Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at 17th St

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at 17th St

Overall rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Curtis C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aileen S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale L. on

Rating:

You guys offer pick up trucks in a city that has winter for 8 months of the year and run bald non winter rated tires on them .. what a joke - how’re you suppose to get a job done when you can barely drive down a street and not get stuck.

stacie F. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marv A. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug Z. on

Rating:

The gentle man that ran me through the deal was awesome. He was helpful, clear and truly cared about his job and representing the company in a very positive way. This name is John Belamy. Thank him for all his help that he gave me.

michelle K. on

Rating:

John was good for customer service, as was the man who checked me out. However, the requirement that I check out online after hours at the location was terrible to do to your customers. I did not have wifi on my phone and could not check out till the morning. I was told if I did not check out online while at the location, I could be responsible for damage. This caused me a lot of stress. Not everyone has wifi and can check out online. As a result I will never use Uhaul again.

Ronald H. on

Rating:

Great service as always from this location.

Andrew S. on

Rating:

Nothing I can think of , service wS EXCELLENT

Brent K. on

Rating:

It is hard in the rental business to ensure the product is available when requested. The vehicle I was supposed to receive was not available at the location of my choice. I did not find out until the morning when I went to the original location. No body's fault at U-Haul, just an unfortunate set of circumstances. I was charged $2.10 in addition to the $56.99 rental charge (separate VISA charge). I don't know what the $2.10 was for. I topped u the gas prior to returning the truck and even pumped a little extra in. Based on the limited miles I drove and the $17 of gas I put into the truck, I don't believe the truck was as full when I took it as when I returned it, I would like confirmation of what the $2.10 charge was for. Thank You, Brent Kinsella

Richard M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rhys P. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yussuf F. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teagan D. on

Rating:

Staff person who helped us, I believe his name was John (usually works at the 50th street location) provided great service. When booking online, I had to choose between "mobile pick up" or "in person pick up" but there was no explanation of what that meant.

tim w. on

Rating:

Thank you for the great service

Dwaine W. on

Rating:

More Parking spaces would be nice

Karam N. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

James O. on

Rating:

John was very very helpful. And the location at 55Ave, was horrible. The information before hand was also not very informative. Otherwise, everything went well, I personal think John makes the experience smooth.

Juan Carlos B. on

Rating:

John Bellamy was very helpful, friendly and professional.

Linda H. on

Rating:

The guys I dealt with were very helpful and understanding. What a breath of fresh air! Thank you.

Jens F. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald T. on

Rating:

Exceptional customer service and experience; all the staff at this location are very pleasant and professional. All aspects of the experience met and exceeded my expectations! Thanks to the 17th street depot team!

Gustavo B. on

Rating:

I love people who attended well qualified

micheal D. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

heather c. on

Rating:

email for Jessee McGrath does not work so detailed feedback can't be given and not sufficient space here to share my experience.

Nayili N. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrei D. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kunal T. on

Rating:

Very friendly and helpful associates working at this location.

Jean T. on

Rating:

Drop off was quick and easy, no hassle.

Joe W. on

Rating:

The tires on the vehicle were not the best. Road conditions were awful the day we rented which did not help. Other than that it was good.

Mandeep K. on

Rating:

John bellamy is the best peron.10 out 10 .excellent.

Stewart R. on

Rating:

My initial phone call to the 50th outlet in Edmonton was frustrating as I was put on hold for an extended period of time. However I received a prompt and courteous response from the outlet on 17th street and there equipment and service was excellent.

Gordon W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael P. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

darwin s. on

Rating:

what

Rosalind S. on

Rating:

Great customer service! Staff was very professional and friendly!

Erica P. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIM L. on

Rating:

Everybody was extremely helpful, they made it as easy and convenient as it possibly could have been for us. Awesome service, super nice staff and a great price. I'd recommend this location to anyone. :)

COREY JOHN M. on

Rating:

Overall positive experience. No issues

Tyler B. on

Rating:

Friendly and knowledgable staff. Great experience.

