Customer Reviews for U-Haul du Centre-Ville de Montréal Cité 2000 - entreposage

3,622 reviews

2000 Notre Dame E   Montreal, QC H2K2N3
(Brasserie Molson)

(514) 526-9189

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(514) 526-9189

2000 Notre Dame E
Montreal, QC H2K2N3
(Brasserie Molson)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
  • 24 hour customer return
Adaptive reuse location

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexnader H. 
Rating:
3.0

I had to change my order to bring back the truck. I know that I had a discount, but in the end it's not a very interesting deal.

Thibaud M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOMINIQUE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Review on English. IT shoud ne un French

Sylvain O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAMIKO J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC Q. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy at chek out was very good too

Simon P. 
Rating:
1.0

put wipers that that wipe instead of scratching the windsheild and fill the windsheild wiper fluid there was none

MICHEL P. 
Rating:
3.0

I would never use your rental services in winter again. The econoline we got wasnt able to move forward on any snowy road, and backing up was also a challenge. I dont know if it's because you are cheapening on the tire or something else, but we had to ask many people to help us push the truck to get out of the road and we lost lots of time because of it. Very frustrating.

VERONIQUE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mojtaba H. 
Rating:
4.0

Les pneus ne sont pas faits pour conduire l'hiver. Très glissant et dangereux. On est resté pris dans la neige deux fois.

ARTHUR R. 
Rating:
2.0

i was very disapointed to have reserved a storage space to come back and learn it as given to someone else and nothing else was available with the same description. I ended taking a smaller one but i am very unhappy by that experience

Eddy L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

We forgot a mirror in the truck and the uhaul team told us that they kept it in the warehouse and when we came to pick it up they did not have it anymore it was stolen! Worst experience ! I will leave a bad review and make a claim.

DANIEL JACKY NES G. 
Rating:
3.0

Fix your website. Having to click through page after page of cross sales is a horrible experience.

LOUIS-PHILIPPE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice personnel

Keltoum M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gaetan M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIDIER M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

They charged me for gas even if I returned the truck with the same level of fuel. I sent an email about it just few minutes after receiving the receipt by email but still no response. Side windows and mirrors were very dirty and unsafe to drive with. Very slow picking up, it took 45 minutes to take the key.

YAZAN A. 
Rating:
4.0

Staff at reception desk were great

mathieu l.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

hello, and yes pleased and was a bit hard first so as a lady was so roude wow and i tryed to be kind NO so i do as i do now she is gone and all ok and happy with all i go pay bill and look in to locker and see all ok and take things and a great place thank u have a great tues ,

EVERARD W.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMELIA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MORGAN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and value! This is the third time I have rented from this location since September and I appreciate it very much! I will always recommend to others given the opportunity. Thank you. Ariana Nasr

ANDREWALEXANDER R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFERSON T. 
Rating:
5.0

D'avoir un véhicule qui est plein d'essence. De cette façon, c'est plus facile au retour de le ramener plein qu'au 3/4 plein.

Julie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yvon T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Propre et bon service

Edward S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALAIN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARC-ANDRE D. 
Rating:
4.0

A more professional customer service.

Alexis R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATONDO N.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Have non-flat tires and perhaps give a course to the manager on how to talk to customers; hanging up on someone mid-sentence isn't what I'd call "professional".

Maxime C. 
Rating:
3.0

Don't leave me waiting in the cold for 10 minutes to approve my files that I uploaded. Don't provide a dirty vehicle then charge me a cleaning fee.

Alan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VINCENT L. 
Rating:
2.0

testing

JULIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERGIO JOSE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHANE L. 
Rating:
3.0

I was not sent an itemized invoice with all the options and extras I ordered when I made the booking. The truck was converted with snow and there was no brush or scraper provided to wipe down the windshield or cab. The type of fuel the truck uses and side nearby locations with that fuel available in the area should have been included with the itemized invoice. As it was I went to two had stations and was not able to refuel. This is entirely due to the fact that this was my first time renting a truck. However the lack of clear instructions still made this all unpleasant and stressful experience. Originally I had ordered 10 or 12 furniture protecting sheets. The person at the front desk seemed unaware of this and gave me a pack of 5. The person at the front desk also asked me if I wanted to add on insurances that I had already added and paid for. Do they not have the booking information at the front desk? What kind of tin-can-telephone operation is this? Drop off instructions for the vehicle were non-existent. All in all it seems U-Haul could do with an Over-Haul.

SAMADHI V. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck tires were very low pressure. Windshield wiper fluid almost empty.

Andrew A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OLIVIER F. 
Rating:
5.0

Le jour où j'ai louer ma camionnette il neigeait toute la journée , il n'y avait aucun matériel pour enlever la neige sur le pare-brise , et vu que j'ai pris la camionnette en partage , l'établissement n'était pas ouvert car c'était avant les heures d'ouverture , j'ai du improvisé … la prochaine fois mettais du matériel pour déneigé

Florian D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAYMUNDO C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SIMON H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY Y. 
Rating:
2.0

In Québec and in Canada in general it would be great if the rentals had winter tires.. I got stuck many times throughout various rentals in winter

Soraya R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEAN-FRANCOIS C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eros C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURENCE S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pierre C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deaglan D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

The truck was not clean enough. Also I no sanitation for covid.

