Customer Reviews for U-Haul de Gatineau - déménagement et entreposage

2528 reviews

266 Rue Saint-Louis   Gatineau, QC J8P8B3

(819) 669-5335

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(819) 669-5335

266 Rue Saint-Louis
Gatineau, QC J8P8B3

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return
  • Boat storage
  • RV storage
  • Vehicle storage

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Hi, The truck was ok, but they didn't find our reservation for the storage. Hopefully, Chanel organized everything with Melanie in Ottawa to find us storage for the same day. Less stressful.

HELENE L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wessam A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GILLES P.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEXANDRE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andre G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Geoff B. 
Rating:
3.0

Speed of waiting time for pick up and drop off. It would seem more employees would be a simple fix.

Philomene L. 
Rating:
5.0

No comment it was to my satisfaction. Thank you

patricia S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alain R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gaston L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philippe L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Giovanni S. 
Rating:
1.0

Attendre que le client arrive à l'heure prevu selon l'entente prise avant de canceller un camion vous m'avez laisser un 15 pied quand mon 20 pied était sur place, toute ca pour 15 minutes jai eu beaucoup de probleme du a ca et j'ai pas été rembourser même si j'ai rapporter le tout dans les temps et en bonne état , j'ai du terminer mon déménagement avec ma voiture jusqu'à 5hr du matin ... annie stafford 819-968-2534

Annie S. 
Rating:
4.0

Seul bémol, nous avions réservé un type d'unité, mais en arrivant, on nous a indiqué que la plateforme de réservation de UHaul ne nous réservait pas CE type d'unité, mais bien UNE unité. Nous avons donc dû débourser plus pour louer une unité plus grande (plus grande que celle réservée et aussi plus grande que nécessaire) puisqu'il n'y avait plus d'unité telle que réservée...

Eric L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Toujours un super bon service!

Jason O.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Chanelle, the lady working there was friendly and professional. She helped me to make sure I had all that I needed.

Olivier I.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Having me go an extra 16 km to pick up the vehicle caused me to go over my allotted mileage and I had to return inside to correct the fuel level as well as where I was to drop off the vehicle. It took an extra half hour of calls and negotiation to get everything in order.

Paul S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin K. 
Rating:
5.0

Merci

michel R. 
Rating:
5.0

Although the app is extremely useful, it needs some improvement as it is not as user friendly as it could be. However it helped me to avoid a long line.

Jaiver Ivan Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Les fins de semaine ouvrir un peu plus tôt.

Jean-Sebasti L. 
Rating:
4.0

Temps de transaction assez long considérant la location d'une remorque - personnel très courtois

MAUDE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Annick L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Domenico M. 
Rating:
3.0

Peux pas vraiment évaluer car c'était un retour après les heures d'ouverture.

Michel L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean-François C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Hire reliable employees. Upon arriving there were 5 customers in the line up ahead of me - with one clerk working. That chap apologized for the delay and offered up the comment that a co-worker hadn't shown up for their shift. That one chap working - thankfully - was very efficient and a pleasure to deal with. You need more employees like him.

GLENNR M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean-Francois C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

benoit s.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jake H. 
Rating:
1.0

Extremely unprofessional . Manager yelling at staff, advising me he was out of patience then simply walking out ! 10 mins later finally managed to find someone to remove the trailer from my hitch ! Only to be called Three hours later asking when they can expect it's return . Crazy experience that clients should not have to deal with when staff and Manager are having issues . Clients are not pawns to be used to prove a point !!!!

Maurice V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Massimiliano A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Camille L. 
Rating:
2.0

I would like to complain about the poor customer service i received on Sunday, May 30, 2021 at the Uhaul in Gatineau. The woman who was there on site at 5:30pm raised her voice at me when i went inside to ask for help in returning the truck. She was rude, yelled at me to leave and 'return the truck' outside on my phone. I struggled to complete this task on my phone and spent 30 minutes outside trying to return the truck. After 30 minutes, the employee got in her car (ON plates), avoided eye contact with me and drove off. I was completely shocked with the employee's behaviour. After a full day of moving, at least a little help would have been appreciated.

Stefanie G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luc B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID CHRISTIAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

La correspondance par courriel ou avec le service à la clientèle doit être bilingues (anglais/français).

Michael T. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service.

Francis C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul O. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aurélie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert T D F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Renée B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexandra T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrea P.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamaal F. 
Rating:
1.0

When renting a truck, do not go with u-haul ( location does not matter, the problem is with their central office). Your booking ( I made mine 3 months before my move) is you picking your preferred location ( never are you booking or having a guarantee of time or place). Your rates applies to that info. And some location honestly never has trucks there but they still list it. Then, 3 days before your move, you get a call telling you the booking you did can't work. No truck for you at that time, and that location. They switch location, and time ( your rate goes up because it is based on distance you'll travel with the truck+ gas. I had to pick up the day before and drop it off way earlier than I had booked ( 3 hours before...)the day of my move. I also got another mix up because they wrote in their system drop off at 2 am instead of 2:30 pm. Got another call, waited on the line for 1h30, to have it fixed ( the day before my move when I was super busy). They fixed it but told me it would impact two other bookings ( they would call them to move them around two the day before -_-). Then I got there and was on the receiving end of an angry guy because I had my booking had changed his plans of bookings / order. Paid twice the amount that was originally predicted. No dolley, ropes or blankets provided at all. They had a terrible customer service ( the guy on the phone cut me out at every single one of my sentences I had to scream for him to let me finish....) And to top it all, since yesterday 3 people told me the same thing happened to them with u-haul. The central booking department also does not do what they tell you ( on the phone they told me pick up at 5:00 pm, drop off at 2:30 pm, but when I got there at 5:00, the guy was angry because they had inserted in the system pick up at 6:00 and drop it off at 2:00... So once again, I was on the receiving end of an angry employee who was mad at u-haul in general. And he should be, I was. But I was not the problem there... So yes, never book with them, you're better off walking

Ariane B. 
Rating:
5.0

I don't see..... Free coffee.... lol

Michel F. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Natacha m.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Reduce wait times. Make online check-in user friendly.

Kieran M. 
Rating:
3.0

First reserve a storage of 10x15 on line. Went to check, if all was ok at the U-Hall center, I was told that they were no 10x15 available (but there were 3 when I reserve) , He reserve a 10x10 and a 5x15 for me and I had to pay for my padlocks which was free on line. When I got my truck, I was told that there was one 10x15 available but I still paid my padlock. A bit average concerning the service. ,

Pierre M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

Poor customer service. My reservation was made online and I had to wait 50 minutes for a truck.

Hubert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

alain s.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Keep doing good service.

SYLVIE L. 
Rating:
5.0

You're perfect!