Colleen C. on

Rating:

The only concern is the back lights on left side went off. It could be wiring. Only noticed when informed by RCMP. Thanks, Colleen

TINA H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katrina J. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mateusz S. on

Rating:

Great service, the roads were bad so we called to say we're running late and the person working there gave us a peace of mind by extending our return time without charging me or making me feel rushed or worried. Thank you for providing this type of service!

Brian W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH Y. on

Rating:

A real ripoff as to mileage Would not recommend to any family or friends

TREVAS W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dwayne I. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nava S. on

Rating:

Great service offered by Nirav

James M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Blair H. on

Rating:

Very helpful and nice staff! Have only rented from this location as they always take great care of me.

Sheryl D. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly P. on

Rating:

One staff member was great the other smelled bad and needs more training. My experience was difficult every step of the way. I will not use uhaul again if I don't have to!

Andrew P. on

Rating:

The staff was very knowledgeable, and very helpful. A great experience all around.

Roger P. on

Rating:

Think i was shory changed and paid for extra mileage not what was quoted when i forst received a price. Will e calling on this.

Chad P. on

Rating:

When the lady came and did the walk around with the truck when we were dropping it off, she couldn't be bothered to put out her smoke. Holding the cigarette right in our faces and blowing smoke at us. That is absolutely disgusting and disrespectful. If she wants a smoke, maybe she should go hide somewhere for a break, not while she is face to face with customers. She even got in the truck with her smoke, and the trucks are non smoking. Gross. Put out your smoke and give proper customer service.

Gurjot R. on

Rating:

You need more then one person working there. Took to long to get truck and check it in. Horrible. How can one person manage it all

Todd M. on

Rating:

Worker was amazing. Quick and efficient got me on the road quickly Awesome

Bikramjit D. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derrick H. on

Rating:

Excellent location and service. I will rent here again.

GARETT C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael V. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael P. on

Rating:

Both staff I dealt with went above and beyond to be so helpful I can't say enough about how awesome uhaul on 17th was !

Lisa J. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy S. on

Rating:

Not much. I originally booked an auto hauler from the 137 Ave location. I misread the time and arrived too early. The young lady quickly found me another trailer at the 17th street location. I went there and another young lady had me on my way in minutes. Good experience. Thanks

BOHDAN K. on

Rating:

Very Helpful Staff !!

Dilbagh S. on

Rating:

The new girl working there have no idea what she doing there should be someone else helping her because she even don't know how to use computer. I ordered boxes there were atleast hundred boxes right there but she said it's out of stock. It took me 1 hour to buy 4 boxes.

Shawn M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christina L. on

Rating:

Nirav was extremely prompt and helpful in getting us set up with our uhaul rental - he went over all necessary information clearly and was very considerate of our time. There was no dilly dallying. Will return to this location just for the service Nirav provided when/if we require a uhaul again.

JOAN P. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason A. on

Rating:

The guy helping me was genuinely nice, not a fake smile. No issues renting or paying.

Albert B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandy H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERESA P. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

BENJAMIN S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diane B. on

Rating:

I was overcharged for kilometres. I went from UHaul on 17th to Home Depot on 17th, to 3919 10 Avenue NW and then back to UHaul. It was at most 25 km and I was charged for 73 miles which is 117 km. There is absolutely no way I travelled that distance. I want a refund. The right side mirror was bent in when I started driving the truck and then when I pushed it into position I still couldn't see traffic on right hand side.

