Rating:
4.0

Man was professional and polite

Aaron G. 
Rating:
3.0

nothing...

Judd B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK L. 
Rating:
3.0

I truck I rented was available. But the furniture blackets and appliance dolly were not in the truck. Luckily, the agent was in and was able to give me blankets and a standard dolly (I did not get the appliance one I ordered.). If he had not been in, I would have been out of luck. Things need to be ready and in the truck for online pickup! The biggest problem (other than not having the equipment I ordered ready at pickup) was the extremely long time it took to check out the truck on line. I chose the online method because I thought it would be fast. I took much longer than if I had checked out the truck in person. Very poor customer service.

Brian L. 
Rating:
5.0

Even surpassed customer service. Went way outta his way to expedite the return and make it convenient for me. Outstanding

James S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel M. 
Rating:
4.0

Nice customer rep.

Thomas P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful staff! Will use this location for all our Uhaul needs in the future. They helped us make the best rental choices and answered all our questions. Thank you!!!!!!!

Louisa C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Duncan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lewis W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas D. 
Rating:
3.0

I dropped it off on a Sunday there wasn't anyone there and it was behind a building on a field .

Rosario A. 
Rating:
4.0

Have more supplies on hand

KRISTIE D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL K. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brian H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald A. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was handled very efficiently

chip P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFF S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristine B. 
Rating:
3.0

You failed to use the nearest Uhaul location for the drop off. This is a benefit to you ( as I assume you had a reservation at that location for a 26" truck) but an additional cost to me in fuel and time.

Ryan N. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful man!

Amy W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew P. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome experience!

Bruce L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael D. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Molly C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul A. 
Rating:
5.0

I dropped off the keys with someone and he seemed nice.

Jordan H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top