Tong C. 
Rating:
1.0

Still waiting to get my money back after a month will never be using uhaul ever again and will make sure that all my friends and family will never use your service either save them the headache from loosing money

Melissa C. 
Rating:
1.0

My reservation was cancelled without notice. After driving more than 60km from one Uhaul to another based on customer service recommandation, I finally got a truck more than 6 hours after the scheduled time, and could not rent it 24h like I needed it. Plus I had to bring back the truck at the same location although my booking was for location A to B. In addition, I was charged 20$ extra for bringing the truck earlier back to the correct location because Uhaul aaplication was not working, even though I showwed up when the Uhaul location opened to make sure everything was ok (my contract wasn't closed yet). I am extremelly unsatisfied by the service I received, I will call customer service. I will not recommend Uhaul to friend and will never rent again with Uhaul. You have a poor customer service and do not take into account the already complicated situation people are living when moving.

Fanny D. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian M. 
Rating:
4.0

Les services étaient bon, mais en date du 15 mars 2021 nous avons connu des dégâts d'eau dans notre entrepôt 2288 de U-HAUL Gatineau. Bien de nos biens entreposés en ce lieu sont endommagés. Nous avons formulés une réclamation à U-Haul Gatineau, en s’attendant à une réaction et une réponse adéquate pour réparation. Mais jusqu'à notre départ, nous n'avons reçu, même pas un accusé de réception de cette réclamation. Et là, c'est une très mauvaise approche clientèle. Je pense que vous devez traiter vos clients comme vos invités, au même titre que les membres de votre propre famille, pour espérer les garder le plus longtemps possible. Franche collaboration.

Samuel K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Disrespectful, damaged personal vehicle, no care/concern about job, horrible attitudes.

Caleb S. 
Rating:
3.0

Le commis à rapidement vérifié l'état du camion (essence et milage) et le retour a été rapide. Par contre, le camion avait une bande en rubber sur le toit qui n'est pas bien fixée et qui était déjà dans cette état lors de la récupération à Lachute et qui a fait du bruit tout au long du parcours et lorsque ce fut mentionné au commis celui-ci a confirmé que c'était déjà connue et ne semblait pas particulièrement concerné par la problématique et donnait l'impression que ce n'était pas réellement important à réparer.

Martin G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephane C. 
Rating:
5.0

Much bigger centre than the one in Saint Léonard

Mary S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

pierre B. 
Rating:
1.0

Seat in tissue in the van smell weird ,Air conditionner not Working well, the custommer service 👎

benoit G. 
Rating:
4.0

The process is too slow when coming for the pick-up, even when you reserved. Because of COVID? When Tania came to set me up, very professional and good.

Christian M. 
Rating:
3.0

Better customer relationship. Horrible way to talk to customer, dismissive, yelling... Better reservation system, give all required information while the customer is here...

Zayd B. 
Rating:
2.0

This location is lucky to have Channelle as an employee, to have only 1 person on schedule to answer phones , rent out units, connect trailers, check returns and answer to reservations is a total lack of judgement and management, having to wait for 45 minutes after my reservation time is unacceptable. With the volume coming in, I would expect more in terms of customer service from a multinational company!

Ritesh P. 
Rating:
5.0

Un clignotant du véhicule ne fonctionnait pas.

Denis R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Guy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Très propre et bien tempéré!

celine l.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Un entrepôt incroyable. Employer très poli, prêt à aider et très propre

Denis M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

denis JR L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

nathalie e.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zaheed K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Service and staff is very poor quality....

chad h.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dianne b.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

nancy D. 
Rating:
1.0

J'ai réservé une fourgonnette à Hull sur taché. Lorsque j'ai reçu l'appel de votre centrale on m'a proposé d'aller sur saint Louis à Gatineau. J'y suis allée. Je suis rentrée seule dans le magasin avec le permis de mon conjoint et le mien, car c'est lui qui allait conduire. Il est resté dans notre voiture avec les enfants. Au moment de l'enregistrement, le préposé ne demande le nom et numéro d'une personne ressource, je lui demande pour quelles raisons ? Il me dit parce qu'il faut les coordonnées d'une personne qui ne sera pas avec vous dans la fourgonnette. Pourtant , je venais de lui dire que c'est mon conjoint qui allait conduire la fourgonnette et que moi je conduits ma voiture avec nos enfants. Le préposé ne m'a jamais averti ou demander d'appeler la personne ressource , il a composé le numéro sans mon consentement et je n'ai pas aimé. Le deuxième préposé qui était à côté m'a dit que si je ne suis pas contente , je n'ai qu'à faire une plainte. Je lui ai dis qu'à chaque fois où je loue un U-Haul sur Saint Joseph , jamais on m a demandé un numéro et de surcroît appeler la personne sans mon consentement. C'est donc tout à fait normal que je demande des explications. Il m'a dit que c'est la procédure chez eux . Par la suite , je demande à retourner la fourgonnette dans un établissement à Hull car c'est proche de chez nous, il me dit non , je dois obligatoirement la retourner à Gatineau. J'ai donc dis plus jamais ce U-Haul . En faisant ma réservation ou même quand le service a la clientèle m'a appelé , j'aurais voulu le savoir. Je n'ai rien à me reprocher , la preuve lorsqu'il a appeler la personne ressource , elle a répondu. Cependant, le fait d'appeler quelqu'un doit être expliquer clairement aux client . Ce n'est pas tout le monde qui veut discuter d'une location de fourgonnette avec ses proches. Plus jamais

Eugénie Nadège N. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. Le personnel est avenant et efficace. Je relouerais sans hésiter.

Rene P. 
Rating:
4.0

My first experience with uhaul was terrible. Absolutely horrible service. Your staff are not trained to help the customer find creative solutions to problems. What saved the day was a chance encounter with a gas station attendant in Gracefield, who doesn't even work for uhaul (the gas station owner has the franchise). Vic Location in Grand Remous was excellent. My original experience was so awful that I will likely not go back.

Marion F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sylvie B. 
Rating:
4.0

I made arrangement for a digital experience which was not available at this location, I reserved at one location for 7H30 not very far from home, and the day before, I'm told they do not open until 9am. I showed up to the location and was told that you had sent me an email to go pick up my truck 30 minutes further. Once I got the truck, the experience was flawless, but I was disappointed that I did not get the experience I signed for.

