Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Broad River Rd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Broad River Rd

Overall rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

DARRYL W.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

James G.
Rating:

No drop-off location was on our reservation even though we selected one online. Then, when we picked up the van, they selected a drop-off location that was closed from Oct 1 through Nov 1. In addition, we were not told the rental period was 48 hours. Instead, it said 2 days. We turned in the van on the second day, and was charged for an extra day. Thankfully, we were refunded the extra day.

THOMAS W.
Rating:

I turn in the trailer on the 17th of October and I just received another bill today. I met someone outside but they were not helpful.

DiShandra W.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Javon H.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Srikanth B.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan P.
Rating:

The process of renting and pickup was so easy!

Diana A.
Rating:

Even though they had my pick up location wrong the team still took care of me. My overall experience was great!

John W.
Rating:

Give my deposit back faster

Loy L.
Rating:

Only the side mirror on the passenger side was cracked.. The customer's service in South Carolina was very helpful and courteous. Thanks,

Charles L.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

mitchell W.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brianna G.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

jervegas J.
Rating:

everything !

Precyous T.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barnard C.
Rating:

Customer service staff seem a bit disinterested in helping me rent what I needed. I did get what I needed but I questioned whether or not it would happen.

Kathleen S.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anita W.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Willie F.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

taek K.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

eugene F.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harold F.
Rating:

They really need to get their key drop situation together. It looks NOTHING like the picture that displays when you self return the truck and their key drop is really confusing. There are two different slots that are numbered 4 & 5 and it is difficult to know which one to use. I was worried that I would get charged for not returning the key properly.

consuella W.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark P.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

George K.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark H.
Rating:

Simple drop off with clear no-contact instructions.

Sharon S.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tierra E.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Courtney D.
Rating:

The general manager Julie was unprofessional and appeared to be mad at everyone she interacted with. She speak to customers on the intercom where the entire store can hear the conversation. It was not confidential. Very poor leadership and likes to over talk everyone. I wouldn't recommend anyone at that particular location.

David N.
Rating:

Professional Staff was wonderful to work.

Amaka N.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa W.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael D.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melanie M.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick S.
Rating:

none needed all very good!

KEVIN F.
Rating:

The representative Julie that helped me were efficient and professional. For the first time ever I saw someone use the actual tools u haul provided for mounting a trailer. As an operations manager this meant a lot to me because I know that this lowers workplace injuries.

John Joseph D.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary E.
Rating:

Spoke with Julie mid day. Told her would be arriving between 5 and 7 (closing). Arrived at 6:30.. she was not there and no one could help check in to the storage unit. Had to take off work next morning to drop off and then it was still a hassle .

SARAH S.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brittany B.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela C.
Rating:

I think the workers at this U-Haul facility need to pay attention to their work when doing a reservation I had made a reservation a month ago to rent a U-Haul for a baby shower for September 6th my reservation was to pick up on Saturday September 5th at 5:30 and to return on Sunday at 10 p.m. I was called on the following morning of Sunday September 6th buy rude employee asking when was I going to return their U-Haul I was supposed to return it returned it by 10 a.m. Sunday morning which that is incorrect my rental was from Saturday September 5th to Sunday September 6th at 10 p.m. this was a mistake on the company I was charged for not returning the truck in time of $20 which I did after hours return online so i would not be charged and a day's rental I went back to speak with the manager she was rude as well and told me I was charged for 3 days because I did not return the truck in time i did everything i was suppose to do this was a mistake on Uhaul i showed her i did the online return the night before so she refunded me $39 but Uhaul actually had charged me $43 I don't think I will use this facility again because the people are very very rude and they don't know how to talk to people if they don't want this job there are many people out there that are looking for jobs that would love to have their job!!!!

DISHANDRA W.
Rating:

Nothing

Kenneth W.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amber V.
Rating:

Your staff did wonderfully. They were very polite and helpful and got me on my way quickly. The girl there at pickup misspoke slightly and told me that the truck needed to be returned with a full gas tank even though it was half full at pickup but (we called later to confirm as the paperwork correctly stated that the tank was half full at pickup and that it only needed to be filled to the level it was received at). Also ended up needing an extra hour (we called ahead of time to make sure) as we had an unexpected second trip and the staff were very understanding! We dropped the truck off and had no issues, everything went smoothly. Great experience, will be using again next time we have need!