Karen P. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bohdan K. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Earl B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALBERT B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Misty B. on

Rating:

The gentleman that was at the counter that assisted us went over and above. I’ve used this location multiple times and never wanted to write a review. I do operations with an emergency restoration company and rent uhauls all the time . Most of the time it’s annoying and confusing to say the least. Unfortunately past experiences have been lack lustre but we need the service . This gentleman was efficient , diligent and helpful

Nicole M. on

Rating:

I had mice in unit and mold on couches. Also never had walk through when I cleaned out unit and then was told I owed for a month because the employee told me in office I didnt have to sign to finalize

Andre G. on

Rating:

I do not appreciate being charged an extra days rental for being late by two hours. The location was closing for the day as well at the time I returned the trailer. I payed for the next day and didn’t have the trailer so if it was rented out Uhaul gets paid twice. Doesn’t seem like an fair way to do Business

TRAVIS C. on

Rating:

Have customer care ask you more questions initially to get the order right if the pick up and drop off are not the same. We got charged for an extra day and mileage for having it past drop off for 4 hrs. Since we had to do some rearranging as we could not pick it up at the original location. The brakes were very poor and squeaked the whole time. The mirror rattled. But overall I am glad we were able to get the Uhaul and the size of the truck. It did the job.

Derek W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter B. on

Rating:

The general site manager was very understanding and accommodating. Excellent service!

karen d. on

Rating:

You guys rock I came to you frazzled frustrated and confused And you had my back calmed me down and all with a smile.

Ronald H. on

Rating:

Great service as always. Thumbs up to this location and the staff who make all the difference!

christopher M. on

Rating:

Parking area was small and overcrowded. No appliance handtruck was available at time of rental. Staff was friendly and approachable.

Jean Paul M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karrie W. on

Rating:

Agent was efficient and friendly!

Donald H. on

Rating:

The check-in and checkout was very well done. I did however receive the unit very dirty so i returned it dirty. I felt like washing it myself but did not.

Sunil P. on

Rating:

Truck in bad shape and below average customer service

Brian C. on

Rating:

Quick and efficient service. Would definitely use this location again.

john A. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michel J L. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas V. on

Rating:

Nothing to improve from my perspective, check in and out were a breeze, equipment was ready when required and staff was great to work with. Thanks!

Randy M. on

Rating:

No comments. Very thing was great. Thanks!

Robert K. on

Rating:

Dealing with u haul as a company was the worst experience I’ve ever had to deal with. There’s no way I would ever recommend this company to anyone. The amount of screw ups on u hauls behalf and the lack of professionalism and knowledge provided by u staff was unbelievably mind blowing. Thank you for the biggest shit show I’ve ever experienced, it will not soon be forgotten.

Eric M. on

Rating:

Truck was clean and drives well. We were in and out super fast. Good customer service.

joel K. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley D. on

Rating:

Mice infested storage. When we asked management to fix an issue with our storage locker we were told to use “Irish spring soap” to keep mice away. Our storage locker door wouldn’t close properly.

Ravic A. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

muse m. on

Rating:

Good team and helpful

Amanda D. on

Rating:

The lady Jesse who helped me was awesome friendly organized made it quick and easy even though she had other customers she helped us all she deserves a raise for the amount of work she does

colton c. on

Rating:

After having the storage unit for less then a week, unit was robbed due to the negligence of the employees and lack of effort. The service after the incident was non existent. Terrible customerservice

April B. on

Rating:

Thank you so much for all your help

wezira a. on

Rating:

Hi my name is wezira Abdulkadir I've been there for two months was clean and nice is very good

TREVOR B. on

Rating:

Excellent customer service. They got a hold of me right away when our unit was available. Always have gave me top notch service and professional results. I will not use any other storage facility 4 mo

CRAIG C. on

Rating:

On found the onsite staff to be helpful and responsive both when getting a storage unit and returning the unit...Thank you

Lisa J. on

Rating:

Staff was so helpful and freindly. This was the second time using storage and I will keep coming back. Thank you

ROBERT T. on

Rating:

Used to be a convenience store and transferred to a dedicated U-Haul outlet. Good location, truck selection, and branch manager.

TAMIKA T. on

Rating:

I haven’t had any problems with U-haul. The 2 years that I used this facility have been great. Easy payment, decent facility and easy set up/move out.