Stephane B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jean-claude g.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anna S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michel g.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michel Sebastien G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Conrad Ramses C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kerri Ann R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

andre l.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Just want to say if it was not for the UHaul manager at the storage we would have had a real mess. 3 days before we were to move they cancelled the 20 foot truck saying they made a mistake They offered only a cargo van which moving a 2 bedroom condo would mean a lot if mileage and about 15 to 20 trips. Not everything as well would fit. We had no choose no one could help us. After driving in from Montreal 3 hours we hotb the truck in Ottawa uhaul and then went to the move in Gatineau Head office arranged a free UHaul storage to get everything in as the plan was to drive all back to Montreal but now we could not. Got To Gatineau storage and with even the confirmation letter they did not have the 10 x 15 we had been promised What s mess. Finally they were able to find us a locker plus let us rent a 20 foot truck for 2 hours At $79.00. Plus we paid the cargo van. And a 20 foot truck charge for Saturday May 15th when we have to drive back to Gatineau pack the truck and again drive back to Montreal. The manager did her very best and we are grateful but I would like a refund on the cargo van which was a terrible job that we had to move with till 1pm in the afternoon . Please can you get back to me. Thank you Elaine Lewis Mario Boutin 438 862-4892.

mario b.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

The only hiccup was the charged rate per kilometre. When I booked the truck, I was quoted $0.69 / km. When I picked-up the truck it was $0.89 / km. Therefore, I made a comment that in the end I should receive the lesser amount which did not materialize. Also, I know that the vehicles are from the United Sates and the odometer are in miles. Maybe the reimbursement per kilometre should be adjusted to miles. The cost of gas to replenish the amount used was $45 for approximately 110 Kms. Hard to believe the gas gauge was indicated as full when I picked up the truck and it cost so much to fill up the tank. Best regards.

Francois P. 
Rating:
5.0

Tania manager est très très formidable elle m’a aider avec beaucoup de problèm est régler sa avec courtoisie merci à l’équipe

Charles B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Staff are very nice and helpful, but both times I've been in, only 1 person is helping customers and other staff are available and behind the desk or walking around but not helping out the customers in line. This makes the wait time very long and is frustrating as a customer, standing there, not being acknowledged, wondering why the other staff aren't able to cash us out. Once you are called up though, the staff are great to deal with and do a great job.

Kylah B. 
Rating:
2.0

Trucks are so closely parked you can't get into them. I was also told they would speak English at this location, but the person behind the counter didn't speak English

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

J etais arriver tot le premier client le jeune garcon ma acceuillis meme avant le debut de son quart de travail tres bon services et courtois merci

alain C. 
Rating:
1.0

I always have a good service in the past but this time I make an one way and they do not put the right place for the drop off so I had to call and the person only speaks English and I wait 20 minutes to get the line. and I wait 30 minutes before received the truck. My reservation was supposed to be at 8am but the put at 10 so I had to cell and they changer at 9am but I wait ill 9:30am.

Melissa Q. 
Rating:
1.0

I don't even know where to begin. My experience with uhaul, from the beginning, has been atrocious! The call center booked us a truck but they could only get one 4 days before we were supposed to move. This caused us to ask our new landlord if we could move in early and pay extra rent. When we went to get the truck, the lady was very rude and unhelpful. Due to the miscommunication, we had to sleep on a floor for a week without our things because we moved in early, due to the promise of the truck. Then, a week later, I was able to book a truck and the lack of communication between departments and the lack of notes is ridiculous. There was no communication about my scheduling or pricing or anything. I kept getting passed off to another person. When I finally went to get my truck, the manager in the store was very short with me when I mentioned that I spoke to the regional office and they offered me a discount, but they didn't put notes. She also said I looked pregnant. We finally got in the truck and there weren't any of the furniture pads that we paid for. I called U-Haul right away to inform them of the missing pads and they said they'd leave a note. But when I dropped off the truck, I still got a call asking where the furniture pads were. So again, no notes. I'm still waiting on my promised discount and my return for the furniture pads that I paid for and didn't get. Nothing but one headache after another and rude person after rude person. That being said, not everyone that I spoke to was rude. Some were very nice and helpful, but didn't leave notes for the ride people to read. Or they did and the rude people didn't read them. Absolutely not using U-Haul for my next move.

James J A. 
Rating:
1.0

The entire experience was hell. My U-Haul was shifted from Karyani motors (1.5 KM away) to this location as my truck was not delivered to the orignal spot. On arriving here there was much that was left to be desired: 1. The entire station had a massive line-up with 2 working kiosks where the agents were not only serving people in line but were also answering questions that they were receiving on the phone which at times resulted in 30-min calls. I was standing in the line for 1.5 hours. 2. Once I was finally served and given my truck, the agent at the kiosk could not tell me if my truck had insurance or not. I had paid for the insurance and the contract did not show it and I asked for proof of payment and he asked me to call a 1-800-number. I finally got the regional traffic head on the call and she asked him to write it on my contract in-pen that I had purchased insurance and that she would sort it out. It was kind of her to do so, but it left me VERY VERY uneasy on my insurance coverage as a whole.

Rohan A. 
Rating:
5.0

fuel level was slightly below full but no big deal, filled it right up when returned it

Brian Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter B. 
Rating:
5.0

We originally booked at a different location but they didn't have equipment we ordered up9n pickup so we changed to this location and received excellent service.

Stephen C. 
Rating:
1.0

The girl working in the morning was very loud, disrespectful and mean with the customers. She accused me of changing my pick up time, kept yelling it was my fault when I actually didn't do anything. Very rude. Poor customer service. No empathy. Someone like her should be in a psychatry institute. The other gentlemen that helped me in the afternoon were quite nice and were not yelling at anyone.

Camille B. 
Rating:
2.0

Rep was extremely rude, spent over 30min in line listening to the representative yelling at other customers. The motorcycle trailer I rented was dirty with rotten wood debris(??!). Overall really bad experience compared to my other rental experience.

Oleksii R. 
Rating:
4.0

Il n'y a avait plus d'essence dans la camion lorsque j'ai pris le camion alors que sur le contrat c'était indiqué qu'il était remplie au quart. J'ai appelé pour réservee un 17 pieds comme mentionné sur le site web et on m'a loué un 15 pieds en me disant que les 17 piedsn'existent plus. Le camion avait de la difficulté à changer de vitesse.

Daniel M. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOLLY JEANNETTE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Super service de votre employé Nick

Stéphane C. 
Rating:
5.0

Service efficace et section entreposage très propre et spacieux. Juste à noter du côté sécurité, ils semble que la porte arrière côté ouest est entre ouverte régulièrement. Peut-être que ceci est relié au fait d’un bris du système automatique d’ouverture de la porte de garage.

Pierre P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Friendly staff. Long waiting line. Blaming the U-Haul rental process. I would suggest to spend more time renting from home-phone and less waiting at U-HAUL. Next time, send the review with a choice for english or français....

Hugues T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michel D. 
Rating:
2.0

I RENTED A TRUCK FOR 2 HOURS AND I USED 44KM, AND IT HAS COST ME $195, THI SIS RIDICULOUS.

Manon B. 
Rating:
5.0

Free coffre while we Waite ..

dave L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pierre S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melanie D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marcel C. 
Rating:
3.0

Don't advertise truck guaranteed when you don't have the truck. Also letting the customer know the new pick up location when making the customer change their moving plans due to a lack of proper vehicles. Also more staff on site. Took an hour and a half just to see a sale representative. On a positive note though, the individual who helped us when we finally got to the front desk was amazing and very helpful!