Armin E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LANAT M. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SEBASTIEN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall, I paid $2000 this year to uhaul in the move of my partner and mine. It is unbelieveable that I have to spend an hour on the phone, to change my drop off location to the closest one, KNOWING that UHaul requests the address you are moving to. This should be chosen automatically for the user. Get your act together guys.

OSCARROLANDO A. 
Rating:
2.0

Pickup was late and I had to wait despite reservation. Truck was extremely dirty on the outside, mirrors and screen covered with mud and salt. The salesman refused to get it cleaned and I had to wash it myself in -13 Celsius temperature.

HIBA R. 
Rating:
5.0

le meilleur service client les jeunes toujours avec le sourire !!!!

JUAN PABLO V. 
Rating:
5.0

Good service

JEAN PHILIPPE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexis R. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure in winter that the latch for the rear door isn't frozen shut. Ensure the driver is given an overview of the vehicle.

JENNIFER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAROLINE T. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Genti B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cyrille C. 
Rating:
3.0

The website really needs to be updated, I rented a one way trip truck and i chose this option because of the reduced price and planned everything accordingly, and then the day before the rental, they called me to tell me that that was not an option and told me i had to go with the round trip option. the person i spoke to was nice enough to get me the same rate as the one way trip which was appreciated since the rug was pulled from under my feet because the website promised something that could not be delivered... I also had to make other plans on my end for someone to be able to bring the truck back to montreal as I could not do the round trip ... anyways, this was not my first experience with uhaul, and it does not make me not want to go back, but it was not a very good user experience

bruno M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YONNEL DESTIN FR K. 
Rating:
4.0

Stop charging cleaning fees because it is unfair, I left the truck properly clean and still charged that fee. It was the only thing I found bad about your service

Joan Sebastian B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good system . Nice application . Very fast and convenient. 5 stars !!!

PIERRE L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Merci pour tout !! Toujours un doux plaisir à collaborer avec vous ! Merci -Sebastien Forand Joyeuses fêtes à vous toutes et tous

SEBASTIEN F. 
Rating:
1.0

At the end I got an extra 11.51 $ without reasons. I even did 15 $ gas before to drop it off. I feel I was robbed. Very disappointing. Never anymore. And I will tell all the people I know. All.

VITTORIO G. 
Rating:
3.0

Cruse control

JEAN-PHILIPPE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerome S. 
Rating:
3.0

Désinfecter les camions entre chaque client. Le camion que nous avons loué a été réimmédiatement loué a une autre cliente moins de 10 min après notre retour du camion et evidemement, il n'a pas été désinfectée contre la covid 19

DIDIER M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHANE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Could not done Online check-in

Pavel O. 
Rating:
5.0

Maybe make sure that your employee drive the truck under 30km/h in the yard, just for safety reason

PIERRE-YVES L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service overall. Super professional. Thank you.

IVAN MARK V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SANDOR FENELON G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL JOHN W. 
Rating:
1.0

The cabin was filthy, smelled like it transported animals, the furniture protector that I order was not in the truck, the truck pulled to the right, it took 3-4 attempts to start every time, and pleasr ask your staff to wipe down the interior of the cabs

ADAM R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yao Gilles Cesa k.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAHDI Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHEL B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHANE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEXANDRE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Camille B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAXIME C. 
Rating:
5.0

J’aime la succursale du centre ville de Montréal

Valerie E.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Floor of cargo area was dirty. When I called to confirm reservation there were no English options. I had to text my son to call on my behalf.

A-PAUL A. 
Rating:
5.0

The website for selfcheck out otherwise than that absolutely nothing :)

marie eve L. 
Rating:
2.0

We're in Quebec and it's difficult to have service in french at the desk, even with this review in english.! When I booked my truck, I chose a place near my house, they had available 15 ft truck , but the day after I receive an text message telling me to get it at another location 12 km further away. So I have to pay the extra 24 km and gas to go take it and bring it back. It's a scam to my opinion. Very disapointed and will surely rent elsewhere next time.

MARTIN M. 
Rating:
1.0

Embaucher des personnelles souriantes et serviables vu que j'ai été servi par une bête.

Savy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was up to par. Your staff was polite, pleasant, very efficient and knowledgable. I do not think that anything could be improved. You are very lucky to have such dedicated staff. I hope that the salaries are according to their qualities. Thank you.

REMI JOSEPH C. 
Rating:
5.0

It was perfect. Very helpful and effective employees. Thanks!

MARTIN C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICKAEL K. 
Rating:
1.0

The part was missing to make sure the door doesn't open by vibrations

DANIEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good customer service, thank you.

ALEXANDRE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEAN LOUIS T. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and pricing. Just try to remove the excess of ice/water in the truck for the next customer.

Romain T. 
Rating:
4.0

Thé vehicle wasn't clean at all and we had to wait because the vehicle was not ready to go

MICKAEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JODI K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrice L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK R. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff...was awesome,very helpful and more polite than A certain Mary at your Jean-Talon location in Montreal.