KATIE D. on

Rating:

Pricing was great, service was great, it was clean and felt secure. I used a storage unit for about three years and highly recommend the 17th street location in Edmonton.

Alexander L. on

Rating:

Good conversation nice n friendly People

john& margret S. on

Rating:

The storage area was not very well kept .

Mary U. on

Rating:

The help of finding a storage unit was very helpful. She went out of her way to help me. I thank those of you at U Haul for your exceptional help when it was needed. Thank You again.

Allan M. on

Rating:

I was disappointed that I got no refund on the rent that I had just paid.

victoria r. on

Rating:

There is no security for storage outside the building, Our battery from our camper was stollen and we were told that they didn't look after those things you must have your own insurance.

Alyssa M. on

Rating:

Jessee was completely disorganized and rude. They were very understaffed. They only had one trailer when we requested two. Nothing was ready despite numerous conversations. This scratches the surface.

bonnie H. on

Rating:

Great facility. Clean and accessible. Great staff.

Sean H. on

Rating:

Jesse McGrath is the most incompetent manager I’ve ever dealt with. She has no control over her staff or any idea how to run a business. Cody an employee is nasty and rude.Tries to scam customers.

Aaron B. on

Rating:

The unit had mice and a bunch of my stuff was damaged or needed to be cleaned thoroughly.

augustine c. on

Rating:

Not a secure place at all. Wont reccomend.

Steve S. on

Rating:

Rented a storage unit for about a year and had zero complaints, thank you so much!

JANET F. on

Rating:

no comment

Ryan D. on

Rating:

Thanks

Aaron B. on

Rating:

I booked a cargo van and a storage unit, but they did not have the van available. They did transfer the booking to another location, but they didn't let me know until I arrived at to pickup.

Lisa J. on

Rating:

The young man who helped me yesterday was amazing. Was on his own and was very busy but handled everything with a smile and great attitude!

Karen M. on

Rating:

Quick service

Tim Y. on

Rating:

Website hours of storage accesss are wrong for this location. Which was a point of moving in there. Take it as it is unfortunately.

Pa C. on

Rating:

Great facility and safe

Susan C. on

Rating:

It was a positive experience would return to uhaul if needed thank you

Mark D. on

Rating:

I would certainly use this facility again.

TRACY C. on

Rating:

Just had a bit of an ordeal setting up bank withdrawl, but ok now.

DONALD M. on

Rating:

it was ok for the rental unit

george s. on

Rating:

The staff at this location has been very helpful from the beginning of storing our tools ,truck and trailer as well some furniture. thanks georgs

Elizabeth M. on

Rating:

Had a really good experience with 17 th St. U-Haul, the boys in the offfice friendly and ready to help, wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to others. Thank you

Stephen P. on

Rating:

Friendly guy at front desk answered all my questions.

daniel s. on

Rating:

The staff went above and beyond. Very busy place

JAMES K. on

Rating:

Staff are friendly and efficient. Storage units clean and secure.

Cheryl C. on

Rating:

The staff at 17 street were willing to go the extra mile to be sure you were happy and confident leaving your unit.

Aman G. on

Rating:

I gave an average rating because you guys are too expensive. I had no other choice to use you guys as other options are limited.

Tyler B. on

Rating:

Poor storage facility, would never recommend it. Not secured at all.

Paolo M. on

Rating:

very friendly people...nice works👍

Wayne c. on

Rating:

Great customer service from staff. Very helpful, and always good at follow up calls. They are always busy there, but take the time to go the extra mile.

Kuldeep S. on

Rating:

Good service

david d. on

Rating:

reservation meant nothing. when we went to pick up the vehicle the office was in a different location and then there was no size of truck that we reserved plus then i suggested my own fix.

JENNIFER H. on

Rating:

I find the storage prices to be very expensive. I had a unit at this location for about 2 years and there was not one break. You should think about long term customers.

Todd B. on

Rating:

Worked out great for me close secure storage staff very pleasant