Jazmin E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua Glenwood M. 
Rating:
1.0

Have someone outside to manage the line and prepare customers for the end of process to get keys for the vehicle

Kevin V. 
Rating:
3.0

I'm disappointed!

Gina T. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and efficient service. Thank you!

Elizabeth H. 
Rating:
3.0

Bad service quality

Jose Carlos M. 
Rating:
1.0

I had made a reservation to pickup a 6x12 but there's wasn't any available??? They told me.ti call then1800 # and organize myself. That's not how you threat your customers. I even did the check in online so it could be easier. Why make a reservation if you can't honor it?? Thank you for taking this comment seriously and I hope that you will follow-up JC Lachance

JC L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
1.0

L'employée qui a travaillé le 01 Mai 2021 est juste mal éduquée Aussi le camion n'etait pas disponible à mon rendez vous, j'ai du attendre plus 30mn mais le pire c'est le comportement de l'employée C'est la dernière fois à faire affaire avec votre personnelle

AHLAM L. 
Rating:
3.0

I booked a trailer for 24 hours. I called the day before to confirm pickup and drop off times. When I showed up 15 min before opening (@6:45) I was met by a worker smoking outside who told me I'd have to have it back by 13:30. Wasted 25 minutes of our day and barely got the 5'x8' trailer back by 18:30 (returned @ 18:29). The same man did a good job training a new person on hookup. A different man was very helpful to unhook the trailer but I had to call the next day to receive the contract close email. Please do not book over other peoples time slots or offer alternative equipment.

Kyle B. 
Rating:
3.0

I was told twice that I will get a refund for the insurance that I paid for which was for 3 days. This was told to me by two staff. When I brought the trailer back to London I was quickly told that this was not correct. Very disappointed

Mark J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dakota Y. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vickie B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

I reserved a locker but as I got there, was informed that... * the system was down, so they could not find my reservation * I had booked a 5 X 8 locker, but none was available, due to the inefficiency of the computer system * even if a price was given to me at the reservation time, since I had to take a 5 X 10, I had to pay more than the initial quote, or downsize my reservation, which was not possible So the staff was nice but the fact that I had to go back and forth, trying a 5 X5 (too small) come back for a 5 x 10 and pay more, was not pleasant to say the least

Eric L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

Le personnel fut génial, tout les employés à l'exception de la gérante, Tanya. Pire experience client des 20 dernières années, rude, condescendante, avec attitude, toujours l'air frustrée etc. Tant et aussi longtemps qu'elle sera employée par U-Haul, je ferai tout en mon pouvoir pour que moi et les miens, incluant famille et amis, ne fassent pas affaire du tout avec U-Haul. Merci

martin v.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Merci

MICHEL S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

jai été déçu de voir que j’avais beaucoup d’excrément de souris en ouvrant mon locker le mois passer ... sinon le reste etais bien

jonathan p.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The absolutely best run and maintained rental and storage operation I have utilized and I have used many over the years. In fact it is one of the TOP 3 rental and service experiences in my life. Staff are kind, courteous and beyond professional, provide solutions that are outside the box. Employees go above and way beyond expectation. Always ready to help their clients and their colleagues. They are a close knit group and are like a family and they take pride in the quality of their work and in being able to provide the client a top-shelf client experience and their work ethic and dedication to the client is exceptional. All of the above is the result of the Management group led by Tania Masse. Like any business the General Manager has to be able to get the best out of their staff and she has excelled at this. I have never seen a manager who has been able to hire great people, train staff, have them all on the same page every day they come into work and have them all buy-in to the corporate culture Tania has nurtured and embedded into the daily routine. Under the guidance of Tania the culture is top notch and it clearly resonates with her employees in all areas of the operation. I don’t have to name the names of all the staff because the general attitude of each employee is almost identical and this positive “Welcome to U-Haul how can we help you today” and “Can Do” attitude is visible everywhere and by everyone from Management, Counter Client Service staff, the staff that clean and prepare the trucks and those that clean and the storage facilities and ensure the courtesy equipment like dolly’s are available and also to the mechanics and garage staff that repair and maintain the trucks so the client has a safe and worry-free trip. I think I have clearly made my point of how my experience has gone since I discovered the St.Louis, Gatineau location. I will never go anywhere else for moving and storage requirements. To provide a typical example of the work ethic of the staff member, without naming the employee, I own a Queen sized IKEA Malm bed with a clamshell design which opens up Queen sized storage under the bed below the heavy metal frame. All to say it’s a nasty, heavy and has a lot of Hex key nuts and bolts. I commented to the employee that the metal frame would need to be totally dismantled and that I had brought a manual hex key and I would be back to dismantle it once I prepped my SUV to receive the frame which was already more than full which I was prepared to do because it was after hours and obviously it was not his job to do that while his wife waited outside to pick him up after work. Well to my surprise the employee, without being asked other than my passing comment and before I returned to dismantle the frame took it upon himself to pull out his drill driver, grabbed the 2 sizes of hex bits needed and while I was away he dismantled the heavy metal metal frame, bagged the bolts and nuts and was stacking the wooden latts that the mattress sits on. That dear U-Haul C-level Executive Management is INITATIVE in going way beyond the call of duty and that credit goes to that employee and others that perform like that 7/24/365 in Gatineau. I have never seen that at any other U-Haul be it the corporate locations or the 𝘊𝘰-located locations inside Oil Changers or Convenience Stores most of which are Epic Failures. I now drive more than 12 kilometres bypassing 2 𝘊𝘰-located places straight to St Louis in Gatineau because I value all the values Tania has instilled in her team. Your General Manager is the hardest working person there but everyone works very hard because Tania does. Comparing Tania in Gatineau to other locations I firmly believe Tania deserves a healthy raise or at least several more percentage points on her performance management bonus. I have great expectations for the Innes Road location in Ottawa with the new hire of Melanie who worked under Tania since Tania started in Gatineau. Brent McLaughlin CPA, CMA (613) 614-7106

Brent M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erica U.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

bon service, propre et les équipement en place tres pratique.

jean-claude g.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Clean environment I will always recommend a friend, the staff are very friendly good customer service 👌🏽👌🏽

Saintenise J.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Normand S.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

I left the storage because I have not been treated by the manager herself like a customer would like to be treated. She is rude when speaking to people, speak louder, yelled on me and is not patient at all when comes the time to listen to the customer. I paid the full month but decided to leave and find another storage while 3 weeks where still remaining on my account for that month of March. I would like those 3 weeks to be refund on my credit card and I am not expecting to go that location anymore. I am not the only customer, but I think I deserve to be treated with respect as a customer.