SERGE G. 
Rating:
3.0

Les couvertures de protection que j'avais demandé lors de la réservation n'étaient plus disponibles en location lors du ramassage. On m'a répondu que c'était la même situation partout. On aurait dû me préciser cette information lors de la réservation. J'ai perdu du temps pour trouver une solution de rechange pour protéger mes meubles avant de débuter mon déménagement.

STEVE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HOOMAN J. 
Rating:
3.0

Même si j'avais une réservation, j'ai dû attendre 40 minutes avant de pouvoir avoir ma location. Je n'ai jamais attendu ce temps dans les autres succursales. Pour mon retour je me suis assuré que tout était OK. La personne n'a pas inscrit que le matériel était de retour. J'ai donc dû appeler, car des frais supplémentaires m'avait été chargé. Néanmoins, je remercie le commis téléphonique qui a tout réglé rapidement.

EMILIE D. 
Rating:
3.0

J’ai noté average parce que vous avez correspondu avec moi en anglais alors que je suis francophone. C’est peut-être anodin pour vous mais pour moi c’est un grand manque de respect. J’imagine si on ne vous écrivait qu’en français? Vous n’y comprendriez rien Au Québec, c’est majoritairement en français qu’on doit travailler et correspondre… l’exception c’est l’anglais!

Pierre T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Pablo Rocks.........deserves a trophy for above and beyond customer service

Robert D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RENE V.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NEIL H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JULIE S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MOURAD B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

madame brown inc L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Digi-Sat Plus T.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Je suis satisfaite de tout et je trouve que les gens sont très sympathiques je les remercie énormément merci beaucoup pour tout le monde qui ce sont occupés de me servir bonne journée à tout l'équipes et encore merci.

Christiane C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

I congratulate you on this business model and execution on all levels . If only every company operates like this . Every detail done with friendly and polite staff . Keep it up . Excellent does not reflect how impressed I was .

Keyvan P.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff- super attentive.

Jose M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ETIENNE P.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Pablo fais un travail extraordinaire. Un service de qualité. Il est venu juste pour moi dimanche pour que mon dossier sois parfais.

olivier p.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

blondine p.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Acceuil vraiment excellent!!! Le personnel de tout le UHAUL ont été vraiment aidant et à l'écoute. Le seul hic est qu'en réservant mon uhaul j'avais lu que les heures d'ouverture était de 5ham 10pm et ce ne semble pas être le cas, mais le préposé à l'acceuil m'a rassuré que dans le besoin en de rare occasion ça peut se faire. Bref, mauvaise indication sur les heures d'acces en ligne. Sinon le service a vraiment été impeccable

Gabrielle L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

The person at the reception, was very clue less and asked me to figure out the issue I was having. She definitely was not qualified for the job.

Salman S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

pas de commentaire

Natatsha C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Système de carte d'accès sophistiqué et très informatisé mais J'ai dû m'ajuster avec quelques difficultés lors de ma première utilisation autonome. Il serait souhaitable de remettre à chaque nouveau client un document plus précis sur le 'ou, quand comment' de chaque étape (.Carte d'accès, Check-in initial, locations des points d'accès, ascenseurs spécifiques, , limite des déplacements, accès au débarcadère et check=out.) La première carte d'accès qu'on m’a remise était au nom d'un ancien client. Je n'aime pas être obligé de NE PAS prendre mon propre cadenas et être obligé d'acheter un cadenas de plus de $10. Sinon le personnel est poli, acceuillant.et serviable. Les heures normales d’accès ont été réduites pendant la pandémie et j’espère qu’elles seront rétablies dès que possible.

yvon r.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Besoin un plus gros entreposage (10×10) . Les employees m'ont beaucoup aider et aussi celle pour la location du camion. Connaitre les produits et vraient tous respectueux.

John A.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Guillaume L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean-Robert B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Isabelle G.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly, helpful and dedicated staff.

VINCENT P.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Valtech C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Le quai de debarquement à l’interieur est particulièrement intéressant

Pierre T.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michel P.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAMI D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you!

Johnatan L.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

frank d.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Très propre avec un service excellent.

Raymond C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

No non-sense. It works.

DIT-VA-DATA A.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

I have to rate you low because I has not able to get an access card (IT bug...). Nevertheless, Pablo at the front desk did his best to help me move in. Without his help, I would have rate you 0 star.

Cyrille T.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Great service! Friendly and professional, feel very well taken care of!

Shanna R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Le staff était très gentil et serviable

Francois H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The guys were awesomely helpful! Great service.

THIBAULT E.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Good clean facilites indoors unloading dock outstanding customer rep!

Laurent D.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Chelsie & Joey turned a potential nightmare into an amazing outcome with their above and beyond attitude. They saved the day....true assets to U Hall Robert S

Robert S.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
4.0

The service was good but it took 2 hours to get ahold of a staff member when calling the u haul number. Overall very happy with how things went.

Stephen D.  |  Overall Experience 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Building Icon
    History

    We have an adaptive reuse program to better the environment!

Back
To Top