Eric W.
Rating:

No key drop off. No contact info no one picks up and it's just been a hassle and didn't get my refund back yet on my deposit

Nicole B.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathaniel M.
Rating:

Excellent customer service. The staff was extremely helpful. The service was extraordinary. Thanks

Patricia H.
Rating:

Good Experience

Melvin R.
Rating:

Customer Service Experience

Santanna S.
Rating:

Did not refund me for the mileage I did not use.

Alfonzo R.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alicia T.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike C.
Rating:

This location was great. However, I requested a location closer to our home and the pick up was moved without any explanation. Then, upon arrival, the trailer size that I requested was not available. The owner of that location was able to provide me with a different size trailer, but I have little confidence in the future that Uhaul can provide the location or the equipment that they originally commit to provide.

Raven M.
Rating:

Move faster. No sense of urgency at all. The manager helped a lot but the girl who checked me out need to go back to training.

Lori L.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hamilton C.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrell S.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

brittany M.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joy J.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ian W.
Rating:

U-Haul changed my drop off without telling me. I noticed before I drove to the wrong place and got them to change it back to where I had reserved for drop off. The manager at the location was apologetic although it wasn't their fault.

Chris J.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

LaShiba C.
Rating:

Nothing at all... Julie Williams helped us and she was great! Very nice ,friendly, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful! She went above and beyond. I can honestly say this was my best experience I've ever had at any U-Haul location. Thank you Julie Williams!

Geoffrey W.
Rating:

Clean the truck a little better; have staff consistently wear masks coverings correctly.

shakerra R.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mihaela L.
Rating:

Prompt services, strong and well maintained equipment, friendly and helpful staff!

Curtis M.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

connie j. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Branden was the gentleman on staff by himself when I got there and had multiple customers and treated everyone as quickly as possible, was friendly and kind to everyone. Thanks branden for make my transition so I can relocate to NEW JERSEY easy I will be back for my stuff.

James C.
Rating:

I have already recommended your Columbia SC, Broad River to others. This is not true of all locations. I will be going to Broad River! Thank You

Teresa C.
Rating:

Nothing every thing is good

connie J.
Rating:

Nothing you guys where awesome

Myles B.
Rating:

Shorten the time it takes to get waited on..

Frederick M.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raynotta B.
Rating:

Train employees to speak and conduct themselves professionally. There is no need for or productivity to giving customers an attitude or talking negatively about other company branches in front of customers. Also, answering the company phone while simultaneously talking to your coworkers about your plans after work is very unprofessional. If a customer is 30 min past their return time a friendly courteous call needs to be made to them at that time or before that time not 5 minutes prior to another customers reservation. Although I have done business with this branch many times, I will never rent from this branch again. The customer service was very disappointing.

ROGER H.
Rating:

Brandon and his team are personable, professional and did a great job!

LaShawnda R.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick F.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristy S.
Rating:

Everything from start to finish the ubox process was not easy, and provided more of a headache in our moving process than it should have. From the beginning when we were not given furniture pads and had to go pick them up, our boxes seem to have left the origin on time but we were never informed when our boxes arrived to their destination. That required multiple phone calls, being on hold for hours and handed to multiple people to only not get real answers, promises of calls back that never happened, and more headache and stress wondering where my boxes were. When we found one of the two boxes, we went to pick it up and they did not have it ready on a trailer, that process took over 3 hours to finally get one box. We discovered that box had broken during transport due to Uhaul not putting the bolts on correctly. Then more phone calls, being on hold and finding out our second box was not in the right location and Uhaul was not willing to help get the box to the right location or deliver it to me for the inconvenience of their poor logistics. At some point they moved the box to the right location and I was then charged a late fee for a storage fee I didn't even know was due, again no communication that my box was anywhere it was supposed to be or that a fee was due. We finally found out our second box was at the right location and they said we could come 2 days from that date to pick up, w scheduled the pick up and even that ended up taking all day. We discovered there was rain on top of the box which meant the box had been there for at least several days prior to us finding out it had been there based on when a storm had passed through. Overall both boxes were not received by us on time and the communication between Uhaul and customer is absolutely horrible. I will never use uhaul or recommend again. It did not make my move better or stress free.

Dorie M.
Rating:

Maybe actually know the condition of the vehicle before you rent it.