Seydou D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Le service est excellent. Le personnel est très serviable et aimable. J'ai beaucoup apprécié mon expérience chez Uhaul. Un grand Merci. À la prochaine!

sandra b.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Le seul bémol est la porte #4 non fonctionnel.

Danny S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul Gatinea on St-Louis Great job To Mel (Staff), she deserves recognition. Professional, effecient! Well appreciated Merci

mat l.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William O.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Artem L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Le service est impeccable. Le vrai problème sont les réservations et la vrai disponibilité des véhicules ou de l'entrepôt. À chaque fois que je fais affaire avec U-Haul, il y a un problème à régler... Cette fois-ci, je n'ai pas pu réserver mon entrepôt en ligne de 7x10 car la date était figé. J'ai dû appeller. L'attente pour le service au téléphone ou en personne est exagérément lent ! Ensuite, la préposé me réserve mon entrpôt au téléphone. Sauf que lors de la récupération de mon contrat, il n'y a plus de 7x10 de libre. J'ai du choisir un 10x10 sans accomodations tarifaire. Ça me fâche énormément ! De plus, lorsque j'arrive à mon entrepôt avec le camion loué plein, le numéro de l'entrepôt alloué est déjà prit, et les employés ont terminé leur service ! Vous avez besoin d'une bien meilleur organisation , c'est urgent !! Sans compter les dernières locations de camion... Il y a avait un problème avec le compteur du véhicule qui nous chargeait 50 km alors qu'on en avait fait moins de 20km. Sinon, la réservation qui n'avait pas fonctionné. Mais que se passe t il avec votre compagnie U-Haul ? J'aimerais bien vous recommandé pour vos prix et vos installations chauffés mais à quoi bon si on trouve toujours des problèmes de dernière minutes. Enfin, connaissant mieux comment ça se passe, je prévoie toujours au moins 1 h d'avance pour régler le problème qui se présentera. C'est triste ! :/

Anick L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Le site web. U-haul fonctionne excessivement mal. Pas toujours capable de se connecter, impossible de retirer des articles du panier, problème avec paiement automatique, impossible de voir les paiements effectués. Je quitte en partie pour cette raison. Sinon, le personnel est impeccable et super aidant. Ils ont su me venir en aide à chacun des problèmes que j’ai eu causé en partie par le site web.

Jade L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic!!!!

Louis B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

There are no covid rules online. We automatically wear masks, but there were many people there inside with no masks and it freaked me out, there are signs on the doors but nothing on the site or in the emails received. Please update this, as we primary caregivers to my mother who is a high risk for catching it. Otherwise it was quick and easy, and pretty straightforward once we figured out where to go! Very clean and impressed with the maintenance.

Amy N.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul O.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Les gens qui travaillais quand j'étais la étaient très professionel! Super belle équipe!

Marc P.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Tanya and her team are the best i keep coming back for all my storage needs and truck rentals.

Eric R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

manon c.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

francine r.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Très bien.

Marcel G.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Josee B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

A toutes les fois que j ai faite affaire avec le personnel Toutes étais professionnel et il ont toujours répondu à mes question Excellent service

Stephane P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Pour la première fois j’ai entreposé des choses dans entrepôt UHaul a été fantastique. J’aime comment c’est propre et sécuritaire.

elna j.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

stephane m.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Merci pour la façon donc vous traitez vos clients, ne changez pas, soyez toujours au service vos clients.

louissaint Sybille M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

my only complaint was a dead mouse found in the storage unit and mouse droppings everywhere. We now litterally have to wash and dry clean everything.

Charles G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melina B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

L'expérience d'entreposage a été pénible du début à la fin. J'ai du me débarasser de plusieurs de mes biens dû à une sorte de peste dans mon entrepot. Je n'ai reçu aucun dédomagement et aucune assurance est offerte ou disponible. Je n'ai reçu cette information seulement après. La gérante n'a fourni aucune aide et a été désagréable tout au long du processus et elle est une des plus grandes raisons que je n'utiliserais plus jamais les services de UHaul,

Stephanie L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mikaal W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Nous ne pouvons pas demander mieux tout a ete pour nous excellent autemps employer que propreter merci beaucoup

Paul L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maryline n.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michel H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jean michel b.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly & very helpful customer service more than my expectation & phenomenal service

Ahmed T.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Claude C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Stop yelling at customers to follow COVID guidelines when your two employees at the help desk don't even wear their masks. Please kindly get your own staff in line before berating the customer for being too many people in the room.

Albert S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean Maurice C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for good services

Guildo C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Je loue à l'occasion des camions de chez vous. Je reçois toujours un excellent service. Merci spéciale à Mélanie qui est toujours en mesure de prendre bien soin de ses clients. Bravo! C'est la première fois que j'utilise le service d'entreposage. Incroyable comment les lieux sont impeccablement propre. Continuez votre excellent travail. Merci Gary Doxtater

Gary D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emanuel A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Le personnel est très gentil, Daniel est d’un grand aide et diplomate. Je suis moi même entrepreneur et je reconnais que votre entreprise est entre bonne mains.

Stephane B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

pier-luc c.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Therese S.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

andy s.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Not enough employees at the front desk.

Michel H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The attendant Melanie was super, very nice and helpful she really deserve the 5 starts. Thanks Melanie.

Gerardo G.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

Overcharge me for a month and they cut my lock

tien v.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Les employés au location rue St-Louis à Gatineau sont extrêmement serviable et généreux. Ils sont allés au-delà pour moi.

Sarah D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

I had a great experience dealing with the manager Tania. She was very helpful, professional and she made sure all my needs were met. Great job Tania. Rose Marie Roy

Rose-Marie R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I had very good service each time I went. the staff was polite, and helpful. Storage clean, accessible, and secure. Great experience overall

Jessica E.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yanneck Z.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Inessa S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul had all that i was looking for from the vehicle to the storage. All was easy to follow.

Shirley T.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Back in February 2020, it was an emotional time, emptying and storing valuable memories of my parents that passed in Oct and Nov 2019. This was the first time I used UHaul's storage facilities. I had rented trucks and trailers in the past. Everything was clearly explained to me as to my needs. It was great to know that a military discount was offered, which was a factor that played in my decision to set up an account. Auto-paying was great, as I never had to remember to make my monthly payment. I received an email each time a payment was processed or when important information (such as COVID-19 process) needed to be relayed. I visited my locker a few times to remove and add items. This was done with ease. Motion lighting, secure swipe card and the use of UHaul carts and dollies made it even easier and safer. This past week, it was time to move the items out and I was impressed how staff accommodated the moving van outside the back bay to load up my late parents items to be moved long distance for family members. My experience with UHaul was great. If the need arises again, I will look at giving them my business. Thank you.

susan c.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

clairette l.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean-Francois P.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
3.0

À part problèemes : 1) avec les directions données pour trouver l'unité de storage 2) la sur facturation 2 fois! 3) Et l'envoi d'un avis de retard de paiement 1 mois après avoir quitter l'entreposage!

Genevieve R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

J'ai vécu une fâcheuse situation à la fin de mon contrat avec U-Haul . Je devrais libérer l'entrepôt le 29 septembre et je l'ai le 27 septembre pour éviter des problèmes . L'employé qui devrait faire la mise à jour de mon dossier et résilier mon contrat ne l'a pas fait . Et U-Haul a continuer à m'envoyer des factures . Jusqu'à Hier ce problemes n'était pas résolu . J'espère que cette fois s'est reglé pour de bon . MERCI

OUROH P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Problème d’alarme sur mon locket A toute les fois que j ouvre la porte elle sonne même si je suis logger

Mario B.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
3.0

Ca a ete très long lors de la location. Les employés n’avaient pas l’air de trop savoir quoi faire, on nous a donné un espace ou il y avait deja un cadenas. Apres avoir amené tout un gros voyage de nos effets on a du retourner a l’accueil pour se faire allouer un autre espace ailleur.

elise carriere c.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Vous êtes Formidable

Gasole H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amer O.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
2.0

Tania Masse crie constament sur la clientelle! Elle semble détester chaque personne qui entre dans le commerce.

Maurice P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronal T.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

They were fantastic!

Lisa S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Louis P.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martine R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

U-Haul de Gatineau a répondu à nos attentes telles que nous nous attendions avec professionnalisme. Merci et à bientôt j'espère.

JOCELYNE P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Bonjour, Mon déménagement s’est bien passé, mais j’aimerais vous informer de quelques points désagréables qui m’ont causé un stress inutile. J'ai réservé à plus d'un mois à l'avance et la gentille dame m'a mentionné de venir la veille pour quelle me donne le code et le numéro de l'entrepôt. Et elle a pris le temps de me montrer le fonctionnement des alarmes. Lorsque je me suis présenté la veille, le 29 octobre 2020, l'homme derrière le comptoir m'a dit d'attendre au lendemain matin pour faire le contrat de location. J'ai insisté pour le faire afin de ne pas perdre de temps avec le déménageur le lendemain vu l'achalandage et le temps d'attente en ces temps-ci. Il a accepté et m'a fait le contrat avec une location d'entrepôt à l'intérieur malgré ma demande pour un entrepôt à l'extérieur vu le déplacement d'une établie de 12 pieds me disant qu'il n'y en avait pas de disponible à l'extérieur?? Pourtant, la dame rencontrée lors de ma première visite m’a dit que ce n’était pas nécessaire de faire le contrat et payer à l’avance, que je n’avais pas à m’inquiéter, car il y avait beaucoup de disponibilité. Le 30 septembre au matin, je me suis présenté à nouveau au comptoir pour demander un changement d’entrepôt en expliquant que j’avais une établie de 12 pieds et qu’il serait difficile pour les gars du déménagement de circuler dans les corridors des entrepôts intérieurs. La dame qui m’a reçu m’a offert sans problème un entrepôt extérieur. Et elle nous a même donné deux autres entrepôts extérieurs pour réussir à entrer tout ce que j’avais. Autre point, un des entrepôts qui nous ont été assignés avait un lave-vaisselle à l’intérieur. Il n’a probablement pas été vérifié entre deux locations. J’ai mentionné aux personnes qui étaient aux comptoirs qu’on le laisserait à l’extérieur de l’entrepôt. Et un dernier point, le dispositif pour activer et désactiver l’alarme à l’extérieur ne semble pas fonctionner. J’ai dû retourner à l’intérieur voir les gens au comptoir et ils ont activé l’alarme à l’intérieur.

francine c.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Et surtout en plein COVID-19 de donner un bon service et de plaire à tous monde Oui je donne 5 étoiles

Michel P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Je vous encourage d'envoyer un message a tous les locataires d'espace intérieur de porter le masque. J'ai croisé deux jeunes personnes qui n'en portsoent pas et je n'ai pas apprécié.

Michel M.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rene H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

L’employé Mélanie Dupont était très professionnelle et efficace. Cette dernière était très occupée mais a trouvé la façon courtoise de s’occuper de tout le monde. Vous avez une excellente employée en cette personne.

Marie C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

First time having to store our personal items. Overall very positive experience. After wrapping up the use of the storage unit with the office staff, they went through the trouble of calling our cell immediately when they noticed a problem with our truck as we were leaving the parking lot which was very appreciated. We would use the facility again and have recommended it to others. Thanks.

Janice B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sylvie b.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

The whole process was great except for the wait time to pick up the truck and hold times for the phone. Call back option would be awesome.

Sylvie C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Personnel tres bien

Denis L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Claude C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Nous vous remercions pour votre excellent service. Le personnel toujours courtoi et professionnel. Ce fut une belle expérience durant nos 13 mois avec l'équipe d'entreposage Uhaul (rue Saint-Louis). 🙂 Au plaisir, Josée

josee t.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Everything super good :) very cheap and very efficient staff

Freddy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean Maurice C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Tamia was great.

john n.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Particular high five to the staff.

Richard L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shaban E.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alain K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

la personne qui m'a servi était très gentille

Daniel B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

scott c.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

DIrections on how to get to the unit were POOR. We wasted 20-25 minutes just to locate it and then, to find the proper place to park the trailer to unload it. Try to go back and ask an employee, but no one was available.

Genevieve R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jean c.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Je fait afaire avec U-Haul depuis des années et toujours reçu un bon service

Cindy B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing staff!

Dominique C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Tania and all her staff were great, helpful and actually went out of their way to help. Thank you to the entire Uhaul crew on st Louis street in Gatineau. Christopher Lafleur

christopher l.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Very good service and location

Guildo C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The service was more than Excellent! I spent 2 months at this place and I found the team very helpful to me. The personnel is always smiling ! Of course I will recommande the place 266 rue St Louis Gatineau QC No hesitation at all!

Claudette A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elie R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Isabelle B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Je vais toujours loué un storage ou un camion ou un trailer chez vous! U-hall vous êtes des gens sympathiques! Je vous adore 😊😊

karine m.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benoit B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

J'ai trouvé de matières fécales de souris sur mon futon. De plus, j'ai remarqué que le tissu de mon futon a été grugé. Ceci a été décevant.

Natacha P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Louis Anatole E.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. I will recommend it to everyone who needs your services.

SYLVIE L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Un site/opération absolument exemplaire,service exellent,lieu très propre,gens très à l'écoute,vous mérité des trophés d'excellence.

Steve B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Staff at the facility I rented from went out if tgere way to make sure I was takin care of. They went above and beyond to help me. They should all get raises. ALL OF THEM !