Marlow R.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Megan S.
Rating:

There wasn't enough staff available to help everyone. After waiting for over 45 mins, a very nice gentleman helped me get my equipment into a parking spot and disconnected from my car. A week later, I get a phone call from the manager asking where my equipment is and I'm late turning it in. I had to go to two different locations to find Zimalcrest location who has room to take it. Unsullied corporate/reservations needs more accurate information before setting reservations. I spent hours trying to pick up and drop off my equipment.

daniel W.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jimega E.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick J.
Rating:

Not related to this location (my experience there was fine), but my online reservation experience was problematic. The pick-up times were after midnight and at night instead of during the day, I called and was told to just pick a time and then pickup the truck at when I wanted to, after successfully reserving a truck online, my original reservation location was apparently over-booked and they called me to let me know it would be moved, I was transferred to customer service who moved my pick-up to a location to one that was 10 miles away, and I had to pay the extra gas and mileage charge.

Brian P.
Rating:

Keep doing great

Ashly T.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Home V.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bulongo M.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles B.
Rating:

If my reservation had to be moved to another location, please let me know in advance, not when I show up to pick it up.

Merrie M.
Rating:

My experience began at the Orchard Road, West Columbia location. I had a 9 am reservation for July 23. I arrived at almost 10 and they had no truck for me. They said the one I should get was due in at 10. Why they accepted a reservation for 9 when there wasn't one available was ridiculous. Then the truck was not returned and the girl at the counter looked for other locations for me to find one. (I made my reservations several days prior) She found one on Zimalcrest - and made it for an hour from then to give me time to get over there. When I got there I found out she made the reservation for Friday! I was so upset - but thankfully they had another truck I could rent, but had to start completely over with a new reservation. The staff there were extremely kind. Later when I returned the truck early and had to call back for a small part off my dryer that we couldn't find - the young man went out and looked for me and found it! Will never go back to Orchard Rd - but would return to Zimalcrest.

Damian A.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher B.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Candace L.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara G.
Rating:

Not a damn one of them was wearing masks

Casey B.
Rating:

Hey mye name is Casey brounson I am trying to make reservations for 07/16/2020 can someone please give me a call back

Tangelia M.
Rating:

I wish I could remember my rep's name, but she was very nice and patient. She did not have any help in the store at that time, yet she was very friendly and efficient. She had another customer and me out in under 10 minutes. I would highly recommend this location.

James B.
Rating:

more personel

John R.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B.
Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Earnestine T.
Rating:

Continue allowing U-haul employees to make reservations over the phone for another U-haul location with the customers when they don't have what the customer needs . Thank you

Jessica H.
Rating:

This location was fine, however, it was not the original location that was sent to my confirmation. I spoke on the phone with someone 24 hours before my reservation and confirmed and then later that evening my reservation was changed to the above location. This was out of the way for us, we were not happy. It cost us more in mileage and time the morning we were trying to move. The original location was not actually open at the time they said so we had to wait around for a half an hour to find out they moved our pick up location. Luckily, the new location added an additional hour to our rental at no fee but that meant moving our stuff later in day and S.C. heat as we could have been done earlier if our location hadn't have been moved.

Ophelia A. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Staff was friendly, very helpful & accommodating!

Kameeche W. | First Impressions |
Rating:

He was excellent

Jason S. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Very nice and walked me through the process.

Helenna P. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

It was over priced especially for the amount of space provided. That is ridiculous.

Diane B. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

It was a smooth transition.

Tonya L. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Very friendly

Blaney M. | First Impressions |
Rating:

they did a good job

Lawrence B. | First Impressions |
Rating:

Workers are very unprofessional and unorganized.

Melanie M. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Thank you bing so nice.

Tajiana B. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

I received spotty communication on billing. No one answers the phone. Also, you sold my items. I’m still not sure where the rest of it is. Would love to know if any of my things are left there.

SANCATINE S. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Uhaul at Zimalcrest professional except where is the central a/c. Tega when I returned truck couldn't get receipt b/c they didnt closed tkt out and allowed someone to use truck & insurance in my name

PATRICK Y. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

Staff was extremely helpful

LINDA G. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

The place was very clean and kept my mothers thing safe until I could go through them. Thank you.

Jan I. | Overall Experience |
Rating:

You over charged me and now I cant get my money refunded. I will make sure that no one I know uses uhaul. This has been the worst experience. No one at your store answers the phone.

No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Back
To Top