JOEL P.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

After a very bad experience on the 22nd and 27th with Tania, Mélanie corrected everything and gave us our storage. I recommend her services , professionnal reliable and honest. She has an excellent customer service and could easily be a manager. Thank you !

Catherina A.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady who helped me wend above and beyond to help me find a good locker, gave me advice of size of locker, highlighted options that would save me money, and took great care in explaining the process for accessing a locker, the codes, and even put extra information on my file as someone else would be moving my items into the locker. She was excellent and kind.

Claire F.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

La personne à la reception était très accomodante .

Nicole M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Melanie was the staff member that assisted me. She was wonderful! Everything was explained to me clearly, she was efficient, professional and provided great customer service!

Natacha L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service merci !

samuel l.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHANR G.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

romeo l.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I received excellent service from Tania! Everything was well explained and she was very friendly!

Andre S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service a Gatineau avec Melanie! Merci!

carole v.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

otre succursale Gatineau sur le chemin du golf, Tous vos employés sont exellents, la courtoisie, services, la propreté des lieux, vos employés connaissent leurs travail, Aiment leurs travail. Nous avons une accueil chaleureuse, SUCCÈS. Melanie Gérante gère plus que parfait

anick B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gary H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alain K.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracie P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

elodie L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Tania la gérante comme elle le dit si bien est une personne très effrontée et pas parlable impossible de s’entendre avec elle je ne retournerai jamais plus chez vous. En passant les autres employés avec qui nous avons eu à interagir on été parfait. Changer de gérante et tout sera parfait et croyez-moi ce n’est pas la première fois qu’on la voit agir. Merci

andre l.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The best location

Giang A.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERNESTINA K.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Celine T.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent and friendly staff and service at the office. Facilities in outstanding shape and cleanliness.

raimundo vidal h.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The general manager of the store was very helpful, friendly, and professional, and seems like a great leader for her team. I wish every business was run like this. Would go out of my way to return to this location as I trust my satisfaction will be guaranteed.

Graham O.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Really good service from the manager!

Julie P.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra - Ann D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing!!!

Pierre M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aymar B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Mélanie sur la coche ...

David C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melanie D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAROLE L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean-Christian S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jenala M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elia T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wes h.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pascale D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Natacha P.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

I know these are tough times for everyone and I'm willing to forgive one or two things, but there was a lot of unnecessary stress during this process. I did the "Rent Now" option online. My contract says I'm being charged $89.95/month, but my first bill says $92.65. I emailed the contact email about it (849071_GM@uhaul.com) and got no response. This was 9 days ago. Unrelated, I called about dropping off the truck and the woman I spoke to said I could not access my rental unit on Sunday because they're closed. I explained that I did the Rent Now option and she said I would still need to finish the contract with a representative (which after some research I discovered is not true). So we arrived on Sunday and one set of doors was wide open. So was one fo the inner doors. We found our unit and when we tried to open it, an alarm went off. So I called customer service and was forwarded to the alarm department (or something like that), who told me the alarm was not showing up in their system. When we got in the unit, the back foot or so is unusable, because there's a big pillar on one side and rat poison on the other that says "do not touch." So my 5x8 is more like a 5x7. Overall, terrible experience.

Kevin S.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
5.0

In this time of Covid 19, I felt safe and well taken care of.

charles g.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATACHA M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

johanne m.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Nous avons reçu un excellent service, l endroit propre, sécuritaire et très beau concept.

Johanne L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diane S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

andre l.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

The general staff was very friendly and helpful. The real problem came when the supervisor/manager (Tania) of the Uhaul in Gatineau decided to lock me out of my own storage with a second locker without telling me. I received no emails or calls from her to only discover this when I went last week. When I asked the staff they said they couldn’t do anything about it even if I wasn’t late on my payments. And I made a complaint to the Uhaul customer service and then the next day she replied to me and became very aggressive when I asked her why she did so.

william r.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

merci pour votre aide

richard c.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Merci pour tout. Tous vos employ€s sont très professionnelles. Top services !!!

michel s.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Super bon service, j'adore et je recommande a tout le monde

Josée L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Really like m'y expérience thank you all

martin m.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

I would definitely recommend this place to my friends or anyone plus return my self to rerent a unit the staff was very helpful n pleasant and always went out of their way to make sure I was pleased

TODD D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

In French please

ROGER D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Customer service could improve. The two times I have been there I had to wait quite a bit in line, and saw staff being quite short with customers (I think they were feeling overwhelmed).

Raquel d.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very good and friendly service 😊

Nathalie C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

0 stars! Tani Masse’s attitude is innaceptable, she shouldnt have a manager job. She isn’t leading by example. Worst customer service ever.

Lisa M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

It was just excellent. I really loved it

MOUSTAPHA N.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Super entreposage

Perfecto E.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

good timing for filing my request, visit the storage room before handing, thank you Mel.

Richard W.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Bravo

Philippe R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

oui parfait comme service et endroit

Stephane M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at the Gatineau location on St-Louis are the best and most friendly and helpful people I have yet encounter in a long time.

Denise G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Got my equipment stolen and no one of the staff have been helping or trying to identify who stole it in the time range I have given. Also My door was locked and closed.

Elisa P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and staff

Dimitry D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The girls Melanie and Madame Masse were most wonderful and very understanding and generous. I thank them sincerely

Paulette G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service from manager Tanya and employees.

daniel c.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

The computer system was down and had to wait four hours to process the rental

Andre B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

A 1

Claude D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Merci beaucoup !

Leon O.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Pleasant experience, everything went smoothly, no problems . I would definitely recommend this company.

Gayle S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Very good and clean

Louise M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The only suggestion I have is to also put English labeling everywhere. I couldn't really navigate the storage unit signs and instructions on the check in/out machines because I don't speak French.

Filip N.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

dont rit English. sory.

LISE S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Melanie nous a donner un tres bon service a la clientele toute au long.

Bryanna G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent services, large parking ground.

marc m.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for the excellent provide by Tania Masse. She was amazing, very professional, the service was excellent. I will recommand Uhaul to all my friends and familly. Thank you to Tania Masse

Lotsutsu B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service, thank you!

Josee A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS ON SUSPENSSION MAKE NOISE LIKE CRAZY TALK WITH THE MANAGE AND SHE TOLD ME THAT WAS NORMAL WAS ALL DAMAGE EVERYWHERE AND THEY CHARGE ME 20$ MORE TO CLOSE MY CONTRACTS AND NOBODY

Nicholas M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

The service was great stuff was very friendly But when I took my stuff out of storage they didn't close my file. I received invoices saying I owed money for a storage unit I was not using anymore.

Beverly t.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The staff make this place special. Every person I dealt with was friendly and helpful at all times. Good job!!

john h.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very good service

Richard C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

good service, but the storage far away from the truck even if there were a lot of space

Gabriel M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

.

marc m.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

amazing facilities and staff thank you

Daniel C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

This is a very large U-Haul building with lots of storage and trucks of various sizes. The staff are friendly & bilingual. Getting served can sometimes be slow, but only when it is really busy.

John C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Nous sommes très satisfait du service à la clientèle et de l'accueil. Ils prennent le temps de nous informer adéquatement. Merci Josée

josee t.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

This location is the best location that I have been in Canada so far. The staff super knowledgeable and fast. Melanie, Arianne, the manager and the male staff provide me with the right information.

CARLOS F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff. Clean and secure facility.

Josee A.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service.

nathalie m.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice reception and assistance as required

christiane c.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Truly nice people here. They take the time with each client to ensure everything runs smoothly. Facility is super clean with impressive security.

john h.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

it was a very good service, nice staff, very conviniant and roomy storage. special thanks to Melanie, who dealt with my storage issues, Audriane, Daniel, David and other guys.

Galina B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Ce que l'on m'a suggéré, était ce que j'avis besoin

Carole L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and devoded employees

suzanne l.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great stuff very informative and helpful. I would definitely rent for them again

Beverly t.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Un service extraordinaire. Des explications simples pour tout comprendre. Le souci du client. Bravo!

Marc L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

One thing i did not appreciate is to pay a complete month for a week of storage not a good way to go to keep your customer coming back for a next time

andre yves g.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

24/7 storage is coming its a perfect place for storage

Alex G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

J'ai reçu un service impéccable de Mélanie. Très serviable, donne toute l'information requise. Je crois c la 2e fois que je fais affaire avec Mélanie et à chaque fois elle donne un bon service.

Madeleine C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Your service satisfy my wants. Thank you.

Galina B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Mélanie nous a offert un excellent service. Bravo!

Helene B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Andréanne and Mélanie were super helpful and friendly, excellent customer service

Sophie M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Was the best iv ever had and was life saving for me and staff made it possible

Julie L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The people there were exceptional,were helpful and curtious, and saved our day!😊

patrick l.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

the only negative is that the storage is far from the garage entrance...

Richard F.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

The floors are in such bad condition that I busted one of the wheels on a large unit I was pushing. It's also too bad that I can't access my storage after 7:00pm. Otherwise everything else was fine.

rene r.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was extremely helpful and nice to me. Never had any issues coming to this uhaul.

Ashley D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Agent professionnel et serviable.Bien.

Rafik E.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

For what i saw missing employes at thé front desk and one of your employée was not that Nice ...other then that it was ok

Claudine L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

As always,at this location staff is very friendly.helpful and professional: Melanie, Daniel,both Davids and of course manager Tania are the best!Storage facility is so convenient! Highly Recommended

Oleh T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

none

Ismael T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

excellent sercice on the spot.

Denis M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

It was excellent services and the staff was the best! Simple and secure. Very pleased with the services.

Sylvie M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Personnel très courtois un gros merci a Tania et son équipe pour le bon service

rachelle d.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Worth it to go there

David t.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service!

Sophie G.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Very pleasant staff experience.

John F.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

merci a la manager qui a ete super service impeccable de la dame

Nicholas M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

the service was excellent. The storage was very very clean.

Sophie R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

.

Honey W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Nice friendly employees

suzanne l.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was great and storage rooms clean.

DONALD L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to say everything was perfect

Louise F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

they forced us to buy a lock from them in order to get access to our "free" storage space despite the fact that we already had a similar lock. they said this was uhaul "policy"

darius l.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Agente de location, travail exceptionnelle. Professionnelle, détaillée, polie.

Denise G.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Mélanie and staff were so helpful! First time using Uhaul rental and storage and I’m glad I did. It’s a beautiful facility. Month free storage with rental is awesome and worry free.

Melissa M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

It was an amazing experience. Moving is always very stressful, but U Haul made it easy und stress free. I did checked out other moving companies, but I’m truly happy with my decision I made. Ramona

Ramona P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Tres propre. Acceuillant. Et surtout un service professionnel.

Aymar B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Bonjour, Service exceptionnel de Mélanie Dupont, dû à son service hors pair je recommanderai Uhaul et Mélanie aux gens de mon entourage. Merci à Mélanie

Christine L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Big thanks to Melanie who was sooo helpful! my situation was a bit complicated, she was very patient and helpful in finding solutions. I will definitely recommend Uhaul Gatineau for good service.

Sonia L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Everything went smooth and very good experience with u haul Gatineau

real r.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Rented a bit ahead of move in. So going on initial office service. But liked the clean, lit halls and units too . So far, so good.

Ysabeault D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Services excellent, client dedicated!

Edmond R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Go rent truck for 2days and you will get storage 1 month for free

David t.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Je voulais remercier Tania et son equipe pour le bon service que nous avons eu lors de notre reservation pour notre demenagement bon prix et en plus un entrepot 10x10 gratuit 1 mois merci pour tout

rachelle d.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Très bon service à Gatineau et à Laval storage loin un peux pour un camion 20 pied mais c’est ok c’est gratuit pour un mois

JEAN-CLAUDE B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

Bonjour, j'aurai apprécie un questionnaire français, Le gros désagrément est relationnel avec madame Tina Masse.

sylvain c.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

MARC W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service and great facilities! I would recommend this location to anyone!

Emy T.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Really great staff and service. I definitely recommend the Gatineau storage facility. Thanks Again!

Francois M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and very efficient service

Yves R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

plus que combler par le service à la clientèle j'ai eu des petit pépins ex: J'ai eu besoin du 14 pied plus longtemps J'ai besoin plus grand entrepôt Elle la règle tout ervice super star 25-26/02/18

Pascal G.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Only the ruff floor. The rest is perfect

David B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Best service ever

MARC W.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Wow! Really good service here at Uhaul. The staff is great and everything is properly done. Units are clean and all precautions are taken on Utah's part. From alarm systems to clean facilities. Thank

Francois M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

Extremely rude staff who did not honor UHauls written guarantee for one month of free storage. Staff went out of their way to find a “no” despite their own owner saying it was okay.

Brandon K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. I wish services in other companies were this good. Thanks.

Brian K.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Super

Bernard T.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect

real r.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

i would recommend to anyone,it's perfect.

Huguette D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Sometimes the wait at the desk is long

Michel P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

The facility is nice. The customer service is slow and terrible. Opening and closing hours on the website are incorrect and should be changed for ere and clearly posted at the site.

Rose Ann B.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
1.0

Tania, the general manager, was particularly disrespectful and confrontational, appearing to purposefully avoid making good on commitments she made numerous time to return my calls at specific times.

Michelle C.  |  Overall Experience 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Trailer Hitch Icon
    Trailer Hitches

    U-Haul is North America's #1 hitch installer!

Back
To Top